Nantucket Town house rental - Private blue stone patio
Private blue stone patio
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Nantucket Town House Rental Photos and Description
Carriage House - 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 Baths - (Sleeps 4-6)

First-class carriage house - newer construction. Large vaulted ceilings, two bedrooms (one queen-size bed, two twin beds, and a queen-size sleeper sofa), full kitchen, living room, dining area, and a full bath upstairs. Downstairs half bathroom and laundry with enclosed outdoor shower. Beautiful private blue stone patio with grill. Off-street parking and Comcast high speed internet access.

Very quaint and relaxing retreat abutting conservation land in a quiet pine tree grove in Fisher's Landing. Ten-minute walk on private path to North Shore beach. On-site tennis courts and town shuttle bus stop. We have many happy repeat renters.

First-class carriage house - newer construction. Large vaulted ceilings, two bedrooms (one queen-size bed, two twin beds, and a queen-size sleeper sofa), full kitchen, living room, dining area, and a full bath upstairs. Downstairs half bathroom and laundry with enclosed outdoor shower. Beautiful private blue stone patio with grill. Off-street parking and Comcast high speed internet access.

Very quaint and relaxing retreat abutting conservation land in a quiet pine tree grove. Ten-minute walk on private path to North Shore beach. On-site tennis courts and town shuttle bus stop. We have many happy repeat renters.

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 160379 in Nantucket Town, Massachusetts

Custom Built Home on Private Lot in Fisher's Landing
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Custom Built Home on Private Lot in Fisher's Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160379
612 382-0009
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Stoughton, Ma
5

L & F

L & F
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It was perfect ! Would recomend this property to anybody who loves Island living .
Andy was very helpful on all our requests and questions.
Would definitely rent this house again. Perfect location.
Thanks Andy !

Fatima & Larry
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Custom Built Home on Private Lot in Fisher's Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160379
612 382-0009
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Lakeville, MN
5

Great Family Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had a wonderful experience with this house during our summer vacation. This an extremely well maintained home in a lovely neighborhood. One beach within walking distance and another one only a couple of miles away- a quick bike ride. Kitchen, laundry, and family room all very user friendly. A spacious and private backyard too! We absolutely cannot wait to return, Andy is a really helpful host too, felt very lucky to have found this rental!
Michele
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom Built Home on Private Lot in Fisher's Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160379
612 382-0009
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Poway, California, USA
5

Crows Nest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Dear Andy,

Eric and I have been home a week now and our thoughts stray back to the carriage house and the wild grasses and the wind and the sea. Thank you so very much for helping out with the bus conundrum. Our little Kia took us all over the island. We even discovered a book signing for one of our favorite authors Saturday night which led us to the Cisco Brewery. What a lovely time. There was a terrific, 5 piece band whose driving beat had tiny children up and dancing while there seemed to be every generation in attendance.

The house itself was welcoming and comfortable with its big red sofas and beautiful kitchen. We slept with the windows open and the frogs singing and woke to the gulls crying. We will remember this stay for a long time to come.

Eric and Tricia
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom Built Home on Private Lot in Fisher's Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160379
612 382-0009
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Miami, FL
5

An excellent house on Nantucket

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I spent a week in September at this house and would highly recommend it. The house was exactly as it appeared in the photos and the property was very well-maintained. Most importantly though, Andy was extremely helpful in answering questions, providing information and helpful suggestions. I would stay here again and recommend it to friends as well. One caveat is that it is a bit far from town, (we were using bikes) but to be fair, this was how it was described. The bus is great, but it switched to an hourly schedule the day after we arrived. The plus side was all the great exercise we got!!! Thanks, Andy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom Built Home on Private Lot in Fisher's Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160379
612 382-0009
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Brooklyn, NY
5

Perfect escape for a relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a wonderful 'user-friendly' home that has it all for a small family vacation. The house was well equipped with everything one needs and offered a very cozy atmosphere in which to hang out and relax. Centrally located on the island for shopping, hiking and town center. It is a short walk through a beautiful nature reserve to a lovely expansive beach and a short drive to many other beaches. Perfect! We can't wait to return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom Built Home on Private Lot in Fisher's Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160379
612 382-0009
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Hi Andy,
I just want to finally thank you for being so flexible about our stay. We really appreciated that. The house was great and we really enjoyed staying there --it was very well organized and supplied and worked perfectly for us
Thanks again,
Laura
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Custom Built Home on Private Lot in Fisher's Landing
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160379
612 382-0009
Nantucket Town Nantucket
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
Hi Andy,
I wanted to thank you for the Nantucket rental August 8-August 11. We had a great time!
The house was perfect for our needs. Thanks a bunch!
We look forward to working with you again in the future and will definitely recommend you to anyone needing a rental on the island!
Sarah
Helpful votes: 1/1