East Glacier Park condo rental - The Sinopah has a private garden with southern views.
The Sinopah has a private garden with southern views.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

East Glacier Park Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps up to 8

The Lone Elk Lodge has three luxurious condominiums conveniently located near Glacier National Park.

Each condo features a fully equipped kitchen with all the appliances and tools needed to prepare family meals. Handcrafted knotty alder cabinets and granite counter tops create a beautiful space to prepare and share meals. The living rooms areas feature a gas fireplace, flat screen TV with satellite programming, wireless Internet, and comfortable furniture for relaxing after a long hike or ski. The beds are all new and very comfortable. There is a front-loading washer and dryer in each unit. Bathrooms have tiled shower and tub stalls with European glass doors, and lots of fluffy towels. Each unit has a private deck with a gas grill and deck furniture and an awesome view of the surrounding mountains.

35 Reviews of Property 160617 in East Glacier Park, Montana

Mountain Retreat with Spectacular Views of the Rocky Mountain Range
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
Mountain Retreat with Spectacular Views of the Rocky Mountain Range
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160617
+1 406 226-9285
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Irvine, CA
5

Guestbook Comment

Lone Elk Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. It is beautifully furnished, and equipped with anything you might need. Leslie was also very hospitable,...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
Lone Elk Lodge is a wonderful place to stay. It is beautifully furnished, and equipped with anything you might need. Leslie was also very hospitable, and gave us tips on great hikes in GP, places to eat., etc. We loved our stay at Lone Elk Lodge and hope to come back again soon!
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Mountain Retreat with Spectacular Views of the Rocky Mountain Range
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160617
+1 406 226-9285
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Evanston, IL
5

Fabulous place to stay during your Glacier NP vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My entire family, 2 yr. old daughter included, loved our stay at Lone Elk. It was quiet, clean, and comfortable, and location wonderfully. Leslie was great as was her daughter in helping us out. Leslie and Carl clearly did not go cheap when designing their units as I have seen from time to time with other vacation rentals. The Lone Elk Lodge was really great, and I would recommend it to anyone going to GNP.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Mountain Retreat with Spectacular Views of the Rocky Mountain Range
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160617
+1 406 226-9285
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Pendleton, S. C.
5

The absolute best location to base yourself to visit any part of Glacier NP.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our 5th stay at this beautiful lodge & it is just as beautiful & well maintained as our first visit. Besides the comfortable beds, the beautiful furnishings & anything else you could possibly want. You can step outside or look through your window & see right in to the Park. The owners Carl & Leslie make our stay really personal each time we visit. They are a wealth of knowledge about the park & really care that your stay is the best that it can be. This was our 11th visit to Glacier & we have stayed in every area of the park & consider this to be the best location of all for all the premier hikes & beautiful drives. It is a place like no other to come home to after enjoying a day in the park. We will be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Retreat with Spectacular Views of the Rocky Mountain Range
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160617
+1 406 226-9285
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Ann Arbor, MI
5

A fabulous rental property! Well appointed, luxurious, incredible owners. Highly recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
6 of us (3 couples) stayed here for a week in July and used it as a home base to explore the east side of Glacier National Park. We wanted someplace spacious and comfortable where we could relax and cook. We have stayed at a number of vacation rentals across the country so know they vary wildly in terms of how well maintained they are, how well appointed they are, whether they live up to the pictures, etc... Lone Elk Lodge exceeded our expectations on all these fronts! We stayed in the Sinopah unit and it was spacious and luxurious. All three of the bedrooms were really nice, as were the three private bathrooms, all of which were equipped with pretty much anything you could want! The kitchen and living area were also really nice and comfortable, as was the front porch and the backyard. The entire property was incredibly clean and well maintained. In addition, the lodge was exceptionally well appointed. We found fresh huckleberry scones waiting for us when we checked in, as well as laundry detergent, plenty of supplies, and a well stocked kitchen. Obviously you have to buy your own groceries but unlike many other rentals, the kitchen had the basics (lots of spices, oil, butter, coffee, etc...). It looked like one of our own kitchens, which is so rare in the rental world. The owners, Leslie and Carl, were also incredibly helpful and nice. They not only recommended where we should go fishing, they also loaned us fishing poles so we could do it! We would stay here again without hesitation. Actually we would probably move in if they would let us. I highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Mountain Retreat with Spectacular Views of the Rocky Mountain Range
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160617
+1 406 226-9285
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
5

