Carolina Beach condo rental - Living room and kitchen
Living room and kitchen
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Carolina Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

One block from public beach access!!

Spacious, clean condo with a location that has many advantages. Half a block walk to 2 public beach access points. 3/4 of a mile to both the boardwalk and Northend fishing pier. Enjoy sunsets and watch boats from the large front deck that has a full view to the inland coastal waterway that faces due West. 100ft from the pool. 3 charcoal grills right next to the pool for evening cookouts. Friendly community and kid friendly. Quick access to shopping, restaurants, charter fishing, NC Aquarium, Fort Fisher, Kure Beach and many other attractions and activities. You can have your shastas and walk home!!!

Newly remodeled condo. Refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, toaster, coffeemaker, juicer .... almost everything you have in your kitchen, this condo has too! All utensils, dishes and cookware provided.

Area attractions/Wilmington: To the north of Pleasure Island, golf, museums, a zoo, gardens, historic attractions and shopping are within a short drive or ferry ride. Wilmington and Southport are adjacent rural/suburban areas experiencing substantial growth as both tourists and potential residents discover the desirability of vacationing and living in the area.

Wilmington:

During the day, downtown Wilmington is quaint and charming, but at night it comes alive in a whole new way. Dance clubs, jazz bars, venues for rock, rhythm and blues and more can be found in the downtown district. The Riverwalk, with its view of the Battleship North Carolina moored on the western shore, is a great place to stroll, grab a hot dog from a street vendor, listen to free music, and enjoy the river activity. Restaurants, boutiques, art galleries and antiques shops line the streets.

Southport/Ferry information: At the southern end of U.S. 421 is the Fort Fisher–Southport Ferry. Across the road is a public boat launch area that is popular for windsurfing, parasailing, kiteboarding, kayaking and fishing.

Southport:

Across the Cape Fear River is Southport, home to the largest Fourth of July Festival in North Carolina - a week of activities consisting of arts and crafts, street dancing, lots of fun and a parade, culminating in an evening of fireworks. In October, Southport hosts their Annual King Mackerel Tournament, which is open to the public.

And to the south of Carolina Beach are Kure Beach and the Fort Fisher State Historic Site and Fort Fisher State Recreation Area. The Historic Site, amidst twisted live oaks, was the largest of the Confederacy’s earthwork fortifications during the Civil War. The Recreation Area has 4 miles of wide, unspoiled beach, a visitor center with bath house, a snack bar and restrooms.

The North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher: The North Carolina Aquarium at Fort Fisher has been expanded into North Carolina’s largest aquarium. The aquarium has many new features and exhibits and features a huge shark tank.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I have had a condo at Carolina Beach for over a decade now where we live full-time with our 2 sons. We LOVE the beach and fishing.

Vicky Messer purchased this condo in 2011

It is meticulously CLEAN and the views aren't too shabby either:)

SOOO close to the beach! Killer sunrise views over the ocean and sunsets are even better over the inter-coastal waterway!

16 Reviews of Property 159317 in Carolina Beach, North Carolina

Highspeed internet, pool, ocean AND inter-coastal waterway views!
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Highspeed internet, pool, ocean AND inter-coastal waterway views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159317
+1 9196080501
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Winston-Salem, NC
5

Great long weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
Dealing with Andrew and Vicky, the owners, even though I had never met them before in my life could not have possibly been any more of a delight. They were so courteous, responsive, and super nice people! The property itself was clean, spacious, and offered a great location - it was very close to the beach and also within close driving distance to restaurants. Overall, I couldn't ask for any better experience, and I'm really grateful for the hospitality of Andrew and Vicky. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Highspeed internet, pool, ocean AND inter-coastal waterway views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159317
+1 9196080501
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Everything you need with fabulous views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is a great place to stay, with modern décor and everything you need for nice get away to the beach. There are water views from every window with the best one being the inland waterway from the kitchen/living room and out to the patio/deck area. The walk to the beach was much closer than I thought and the beach was not too crowded in that section. The owners were very friendly and available anytime we had a question from the initial decision to rent until the day of check-out. I would definitely stay here again.
business
Highspeed internet, pool, ocean AND inter-coastal waterway views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159317
+1 9196080501
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Best choice in Carolina beach .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was spectacular , it was very clean and everything was provided . It felt like home . The owners were great , they are close if you need anything , but they are not intrusive at all. This residence was the highlight of out family vacation . Everything was perfect . We would love to visit again in the future .
business
Highspeed internet, pool, ocean AND inter-coastal waterway views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159317
+1 9196080501
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Best choice in Carolina beach .

