Fort Morgan house rental - KIVA RETREAT
KIVA RETREAT
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Fort Morgan House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Set the mood off right by staying in this bright picturesque beached-themed home, only three blocks from white sandy beaches, facing the number one golf course in Alabama and in a exclusive gated community. Kiva Dunes 'Kiva Retreat' house is a three level house with an elevator making it handicap accessible and convenient for carrying groceries or luggage to any of the second and third floor living areas. There are three bedrooms (first level -Queen, second level- Master with a King Sleep Number Bed, Queen Sleep Number Bed and two Sleeper Sofa's). Each bedroom has its own private bathroom and deck.

Golfers catch a unique tee on this world class Kiva Dunes golf course which is a pure coastal golf course. It's built amid existing dunes, patches of roughed up coastal vegetation and the refreshing maritime winds that blow constantly across the property. In fact, the omnipresent breeze gives the golf at Kiva Dunes it's most distinctive quality.

For time away from the tee, the main dune crossover is a short walk from Kiva Retreat and leads to the spectacular half mile of private beach. From sunrise to sunset, enjoy a beautiful private beach/golf vacation with all the amenities within close proximity to you. Does it get any better than this?

Keywords: Home, Gulf Beach, Gulf Shores, Golf, Beach Home, Ft. Morgan Beach Home, Kiva Dunes, Alabama vacation rentals, Gulf Shores vacation rentals

More Details
Hide Details

12 Reviews of Property 107413 in Fort Morgan, Alabama

KIVA RETREAT - BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, GOLF, NATURE, SERENE
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
KIVA RETREAT - BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, GOLF, NATURE, SERENE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107413vb
+ 8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
New Orleans
5

WE'RE COMING BACK!

WE'RE COMING BACK!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
We were a group of 9 Katrina-weary visitors who rented this resort for the July 4 holiday. We've already pre booked for 2008. Our group includes two seniors who needed an elevator, which the property has. There is more than sufficient sleeping area. But the best part of this wonderful property is its feeling of seclusion, even though you are walking distance from the beach and pool. We loved the family setting. The property is excellently decorated and stocked. We cooked and washed there, never had to leave the property! This is a five star location. We recommend you enjoy!
Helpful votes: 22/23
business
KIVA RETREAT - BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, GOLF, NATURE, SERENE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107413vb
+ 8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Franklin, Tn.
5

The Brown's

The Brown's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The home was fantastic. the media room was just great for our teenage grandson, he slept there and had the TV all to himself. the kitchen was all that we could have wanted. We will defiantly be telling all of our friends about this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
KIVA RETREAT - BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, GOLF, NATURE, SERENE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107413vb
+ 8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
New Orleans
5

Great House and Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was perfect for our trip, easy location, great house with plenty of room and close to great golf, which was our the purpose of our trip.
business
KIVA RETREAT - BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, GOLF, NATURE, SERENE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107413vb
+ 8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Pelahatchie, Ms
5

Beautiful Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our trip was in June 2013. We had 7 people stay in the home and had plenty of room for fun or for rest and relaxation. The house is absolutely beautiful. The elevator was very helpful for getting groceries to the kitchen! We used the grill on the back deck and also the fully equipped kitchen. We were all very satisfied with our stay and the peacefulness of the home. This is our second property to stay in that is owned by these owners. Will continue to rent from ParadiseVacations4Rent!! Thanks!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
KIVA RETREAT - BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, GOLF, NATURE, SERENE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107413vb
+ 8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Nashville, TN
5

Just Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved our stay at Kiva Retreat! It was absolutely perfect for our needs. There were six of us, including 4 adults and 2 children; there was plenty of room. This was our fourth stay and the new entertainment room was a super luxurious surprise. As always, the elevator came in handy for taking groceries and luggage upstairs. The house is located in a private, gated community, so security is of no concern. Of course, the beach was pristine. We will continue to use this property for all of our Gulf Shores getaways.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
KIVA RETREAT - BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, GOLF, NATURE, SERENE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107413vb
+ 8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Knoxville, TN
5

Most relaxing vacation ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
The house was very comfortable for 8 of us. The neighborhood is very quiet and secure. We had 2 families in the house and never tripped over each other. The golf course played well! The elevator was a great help getting the groceries up to the kitchen. And i have never in my life seen such a well-stocked kitchen. It had everything we needed and then some!!! Thanks to the owners for such a wonderful home away from home!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
KIVA RETREAT - BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, GOLF, NATURE, SERENE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107413vb
+ 8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Long Island, NY
5

Great house for a getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We were 5 golfers looking for a getaway and this house really was terrific. Golfing on prepmises and a terrific pool there was nothing more we could ask for. Plenty of room and a back deck with lots of sun. We should be back next May!
business
KIVA RETREAT - BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, GOLF, NATURE, SERENE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107413vb
+ 8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Indianapolis, IN
5

wonderful place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our group of 8 had a fabulous week. The listing was accurate, the property clean & well maintained. We contacted the owner on arrival due to a storm in the area had knocked out the elevator. She got right on it and it was fixed the next morning. The neighborhood and amenities are beautiful. Security was out and about on top of everything. We didn't spend a lot of time at the beach because of the oil, but the beach was beautiful and well maintained. The pools were clean & well maintained. Thanks to the low level of travelers, we often had the pool to ourselves. We would highly recommend a stay at Kiva Retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
KIVA RETREAT - BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, GOLF, NATURE, SERENE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107413vb
+ 8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Humble, Texas
5

Kiva Dunes Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Wow, what a incredible Beach House. The pictures do not do it justice. The layout is perfect for a family, we loved all the balconies. The house was very clean and the kitchen fulled stocked, you really do not need to bring anything but your own food.

The owner was very easy to work with and provided great information, ie the shuttle to the beach. The Kiva Dunes staff that ran the shuttles were very friendly and prompt, the security very curtious.

I would recommend this property to my family/friends.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
KIVA RETREAT - BEAUTIFUL BEACHES, GOLF, NATURE, SERENE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p107413vb
+ 8009336068
Fort Morgan Alabama Gulf Coast
Texas
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
We had a great time. The house was very nice and having the elevator was wonderful. It was worth the drive from Texas to get there!! Thanks for letting us stay at your house.
Helpful votes: 2/2