Winter Park house rental - Sunny Great home. With wood burning stove for a real crackling fire.
Sunny Great home. With wood burning stove for a real crackling fire.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Winter Park House Rental Photos and Description
Round House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, Sleeps 16 all on beds

Do you want a nice place your family or friends want to come back to every year? The Round House is cozy, clean, comfortable, and has great ambiance. This luxury 5 bedroom home has many returning guests. During the day ski the moguls at nearby Winter Park/Mary Jane Resort or take the kids tubing at the old fashion Fraser Tubing Hill. Then warm up with hot cocoa by the real fire or in the 8 person outdoor hot tub soaking in the serene forest and meadow views. This spacious, tastefully decorated 'Round House' accommodates up to 16 people and allows multiple families, reunions or corporate retreats to experience the Fraser Valley with exceptional comfort and style. Our home has great multi-use spaces, adults can share a quiet conversation around the fire while kids play ping-pong, games, or watch TV in the down stairs family room. This level opens to a large meadow where sledding, snowman and tunnel building can entertain kids young and old for hours.

Your gathering begins in the great room, where you can enjoy the peaceful view of the forest and meadow while preparing your special recipes in the large gourmet fully-equipped kitchen. Our new table easily seats 10 or more plus 5 at the kitchen bar. The roundness, large expanse of glass, and warm cedar ceilings make you feel like you're part of the natural surroundings. This level also includes the master bedroom with a private bath and walk in closet, second and third bedrooms, second full bath, and a deck with gas barbecue and summer patio seating. The sunny, lower level, walk out includes a large family room with a ping-pong table, satellite big screen TV, VCR, DVD, CD player, game table and wet bar; two additional bedrooms; full bath and large laundry room. Gaze at the bright stars from the hot tub. Summer activities includes the Winter Park base area with alpine slide, miniature golf, maze, and climbing wall; mountain biking on many marked trails, hiking in famous Rocky Mountain National Park, or golf at reknown Pole Creek. Enjoy a Rodeo, soak at Hot Sulphur Springs or visit the quaint town of Grand Lake before hiking Rocky Mountain National Park. Devil's Thumb Resort/Spa and YMCA Snow Mountain Ranch offer fantastic restaurants and cross country ski trails. Winter Park has a new rec center with pool slide and climbing wall, fun for all ages.

Sleeping accommodations are 1 King bed (new), 4 Queen Beds, 1 full bed, 4 twin beds, and a crib. We have no futons, bunk beds, or sleeper sofas. The hot water heating system has 6 separate controls for your comfort. We are continually updating our home with furniture, bedding, towels, etc. and had thick carpet recently installed. We now have WiFi. Absolutely No Smoking or No Pets. We guarantee you will not be disappointed in your accommodations at the Round House!

Round House 5 Bedroom Summary:

Upstairs (1700 sq ft): No steps to this level, Sunny & cozy

- Great room with views, wood burning stove, lots of sitting

- Gourmet fully-equip kitchen with 5 bar/stools and large table (new) which seats 10 or more

- Deck off kitchen with table/chairs and barbeque grill

- Master bedroom (moose): New King bed and twin with master bath and walk-in closet

- 2nd bedroom (fish): Queen bed and double bed

- 3rd bedroom (tree): Queen bed, plus crib (supplied)

- Shared Bath with shower/tub

Downstairs (1700 sq ft): Where the kids like to hang out!

- Rec room with satellite big screen TV, ping pong table, card table, comfy Crate and Barrel couches

- 4th bedroom (ski): Queen bed and two twins

- 5th bedroom (snowman): Queen bed and a twin

- Shared bath with shower/tub and a large laundry room

- Nice hot tub off rec room with views of meadow and stars

- 2.5 miles to grocery store and Fraser Tubing Hill

- 4 miles to Winter Park restaurants, new bowling alley/cinema, and rec center

- 8 miles to Winter Park/Mary Jane Ski area

- 8 miles to Devil's Thumb Ranch Resort & Spa (x-country skiing, great restaurants, zip line)

- 10 miles to YMCA Snow Mountain Ranch or renown Pole Creek Golf Course

- 16 miles to Granby Ranch Ski Resort

- 32 miles to quaint Grand Lake and south entrance of Rocky Mountain National Park

Guests comment how the Round House has great 'Energy'. Your group will love it, too! We have lived in Colorado our entire lives, so let us help you with your special plans to help fulfill your vacation dream!

Keywords: Round House, Winter Park, Mary Jane, 5 bedroom, home, Luxury Retreat, Fraser, Granby Ranch

More Details
Hide Details

The best compliment we have is our MANY returning guests! It's hard to explain the special ambiance of our home. Being Colorado natives, we would love to help you plan your getaway. We are sure you will love the Round House!