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was spectacular , it was very clean and everything was provided . It felt like home . The owners were great , they are close if you need anything , but they are not intrusive at all. This residence was the highlight of out family vacation . Everything was perfect . We would love to visit again in the future .
business
Highspeed internet, pool, ocean AND inter-coastal waterway views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159317
+1 9196080501
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Absolutely perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay was outstanding!! The condo was exactly as pictured. I was looking for something that was clean and modern, and this fit the bill. Vicky, the owner, was quick to respond to my inquiry, and the reservation process was fast and easy. The kitchen and bathrooms were especially nice, with very new appliances and cabinetry. We had everything we needed for our week-long stay, including kitchen utensils and appliances for cooking breakfast and dinner each day, sheets and towels. The waterway view from the deck was beautiful, and the access to the beach was just a few steps away - perfect!
We met Vicky and Andrew when we arrived and they could not have been nicer! They made sure we knew how to reach them in case we needed anything while we were there (which we didn't!). I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to stay in the Carolina Beach area - you will not be disappointed!! We can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Highspeed internet, pool, ocean AND inter-coastal waterway views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159317
+1 9196080501
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
Hillsborough, NC
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My parents, niece and I had a great stay here! Everything was very clean and just as pictured. It is just a short walk to the beach and close to a lot of great restaurants. My parents were very pleased and said they wished we could have stayed for a week! Vicky was helpful and great to work with. Hopefully we will get to stay here again.
business
Highspeed internet, pool, ocean AND inter-coastal waterway views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159317
+1 9196080501
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Hands down, best beach condo ever...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Had an absolute perfect week at this condo. This was easily the nicest beach condo I've had the pleasure of staying at. New furnishings, stocked kitchen, clean sheets, towels, and new appliances helped make it a perfect and relaxing home away from home. Great views from both balconies and a short stroll to the beach.

Vicky (owner) was fantastic to work with, quick to reply, and just generally made us feel like we were welcome guests there.

Absolutely will recommend this property to anyone looking to spend a week at Carolina Beach.
business
Highspeed internet, pool, ocean AND inter-coastal waterway views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159317
+1 9196080501
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
4

review of stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Very nice and modern.Vicki was there that week and was very helpful for any needs we had.would refer to anyone in the future.
business
Highspeed internet, pool, ocean AND inter-coastal waterway views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159317
+1 9196080501
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

Wonderful vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My Mom, my 3 girls, and I stayed at this wonderful 2 bedroom condo in Carolina Beach. Vicky and her husband were wonderful - just a phone call away if I ever had a question.The condo is fantastic -- clean, well maintained, well stocked kitchen, comfortable beds, plenty of towels for the beach and the bath, full sized washer and dryer (always a huge plus with kids!), and a great balcony. Super easy, quick walk to the beach -- and the storage room has all the beach basics you need. We all highly recommend this condo!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Highspeed internet, pool, ocean AND inter-coastal waterway views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159317
+1 9196080501
Carolina Beach Coastal North Carolina
5

New Favorite Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My family and I stayed for the long memorial day weekend, and it was a fantastic weekend. The owners are the most helpful and understanding people you will ever find. I absolutely cannot say enough good things about them. If you have any needs or concerns, they are only a phone call away, and will bend over backwards to help you in any way. The unit itself is beautiful. I cannot imagine a nicer place anywhere on the beach. It's a perfect location, close to everything. Views of the ocean from the balcony, and views of the waterway from the deck. Perfect. I will definately be staying here again, and would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice beach hideaway.
Helpful votes: 3/3