Santa Barbara cottage rental - Veronica Springs Cottage
Veronica Springs Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Barbara Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

This luxurious Spanish Mediterranean style cottage with travertine flooring throughout, state of the art kitchen, stone fireplace, and private patio is set on a hillside in the beautiful Las Positas Valley, the last rural area in the center of Santa Barbara with views of the surrounding Oak Forest and Channel Islands. The Veronica Springs Cottage is classical Santa Barbara at its best.

The private setting on over an acre is a short distance from the local Arroyo Burro Beach (Hendry’s). Central to the City you are minutes from downtown Santa Barbara, the Harbor, upper State Street, the Mesa and all the restaurants and entertainment Santa Barbara has to offer.

Room Descriptions: Designed for comfort, conversation and entertainment the elegant Great Room combines a seating area including a leather couch, loveseat and side chair with valley and island views. The adjacent dining area is designed to comfortably accommodate six and adjoins the state of the art kitchen.

The cozy master bedroom has views of the islands, the valley and oaks. The room features a king-size bed with side tables, the finest linens and a large closet. The attached master bathroom was custom designed with tumbled travertine stone, a large walk in shower, porcelain pedestal sink and mirror vanity.

The second bedroom also features a king-size bed with side dressers, the finest linens and a large closet. The room has beautiful views of the valley and oaks.

The third bedroom with two full size beds will accommodate two adults or up to four children. It also includes the finest linens and another large closet. The room looks out to the patio and the beautiful Hope Ranch hillside.

In the area...: The outgoing can take a bike ride to the beach or anywhere in the city from this one of a kind location or enjoy a casual tour of the City then return home for a view of the glorious sunset over the ocean from the master bedroom, great room or the tile roofed veranda.

The San Marcos Pass taking you past Lake Cachuma is close by should you decide to spend a day in the wine country of the Santa Ynez Valley or you can drive the 101 along the spectacular Gaviota Coast.

More Details
Hide Details

52 Reviews of Property 160034 in Santa Barbara, California

Veronica Springs Cottage, Luxurious, Mediterranean, Views, Near the Beach & Town
average rating of 4.8809524 based on 52 reviews
business
Veronica Springs Cottage, Luxurious, Mediterranean, Views, Near the Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160034
+1 805 455-6965
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
-
4

Great spot!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at the cottage for a bit over 2 months this past winter. The property is everything and more than the pictures demonstrate. The location is great and the cottage is well decorated in a tasteful manner; the beds, linens and all furnishings are top notch. Chrissy and Rex keep the property and the cottage in immaculate shape. They are also incredibly kind/attentive if there is ever anything that needs attention. The patio and the house flows so is great for having friends over. The only drawbacks..for some...are that the stairs up to the cottage are steep and uneven and there is no yard space. I would recommend it wholeheartedly though to anyone wanting to enjoy the wonders of Santa Barbara!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Veronica Springs Cottage, Luxurious, Mediterranean, Views, Near the Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160034
+1 805 455-6965
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

What an exceptional property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I am a very picky traveler and had reservations about using VRBO. Staying at this property was a delightful surprise! It was tastefully decorated and as clean as a whistle! It had all of the conveniences that I like while traveling (thick towels, quality sheets, nice soaps etc.) and a few that I did not expect (heated floors, wine on arrival). I had the opportunity to meet the owner who is simply delightful! She recommended a local restaurant (Brophy Brothers) that we loved---not a tourist trap, just great food. She was warm and welcoming.
I look forward to returning to this lovely property!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Veronica Springs Cottage, Luxurious, Mediterranean, Views, Near the Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160034
+1 805 455-6965
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Los Angeles, California
5

Absolute perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I stay in vacation rentals on most trips I take and this is by far the nicest rental we have ever been to. There is care taken to use nice sheets, dishes and silverware. And everything isn't all tattered and worn in the way a lot of rentals are. The decor is cozy and sophisticated, the landscaping impeccably maintained, and the location perfect for getting to the beach or State Street. I loved my stay at Veronica Springs and hope to make the trip an annual event.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Veronica Springs Cottage, Luxurious, Mediterranean, Views, Near the Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160034
+1 805 455-6965
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
5

Highly Recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I plus two other couples enjoyed a weekend here. The house is beautiful and in a great location. It was VERY clean, linens were nice and the bed was super comfortable. We enjoyed the living area and being able to open the windows and enjoy the ocean breeze.

My ONLY complaint, and I would def still stay here, is the acoustics - you can hear conversations and other things behind closed doors. But again, not a deterrent, just something to be aware of.