Alicia purchased this house in 1998

We love all that Grand County has to offer- Our favorites are the fantastic skiing in the winter and the great mountain biking/hiking in the summer.

The ambiance of the Round House is so conducive to relaxing, you honestly can not leave with out feeling rejuvenated.

12 Reviews of Property 3185 in Winter Park, Colorado

5 Bedroom Cozy Comfortable Round House with Views, 8 Miles to Winter Park
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
5 Bedroom Cozy Comfortable Round House with Views, 8 Miles to Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3185vb
+1 303-466-2826
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Broomfield, CO
5

Summer escape to the Round House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Round House is a beautiful property in a prime location which included amenities such as a jacuzzi hot tub, wireless internet, gas grill and plenty of room.

We had a great time and appreciate the attention to detail with respect to instructions, advice on things do to etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love to hear how our details and instructions helped guests enjoy the Winter Park area. We hope you come back again next summer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom Cozy Comfortable Round House with Views, 8 Miles to Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3185vb
+1 303-466-2826
Winter Park Winter Park Area
5

Just like home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house is beautiful. We could not have found a better place to accommodate our get together. We had 10 adults and 8 children. The great room was perfect - plenty of space for everyone to eat and relax and chat later in the evening. The downstairs was perfect for watching movies and playing ping pong which we did a lot of. The hot tub was enjoyed by all of us. The bedrooms are spacious and accommodated us well. There were so many activities in Fraser and Winter Park and we were only a hop, skip and a jump away. Kitchen was fully stocked and we used the grill several times. Can't say enough about the house and our vacation. Highly recommend for large groups. Just like home - very comfortable!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Terry, So glad to hear you and your family enjoyed the Round House. We especially love the 'just like home' comment, as that's exactly what we want. We would love to have you back again next summer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom Cozy Comfortable Round House with Views, 8 Miles to Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3185vb
+1 303-466-2826
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Gering, NE
5

Family group of 15

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed our weekend in the Round House.
Everything was clean. The lack of hot water was a problem until we visited with the owner; then we learned how to get the water to get hot. The house seemed more spacious than it looked on the outside.
The kitchen seemed to work well for our children who did all the cooking.
Some of us really enjoyed the hot tub.
Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I'm glad we got the hot water heater working right away. Isn't the Fraser Valley wonderful in the summer!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom Cozy Comfortable Round House with Views, 8 Miles to Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3185vb
+1 303-466-2826
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Littleton, CO
5

Another Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Once again, the Roundhouse was the perfect spot for us to celebrate Thanksgiving with extended family. Our group included 10 adults and 2 children plus two more adults and a toddler joining us just for the Thanksgiving feast. The main floor great room is perfect for large groups to gather, eat together, play games, and talk. Although the great room is very large, the wood finishes, comfortable furniture, and fireplace make the space feel cozy and warm. The bedrooms are large, comfortable, and provide flexibility for sleeping arrangements. The downstairs walkout provided the perfect venue for our ping pong tournament, and the hot tub was perfectly maintained. The views of the meadow from the decks and hot tub make you want to linger there. The Roundhouse is filled with panoramic windows letting in a lot of natural light and providing terrific views. The kitchen is large and well equipped, and even with several of us working at the same time on the Thanksgiving feast, we never felt crowded. This was our second extended stay at the Roundhouse and we are already planning another visit. We would unhesitatingly recommend the Roundhouse to anyone looking for that perfect mountain getaway!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom Cozy Comfortable Round House with Views, 8 Miles to Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3185vb
+1 303-466-2826
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Amarillo, TX
5

Excellent choice for large group!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
There were 13 of us (8 adults, 5 kids) who gathered at the Round House for a family reunion. It was well located, very spacious, and we had more than enough room to spread out. There were still more beds that we didn't even use. Three bedrooms were on the main floor, which was appreciated by those who were unable to navigate stairs! Kitchen was well equipped and we cooked out on the infrared grill one night. Tom was the nicest man and so responsive to all our needs and questions. His wife, Alicia, was the same--friendly and accomodating throughout the entire rental process. We will definitely rent the roundhouse again when we gather in Winter Park area. By the way--the house is even nicer than the pictures show. We loved sitting in the living room with a cup of coffee and gazing out onto the meadow in the mornings.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next stay! Thanks again, Tom and Alicia
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom Cozy Comfortable Round House with Views, 8 Miles to Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3185vb
+1 303-466-2826
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Littleton, CO
5

