Vacation Homes in Ocean City condo rental - Sunset on a winter night, view from our deck.
Sunset on a winter night, view from our deck.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Vacation Homes in Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6+

Welcome to the Top of the Islander! A spacious and immaculate 3 bedroom, 2 bath condo with one of the best views in Ocean City. A truly bayfront top (3rd) floor unit with a large open living area and a 500 square foot private deck looking over a large section of the bay. Full kitchen, dishwasher, washer and dryer, cental AC, cable TV and high speed wireless Internet access. Conveniently located within 3 short blocks of the beach, boardwalk and downtown, in a nice quiet area of single family homes near 6th St. Fish and crab from the private boat dock. Enjoy relaxing on the large, on-the-bay private deck, watching the gorgeous sunsets. Assigned parking for one car, additional parking on street. No pets or smoking please. See our website for more info and map/location of condo. The link is located at the bottom of this page. see sandracronin.com/islander

You won't believe the view! Take a look at the picture gallery. No 'beach week' high school or college groups

more info::

9 Reviews of Property 160465 in Vacation Homes in Ocean City, Maryland

Fantastic Waterfront 3 Bdr Condo! must see pics/view...
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Fantastic Waterfront 3 Bdr Condo! must see pics/view...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160465
703 435-1570
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Middletown, Pa
5

I hate to give a good review!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I hate to give a great review because then everyone will want to stay here and I will have less of a chance to book MY WEEK! I have to say I have NEVER stayed anywhere in OC as welcoming and relaxing as this! There was even enough space that you can get away from those who get on your nerves etc. I honestly didnt want to leave and I daydreamed that it belonged to me! The last day we made sure to clean from top to bottom to show our appreciation. We will be back this year unless gas is up to $4.00 a gallon!
Thanks again John!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fantastic Waterfront 3 Bdr Condo! must see pics/view...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160465
703 435-1570
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Horsham, PA
5

Great Location, Even Better Views!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We visited the Islander in mid-September 2010, stayed for 5 days, loved every minute of it.

First of all, you're only 3 blocks from the ocean and the boardwalk, which is really convenient - we walked most of the time.

Secondly, this property has incredible views of the bay! The deck is HUGE, it has a retractable awning to diffuse some of the late afternoon sun, and the sunsets were incredible. We even saw dolphins the one morning.

The unit's living/dining/kitchen area fully capitalizes on the incredible views - there is a panorama of windows and sliding doors that offer full view of the water, even from inside, and on a breezy day, it was great to open them up and get some fresh air. Very clean property, lots of character. We'll be heading back to this one!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Fantastic Waterfront 3 Bdr Condo! must see pics/view...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160465
703 435-1570
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Chambersburg, PA
5

Beautiful place with gorgeous views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My family goes over the 4th every year and this is where we stay. It's close to everything, great fishing (lots of flounder & crabs) and is just a beautiful, relaxing place. We've already booked for 2011!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Fantastic Waterfront 3 Bdr Condo! must see pics/view...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160465
703 435-1570
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Love it here!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a wonderful time. The grandkids caught a lot of flounder fishing from the dock and loved the beach and boardwalk too. The view of the bay is amazing. Your place is so nice and open and gets lots of light, not like most condos in O.C. We will be coming back again next year.
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Fantastic Waterfront 3 Bdr Condo! must see pics/view...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160465
703 435-1570
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We will be coming back!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We just love the view from the big deck facing the bay. This is our 12th year staying at the Islander. Your condo is by far the best place that we have stayed at. We will definitely be coming back next year again.
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Fantastic Waterfront 3 Bdr Condo! must see pics/view...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160465
703 435-1570
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We had a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Once again we had a wonderful time, we love the Islander. Your place has the best view in Ocean City. Thanks for sharing your home with us, we will return again...
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Fantastic Waterfront 3 Bdr Condo! must see pics/view...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160465
703 435-1570
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

Absolutely Gorgeous!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a beautiful week in Ocean City, and your place is absolutely gorgeous! We had a lot of fun on the beach and boardwalk. We went go-kart racing and enjoyed all u can eat MD blue crabs. We had a great time.
Helpful votes: 0/3
business
Fantastic Waterfront 3 Bdr Condo! must see pics/view...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160465
703 435-1570
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

What a fantastic place!

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We brought three generations of family for our first vacation together. I can't think of a greater place to be. Thanks for making such a cozy and family oriented getaway for us to stay.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Fantastic Waterfront 3 Bdr Condo! must see pics/view...
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160465
703 435-1570
Vacation Homes in Ocean City Ocean City
brewster,ny
5

top of the islander ,fantastic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
best vacation ever, our son's [18, 21 & 24]wanted another
'family vacation"...on the bay,..best views,fishing,boardwalk,close by. thank's john ,se ya next year,jim
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2