Hyde Park house rental - Ahhh. the perfect winter wonderland
Ahhh. the perfect winter wonderland
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay nights
 

Hyde Park House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Contemporary, warm and inviting. Mid-century modern meets casual living. Perfect location in northern Vermont, just 10 miles from Stowe Village. Perfect for an active vacation or a quiet mountain retreat.

Large open living area with floor to ceiling windows for full view of the mountains and the sunsets. Hardwood floors throughout with oriental carpets and original art in all rooms.

Those who are new to northern Vermont - this is a vacation paradise. Quaint towns, picturesque landscapes and New England architecture, unspoiled beauty, outdoor activities of all kinds and all the comforts of home. 4 season activities out the front door or a short drive away.

We are located on a quiet unpaved road on 11 acres but within easy driving distance to town with supermarkets, a movie theater and restaurants.

This one floor home is also an excellent choice for families with children or anyone requiring handicap access. Extra wide doors and hallways. Kitchen is beyond fully stocked and has a new stove and dishwasher.

In the spring, summer and fall the gardens are well tended and beautiful and in the winter the driveway is kept plowed for guests.

Centrally located between Mansfield, Jay Peak, and Smugglers for downhill skiing. Cross country or snow shoeing out the front door or groomed trails close by.

In the spring and summer we are around the corner from the Green River Reservoir, renowned for canoeing, kayaking, swimming. Hiking trails right out the door or for mountain hiking just a short drive.

This area is a bicyclist's paradise - rolling hills, perfect views and cute towns to stop for lunch.

Dogs or cats are welcome.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 159168 in Hyde Park, Vermont

Vermont Paradise With Hot-tub- Dog Friendly
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Vermont Paradise With Hot-tub- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159168vbi
Hyde Park Stowe Area
5

GREAT PLACE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our family of three had a wonderful visit. The house is gorgeous/spotless and the owner incredibly nice. Sunsets were spectacular and the stars from the hot tub even better. We hope to return soon for more skiing and relaxing.
business
Vermont Paradise With Hot-tub- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159168vbi
Hyde Park Stowe Area
Dallas, Texas
5

Vermont Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We first came here for our daughters wedding in 2011. I wasn't expecting much, I had my mind on other things. I was wowed! It's a quaint, cozy, cottage like home with a panoramic view and it was right up my alley. Big main area with fully stocked kitchen for all of your cooking needs. Vaulted ceiling and wonderful potbelly fireplace. Furnishings are most comfortable in the main den area with dining room, kitchen, den all together. Great for a family retreat! Two updated bathrooms and two bedrooms with excellent mattresses. We have since returned to this house for Christmas 2013 and felt most at home! The hot tub was divine…my husband and I thoroughly enjoyed it with a bottle of wine and snow falling all around. This is truly our home away from home in Vermont!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Vermont Paradise With Hot-tub- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159168vbi
Hyde Park Stowe Area
5

Great Dog Friendly House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I stayed here for MLK Weekend and it was wonderful. The house and property are fantastic. We brought our two dogs and they had a blast hiking the cross country trails. This is by far the nicest dog friendly place I have been to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Vermont Paradise With Hot-tub- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159168vbi
Hyde Park Stowe Area
5

Lovely house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was beautiful. Hardwood floors everywhere. It was spotless (the cleanest house we've ever stayed), comfortable, and very functional. The house had windows everywhere with beautiful views from anywhere in the house. We just loved the house. Even our cat felt right at home immediately. The house was fully equipped.
The house was very close to town with stores where you can get all the necessities at much better price than Stowe, which we really liked. There aren't that many restaurants near by though. You'll have to drive to Stowe, but we weren't impressed with restaurants in Stowe anyway - they were just expensive.
We like to ski different places, so this place was perfect - middle of Jay Peak, Smuggler's Notch, and Stowe.
Oh, and the hot tub! It was nice and hot especially when the temps were in the negatives. It was kind of weird sitting in a hot tub that didn't have a roof over, but it was very nice.
The only minor issue we had was that the driveway wasn't plowed, so one of the cars had trouble initially. It probably wasn't plowed, because the snow fall wasn't a lot while were there, but because of the extremely high wind, a lot of snow blew and piled up in the driveway.
We really loved the house, and if we decide to come back to VT, we would definitely like to stay at this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Vermont Paradise With Hot-tub- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159168vbi
Hyde Park Stowe Area
5

Great Rental Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented the property for the NYE week and although the weather was frigid we really loved the house and the picturesque setting. The property owners; Lisa & Mary are super friendly and really helpful. The house is well appointed and CLEAN. We always pack everything you could possibly need when going away, but the rental had mostly everything we needed. The hot tub is a nice bonus too. There is a small town a few minutes from the property and Stowe is close by, so everything is within a reasonable drive. We'd definitely rent this property again. Hopefully we have the opportunity to come back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lisa And Ron, We are glad you enjoyed our home and found that it was clean and had everything that you needed. We work hard at making sure our renters have a good experience, unfortunately we can't change the weather! You were wonderful guests in our home and left it in great shape. We would welcome you back anytime (hopeful when you can actual ski). Lisa
business
Vermont Paradise With Hot-tub- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159168vbi
Hyde Park Stowe Area
DeWitt NY
5

better than California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
forget the property for (a minute.)the owner (lisa and mary) are the nicest people ..which means ALOT...the kitchen is the most equipped I've been in...the location puts you in the midst of great XCskiing and if relaxing is your speciality--the hot tub has your name on it, The home is artistically appointed and most modern.. skiied out West for more than ten years and this place beats anything in the Tahoe/Truckee area
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Vermont Paradise With Hot-tub- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159168vbi
Hyde Park Stowe Area
Roosevelt NJ
5

Perfect getaway in northern Vermont

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
This immaculate and spacious home was the perfect getaway for our far-flung family to unwind and reconnect. All five of us enjoyed the sunny rooms with comfortable furniture, mountain views, walks in the neighboring woods and the proximity to ski areas. For serious cooks, the exceptionally well-appointed kitchen has everything. And the hot tub in a snow storm is not to be missed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Vermont Paradise With Hot-tub- Dog Friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159168vbi
Hyde Park Stowe Area
Spring City, PA
5

Fantastic Vermont Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My wife and I got married in this house! As a result, and as folks can probably imagine, we were a bit selective when we picked it. We chose it for the location (remote, serene, not far from Stowe), it's pet-friendliness, the interior design, and the wonderful hospitality the owners extended us when inquiring about the house. All of the above made for a wonderful evening for my wife and I and the small handful of friends and family that came by to share our wedding day with us. I'd absolutely recommend it! No reservations whatsoever in this recommendation. We're hoping to return in future years for our anniversaries!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway