Palm Desert house rental - View at dusk from pool side.
View at dusk from pool side.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Palm Desert House Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4,sofa bed sleeps 2 children or 2 small adults )

This beautiful home has it all.

Located on a double fairway with pool and spa; this 2 bedroom 2 bath charmer is decorated with designer everything and is sure to please. Situated on an 8000 sq. foot lot, this home has views of the Santa Rosa mountains, mature palm trees and manicured greens that can be seen throughout the home and back yard. Jump into your own pebble tec pool with raised spa and waterfall. This is a great spot to enjoy a cocktail at sunset while you watch the last golfers of the day make it to the 18th hole. The clubhouse is less then a minute away on foot right out of the back yard gate. You can pick up your cart and start playing without having to drive anywhere. A perfect golf vacation home, close to everything the valley has to offer with a feeling that you are miles away.

Permit # 24135

Located in a very small and friendly cul-de-sac, you will find that this home is quiet and relaxing. There is no traffic noise from cars driving through every few minutes to disturb the peaceful surroundings. You will truly feel like you are on vacation. Grocery stores, drug stores, dry cleaners, gas stations, beauty salons and restaurants are two minutes away from the house making it easy to get everything you need without driving all over town.

This home is very special with many upgrades. Crown molding, chair railing, marble tile floors, ceiling fans, designer furnishings, limited edition art, high quality linens and towels are among some of the features you can enjoy throughout the home. The living room is large and has a floor to ceiling custom mirror giving it a wide open feeling. Sliding glass doors from the living room takes you to a tiled patio out to the pool area with views of the golf course and the Santa Rosa Mountains.

The pool is brand new and has many features. It is built with stone not tile and has a high privacy wall with a 3 foot copper spout spilling a flat stream of water into the pool. The spa is raised above the pool and also spills into the pool like a waterfall. Separate controls in the spa allow you to adjust the heat, lights and jets without having to go to the indoor control panel. The pool also has a wide tanning bench where you can lay in one foot of water and just relax. If you need shade in the pool, you can add an umbrella in a slot right in the center of the tanning bench.

More Details
Hide Details

I am a resident of Palm Desert and manage a small stable of unique vacation properties.

My goal has always been to bring back a level of customer service to my quests as well as my owners that seems to have dwindled in resent years. I accomplish this goal by keeping my stable of properties small and paying attention to the small details within a property which allows for a positive vacation experience for my quests.

Have a wonderful vacation in our beautiful desert.

Adi Gross

Adi Gross purchased this house in 2002

'The Sweet Spot' has been enjoyed by many guests over the years that return time and time again.

It is the location that makes this property so attractive.

You are minutes from all desert attractions and eateries as well as surrounded by championship golf courses and spas.

Spending the day touring the desert is wonderful but coming back to 'The Sweet Spot' and relaxing by the pool on your own double fairway with mountain views is priceless.

In addition to it's spacious kitchen, beautiful decor and location, many guests comment on the back yard. They love the stone pool and the mountain views often saying that they spent most of their vacation outside.

The golfers find the home to be a perfect golf vacation rental. The home course is right outside the backyard gate which makes it easy to play everyday and offers unbeatable green fees.

8 Reviews of Property 159944 in Palm Desert, California

This is 'The Sweet Spot.' Double Fairway home with private pool and spa.
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
This is 'The Sweet Spot.' Double Fairway home with private pool and spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159944
+1 415-246-1103
Palm Desert California Desert
California
5

Stone pool Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2007
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
This is such a fantastic location for a vacation. Tucked back off the greens with a stellar view of the Santa Rosa's, this was a real relaxation experience. The house is decorated to a tee!!!! Perfection, no suggestions, the owners know how to create a vacation for the avid golfer or sun worshiper. The stone pool is perferct, and great for first thing in the morning dip!
We will be back next year!
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
This is 'The Sweet Spot.' Double Fairway home with private pool and spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159944
+1 415-246-1103
Palm Desert California Desert
San Diego
5

