Woodstock apartment rental - A 50 mile view and beautiful garden
A 50 mile view and beautiful garden
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Woodstock Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom,1 full bathroom , sleeps 4 with a Mountain View

We are perched on a cliff above a wonderful waterfall. You can see for 50 miles and watch the seasons change from a lovely, quiet screened in porch. The apartment is very private with it's own parking,entrance and porch. Cook breakfast in our fully equipped kitchen, have a drink and watch the sunset,listen to the waterfall ,watch cable TV, read a book or keep in touch with our wireless Internet access.

Drive in one direction 7 minutes to Woodstock N.Y. and eat in our first class restaurants, hear music, see shows or visit the wonderful art galleries. Drive in the other direction to Saugerties, the site of the second Woodstock Festival and visit the lovely antique shops or just take in the scenery.

If sports are your inclination go hiking in the Catskills right outside our door, bike ride, jog, kayak on the Creeks or Hudson River. Ski at Hunter, Windham or Belleayre Mountains. Or maybe you just want to stroll on our beautiful country roads.

19 Reviews of Property 160334 in Woodstock, New York

A Spectacular 50 Mile View
average rating of 4.470588 based on 19 reviews
business
A Spectacular 50 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160334
845 246-1967
Woodstock Catskills
4

Summer in Woodstock

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Myra and her husband made our stay at the condo very pleasant. Although this is part of their house we had a lot of privacy. The view from the screen in porch is a better view than depicted here. Easy to get around the area with a rental car. Rhinebeck Aerodrome was close by which was a must for us. We also caught a great car show at Saugerties. The biggest one we have ever seen, over 400 cars, it closed down the town for a day. DIning and shopping in the old town of Rhinebeck is alway great.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. The view from the screened in porch is relaxing and truly magnificant. We are perched on a cliff and you can see for 50 miles. Come visit us and see for yourself
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Spectacular 50 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160334
845 246-1967
Woodstock Catskills
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A peaceful and relaxing stay

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
I can here to relax and get away from it all. Once I entered this large lovely apartment I sated on the screened in porch for 2 days just watching nature. I can't wait for my next retreat
business
A Spectacular 50 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160334
845 246-1967
Woodstock Catskills
5

Relaxing, beautiful, quiet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful stay! The view is beautiful and waking up to the sound of the waterfall is so relaxing. Lots of activities nearby and great restaurants. It's perfect for a romantic getaway in the woods. The apartment had all the amenities we needed and more. Would definitely go back again!!
Owner's Response: Nothing makes us happier than guests who really enjoy their vacation . If your get away is short or for a longer period you deserve a relaxing quiet time in the best surrounding. We always aim to make this happen. Our vacation get away is on a cliff with one of the best views in the Hudson Valley . We truly enjoy sharing it with others during all the picturesque seasons. In the winter it is whiter,spring light green when the trees start to bud ,green in the summer and the spectacular fall display. Come and see for yourself
business
A Spectacular 50 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160334
845 246-1967
Woodstock Catskills
New York, NY
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A very clean, well-maintained and well-stocked apartment. We were very warm and comfortable during our stay and the owners were very responsive by email and text if when we had questions. Best thing was the beautiful view. We hope to return!
Owner's Response: When guests stay with us we try very hard to make them feel very much at home. We love our home ,surroundings and the exquisite view. Nothing makes up happier to have people relax and enjoy their get away. We know you have worked hard to visit with us . Come and see for yourselves how much you feel at home in the Catskills mountains
business
A Spectacular 50 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160334
845 246-1967
Woodstock Catskills
4

Beautiful spot for foliage trip near Woodstock

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a very nice stay, the apartment was very cosy. We were warmly welcomed and the view on the forest was splendid. We had some nice walks around the area.
Owner's Response: We are always trying hard to make our guest feel welcome and at home. Our area provides many opportunities for hiking, biking, golf, skiing and almost any sport you would be interested. We also have art galleries ,music venues ,antique shops and many fine restaurants. We welcome you to visit us again and experience more of the area
business
A Spectacular 50 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160334
845 246-1967
Woodstock Catskills
Brooklyn
5

