Bar Harbor cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bar Harbor Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps two and a pet, oceanfront deck

Cozy cabin right on the ocean, available for nightly/weekly rental for two guests and a pet. Close to everything: two miles to downtown Bar Harbor, 1/10 mile to the main entrance to Acadia National Park.

Wonderful views of Frenchman’s Bay change throughout the day with the ebb and flow of our 10 foot tide. Sensational sunrises and an intimacy with birds and wildlife await you. The proximity to Route 3 allows easy access to all areas of Mount Desert Island.

Enjoy the ocean views and shore access.

Cabin features a queen size bed, air conditioning and heat, cable TV, breakfast coffee, microwave, toaster and small cube refrigerator, private deck overlooking the ocean, and one of Bar Harbor’s most popular restaurants right next door—the Chart Room!

Activities in the area include hiking and biking the carriage roads in Acadia National Park, Whale Watching and other seagoing excursions, Canoeing/Kayaking to outlying islands, relaxing walks along beaches and shorelines (including the Hulls Cove Beach right next to the cabins), walking the various towns and villages on Mount Desert Island, shopping, and visiting historical sites and museums.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 160416 in Bar Harbor, Maine

Quaint oceanfront cabin next to Acadia
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
business
Quaint oceanfront cabin next to Acadia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160416
+1 2072884306
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Clinton, NY
4

High Tide Low Tide

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
You will not find a better place in terms of attention to detail or cleanliness. However, after coming across this ad upon looking for this years stay, I feel the need to mention a few things about this property we stayed at last May.
First, the kitchenette is just what is stated, but also does not have a sink - so everything is washed in the bathroom. Second, I hope its not cold during your stay because the wall heater dispenses its heat directly upon a recliner - and if you move that you ain't going to move in there. Third, the pictures at high tide are great, but there is of course a low tide that exposes what appears to be a sewer line right in front of your cabin . Fourth, it is literally a stones throw from busy route 3 - the main artery to Bar Harbor. Fifth, ditto the restaurant next door with a large outdoor deck that extends out into the water - farther than the cabin, or cabins, as there are two in very close proximity. Make sure you are prepared to say hi should you venture out onto your deck a few short feet from your neighbor! Finally, if the restaurant is busy, be prepared to park across the street , as we did, as parking is first come fist parked. No vendetta here - just sometimes things are not what you thought they would be from an online ad and and I find that bothersome.

Good searching !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for noticing the amount of work we put into the cabins that we own. I would like to mention a few things about your review. The dishes do not have to be washed at all because the chambermaid will pick them up on your porch in the a.m..The sewer line that you mention was removed in January 2013. We have many people that enjoy the tide changes because they enjoy walking out and searching for shells, sea glass ect... the beach is not on a mud flat rather a sand rock beach. Our restaurant next door does indeed have a patio but the patio is not extended past the cabins they are level. I am sorry that you had to park across the road but it does happen on occasion but we do have plenty of parking for everyone. Our front cabins are 5 feet from the water at high tide and we have many, many people that come back every year.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Quaint oceanfront cabin next to Acadia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160416
+1 2072884306
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Manhattan
5

Lovely place to stay, especially with pets!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
I stayed here exactly a year ago, and my boyfriend and I still dream about going back! These cozy and clean cabins are a great deal (check out low season rates), pet friendly, conveniently located (down the road from Acadia Park entrance), and overlooks the bay (very cool to watch high/low tides here). There are two cabins that looks directly onto the bay (more$$), but we stayed in the cheaper ones (3) that still had a partial bay view.

The cabin were cozy, on the smaller side, has a really comfy queen bed, an arm chair, dresser, flat screen TV, a mini fridge, a microwave, and a two-person coffee pot with a bathroom attached. It was enough for me, my bf, and a 16-lb dog (another couple had 2 dogs!). Bathroom (w/shower) was small, but enough for one person at a time. My bf is 6 ft tall and he thought the showerhead was too low. I'm 5ft3 and I thought it was fine. For some reason, our shower was VERY loud when it was on, but it has ample hot water and amazing water pressure.

We felt very calm and relaxed staying here. We got great weather 3/4 days and the cabin was comfy, SUPER clean, and pleasant enough that we had no problems staying in and watching CSI reruns during the day it downpoured. The price was good, and lower than other pet-friendly places in the area. We were also able to leave our well-behaved dog in the cabin while we went out for food, which was a nice treat for us. They have an electric grill that you share with 2 cabins and we were the only ones grilling. We brought a pan for eggs in the morning, made sandwiches for lunch, and grilled hotdogs/steaks for dinner. There is a picnic table on the grass for eating. You can easily borrow plates/utensils from the Chart Room, the restaurant right next to the cabins, owned by the same couple. The owners were very friendly.

The cabins are located right off the road (Route 3, main road). Some ppl may think it's not private enough or it's too noisy. To me, night traffic was minimal/nonexistent because bars shut down at 10PM, but by 7:45/8 AM, you start hearing trucks drive by (didn't bother me at all). Parking was always available right off the road; the cabin is about 50 feet away. The bay is about another 50-70 feet away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
Quaint oceanfront cabin next to Acadia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160416
+1 2072884306
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Hanna City IL
5

Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Great place to stay for two people. The cabin was small but very, very nice. The view was awesome! We had great customer service from the owners.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Quaint oceanfront cabin next to Acadia
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160416
+1 2072884306
Bar Harbor Bar Harbor and Mount Desert Island
Amherst, MA
4

Good Choice!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Our cottage was small, but very clean and sufficient for our stay. Initially, we were put off by its proximity to Route 3, but that convenient location was perfect for shuttle bus travel (right on a very frequent route). Road noise was only annoying around dinner time (and we weren't often there then) and early in the morning with people on their way to see the sunrise on Cadillac Mountain.

We loved being able to put our kayaks into Frenchman's Bay 30 feet from our front door, and being able to enjoy dinners at the Chart Room next door.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 11/11