Wailea house rental - Tropical Paradise!
Tropical Paradise!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 14 nights
 

Wailea House Rental Photos and Description
4,000+sf house, 4 bedrooms (2 masters), 3 and 1/2 bath, sleeps 8-10

**LAST MINUTE DEEP $$$ DISCOUNTS for April and May 2014!!**

***Rates lowered for SUMMER 2014!!!***

25% (or more) off nightly rates for SUMMER: June-August. Rate is based on number of guests and nights. Please inquire now! Great for family vacation/reunions and adult getaways!

Welcome to Nani Pulelehua ('Beautiful Butterfly'), a luxurious panoramic ocean view estate. 1.5 miles from beaches, dining and shopping. A perfect spot for adults & kids! So close to everything yet private and spacious, away from any crowds. Features 4 bdrms w/ 4 King beds (2 masters), + queen sleeper, all linens high thread count, & down pillows. 3 baths & 1 powder room. Large gourmet kitchen. 2 story pool pavilion w/ outdoor kitchen, over 25 pieces of outdoor furniture. 6 flat screens(LCD, plasma), DVD & IPOD docks, games, beach toys, chairs, towels. Infinity edge salt water pool (& lap pool) plus an oversized spa all overlooking the ocean.

Indoor/outdoor living in Maui: It is a fantastic property for families or couples or corporate groups. The downstairs master can easily be accessed by anyone wanting to avoid stairs. The pool has a large beach entry allowing anyone to walk in. It is very private and secluded yet a 5 minute drive or less to anything you need or want... shopping, 5 STAR restaurants, beaches, ocean activities and walks etc. The house was designed to take advantage of panoramic views to the ocean and neighboring islands. The house has plenty of natural daylight and natural ventilation. All furnishings are high end and comfortable! The home's sustainable design capitalizes on Maui's tropical climate by using green building techniques from proper building placement, pool placement, orientation to trade winds for natural ventilation, deep cantilevered overhangs to control solar gain, green labeled & sustainable building materials, good indoor air quality, etc.

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 159525 in Wailea, Hawaii

One-of-a-kind Maui Getaway
average rating of 5.0 based on 28 reviews
business
One-of-a-kind Maui Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159525
+1 7606137398
Wailea Maui
NY, NY
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family and I recently returned from a 10 day stay at the “Beautiful Butterfly” in Maui. There were 10 of us, ranging in age from 12 to 70 years old. To a person, each has stated that they had the best vacation ever. The home is spacious enough to accommodate gathering the entire family together, yet also provides enough privacy to steal away for an afternoon nap. The pool and hot tub area are even more amazing than the photos suggest. Sunsets are not to be missed. Every amenity is provided for. Every design feature in the house is extremely well thought out. You will marvel at the quality of the finishes. You can walk to the beach and Shops at Wailea, but probably better for the older folks to take a car as the walk back to the house is mostly uphill and can be tiresome, especially in the hot sun. You’ll end up wanting to spend most of your time at the house, around the pool, cooking on the bbq and just enjoying each other’s company. Can’t wait to return some day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
One-of-a-kind Maui Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159525
+1 7606137398
Wailea Maui
California
5

Just returned from a relaxing wonderful stay at this amazing home!!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
First look in the front door took my breath away. I felt like I was entering paradise--and I was. This home has it all and more. Can not say enough about the view--it would be hard to find a better on even at the oceanfront resorts. The home is impeccable, comfortable and private. The caretakers were very helpful very friendly. And then there is the wonderful pool, pristine and inviting and used by our entire family. This is beyond a doubt the best place we have ever stayed in Hawaii and we have stayed in many of the 5 star hotels and luxury rental homes. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a luxurious getaway. Perfect location close to resorts, snorkeling beach. *****
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One-of-a-kind Maui Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159525
+1 7606137398
Wailea Maui
5

Amazing Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived on May 2,2013 thru May 17, 2013 to a beautiful vacation home. It was more than the Pictures on the Website had shown. The home was so well furnished & the open house layout was so comfortable. The kitchen allowed for easy entertaining with the openness to the family room. Now let me tell you about the views - it took your breath away - waking up to amazing Sunrises & ending the day with overwhelming sunsets. We will be returning many more times to this beautiful home. The caretakers were such wonderful people & made our stay perfect. They were such a help for any all requests or needs.
Barb Johnson
Whidbey Island, Washington
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One-of-a-kind Maui Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159525
+1 7606137398
Wailea Maui
5