A retreat with a view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our two nights here in early fall were wonderful. A comfortable, well-appointed and spacious apartment in the sky, only 15 minutes from the center of Woodstock, and 30 minutes from Hunter Mountain. Our hosts were thoughtful and welcoming, and the amenities were great. And that view from the screened-in porch--stupendous whether in clear daylight or in the heart of the clouds. Recommended to anyone looking for a bit of quiet mountain inspiration.
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves. We try very hard to make our guests feel comfortable, relaxed and enjoy their stay. Our view of " Mother Nature" at all times of the year is spectacular. Glad you appreciated it as much as we do.
business
A Spectacular 50 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160334
845 246-1967
Woodstock Catskills
4

Peaceful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The view is wonderful, the sound of the water is calming, and the accommodations are comfortable. Far enough from town to be secluded, but close enough that it's convenient. Took a good hike nearby while we were at it.
Owner's Response: Glad you had a relaxing comfortable stay with us. We try very hard to help our guests enjoy their vacation. Please visit us again and partake in the many other outdoor activities our beautiful area offers throughout the year.
business
A Spectacular 50 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160334
845 246-1967
Woodstock Catskills
4

AWESOME!!! - Great getaway vacation home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Great place for a vacation away from home. It was very clean and private. Separate entrance & amazing view. Excellent restaurants near by to dine at. The owners were very friendly and provided great customer service. I would recommend this place to anyone looking to stay in the Woodstock area. It was our 12 year anniversary and we had a great time. It was perfect!!!
Owner's Response: So glad you had a wonderful time. It is always important to us to know that our guests are comfortable ,relaxed and truly enjoy their hard earned vacation.
business
A Spectacular 50 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160334
845 246-1967
Woodstock Catskills
5

Too Short of a Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Booked this space to celebrate a birthday and return a pair of rental skis. The space was clean and comfortable. Lovely screened in porch where we ate breakfast. Very quiet, except for the sounds of the creek, which is one of the most beautiful sounds nature can make. The view from the porch and entire back of the house was high above the tree tops. Take your binoculars. We are hopeful to return one day for a longer stay.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a wonderful time. We try very hard to make sure our guests relax and enjoy their vacation. I know you went bike riding,hiking and had a wonderful dinner at the Culinary Institute in Hyde Park. We look forward to seeing you again soon for a much longer stay
business
A Spectacular 50 Mile View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160334
845 246-1967
Woodstock Catskills
Middletown,N.Y. 10940
5

A Wonderful Place To Treat Yourself To!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
As a woman with many roles to play I felt I needed to go away to get back to being me. I asked my daughter to please find a place for me to go for about a week by myself. She went directy to a websie and found Myra and her husband's place. I looked at the photos and immediately asked her to make a reservation for the Mother's Day week. It is a very soothing and calming place to stay. The screened in porch with a majestic view of mountains and sky with the sound of a waterfall 24/7 was rally all I needed to put me in the state of mind I needed to be in for the time I gave myself. Please, give yourself the gift of serenity we all deserve in life for just a little while.It's clean and cozy and there is everything you need to help you feel at home. Just bring your food or visit the town of Woodstock and visit all the great shops, enjoy the restaurants, and listen to music. It's all nearby.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our aim is to make our guests as confortable as they would be in their own home. We recognize that this is your vacation.We want you to enjoy every minute of it. Our surroundings are peaceful , serene and very beautiful. You can enjoy the beautiful Catskill Mountains ,Woodstock , Saugerties all the cultural performances as well as the adventure sport opportunities. Then you can return to you peaceful,quiet home away from home. Visit us and see what all our guests say after they stay wtih us.
Helpful votes: 1/1