Akron cottage rental - Street View
Street View
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Akron Cottage Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1.5 bathrooms, sleeps 6 including 2 futons in separate rooms

Are you looking for a quick romantic escape? A fisherman's dream getaway? Do you need a place to stay for the NEC World Series? For the Pro Football Hall of Fame Induction? A short drive from Cleveland professional sports, the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Cleveland Zoo, Cedar Point Amusement Park, Stan Hywett Mansion and to Almish country with it's wonderful shopping and eating. Cuyahoga National Park is also only 20 min away.

This freshly remodeled 2 level lakefront cottage is new on the market and will not disappoint. Includes wireless internet and TV's in all rooms.

Near Firestone Country Club, minutes from several of the areas finest dining and night clubs, convenient to Canton (20 min.) and Cleveland (30 min), Akron/Canton Airport (15 min) and Cleveland Airport (45 min).

This cottage on Long Lake offers some of the finest fishing in the area. Or take the included kayak out for a quiet retreat. Also located adjacent to 8 additional lakes in the Portage Lakes Chain. Truly a fisherman's dream as well some of the most relaxing times you'll ever have.

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 159220 in Akron, Ohio

Peaceful Lakefront Cottage... Relaxation? Romantic escape? Fishing getaway?
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Peaceful Lakefront Cottage... Relaxation? Romantic escape? Fishing getaway?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159220
+1 330-256-2290
Akron Ohio
5

Great place on Portage Lakes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Thank you Judy and Gary for a great stay. Everything we needed was available. We were able to invited friends and family over to visit with plenty of room for everyone. The dogs loved the back yard and watching the wildlife at the lake. The lake views were amazing and the neighborhood was great. We sat on the patio with friends and laughed and sang and had a great time without worry of anyone complaining. I may frame a couple of pictures I took of the lake. One with snow and one without. Thanks again Judy and Gary! We will be back if you will have us.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. The weather was definitely a little interesting to say the least. We were glad you could sit outside a bit. Hope to see you again.
Gary and Judy
business
Peaceful Lakefront Cottage... Relaxation? Romantic escape? Fishing getaway?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159220
+1 330-256-2290
Akron Ohio
5

An Amazing Wildlife Sanctuary!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My husband and I and our 2 dogs had a wonderful anniversary 'getaway' at this amazing cottage located right on Long Lake!
Judy and Gary were very gracious, accommodating hosts who have thought of and included every amenity possible in providing 'all the comforts of home'.
Truly a 'Wildlife Sanctuary' right in their own backyard, we observed geese, ducks, all different species of birds and even an otter swimming in the water! A wonderful place to reconnect with nature and relax and re-energize!

Thank you again Judy and Gary!
Owner's Response: It is always a thrill for us to be a small part of our guests special days as well as knowing they got to relax and do what they had hoped while here. We also appreciate you taking the time to let us know. It was great to meet both of you. Thank you so much. Judy and Gary
business
Peaceful Lakefront Cottage... Relaxation? Romantic escape? Fishing getaway?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159220
+1 330-256-2290
Akron Ohio
5

Breath taking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here for new year! We had such a great time! I think we found our second home! The view of the lake was just beautiful! Judy made sure we had everything we needed. We will defiantly be back! Thanks so much for an awesome vacation!
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a nice visit. The weather wasn't great but we are glad you celebrated a "Happy New Year" in our home. We do hope to see you again Charlon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Lakefront Cottage... Relaxation? Romantic escape? Fishing getaway?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159220
+1 330-256-2290
Akron Ohio
5

Beautiful scenery and a great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We were very pleased with the house. We were renting the property as a short-term rental between selling our house in VA and waiting to settle on our house here in OH. The house was clean when we arrived and stocked with the necessary linens, towels, pots, pans, etc. The house sits right on the lake, a great location year-round. The landscape was beautiful during the time we were there, as we watched the leaves change colors. Gary and Judy were absolutely amazing owners, very response and accommodating. If we look to rent a lake house at any point, we would definitely look to rent here again.
Owner's Response: Thank you Jason. It was so nice to have you and your wife and we appreciate your kind words. We were glad to be part of your move here.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Lakefront Cottage... Relaxation? Romantic escape? Fishing getaway?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159220
+1 330-256-2290
Akron Ohio
Gahanna, Ohio
5

Best Cottage on Long Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This cottage is beautiful! The owners have an amazing attention to detail, providing everything you could ever need to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The interior was clean and well decorated; the outdoor space was gorgeous! We will return.
Owner's Response: So happy you had a good visit. I know you were hoping to relax a bit even though it was a short visit. It always makes us feel great when our guests had everything they needed. Thanks and we hope to see you again Angela.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Lakefront Cottage... Relaxation? Romantic escape? Fishing getaway?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159220
+1 330-256-2290
Akron Ohio
5

Wonderful escape!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very clean with many thoughtful amenities such as a hairdryer coffee tissues. Judy and Gary really thought of all the things we would need nBeautiful location with cute Portage Lakes neighborhood nearby. An easy drive to Cuyahoga National Park. The place was very homey and the backyard was fabulous. A top notch place.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation.
We thank you for your review and we hope to see you again sometime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Lakefront Cottage... Relaxation? Romantic escape? Fishing getaway?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159220
+1 330-256-2290
Akron Ohio
5

Absolutely amazing.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cabin was just what my boyfriend & I needed. It was very clean & quiet. I absolutely loved watching the sun set on the lake & the fishing was some of the best I've done this year. Judy is very sweet & made sure we had everything we needed. The town is very small & we found a couple places to eat that made the trip perfect. We had to cut our stay short due to a family emergency & Judy was more than understanding & worked wonderfully with us. I can not wait to bring my son back with us next year for another stay. This is a place I hope to be visiting for many years to come.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to seeing you again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Lakefront Cottage... Relaxation? Romantic escape? Fishing getaway?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159220
+1 330-256-2290
Akron Ohio
5

AWESOMENESS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is the greatest place to stay to get away from it all. It was quite, clean and so peaceful. A beautiful view of the lake. It has all the comforts of home and then some. I plan to go back this summer for a week. I didn't want to leave.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We can't wait to have you visit again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Lakefront Cottage... Relaxation? Romantic escape? Fishing getaway?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159220
+1 330-256-2290
Akron Ohio
5

Incredible Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Incredible place. Came here on our honeymoon. Beautiful grounds and cottage even in December in Ohio. :) Hope we can come again some time. Would even bring some kids when we have them. Plenty of space and privacy, hot water, glasses, utensils, etc. Well furnished and positively beautiful. Close enough to town to be able to make it to the store if you need to. Couldnt be more pleased with our stay. Owners very easy to deal with and delivered exactly what is promised.

Great value. Wish we could stay longer
Owner's Response: We love our honeymooners. We feel we have had a part in your very special memories. Maybe we'll see you on one of your anniversaries.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Peaceful Lakefront Cottage... Relaxation? Romantic escape? Fishing getaway?
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159220
+1 330-256-2290
Akron Ohio
5

Spic and Span

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This place was neat as a pin, no extra stuff stored from the owner's primary property.
The one time I needed something, the owner was there in 30 minutes to get it out for me, even though I had asked for it for the next day.
The view of the lake is actually much better than the photos on the listing can convey - a great view.
I had, at one point, thought about bringing my 87 year old mother, but it's a good thing I didn't. She would not have been able to get up the sloped gravel walk.
I got exactly what I needed, a quiet place to rest and regroup.
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a relaxing visit. We are hoping to address the sloping yard with some platform steps in the future. We think that would help. Thank you for your review.
Helpful votes: 1/1