Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Welcome to Vista Waikoloa
Welcome to Vista Waikoloa
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

A BEAUTIFUL remodeled condominium decorated in plantation theme awaits your arrival. This corner unit, C 301, brings you sunrises above Mauna Kea and Mauna Loa, as well as magnificent sunsets going into the ocean. All the rooms are large, airy and open, with high ceilings.

A large private spare bedroom closes off with louvered sliding doors and has access to a private bathroom. The spacious L shaped Lanai is a wonderful extension; providing an additional area for dining and an area for entertaining, lounging with a good book or whale watching with your morning coffee.

Vista Waikoloa resides in a unique and historic setting at Waikoloa Beach Resort. It is located in the center of the resort a short walk to Anaeho'omalu Bay, which is a white sand beach, the Hilton Resort (Dolphin Quest), the Waikoloa Marriott Hotel, tennis courts, the beach trail, the Kings Shops, the new Queens Shops and several World Class Restaurants.

IF YOU LOVE GOLF..this is the place to be..It features The Waikoloa Kings' Course, designed by British Open Champion Tom Weiskopf and Jay Morrish and the Waikoloa Beach Course opened in 1981 by Robert Trent Jones, Jr. This course was carved from the lava flow. The Course features the most spectacular ocean front par-five in Hawaii, on the 502-yard 12th hole.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We live in the Pacific Northwest and have been coming to the Big Island for 14 years.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2007

We chose our condo at the Vista Waikoloa because of the view, ambience, proximity to fine shopping, beautiful and well kept landscaping and the extraordinary pool facilities.

Vista Waikoloa has a true spirit of ALOHA.

8 Reviews of Property 159553 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAIN AND OCEAN VIEW
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAIN AND OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159553vbi
(206) 793-3935
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Beautiful condo with everything you need

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We went to Hawai'i in December 2013 with our teenage daughter for a family wedding. Rather than staying in a hotel with 2 double beds, for about the same price we stayed in this beautiful 2-bedroom, 2-bath condo with spectacular views. All amenities provided-kitchen fully stocked (even with some commonly used spices and oils), beach towels, etc. Easy walk to Marriott (where the rest of our extended family stayed)-just a little further to the shopping areas. But the best part about the condo was its owner. It was so easy to work with Gail in setting up our arrangements and communicating with her at any time that we had questions before going (and once while we were there). We HIGHLY recommend this particular condominium to anyone travelling to the Waikoloa/Kohala Coast area.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAIN AND OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159553vbi
(206) 793-3935
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

One of the best Condos we've stayed in, anywhere, period.

One of the best Condos we've stayed in, anywhere, period.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
It’s very rare to walk into a rental condo that you immediately realize is someone’s second home, as opposed to being a typical rental unit. The unit underwent an extensive recent remodel, and it shows The kitchen is fully (and I mean FULLY) stocked, all the appliances have been upgraded to the latest and best, and you would not be at all uncomfortable having a dress-up cocktail or dinner party in Mike and Gail’s condo. Out side are two areas to catch great sunsets and eat meals, and they even have complete snorkel sets, beach chairs, and coolers for 4 people. Hardwood floors, beautiful hardwood privacy sliders and window shades (no cheap curtains or mini-blinds here) upscale wall hangings and decorations, stone kitchen counter tops, large flat screen HDTV, wireless router, this place has it all. We had friends staying in 4 other condos in Vista Waikoloa, and, trust me, not one of them even came close to Mike and Gail’s property.

Gail could not have been more helpful, and she sent us complete “cheat sheets” on everything we need to know to hit the ground running. Those, coupled with the “blue book” (on the coffee table), had everything essential for having a great time in Waikoloa and its surrounding, as well as the rest of the Island. All you have to do is hit Costco and/or Safeway on the way to the condo, and then you can settle in for a wonderful vacation. I just wished we could’ve spent more time there, but we will have to settle for return trips.

Highly, highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Aloha Kirk,
Thank you for your kind words. We love sharing our condo with others when we cannot be there.
Mahalo,
Gail
business
BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAIN AND OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159553vbi
(206) 793-3935
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Well Decorated and Equipped Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Nicely decorated condo, well equipped kitchen and beautiful view from the lanai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAIN AND OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159553vbi
(206) 793-3935
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
San Francisco
5

Beautiful, comfortable Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The condo is so tastefully decorated that you will not believe you are in a rental property! It is beautiful and it has everything you may need. We have stayed at the vistas many times and this is the best we have seen! A perfect place for a family of 4. Thank you Gail and Mike for making it available and for taking such good care of it!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAIN AND OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159553vbi
(206) 793-3935
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Seattle
5

Lovely condo, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This was our first trip to the Big Island and it is a Big Island, so we had to figure out where to stay on this diverse and lovely island. We were glad to be in Waikoloa Beach Resort at Vista Waikoloa, C301. Gail's condo is spacious and beautifully furnished. Our teens enjoyed having their own room and bath, When "home" we lived on the lanai. The lanai is large and 'L' shaped. Yes, you can see the sunrise over the mountains and the sunset over the ocean. The only downside for us, is that there is some traffic noise and you do look over a road and over the Kolea complex to see your ocean view. But no matter, we were in a perfect location for the best beaches on the island. And we had sun, not clouds! Walk to A bay. Drive 10 minutes to Hapuna or Mauna Kea Beach. Arrive early and enjoy great boogie boarding, swimming, and snorkeling too. We probably visited just about every area on the island. What a great place to vacation!
Oh, another plus about being at Vista Waikoloa is that you can experience a bit of the resort life by walking over to the HIlton or Marriort and enjoying a cocktail or meal. However, we preferred to cook in most nights and use the BBQ by the pool. The pool is lovely at this condo. Mahalo Gail!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAIN AND OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159553vbi
(206) 793-3935
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
California
5

Winter Reprieve

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a wonderful stay at this beautiful condo. It was extremely clean and comfortable and had all the amenities of home. The lanai was spacious with a beautiful view of both the volcano and the ocean. The location was perfect. It was close to shopping and restaurants and beautiful beaches. Gail the owner was beyond wonderful to work with. I would highly recommend staying at this beautifully remodeled, clean, comfortable, perfectly located condo owned by wonderfully hospitable people.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAIN AND OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159553vbi
(206) 793-3935
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Vancouver, BC, Canada
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband and I stayed in this condo over the 2011 holiday season. It was absolutely wonderful. The pictures don't do the property justice- our expectations were definitely exceeded. The condo is very clean, spacious, newly renovated with beautiful wood floors, and has a great kitchen with quality cookware. There is a very large lanai which was very enjoyable, we often ate our breakfast outside. We used the communal BBQ area nightly and it was great. The newly renovated salt water pool is great for relaxing on the property, which is close to a variety of great amenities (shopping, hotels, beaches). The price for this unit was a great value and the owner was extremely accommodating and easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We love sharing our home away from home with others.
Mike and Gail
business
BEAUTIFUL MOUNTAIN AND OCEAN VIEW
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159553vbi
(206) 793-3935
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Tacoma, WA
5

Wonderful condo and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We felt so welcomed with all the information about the location provided and the friendly neighbors. The condo was beautiful and very comfortable. We especially enjoyed sitting on the deck during sunrise and sunset. The Hilton and Marriot are very close by and convenient.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1