Newfound Lake cabin rental - New Screened in Porch
New Screened in Porch
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Newfound Lake Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Sleeps 3 on Trundle Bed and pullout couch. Old charm meets modern convenience.

This cottage is completely renovated with a new bath, counters, floors, bedding, and even a screened in porch!

Enjoy beautiful views from your lake-facing porch, manicured lawn, or picnic table. When the mood strikes, walk down to the shared sandy beach and take a swim in the crystal clear water. When you retire to the cottage, enjoy the all new bathroom, kitchenette, cabinets, floors, bed, LCD TV, and screened in porch. Everything from the windows to the siding has been tastefully redone with respect given to the cottages original details.

Part of Newfound Sands Condo Association, this cottage includes shared rights to basketball, volleyball, and shuffleboard courts.

Saturday Change-over. I accept PayPal.

The crystal clear deep waters of Newfound Lake have earned it mention as one of the top three cleanest lakes in North America.

http://www.flickr.com/photos/getch7/sets/72157606471107243/

10 Reviews of Property 160090 in Newfound Lake, New Hampshire

Newfound Lake Cottage Completely Redone in 2008
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Newfound Lake Cottage Completely Redone in 2008
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160090
+1 617 8333211
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

Very clean,attractive vacation property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is our 4th year staying at Newfound lake and this little vacation getaway is perfect for us. It is small but comfortable for the 2 of us. We plan on continuing to go back every year. We love it!! The owner has always been very accommodating and easy to work with. We feel like part of the family while we are there. Thanks for everything Keith and Elizabeth.
business
Newfound Lake Cottage Completely Redone in 2008
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160090
+1 617 8333211
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Wilbraham, Massachusetts
4

Lake Cottage with View

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Cottage was clean and cozy with a spectacular view of the lake and mountains. There was not a dresser to unpack clothes or a place to hang up hangers but I was completely satisfied with the accomodations. You can use a hot plate and microwave and make adequate meals leaving more time for relaxation. Loved the area and close to many spots I wanted to visit. Great job doing over the cottage!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newfound Lake Cottage Completely Redone in 2008
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160090
+1 617 8333211
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
5

5 stars of course!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our third year! Always clean, comfortable and has everything we need! We Love it here!
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Newfound Lake Cottage Completely Redone in 2008
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160090
+1 617 8333211
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Asheville, NC
5

Most Relaxing Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This cottage/studio is wonderful. It is airy and wide open, for several days I had company of 2 relatives, 3 in all, it was still comfortable. The screened porch is almost another room. What a wonderful view of the lake while eating breakfast. Renters and owners are both very friendly. There is a local market within walking distance. The lake is crystal clear with a small sand beach directly across the road. I hope to vacation here again. Loved it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Newfound Lake Cottage Completely Redone in 2008
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160090
+1 617 8333211
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
NH
5

Great Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Wonderful escape!!!

Stayed here with my sister who was visiting from Florida. Just the two of us...Relived old times, enjoyed morning coffee and meals on the screened-in porch while watching the lake activities. Cabin was immaculate and we had heat on those chilly nights. Look forward to returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Newfound Lake Cottage Completely Redone in 2008
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160090
+1 617 8333211
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Hillsboro NH
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
My husband & I have stayed at other rentals on this property but this cottage is the BEST! So modern and clean and comfortable. We really Loved having the sceened porch! The owners had everything we needed. We hope to return next year! Dave & Terry
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks!
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
Newfound Lake Cottage Completely Redone in 2008
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160090
+1 617 8333211
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Shrewsbury, MA
5

Mom and Daughter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My 2 year old daughter and I stayed the week at Keith's cottage up on Newfound Lake. It was perfect! The cottage is so cute, inside and out, with a wonderful view of the lake too. He made it very easy and affordable, no stress involved! We would absolutely stay there again!! Jenny from Shrewsbury,MA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Newfound Lake Cottage Completely Redone in 2008
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160090
+1 617 8333211
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Boston
5

Keith's Place

Keith's Place
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
What a wonderful place to stay. The cottage is clean and comfortable and the owner is a delight. It has a perfect view of Newfound Lake and offers a wonderful opportunity to relax.
Great value!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Newfound Lake Cottage Completely Redone in 2008
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160090
+1 617 8333211
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Massachusetts
5

Super cute cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
My family and I had the opportunity to rent this cottage on 2 occassions last summer. It was beautifully renovated and had a great view. The people who rent this home are more than helpful. We recommend it for your stay at Newfound Lake.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Newfound Lake Cottage Completely Redone in 2008
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160090
+1 617 8333211
Newfound Lake Lakes Region
Westport, MA
5

Best Kept Secret

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We visited over the Columbus Day weekend. This was our first leaf-peeping trip to Newfound Lake. The cottage was just as described--everything brand new! It is located right across the street from the lake. The cottage is perfect and the view is beautiful. This was a great spot to relax. Wellington State Park is just up the road where we walked along a nature trail that follows the lake. This park looks like a great place to visit during the summer too. It has swimming, boating, picnic sites, nature trails. I would love to return next summer and I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is seeking relaxation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9