Gay Head - Aquinnah house rental - South side of the house with 2 decks and sunny backyard
South side of the house with 2 decks and sunny backyard
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gay Head - Aquinnah House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

This spacious, light-filled post and beam home is located in a private wooded area with a pond view, and a 5 min. walk to Lobsterville beach. The fully equipped kitchen has stainless appliances. There is a seperate dining area. The living room features a custom fieldstone fireplace. Tranquil bathrooms are tiled and have Kohler fixtures. The house is decorated in a mix of modern, vintage and traditional styles. The entryway porch, kitchen and dining overlook a large, natural pond. Two decks and an expansive yard have southern exposure, perfect for an afternoon BBQ. Special permit parking is provided for secluded West Basin and Lobsterville beaches (gentle swimming spots perfect for watching the sunset and fishing for bass/bluefish, minus the crowds) and Menemsha pond (a shallow and warm swimming area ideal for families with small children). Access to private Philbin beach (surfing, colorful clay cliffs and a near-by clothing-optional section) is available with the purchase of a sticker from the Aquinnah town hall.

Featured in 'Vineyard Style' Magazine: The custom fieldstone fireplace in the living room was built by renowned stone artisan Eben Armer of 'Contact Stone' and featured in 'Vineyard Style' magazine spring 2008.

For large groups of more than 8 people: There is another house available for rental on the same driveway. The second house is also listed on Homeaway.com, property #378125. Please feel free to look at the details at http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p378125. This would be a great solution for large families or groups of friends who would like to rent in close proximity to each other.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 160891 in Gay Head - Aquinnah, Massachusetts

Beautiful Home, Recently Built in Aquinnah. Walk to the Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Beautiful Home, Recently Built in Aquinnah. Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160891
+1 508 560-7890
Gay Head - Aquinnah Martha's Vineyard
5

Lovely Home in a Peaceful Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
After spending a lively and chaotic week with extended family in Vineyard Haven, we were looking forward to a more peaceful week in Aquinnah with our immediate family. All of our expectations were fulfilled. The house was exactly as advertised, charming with a well-stocked kitchen and comfortable beds. We easily walked to Lobsterville Beach and biked to Philbin and Menemsha. We definitely plan to return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home, Recently Built in Aquinnah. Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160891
+1 508 560-7890
Gay Head - Aquinnah Martha's Vineyard
5

A wonderful summer retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a very comfortable, well-maintained, spotless, spacious house with an extremely well-equipped kitchen and wonderful art in a very quiet setting. Our only regret was that we booked it for only one week.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home, Recently Built in Aquinnah. Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160891
+1 508 560-7890
Gay Head - Aquinnah Martha's Vineyard
5

A Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
When my fiance and I were planning our wedding, we wanted to have something small, intimate and special. We chose Martha's Vineyard, a place we had made many fond memories. It was important to bring our families together somewhere that was beautiful and comfortable, so this Aquinnah home was perfect. Nestled in the woods across from a peaceful little pond, it was the ideal way to introduce our families to each other and to the Island. We were even able to rent the next house up the road so that everyone was close by. It was the perfect setting! The house is light filled, spacious, and tastefully decorated. The beds and linens are comfortable and the kitchen equipped with everything you could think of for making a gourmet meal. Lobsterville Beach is a quick walk, and an even quicker bike ride, down the road. Leah, the owner, is an absolute pleasure and really went above and beyond in creating a gorgeous home. She even helped us by suggesting the perfect location for our lobster bake rehearsal dinner, the beach at West Basin. We enjoyed with the most amazing sunset views and once the sun went down, it was only a five minute car ride back to the house. We loved our time at the house so much we are making this our annual rental on MV! I highly recommend this home and think you will love it too!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Home, Recently Built in Aquinnah. Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160891
+1 508 560-7890
Gay Head - Aquinnah Martha's Vineyard
5

Wonderful home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Such a beautiful home! After many visits to the Vineyard staying in the Katama area, we decided to try Aquinnah for a change of pace. We're so happy we did. We found plenty to see and do 'up island', found the beaches fantastic, but the home we stayed in was the icing on the cake. The bedrooms were luxurious and comfortable, all ammenities were well though out, and the owner was a pleasure to work with. We felt as though we were staying in a top-notch resort with all the comforts of home - and more! We didn't want our week to end. We will definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful Home, Recently Built in Aquinnah. Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160891
+1 508 560-7890
Gay Head - Aquinnah Martha's Vineyard
Chicago, IL
5

We LOVE this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This beautiful home not only accommodated my entire family of 4, but also my sister-in-law's family of 4. We have stayed here the past two summers and we all wish we could extend our stay longer than a week. Every need is taken care of, we really feel like we are guests in someone's fabulous home. The sheets are soft, the rooms are comfortable, the kitchen is stocked, the shampoos and soaps are nice, the deck is lovely, the pond is peaceful, and most importantly- it is TOTALLY quiet and secluded. The beaches are very close and lovely. There is a book full of information about great things to do on the island, including sailing on a beautiful wooden sail boat! Fun was had by all. I very highly recommend this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Home, Recently Built in Aquinnah. Walk to the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160891
+1 508 560-7890
Gay Head - Aquinnah Martha's Vineyard
albany, ca
5

away from it all

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
This is a wonderful, warm, house in an idyllic setting. All the bedrooms were lovely, all needs were provided for. It was delightfully close to Lobsterville Beach, which is gorgeous, uncrowded, and good for kids, with a sunset view. This part of the island is quiet and uncrowded and totally relaxing, though far from "towns". Bikes are great to have here, as taking the bike ferry to Menemsha was a fun advernture for the whole family (delicious lobster rolls at sunset!).
I highly recommend this house to anyone who wants to be away from it all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14