Terrific place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were two couples on a road trip to Glacier Park in late June. We reserved the Summit unit at Lone Elk lodge and were delighted from the moment we arrived. The 2 bedroom unit is very clean and the kitchen well equipped for meal preparation. We particularly enjoyed the living room which has huge windows that face west toward the mountains and surrounding area. The owners were friendly and helpful with suggestions about the area restaurants/activities. Although we missed seeing the mother bear and cub on the property one morning, we enjoyed a hummingbird right outside the living room window each day. We really loved our 3 nights at the Summit. The beds were very comfortable and at night we would open the windows to enjoy the cool mountain breezes while we slept. My husband and I opted for the bedroom without an attached bath; however, we used the bath off the living room/kitchen area and fell in love with the beautiful walk-in shower! All in all, this is a great place to stay when visiting Glacier Park which is a short 5-8 minute drive away. There's just too many good things to say and not enough room to say them in this review! Thanks Leslie and Carl for sharing your wonderful facility with us and helping to make our trip so great.
Nebraska Road Warriors
business
Mountain Retreat with Spectacular Views of the Rocky Mountain Range
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160617
+1 406 226-9285
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Not Specified
5

Perfect home base for Glacier!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Stayed at the Rising Wolf and it was wonderful. The unit has every amenity you need with very gracious hosts! We loved it and plan to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Mountain Retreat with Spectacular Views of the Rocky Mountain Range
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160617
+1 406 226-9285
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Tallahassee, FL
5

Everything you could hope for and then some!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family of four had a wonderful time staying in the Summitt unit. It was so thoughtfully appointed and everyone slept soundly in the 3 comfortable bedrooms. The view from the great room (and every room for that matter) was fantastic. We could see the beautiful peaks in the Two Medicine area of the park. The owners have put a lot of thought and care into providing a great place for their guests to recharge after a busy day of hiking in Glacier National Park. There are fantastic restaurants in East Glacier, so you won't need to drive hardly at all to get to great food! The lodge is sparkling clean, and the owners are right there if you have any needs or questions! Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Retreat with Spectacular Views of the Rocky Mountain Range
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160617
+1 406 226-9285
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Atlanta, GA
5

Peggy McCurdy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Rising Wolf unit at Lone Elk Lodge. After a full day's travel we arrived to find the unit stocked with all the basic necessities which included coffee and fresh baked scones. The unit has two nice porches from which you can view the mountains or horses on the property. The kitchen was well stocked with many basics. The bedrooms each had a private bath and were very comfortable. The unit includes a washer/dryer (nice!)The location is great with close access to town. There is a good local pub/restaurant just down from the lodge and a great Mexican restaurant with great margaritas. We also enjoyed a couple of breakfasts at the Two Medicine Grill. Local hiking in the Two Medicine area was very convenient (we took boat ride across Two Medicine and hiked to the falls). Leslie was most helpful with helping us choose a great hike including Red Rock Falls to Bullhead Lake in the Many Glacier area. We really enjoyed our three days at Lone Elk Lodge.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Retreat with Spectacular Views of the Rocky Mountain Range
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160617
+1 406 226-9285
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Owego, NY USA
5

Fabulous accomodations and hospitality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed for 4 nights of a 2 week trip to Waterton-Glacier National Park with our friends. We found the accommodations to be of the highest quality - beautifully built and decorated with marvelous views. The owner, who provided fresh scones on the day of our arrival, was very helpful with local restaurants and directions to Glacier's entrances for Many Glaciers, St Mary and Two Medicine, where we hiked. We even had a close (200') encounter with 4 grizzlies in Many Glaciers area and lived to tell the story! The pictures for this rental do not do it justice and all 4 of us would highly recommend it as a comfortable and convenient place to stay - we didn't want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Retreat with Spectacular Views of the Rocky Mountain Range
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160617
+1 406 226-9285
East Glacier Park Glacier Park
Pendleton, S. C.
5

Second stay in two years. Can't wait till third.

Second stay in two years. Can't wait till third.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Carl, Leslie & Maura are the perfect hosts, In the perfect place. What can I say your place is beautiful. We ought to know my wife & I have stayed in three different units & they are all super nice. Your suggestions on where to eat, places to go & hikes to do are always perfect for us. We feel like that we are just staying with friends. What a wonderful experience it has been each time. It is so hard to leave each time. See you again next Sept.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway