Wailea condo rental - Enjoy Ocean & Fairway Views from your private lanai
Enjoy Ocean & Fairway Views from your private lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Wailea Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeper sofa in living room, accomodates 6

LOTS OF FAMILY-FRIENDLY BEACH GEAR!

BOOK AT LEAST 6 NIGHTS AND ENJOY $150 OFF YOUR STAY! CALL TODAY FOR THE BEST SELECTION OF DATES!

Grand Champions Villas, unit 164, is one of the most desired condos in Wailea, Maui. Enjoy Ocean and Golf Course views from our peaceful condo. Our fully furnished unit features two bedroom suites each with king beds and our ocean view master bedroom has a comfortable Tempur- Pedic mattress! Have fun with the many extras we provide, including tennis equipment, golf clubs, boogie boards, board games, DVDs, IPod docking stereo, flat screen TVs with cable, high-speed internet connection, and more! Our air-conditioned condo is a top floor unit and offers a fully equipped kitchen, luxury linens, beach towels and washer/dryer on lanai. Swim in one of our two pools or ride the waves at several nearby beaches suitable for sunbathing and water sports.

25 Reviews of Property 159304 in Wailea, Hawaii

Ocean Views! Beach Gear, Remodeled, Great for Families/Couples. Save $150!
average rating of 4.826087 based on 25 reviews
business
Ocean Views! Beach Gear, Remodeled, Great for Families/Couples. Save $150!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159304
+1 818 425-6064
Wailea Maui
Belmont Shore, California
5

Luxurious Escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2007
My first stay in this condo has brought both myself and friends to return for multiple vacations in Maui. I have stayed for various lengths of time over the past four years during different seasons and have always felt relaxed able to really enjoy my vacation from the first opening of the front door.

The decor, furniture, flat screen televisions, stereo and golf course and ocean view from the lanai allow for an amazingly comfortable stay in this condo.

The master bedroom and bathroom are richly decorated and a great way to end sunny beach filled days with some pampering for yourself.

This condo provided a convenient access to West Maui's awesome array of beaches, golf, shopping at Wailea and is very close to the ocean activities and shopping that Kiehi has to offer it's visitors.

It's worth every penny for the choices in amenities that both the condo and complex offer it's visitors. The location is great and worth every sunset picture and memory you will make here.

The owners and their bookings coordinator really want each visitor to have a comfortable stay and have arranged their Maui home to be accommodating to singles, couples or families. It is really easy to see their calendar of available dates online and to book with them. The owner and booking coordinator are very friendly and can offer great advice for activities, weddings, special events, restaurants and beaches to meet any vacationers needs. They have an excellent and friendly house keeper who resides on the island and helps maintain a high level of cleanliness and organization.

I have, and will continue to recommend this condo as a place to stay for any of my friends or family headed for an escape to the beautiful island of Maui.

I hope you enjoy your stay as much as I have each time! Aloha!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We really look forward to ensuring that every renter enjoys staying at our condo. We are glad to hear that our advice on various activites and things to do in the area helped out! We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to hosting you again in the future! Mahalo! Monique & James
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Ocean Views! Beach Gear, Remodeled, Great for Families/Couples. Save $150!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159304
+1 818 425-6064
Wailea Maui
Alaska
4

Great Maui Condo

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We love this condo, it's location and all it has to offer. Jackie was awesome when it came to taking care of an outlet that wasn't working and a broken toaster; both were taken care of promptly. We spent three weeks here this year with different guests staying with us each week, including our 2-year-old grandson for one of those weeks. This condo is very nicely furnished, has great beds, and has numerous beach chairs, umbrellas and toys for the young and old. We would highly recommend the Peaceful Maui Condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Views! Beach Gear, Remodeled, Great for Families/Couples. Save $150!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159304
+1 818 425-6064
Wailea Maui
4

Osprey

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Well equipped as advertised. Golf course view stunning and enjoyed sitting on the lanai. Clean and well maintained and photos reflected the finishing and decorations. Would not hesitate recommending to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Norma & Frank for staying at our Peaceful Maui Condo. We appreciate guests like you and look forward to your next visit! Monique & James
business
Ocean Views! Beach Gear, Remodeled, Great for Families/Couples. Save $150!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159304
+1 818 425-6064
Wailea Maui
Kansas
5

Wonderful experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We rented five condos at the Grand Champions for a wedding. This unit was one of the best and so was the experience of working with the owner. Everything is as listed and even more. The welcome basket was a nice touch, especially appreciated after a long day of travel. We would highly recommend this unit if you are staying in this complex. Thanks to Jackie and her family! Karen
Owner's Response: Thank you again for visiting our Peaceful Maui Condo. We appreciate your comments and are very happy to know that our condo was the best of all 5 rented! We hope to see you again in the future! Monique & James
business
Ocean Views! Beach Gear, Remodeled, Great for Families/Couples. Save $150!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159304
+1 818 425-6064
Wailea Maui
Stillwater, MN
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Excellent accomodations! Units are clean, well maintained, and offer nice ammenities. Central location was great - walking distance to beaches, dining, shopping, etc. Great neighbors to grill with at night by the pool. When we come back to Maui, this will definitely be the place.
MAHALO
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Hello Gregory, Mahalo for you comments. We appreciate you visiting our Peaceful Maui Condo and look forward to your next visit! Monique & James
business
Ocean Views! Beach Gear, Remodeled, Great for Families/Couples. Save $150!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159304
+1 818 425-6064
Wailea Maui
Alaska
5

Beautiful Maui condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just returned from a two-week stay at the Peaceful Maui Condo with our daughter, son-in-law, and one-year-old grandson. We've stayed at Grand Champion Villas every year for the past 6-7 years as we love the location and easy accessibility to restaurants, beautiful beaches, shopping and golf, but this was our first time staying at this condo. This condo is beautifully furnished. It was very clean and very well maintained. Everything we needed for our grandson was already in the condo, including a pack n play, stroller and beach toys. The kitchen is very well appointed and the bedrooms with en-suite bathrooms richly decorated and extremely comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the beautiful lanai overlooking the Blue Golf Course and great views of the Maui sunsets. We would definitely recommend this condo to our friends and family.

Thank you for sharing a little piece of paradise with us. What a great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You're welcome Paula & Bill! We are so happy that you enjoyed our condo and all the little extras we provide. It is very nice to hear such a warm and thoughtul review and we really appreciate you being our guests! We are looking forward to seeing you again next year. Sincerely, Monique & James
business
Ocean Views! Beach Gear, Remodeled, Great for Families/Couples. Save $150!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159304
+1 818 425-6064
Wailea Maui
4

Very, very good

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This is our second time in staying at Grand Champions, but the first at this condo. We were very, very happy, wishing we had found this place last year instead! The condo is very well equipped and comfortable.

there were four of us, my husband and I had the main bedroom with a fantastic large and comfortable bed with a brilliant en-suite double shower room (perfect for the end of the day when you come back from the beach).

My mother in law and the other bedroom, again a really spacious room with a great en-suite bathroom, she was very happy.

Our daughter, in her 20's came with us this time and had the sofa bed in the lounge, which we made up each evening It was quick to make up and whilst she found that this was not as comfortable (is there such a thing as a really comfortable sofa bed?), she was so happy with the rest of the condo, and just being in Maui, there were no complaints from her!

Grand Champions is a beautiful place to stay, and I would certainly say that if you were a party of up to 4, needing one or two bedrooms, STAY HERE!

The information sent over from Jackie before our arrival was excellent, and she is so very helpful. James and Monique have certainly paid attention to detail in finishing everything off well and ensuring there was plenty of everything, towels, beach towels, bits and bobs of extras in both the bathroom and kitchen plus many thoughtful extras to make the guests feel welcome.

Well done guys, you contributed well towards a great holiday in Maui, thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our condo and we appreciate you being our guests. We hope to accomodate you again soon! Sincerely, Monique & James
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views! Beach Gear, Remodeled, Great for Families/Couples. Save $150!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159304
+1 818 425-6064
Wailea Maui
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed at this condo for 12 nights with our 2 children aged 5 & 7 years. We could not have asked for better accommodations!