Speachless in Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family (extended and immediate) stayed at this home for my 50th Birthday Celebration! It was one of the BEST vacations of my life (and I have had some wonderful vacations). The layout and accommodations were top notch. Stunning views from the expansive pool pavilion/deck area where we enjoyed watching unbelievable sunsets. ALL of the beds were heavenly! We had 1 couple, 3 adults and my grandson; everyone felt so comfortable and had plenty of privacy when they needed it. There were so many fun things to do in the area... everything within 5 or 10 minutes from the house including amazing beaches nearby. The owners have toys for kids and adults... beach chairs, beach toys, boogie boards, pool toys... you name it, they had it! Although we did a lot of fun things outside of the home, some of our best times were just hanging around the house. We had breakfast poolside every morning and enjoyed numerous dinners at the home. The kitchen was wonderful to cook in and had everything my family and I needed, not to mention the spectacular views of the ocean during every part of the day. As Vacation Rental Property Manager and frequent traveler, I could not recommend this home more highly! It is a hidden gem that you will certainly want to return to when visiting Maui's paradise playground. Thanks to the Owners for creating a huge piece of heaven for all of us to enjoy! Looking forward to an annual return where family memories are guaranteed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
One-of-a-kind Maui Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159525
+1 7606137398
Wailea Maui
San Francisco, CA
5

Paradise in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This past weekend my wife and I got married in Wailea at the Four Seasons. We rented the Nani Pulelehua out for my wife's family during their stay for the wedding. Lucky for us we actually got to stay there for a few nights as well. Boy are we glad we did. When we checked in to the house we were blown away. The property is managed by a lovely couple related to the owners and they were so warm and friendly! They gave us a tour of the house and from the moment the door opened, we were floored. The wide open space that opened out to nothing but glass doors that overlooked the gorgeous infinity pool and patio with nothing but ocean horizon as far as the eye can see. The huge welcoming and festive kitchen was perfect for a family dinner that was grilled out on the patio. The pool and hot tub were ideal for watching spectacular sunsets. It was a little quiet oasis far from the resorts and tourists. Elevated 1,000 feet above ocean level, the views were breathtaking. The owner is also the architect and his wife handled the interior design. That should give you the indication that they took a lot of care and thought into every detail of the house from the fixtures to the layout. The showers were the sizes of walk-in closets. There was even a shower outside along the side of the house for washing off from those days at the sandy beach. If you needed towels for the beach they were provided in bins by the patio along with towels for the pool. Not a single detail was overlooked. When my sister brought over my baby nephew, there was even a playpen in the closet upstairs along with toys! This house is perfect for a family reunion or a group of friends. The communal space and open design are ideal for people getting together and interacting. As others have said, the pictures do not do it justice. My wife's family was blown away and on some days never even left the house! The owner was very responsive and the property was spotless. They even welcomed us with some Hawaiian treats when we arrived! The location could not be better. Situated between the resorts of Wailea/Makena and Kihei, it's got access to everything. It was perfect because it was only 3-5 minutes from the Four Seasons where all of our wedding events were being held. I would not hesitate to recommend this amazing house to my friends or family. Well, except if it means I will have competition to stay there again!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
One-of-a-kind Maui Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159525
+1 7606137398
Wailea Maui
5

Amazing house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The home was stunning and perfect! 5 star! Could not imagine anything can be better than this luxury home. Family of 7 on first trip to Hawaii, staying in this house equals PARADISE! Great location, close to best beaches and shopping. To be honest, we simply enjoyed staying at house and swimming the the awesome pool. Great views and afternoon breeze from ocean. We could not have asked for anything better, simply was perfect. We loved the house and caretakers were extremely friendly and helpful (big hugs on way out). If you want to make a lifetime memory of your family vacation, this is the place to be! the beaches here are so much better than other parts of island and less than 5 minutes away from house. We went to dinner at Longi's- highly recommend this place. Truly the best vacation ever- entire family was so happy and thrilled with the amazing experience of Maui. Thank you for use of your awesome creation.
business
One-of-a-kind Maui Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159525
+1 7606137398
Wailea Maui
5

Amazing house, perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The home was stunning and perfect! 5 star! Could not imagine anything can be better than this luxury home. Family of 7 on first trip to Hawaii, staying in this house equals PARADISE! Great location, close to best beaches and shopping. To be honest, we simply enjoyed staying at house and swimming the the awesome pool. Great views and afternoon breeze from ocean. We could not have asked for anything better, simply was perfect. We loved the house and caretakers Ed and Sabilla were extremely friendly and helpful (big hugs on way out). If you want to make a lifetime memory of your family vacation, this is the place to be! the beaches here are so much better than other parts of island and less than 5 minutes away from house. We went to dinner at Longi's- highly recommend this place. Truly the best vacation ever- entire family was so happy and thrilled with the amazing experience of Maui. Thanks Kyron for use of your awesome creation.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
One-of-a-kind Maui Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159525
+1 7606137398
Wailea Maui
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Wow, where to start! Your home exceeded our expectations, all the photos in the world do not do it justice. As much as the description of the property was pretty accurate, the property still blew us away when we saw it in person.
The view from the patio was spectacular; better than what you would see on a post card. Lounging around the pool and hot tub with such a view was so relaxing.
Although the house is located in a neighborhood, we were very secluded on your property. The lush greenery provided all the privacy one could desire.
The house itself was amazing. The kitchen was beautifully designed and had everything that a fine cook would need to cook a gourmet meal. Having the dining right there attached to the kitchen area was so nice for our family to spend so much time together. The bedrooms were very nice and comfortable without ever using the A/C. We found all of the beds comfortable, and the bathrooms were stocked with plenty of towels and all the accessories necessary.
We used the chairs and umbrellas provided for our time at the beach; which was much appreciated. We were a family of seven adults and we found that there were enough chairs, towels, etc. to accommodate all of us.
We did see the sunset over the Haleakala Crater and got amazing photos. We also took the "Road to Hana"; a must have experience. The road is not for the faint of heart, though.
We went down to Secret Beach one moring to watch the dolphins at play.
We tried the Monkey Pod Restaurant, a fairly new restaurant that was recommended by the caretakers. We had a great experience there; good food, good drinks, and good service. We also had lunch one dat at Tommy Bahamas at the shopping center. We sat out on the deck and enjoyed their fish tacos. Another good experience.
Shopping at The Shops at Wailea was also a treat. There is quite a variety of stores to brouse through, and it was pretty impossible not to find something to purchase. We found great gifts to bring back to friends and grandchildren.
We had the most wonderful vacation; things could not have been better. Our son got engaged on 3/31/12, my husband's 70th birthday on the beach during the luau at the Grand Wailea as the sun was setting. Could not have asked for a better celebration!
This was our first visit to Maui, but after our experience in your home, we will definitely will be returning for another vacation. And we would not consider staying any place else! JK, Gettysburg, PA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
One-of-a-kind Maui Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159525
+1 7606137398
Wailea Maui
Santa Cruz California
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Beautiful home in an excellent location accurately depicted by photos. The property was clean and well maintained. Linens, towels, utensils, plates, glasses,and kitchen items were all first class, above and beyond expectations. Excellent communication with owner. Caretaker in adjacent home, pleasant to deal with and very helpful. Would highly recommend to others and would certainly consider returning.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
One-of-a-kind Maui Getaway
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159525
+1 7606137398
Wailea Maui
5

What an incredible home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Well, here I am four weeks later providing my feedback regarding this incredible South Maui home. I really did not want to leave. Our 7 night stay was beyond fantastic. Thank you very much.

A little background here: we are Maui regulars. My inlaws live "upcountry" and this was my 15th visit in the past 19 years. I am not a local haole, per se, but my frequent visits allow me (via my wife) to see and feel the islands just like she did growing up here as a "kid".

I/we have combed about every inch of this island. We have stayed with family plenty of times, but on this very special occasion in which we hosted some cousins that had never visited Hawaii before, we did major research on where we wanted to stay on Maui AND what type of home we wanted to stay in. *My suggestion for any island that you visit is to list what you want to do on that island and then find which accomodations will help you make that a reality. We wanted a killer house near the water with a pool...We scored!

Without hesitation, this is THE BEST house that we've ever rented in Maui. Period. And, we've rented some great houses over the years.

Nani Pulelehua is perfectly set on a small sloping hill just above the upper Kihei highway. The elevation is ideal so that you can see the water and sunsets and neighboring islands and Haleakala and Makena/La Perouse and Wailea right out the back lanais and balconies! This home is located in a great neighborhood and everything you need is 5-10 minutes away at best. The wonderful innkeepers will guide you with anything you need....I promise.

The home itself is incredible. The Owner, being an Architect, built this house to afford the scenic views as well as offer an enormous living space. The breezes from Haleakala come through the louvered shutters, huge windows showcase the big Pacific...but the home still feels very private. The bedrooms are exquisite and tastefully designed, the beds are very comfortable, the showers and bathrooms ridiculously nice! Good luck deciding who gets the Master Bedroom!

We found the gourmet kitchen to be the absolute perfect spot for each meal. You could feed a small army in there on the massive countertops. The kitchen had everything you desire to cook and entertain; huge refrig + pantry, pots and pans, a double stove/oven, dishes galore.....bbq outside by the pool.

Overall, THE BEST! You will see us again soon. Aloha.
Helpful votes: 2/2