Kure Beach villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kure Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 4 Full Bathrooms, sleeps 15

Escape, relax and feel pampered in a magnificent Oceanfront home/duplex that offers a serene and warm feeling throughout. The third level oceanfront master bedroom welcomes you with a taste of the tropics as you get comfy in a grand king bed with a Simmons Beautyrest mattress, private deck with seating for two and large master bath. Two additional bedrooms with Simmons Beautyrest mattresses complete this floor. One bedroom has a queen bed and the other is meant for the surfers within... it has a king bed and a full with single bunk. Those bedrooms share a large hall bath. The second level includes a 4th bedroom and full bath, gourmet kitchen with more than enough cooking supplies for the chef in the family, open dining room and living room featuring cozy gas log fireplace, large flatscreen TV, surround sound and private oceanfront deck overlooking pool and ocean. Enjoy dining inside or out. The first level has a master bedroom with queen bed, bathroom and personal entrance to pool.

4 Reviews of Property 159583 in Kure Beach, North Carolina

Looking for a Great Escape Oceanfront house with a Pool?
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Looking for a Great Escape Oceanfront house with a Pool?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159583
+1 910 6196475
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Durham, NC
5

This was truly a "Great Escape"

This was truly a "Great Escape"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
Our trip to Kure Beach was simply amazing! The house was beautifully furnished. The beds were extremely comfortable and there was more than enough space for our party of 14. The extras that came with the house were unexpected but very nice. We used the bikes stored in the garage for a sunrise ride on the beach. The pictures on the website, while very nice, do not do the house justice. The common area and kitchen look much bigger in person. If we take another trip to Kure Beach, we will definitely being staying at "A Great Escape"!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Looking for a Great Escape Oceanfront house with a Pool?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159583
+1 910 6196475
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
Fort Bragg, NC
5

Fabulous Beach Home on Kure Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
We recently stayed at the Great Escape (Sept 2009). My husband and I have one son who is 2 and we invited my sister and both of our parents to stay. We would highly recommend this vacation home to others. It was very clean when we arrived - cleaner than most rental homes I've ever seen. The home is also in very good condition. The location is excellent - just into Kure Beach from Carolina Beach so it's a quick drive to either place for meals. It was so nice staying on the oceanfront and enjoying the pool. The kitchen is gorgeous and the entire home is beautifully decorated. There were additional 'extras' we enjoyed that we weren't expecting - crib, toys for my son, beach toys for my son as well as a beach umbrella and plenty of beach chairs for everyone. This was one of the only nicer homes that would allow us to bring our small dog which was also a great benefit. I like how the bottom floor had an additional fridge and a totally private room with bathroom for our parents. The master bedroom is more than ample to relax and have some alone time. The elevator was great for loading and unloading and it was nice to have a garage space for the new car too. We also appreciated the book of menus from the local restaurants.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Looking for a Great Escape Oceanfront house with a Pool?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159583
+1 910 6196475
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
North Carolina
5

Perfect for us

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
Great Escape B (South) at Kure Beach, NC is a gorgeous home on three levels with plenty of room. The decor was really beautiful (crown molding, high ceilings) and the well-stocked kitchen was very handy for all the cooking done during the week. We felt we had an almost private section of beach with the personal walkway over the dunes and use of the pool. Sharing the pool with those renting the other side of the duplex was not a problem. We especially enjoyed the oceanfront balconies--listening to the ocean was a real treat. The home is also close to some real "musts" when you visit Kure Beach--Squigley's Ice Cream, Trolley Dogs, and Britt's Doughnuts. Overall, we couldn't have been more pleased with this property-- a great week for us all.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Looking for a Great Escape Oceanfront house with a Pool?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159583
+1 910 6196475
Kure Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We stayed here during the week of Memorial Day and had a fantastic time! Here's a list of the many things we liked: a great view of the ocean, awesome furniture in the living room, a well stocked kitchen, soft/comfy beds, a nice pool, very clean and nicely decorated, elevator goes all the way to the top floor! And you can't beat the Adirondack rocking chairs on the sunny, ocean-facing deck.

The neighborhood was reasonably quiet and was in a good location to see many of the sites in Wilmington and surrounding area.

We highly recommend a stay at this fantastic beach house!

Thank you for providing such a great house for our beach vacation!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4