We look forward to staying here again in the future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Veronica Springs Cottage, Luxurious, Mediterranean, Views, Near the Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160034
+1 805 455-6965
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Las Vegas, NV
5

Charming Cottage in Beautiful Santa Barbara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I recently stayed at the Veronica Springs cottage with my family (4 adults and 2 kids, ages 6 and 1). We were all extremely pleased with the cleanliness of everything and how well stocked it was (grill, beach towel, beach chairs, coffee (with filters!!), etc!). It was also pretty child-friendly. We were greeted by the owner upon arrival and even received a nice welcome bottle of wine (which we didn't get to enjoy and forgot to take home! oops!). The outside looks exactly like pictures with lush and vibrant plants everywhere...just beautiful. Beach is nearby but unfortunately, it's not walkable due to high-traffic street. Zoo is an easy 10-12 minute drive. Grocery stores about 1 mile away. Elings Park (good for paraglider watching and mountain biking) is also less than 1 mile away. My only complaints (and they would NOT deter me from staying here again) are that there is light traffic noise in the master bedroom, the guest bathroom shower never got 100% hot, no A/C (being from Las Vegas, we like A/C even though I'm sure this is standard in CA and probably not needed in Santa Barbara), I also would have liked keyless entry or a lockbox to return the keys. Just felt a little iffy the way we left the cottage. But again, it is super clean, well stocked and in a great location. You can't beat it! Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Veronica Springs Cottage, Luxurious, Mediterranean, Views, Near the Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160034
+1 805 455-6965
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
St Paul MN USA
5

holiday haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I brought my adult family (three couples) to the cottage for Thanksgiving holiday fun. We all loved the place, each for slightly different reasons. I loved the cleanliness and comfy beds, and the ease of dealing with the owner. Others loved the perfect layout where we could be together yet also have private rooms, others loved the incredible shower (great water pressure), others loved the lush flowers on the balcony and its views. The kitchen was well-equipped and the cottage is very convenient for everything - downtown, beach walks, the route to the wineries. We use VRBO frequently - this is one of the best!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Veronica Springs Cottage, Luxurious, Mediterranean, Views, Near the Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160034
+1 805 455-6965
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
England
5

Beautiful home and views on the quiet edges of Santa Barbara

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We stayed for four nights at Chrissie's beautifully furnished and well catered home. The furnishings are to a high standard and everything is provided for on your arrival. The gardens are well maintained and attract the local hummingbirds. I loved being located so close to Santa Barbara and yet in a quiet road. It was perfectly situated to access the beach and town. My favourite aspect however was watching the sun rise and set from the bedroom and living room windows. I will never forget the special views and seeing the Californian sun rise over the hills. Thank you so much for your lovely home which allowed us to expereince a comfortable base whilst enjoying one of the friendliest, liberal, relaxed and understated places in the US.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Veronica Springs Cottage, Luxurious, Mediterranean, Views, Near the Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160034
+1 805 455-6965
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Las Vegas
5

Almost heaven!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family rented this beautiful cottage for a week in July. The accomodations were wonderful. The owner thought of everything: comfortable beds with luxurious linens/ towels, well appointed kitchen with everything that we could have wanted including a washer/ dryer.. She has even stocked the cottage with CDs and board games and also left beach chairs for us to use at the nearby beach. We opened up all of the windows in the cottage every morning and night to let the beautiful cool Santa Barbara air flow through and slept like babies every night. Hendrey's beach is about a 2 minute drive away. I could have walked it, but the road leading to the beach has alot of traffic and although there is a bike lane, I wanted to drive to the beach so that I could really enjoy my mornings walking my dogs on the beach. We rented Kayaks and a sailboat and enjoyed touring some of the nearby wineries. Shopping on State St is very close as well as the beautiful Santa Barbara Mission. We LOVED being able to rest this beautiful cottage which made our family vacation so memorable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Veronica Springs Cottage, Luxurious, Mediterranean, Views, Near the Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160034
+1 805 455-6965
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Boise I'd
5

great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I had read the reviews and had never used VRBO before. My son lives off of the Mesa Nd I knew it was a good location. We were just right up the hill from The BoAthouse restaurant at Hendrys beach....could not have been better! Best view and food and ambiance in town! The owners were great w/bottle of wine at arrival. All the reviews were right on...great linens and accommodations. It was perfect for our 2 yr old grandson because the veranda and outside eating area were enclosed but we could sit on the veranda and look at the Channel islands from there while he was safe! Beautiful doors and heated tiles and they offer beach chairs etc.truly one of the best vacations ever....and who could have a bad time in SB?

It was quiet at night and during the day but so close to everything..w/out fighting the state street traffic or shoreline dr. I would recommend checking it out..no disappointment but for sure check out the
Boathouse down the street for a great breakfast,lunch or dinner....you can sometimes watch the Dolphins while you are eating fresh awesome food...not a spot for tourists which makes it awesome!


you will not be disappointed w/ anything form the house to the owners or location, trust me!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Veronica Springs Cottage, Luxurious, Mediterranean, Views, Near the Beach & Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p160034
+1 805 455-6965
Santa Barbara Santa Barbara County
Tempe, AZ
5

Almost Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
My family of 6 adults stayed here for a long weekend. We had a wonderful time within this beautiful space. We were close to shopping, beach, wineries, great restaurants, and came back to this awesome cottage to rest and relax. It was perfect! The beds and linens were luxurious and the kitchen and outside grill were wonderful to cook in. I would recommend this property to friends for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1