Humacao house rental - Beach at only 40 footsteps away!
Beach at only 40 footsteps away!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Humacao House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms Sleep 12

This elegant beach house is just 20 footsteps to the beach. Located in Villa Palmira, Humacao this beach front paradise is totally remodeled, fully furnished with all amenities, fully air conditioned, wireless-internet, washer and dryer and private pool (Pool Service every week) Just 45 minutes drive you have the historic walled fortress city of Old San Juan. The tropical mountain El Yunque Rainforest and the beatiful Surfing Luquillo Beach(La Pared) is a 40 minutes drive. El Faro Lighthouse Museum and Las Cabezas Nature Reserve (bioluminescent mangrove lagoon). The port town of Fajardo, and boats hires for sailing/boating, snorkeling/scuba, fishing, and ferries to Culebra and Vieques Islands, at 5 miles. Be sure to go out sailing from Fajardo on the luxurious 50' yacht, drink& gourmet lunch included, to the small outer islands for great snorkeling. This part of the island was visited by many tourist because it has the best coral reefs and water clarity.

Quarterly Update on Property #159136

Dear Norma,

Congratulations! Your total inquiries this quarter make your listing a top performer in the Humacao Area on the HomeAway Network!

Region: Humacao Area

Quarter: January 29, 2011 to April 28, 2012

Congratulations!

You have reached 100 inquiries

If you want to view an exact location on the map of where the property is located please visit the following link : http://binged.it/GIP1AW

More Details
Hide Details

73 Reviews of Property 159136 in Humacao, Puerto Rico

Beach Front Paradise
average rating of 4.897059 based on 73 reviews
business
Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159136
(786) 360-9543 (Florida, USA)
Humacao Puerto Rico
Seattle, WA
5

Beautiful home by the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
I spent Thanksgiving with my family at this house and we had a wonderful time. The house is clean, comfortable and fully stocked with everything you can think of. The owner has thought of the smallest details to make your stay enjoyable - everything from toiletries, to kitchen utensils, pots & pans, coffee pot, beach chairs & towels, suntan lotion, even aloe vera in case you stay out in the sun too long! :-) The pool is great, they have a big bbq grill you can use (which we did), they have DVD's you can watch...the list goes on and on. There is a TV in every bedroom which is nice if you need a 'break' away from everyone. The neighborhood is very quiet, the beach is literally steps away. I recommend this house to anyone who is looking for a nice home away from home during their vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Im very Happy that you had an amazing time in my Beach House and I hope to see you again. (: thank you very much for such a beautiful review
Helpful votes: 17/17
business
Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159136
(786) 360-9543 (Florida, USA)
Humacao Puerto Rico
4

We loved the home!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family had a great time on this vacation and loved staying at this home. It was clean and neat. Our family of 5 had a wonderful vacation with plenty of space for each person. The pool was the favorite spot for our youngest daughter and my teenagers loved having their own space and the WiFi. The house was a short walk to the beach and we were able to walk down to see the sunrise each morning and walked to the nature preserve or just enjoyed watching the crab we saw one morning. We were favorably impressed and everyone had a great vacation!
Owner's Response: Im very Happy that you had an amazing time in my Beach House and I hope to see you again. (: thank you very much for such a beautiful review
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159136
(786) 360-9543 (Florida, USA)
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

Spectacular Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Norma your house is just not a house - is a HOME away from home! We all enjoyed it to the fullest! Thank u so much for your patience and the help you provided me throughout the whole process before and during my trip! My birthday celebration was one of the best ever! Thanks again and hope to meet you personally on my next trip to PR! Frank says hello. :-)
Owner's Response: I'm very happy to have had shared my beach house with you and your family, and i hope to hear from you in the near future. Thanks Again and I hope to have the oportunity to drink another Peroni with Frank, he is a very nice person! =) Best Regards!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159136
(786) 360-9543 (Florida, USA)
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

It's a PARADISE

It's a PARADISE
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Norma is absolutely fantastic to deal with and has a great house. Norma was quick in her responses and provided all the answers to my questions. The house is just fabulous and is indeed a PARADISE. Extremely clean, great pool and a fully equipped kitchen to cook. The beach is very close by, restaurants as well as grocery shopping is very convenient.

The house is exactly as it is said and displayed in the photos on the Homeaway website. Me and my family will not hesitate to rent the house again whenever we visit PR.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to write such a beautiful review. These things motivate me to make sure my tenants spend the best vacations in their home away from home!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159136
(786) 360-9543 (Florida, USA)
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

PARADISE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful time at your beach house. There were 12 of us and everyone was comfortable and we didn't get into each other's way! The site was/is beautiful! The beach is so close and the pool was just an added bonus. Thank you for sharing your home with us! Will definitely recommend your home and the area!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I work the best I can in order to give the best to all my tenants , its nice to know that once again I did a job well done! On thing I want to mention to future tenants that are reading this, is that my beach house is 5 minutes driving away from Palma Real shopping center, which just opened the Walmart Super Center 24 Hours ,restaurants,fast foods and more, making it easier for all. I HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE !! :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159136
(786) 360-9543 (Florida, USA)
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