Everything about our holiday and stay at this fabulous condo was perfect right from our first enquiry! Jackie was super quick at phoning me back within about 5 minutes of sending an email enquiry and was happy to answer all questions. Booking was super easy and communication was excellent. Prior to our departure we received an email with all the relevant information and a couple of days after the email we received a hard copy in the post.

The driving directions to the condo were easy to follow. And we were delighted with the location on arrival. The condo was well stocked with bathroom and kitchen supplies. It was great to not have to worry about buying condiments and bathroom essentials. Additionally there were DVD's for both adults and kids, card and board games and books. There were ample beach towels, coolers, beach umbrella, beach chairs, sand toys and bogie boards available for our use. These proved invaluable and we made good use of them.

The condo itself was spotlessly clean and well appointed. The beds were so comfortable we all slept like babies every night. The view was exactly as described and we enjoyed many spectacular sunsets from the Lanai. Being on the golf course was lovely - we were able to sit back and relax and watch the golfers buzzing by (the condo overlooks #7). It was also very private and quiet as you did not have anyone other than the odd golfer looking in on you.

The property has 2 lovely pool areas which we used on numerous occasions. Both pool areas have sun loungers and restroom facilities as well as a hot tub.

The location was excellent. An easy walk or drive down to the shops at Wailea and also the beach. 5 minute drive into Kihei where there were numerous fabulous restaurants (the Pupu lounge had the best fish we have ever eaten - melted in your mouth, Fred's was our favorite breakfast spot and we also enjoyed the five palms restaurant and beach) to choose from as well as a small grocery store.

There was no downside at all to our stay in this gorgeous condo. You will not be disappointed! The listing description was accurate - if anything it does not do it justice, the owners and property manager were great to deal with and provided outstanding service.

We highly recommend this condo and will most definitely be back. Thank you for an AMAZING vacation!
Owner's Response: Thank you for visiting our Peaceful Maui Condo! We love to hear that you slept like babies on our comfortable beds and that you were able to use our boogie boards, beach chairs, umbrellas, and many other items. We try and keep our condo well stocked for our guests, and are grateful to hear that you were able to enjoy many of our amenities. Mahalo and we hope to host you again soon! James, Monique & Jackie
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ocean Views! Beach Gear, Remodeled, Great for Families/Couples. Save $150!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159304
+1 818 425-6064
Wailea Maui
CA
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We were very happy with the condo. It is a great place to stay if you have children. There are sand toys, body boards, pack n plays, and strollers available for you to use. This was great because we had to bring a lot less with us on the plane. The condo itself was very clean and had plenty of towels. There is a great ocean view from the Lanai. Walking distance to the shops at Wailea and a very close drive to Kihei. Would definitely stay there again if/when we return to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are happy that you were able to use our toys, boogie boards and other kid-friendly items! Thank you again for visiting our Peaceful Maui Condo. Mahalo, James & Monique
business
Ocean Views! Beach Gear, Remodeled, Great for Families/Couples. Save $150!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159304
+1 818 425-6064
Wailea Maui
Calgary, Canada
4

Awesome Spring Break

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The location was perfect..away from the crowds, but an enjoyable 10 minute walk to the shops, boardwalk and beaches. The quieter pool was great to go to if the winds picked up at the beach in the afternoon...never had a problem finding a lounge chair to read a book. The condo was very clean and really nice to have two separate bedrooms, each with a bathroom. The only suggestion would be to have the kitchen and bathrooms updated, but the rest of the place is just like the photos on the listing. The view is also fantastic and we enjoyed our coffee in the morning and wine in the evening out on the lanai.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Aloha Jill,
Thank you for your kind words and comments. We appreciate having you as our guest and are glad you had a good time! We are looking into updating our unit this summer, so maybe when you come back (hint, hint) you can enjoy all the upgrades! Mahalo
James, Monique and Jackie