Great Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We recently stayed at the Round House for 4 nights to celebrate Thanksgiving with extended family. We had a party of 8 adults and a toddler, and for the Thanksgiving meal, had two additional guests drive up from Denver. The Round House was perfect for a group of our size, had plenty of space for all of us to gather, a spacious kitchen with plenty of utensils for several cooks to work on the Thanksgiving feast, and even with 8 showers every morning, we never ran out of hot water! The kitchen/dining/living room set up is really a very good sized great room so we were always able to be together without someone being separated in another room. Despite its very roomy size, the wood ceiling and decorations make the great room space feel very cozy and intimate. The ping pong table and very well maintained hot tub were additional features that made our stay so enjoyable. Furnishings are sturdy and very comfortable. The location is convenient to both Fraser and Winter Park, is quiet, and feels private. The owners are very pleasant to deal with and attentive to the needs of their guests. The Round House exceeded our expectations and is the best of the many experiences we have had in renting through VRBO. We will definitely be return customers in the future and would unhesitatingly recommend the Round House for groups like ours.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow, we couldn't have asked for a more complimentary review. Thank you. Tom and I are glad to see all our hard work is giving us satisfied guests! Thanks again and we're looking forward to your next stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
5 Bedroom Cozy Comfortable Round House with Views, 8 Miles to Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3185vb
+1 303-466-2826
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Golden, CO
5

Great For Large Family Groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
March 2011 will be our sixth stay at the Round House. Over the years, our group age has ranged from 2 months to 75 years and this home has been accommodating for all. We just wouldn't think of staying anywhere else for our spring break ski trips. There is plenty of sleeping space, and the kitchen is well equipped for our large family of 15 plus. We send the kids downstairs to watch TV or play ping pong and the grown-ups can visit and enjoy the scenery in the main floor sitting area. It is very close to Winter Park and Mary Jane ski areas as well as the Fraser tubing hill. We have cross country skied, snowshoed, sledded, and tunneled in the meadow outside the house. The only drawback is the fairly steep driveway. While driveway plowing is provided by the owner, it can be a little challenging in a heavy snow without 4-wheel drive or chains. The Hillens are always helpful and responsive. We would highly recommend this property to our friends. Our relatives already know what a great place it is.

P.S. The photos and property description in the VRBO listing are very accurate.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Come find out why guests come back to the Round House year after year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom Cozy Comfortable Round House with Views, 8 Miles to Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3185vb
+1 303-466-2826
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Blanchard, OK
5

Wonderful stay in the Round House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The location, layout and amenities fit our group of 3 families perfectly. Everything was neat, tidy, well maintained and perfect. The owner's had everything nicely labeled so everything was easy to locate and instructions for everything. I would definitely recommend this place and stay again. We ate at the Azteca Mexican Restuarant and it was good food and great customer service. We loved the hot tub! We drove a short distance to ski Winter Park and shopped at the local Safeway for groceries to cook at the round house.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Jindria. It is always a compliment to us when our guests are satisfied! Our goal is to make every guest a returning guest - we look forward to your next stay at the Round House.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom Cozy Comfortable Round House with Views, 8 Miles to Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3185vb
+1 303-466-2826
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Minnesota
5

Beautiful and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
As an extended family group, we have been spending about a week in Fraser/Winter Park each year for more than six years and have stayed at a variety of rental homes. This house is my absolute favorite! Not only was the house clean, beautiful, and spacious enough for 17 of us, the television was downstairs allowing for uninterrupted conversation in the main upstairs living area (the biggest plus in my mind). I also loved the ping-pong table as it provided a way to work off some excess energy while inside.

The number of bedrooms (5) and distribution of beds, plus the wide open space in the recreation room was comfortable for the adults and left plenty of space for more creative sleeping arrangements for the kids. The kitchen was large enough so that four of us easily could be preparing food without getting in each others' way. The table could sit 10 people maximum and the counter had stools for 4 more. We improvised for the last three seats.

There were cracks in a few items, but nothing excessive.

Groups could be accommodated in several gathering areas: in the rec room, at the kitchen table, at the stool counter, in the couch/table/chairs area, and in the easy chair corner. Several different activities would occur simultaneously.

I would definitely stay here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the positive response. I agree that having the tv not readily acessible is a nice retreat that people don't realize until they experience it. The cracked plate/ cup have been removed. thanks again. We love returning guests! A great compliment to us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 Bedroom Cozy Comfortable Round House with Views, 8 Miles to Winter Park
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3185vb
+1 303-466-2826
Winter Park Winter Park Area
Evansville, IN 47725
5

Guestbook Comment

Beautiful & cozy! We highly recommend this unique property for your stay with friends and/or family. :)
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
Beautiful & cozy! We highly recommend this unique property for your stay with friends and/or family. :)
Helpful votes: 1/1