Outstanding!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2007
  • Stayed: Sep 2007
This vacation rental is the best I have ever stayed at. The house itself has great feng shui. From the moment you walk in you feel at peace and your stresses melt away.The beds are amazing. They call to you for a great night sleep. And the view!!! Takes you to a dream. The Palm trees against the desert sky lined with mountains. I hightly recommend this location. But you better hurry because I have already booked for next year and am telling all my friends.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
This is 'The Sweet Spot.' Double Fairway home with private pool and spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159944
+1 415-246-1103
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We just got back yesterday from our trip to The Sweet Spot in Palm Desert. What a nice and conveniently located home. We enjoyed having our own private pool and Jacuzzi rather then sharing it with others at a hotel. It was also nice having the options to cook or BBQ there in a relaxed intimate atmosphere rather then eating out every meal. Adi was sooooo accommodating and sweet! Thank you again Adi for sharing your home and helping make it a memorable 25th wedding anniversary for us! :0)
Owner's Response: Thank You Jamie,
You are always welcome at "The Sweet Spot."
Adi
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
This is 'The Sweet Spot.' Double Fairway home with private pool and spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159944
+1 415-246-1103
Palm Desert California Desert
Orange County
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My family stayed at The Sweet Spot for one weekend in January. We all loved it. It was exactly what we were looking for. The place was exactly as described. We are already looking forward to staying here again in the future. Definitely recommend The Sweet Spot. Adi was also very quick to respond to any and every question. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
This is 'The Sweet Spot.' Double Fairway home with private pool and spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159944
+1 415-246-1103
Palm Desert California Desert
Woodridge (Chicago) Illinois
5

May 2010 - Jerry & Laura's stay at the Sweet Spot

May 2010 - Jerry & Laura's stay at the Sweet Spot
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Hi Adi,
It's our fifth day at the Sweet Spot and what can I say!!!!! Everything is perfect. We love the house and have never felt more at home on a vacation ever!! The pool area is unbelieveable and we have spent the majority of our time just lounging around and playing in the sun. The view of the mountains is awe inspiring and the palm trees and golf course in the foreground make it better than any postcard I have ever seen.
The slide show you sent to us truly shows the beauty of the house but seeing it in person is even better. Everything in the house is top quality and I plan to look for the same coffee pot and kitchen faucet for my home. One suggestion I do have is to add a picture of the pool area at night with the pool light on. It is soooooo beautiful I know it would attract even more people to the Sweet Spot.
Since I have been here, for grins I have looked up several of the other homes I had considered in this area on Home Away. Some were more than a $1,000 higher per week and I must say I am very happy with the choice I made. The Sweet Spot is just perfect for us!
Only three full days left, I wish we were staying for two weeks rather than 8 nights. We are truly enjoying this trip to the MAX.
Thank's for sharing your little piece of heaven on earth. We will spread the word high and low in the Chicago area about the Sweet Spot in Palm Desert.
Laura & Jerry
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
This is 'The Sweet Spot.' Double Fairway home with private pool and spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159944
+1 415-246-1103
Palm Desert California Desert
Glendale, CA
5

It really is SWEET!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We had such a fun relaxing weekend at The Sweet Spot! Everything was so nice. I was extremely impressed by your choice of furnishings and décor… it was very well done. All the towels were so cushy and thirsty and we were especially pleased by the fact that you stocked the restrooms with good toilet paper! (I actually brought my own—because most places use the cheap, thin stuff) Everything was in great working order and our video game system connected to the tv with little effort and the internet connection was a snap as well. We appreciated how well stocked the kitchen was with everything we needed. All the outside areas are beautiful as well and we loved all the cushions and outdoor furnishings—it was great to relax by the pool in such a nicely decorated outdoor space. The pool was even better than we anticipated and everything operated very simply and easily. It was a stress free weekend and we were really able to unwind, relax and enjoy the views and the perfect weather (it was sunny and hot all three days!). I mainly wanted to let you know that this was one of the best weekend getaways we have ever had—Thank you for all the thoughtful touches that make the property so beautiful and comfortable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
This is 'The Sweet Spot.' Double Fairway home with private pool and spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159944
+1 415-246-1103
Palm Desert California Desert
Los Angeles Ca USA
5

NERVANA!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
From the moment we opened the front door we knew we had made the right choice.
The house is beautifully decorated with many special touches and passes the white glove test. Spotless! The kitchen is spacious, bright and well appointed.
We spent most of the week in the big back yard just relaxing. The view is fantastic and the sunset photos on the web site are accurate. Really beautiful. The pool and spa were just great and the best part was that the house faces south so we basked in the sun all day. The country club is great for Monday night football with flat screen TV's and full bar. In Adi we found someone who is very easy to work with. She was always available and answered the many questions that we had about the property prior to renting it. Thank you for sharing your slice of heaven with us Adi. We are already planning on coming back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
This is 'The Sweet Spot.' Double Fairway home with private pool and spa.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159944
+1 415-246-1103
Palm Desert California Desert
San Rafael, CA
5

More Than You Would Expect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
No detail has been overlooked in this pristine home. None. It's perfect. From the furnishings and even the bed linens to the well-appointed kitchen. Situated nicely on the golf course, and don't even get me started on the pool!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4