Clean, adorable house, gorgeous pool

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This property was perfect for our wk in Puerto Rico! The owner was extremely responsive. We would stay there again in a heartbeat. We stayed there with 6 adults and a 4 month old baby very comfortably. Two of the bedrooms are small but we didn't have any issues with it. There was plenty of space. It's incredibly well kept and stocked. There was even a pack and play and high chair for our baby! The backyard is great and the pool was fantastic. It's minutes away from the beach. Highly recommend!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for this wonderful review! I work the best I can in order to give the best to all my tenants , its nice to know that once again I did a job well done! On thing I want to mention to future tenants that are reading this, is that my beach house is 5 minutes driving away from Palma Real shopping center, which just opened the Walmart Super Center 24 Hours , making it easier for all. I HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN IN THE NEAR FUTURE !! :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159136
(786) 360-9543 (Florida, USA)
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house was fabulous! The inside was very clean and comfortable and easy to live in.The outside was well maintained.The kitchen is well stocked,the appliances work great and there are plenty of linens and towels. Our family of 14 sleept with no problem.The a/c kept us all cool. Norma was a delight to deal with,we were able to check in early which was great as we had groceries that needed refrigeration.I would definitely stay here again. The drive from the airport is easy its mostly a drive on the expressway, the gps is right on. We were all sad to leave.Looking foward to coming back again. Check out Raices restaurant in Caguas.The walmart and any other stores you may need are all near by.For the in shape and adventurer in your family book the all day tour at Rocaliza Adventures.
Owner's Response: Im so glad that you had a good vacation in my beach paradise! You and your family are welcome when ever you would like, and thank you for taking your time to write me this beautiful review, this gives me strenght to keep on doing my job well done . Thanks, best regards :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159136
(786) 360-9543 (Florida, USA)
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

Great owner and Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Norma is very easy to deal with and has a great house. From my first email to Norma, she was very quick to respond and provided answers to all of my questions. Her house is in great shape! It has marble tile floors, redone bathrooms, a beautiful kitchen to cook in, a nice backyard with a pool and a bbq grill to cook on. Her couches are comfortable to sit on, her beds are easy to sleep in, the bedroom with the bunk beds and twin mattress are great for kids, she even has bed guards to keep them from rolling out of bed. The other two bedrooms have nice comfortable queen beds with the master bedroom having a good sized master bath attached. There is a bathroom with standing shower located in the back of the house, with immediate access to the pool, which makes tracking water into the house less of a hassle. She has a stereo with caliente music hooked up so that you can play music out at the pool or in the house (nice touch).
It is an easy walk to the beach (2 minutes) or nature reserve 10 minutes. Both of which are worth seeing. There are a lot of iguanas, geckos and birds hanging out in the nature reserve and easy to see. We heard some monkey's which were we not able to see. They apparently come from monkey island, which is a 45 minute kayaking ride from shore and has people available to guide you around if you so choose (you have to stay in the kayak). The beach is a little short but has a nice shaded area under coconut trees which was perfect to hide out from the sun. The air temperature was about 74 (at night) 84 degrees (during the day) and very comfortable. Water temperature about 79. We were worried about rain, the forecast was for 50% showers everyday, but the showers were very brief and usually occurred late afternoon or evening.
Humacoa has all the conveniences of home; Sam's club, Wal-mart, JcPenny, Marshalls, CVS, Walgreens, Chilis, Burger King, Wendys, Taco Maker, and a hospital that specializes in pediatrics (our child got sick and needed to take them to one).
Punta Santiago, which is even a little closer, has a neighborhood grocery and fish market (very good local fish) that weren't as glitzy but probably all you need for your stay.
I appreciate the reviews that others posted prior to coming which is why I've posted such a long one.
We've been to Puerto Rico several times before, but wanted something more authentic this trip around and are glad we stayed at Norma's. It gave us a nice less touristy view of the countr
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, everytime I hear something good from my tenants such as this it gives me motivation to continue the hard work on my Beach house.Thank you for choosing my property. I hope to see you and your family again thank you wonce again :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159136
(786) 360-9543 (Florida, USA)
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

New Year's Vacation

New Year's Vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family of 5 and our friends, a family of 4 stayed at Norma's home recentlly and we enjoyed it very much. Her home was clean, spacious, up-to-date and a pleasure to stay in. We weren't missing a thing, from beach towels and beach chairs to floatation devices for the kids. Thank you so much Norma for a great first experience with renting a home from Home Away. We can't wait to come again.
Owner's Response: Thank you ! i appreciate you taking your time in writing this wonderful review, you and your family are all welcome in my beach house! I hope to see you soon ! Best Regards, Norma :-)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach Front Paradise
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159136
(786) 360-9543 (Florida, USA)
Humacao Puerto Rico
5

PERFECT!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Let me say that this was by far one of the best houses that I have ever rented. My kids and my family were so happy and enjoyed every moment there. I felt safe the whole time there and so did my family. We were a total of 10, 7 adults and 4 children and there was more than enough room and space for everyone. The pool was a plus....everyone enjoyed the pool rain or shine. We were there during the rain and winds of Isaac, but there was so much to do in the house with movies and dominoes and the kids just playing cards we enjoyed every moment. Norma the owner is a wonderful person. She is absolutely the best!!!! I look forward to rent this house again in the future!! Thank you for everything Norma!! This was a PHENOMENAL HOME!!
Owner's Response: Thank you for this beautiful review. I feel very happy that you enjoyed my beach house.I hope to see you again in the near future. Best Regards.
Helpful votes: 7/7