Amelia Island condo rental - Light & bright living room with ocean breezes, Bose Soundock for iPods & 3D HDTV
Light & bright living room with ocean breezes, Bose Soundock for iPods & 3D HDTV
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
 

Amelia Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Welcome to our gorgeous, extensively remodeled, oceanfront villa! Kick up your feet and live large in this penthouse with two private master suites complimented by their own oceanfront verandahs and panoramic coastline views.

Virtually every room of this Amelia Island beachfront penthouse offers breathtaking 180 degree ocean views spanning the entire coastline. Throughout the penthouse you will enjoy the scent, sight and sound of the waves lapping the shore.

The penthouse offers all of the following:

* BBQ Grills

* Blu-ray Player

* 4 Tennis Courts

* DVD & CD Players

* Crystal Clear Pools

* King and Queen Beds

* Tennis Racquets & Balls

* 2 Oceanfront Verandahs

* Panoramic Oceanfront Views

* Keurig Coffee Brewing System

* Central Heat & Air Conditioning

* 2 Master Suites with Full Baths

* Fully Equipped Gourmet Kitchen

* Oversized Jacuzzi Tub Built for 3

* WiFi High Speed Internet Service

* iPod/iPhone Players and Chargers

* Free Local & Long Distance Calling

* Queen Sleeper Sofa in the Living Room

* Auto-inflatable Aero Beds and Pack-n-Plays

* New Front Loading Samsung Washer & Dryer

* 3 HDTVs, 1 in Each Bedroom & a 3rd in the Living Room

* All the Beach Gear, i.e. Chairs, Umbrellas, Coolers, Towels, Toys etc.

* Brand New Samsung 3D HDTV with Internet Capability & Movie Channels

This unique, completely remodeled villa features an oversized Whirlpool Jacuzzi tub made for two with a spectacular ocean view. Indulge yourself in a relaxing jetted tub with someone you love, while you both take in the ocean's beauty.

The penthouse is in a private, gated resort neighboring the Ritz where you can enjoy free live music, dancing, exquisite dining and a luxurious spa. Jacksonville, FL airport is 25 minutes away.

Cool off in the resorts crystal clear pools. Tennis anyone? There are four clay courts on the grounds and a professional tennis pro to help you get into the swing. Head out for a round of golf on the award winning neighboring courses. Perhaps just sit back, relax and gaze out the windows to watch the dolphins play and the horses stride gracefully along the beach.

Pamper yourself on a new king-sized, pillow top mattress that will rock you to sleep in-between luxurious, Egyptian cotton sheets. Both the King and Queen master suites have their own full bathrooms complimented by granite countertops, new commodes and custom-made cabinetry.

We paid attention to every detail. The recessed lighting can be dimmed to create that romantic mood, while the remote controlled ceiling fans and lights can be operated from the comfort of your beds.

This Amelia Island penthouse offers substantial upgrades, uncommon to vacation rentals. Enjoy the gourmet kitchen with quartz countertops imported from Spain. The kitchen also offers a spectacular coastline view so that the chefs in the family can look upon ocean for their culinary inspiration.

There is an assortment of kitchen small appliances including: food processor, waffle maker, wok, rice maker, blender, mixer, hot & iced tea maker, automatic juicer, Keurig Brewing System, coffee grinder and conventional coffee maker etc. to enhance your culinary adventures.

Perhaps you would enjoy exploring the unspoiled beauty of Amelia Island State Park, home to many rare wild birds and some of the best fishing grounds in Florida. Cast your line off of the park’s mile long, pedestrian only bridge which straddles Nassau Sound.

Saddle up and ride along the beach atop the gentle, well-trained horses from the park’s own Seahorse Ranch; one of the few places in the country where you can experience the romance of horseback riding on the beach all year long.

Beyond the beach, Amelia Island is renowned for its beautiful greens. For the golf enthusiast, you may wish to book your tee time at the Fernandina Beach Golf Club which offers 27 of Florida’s finest holes and a full-service clubhouse and restaurant.

Are you fatigued by the typical vacation rental that has signs of wear and tear, poor maintenance and partial ocean views? Isn’t time that your hard earned dollars went further and rewarded you with a truly restorative vacation? If so, welcome to our well loved, well appointed Amelia Island Oasis. You deserve it.

Keywords: Penthouse, Condominium, Condo, Oceanfront Condo, Oceanfront Vacation Rental, Amelia Island vacation rental, beachfront vacation rental, Amelia oceanfront condo, Amelia Island oceanfront vacation rental, Amelia Island ocean view vacation rental, Amelia Island ocean view condo, Amelia Island ocean view condominium, Amelia Island beachfront vacation rental, Amelia vacation rental

More Details
Hide Details

We wanted to be right on the beach and enjoy panoramic ocean views from every room. We wanted to hear the waves from the penthouse, smell the fresh ocean air, feel the ocean breezes in the living room, bedrooms - all the rooms, all the time. We wanted a place where the world would stop spinning and simply slow down so we could reflect on its beauty.

We couldn't find it, so we created it by completely remodeling the penthouse from floor to ceiling to create a true Oceanfront Oasis. We experience a special vicarious enjoyment by sharing it with our guests. Welcome to our Amelia Island Oasis. May you leave restored, refreshed and happy.

The ocean views are spectacular! You can't get any closer to the shoreline unless you are prepared to get wet. Nobody is above you. You are on top of the world and its splendor is on full display from nearly every room in the penthouse.

The oversized jacuzzi tub with its spectacular ocean view is the cure for all that ails you. It can be enjoyed alone; however when two share it, the pleasure doubles. The spa-quality bath also has his/her showers, his/her granite vanities, top-of-line front loading washer/dryer so you can pack light.

The kitchen is equipped for the gourmet chef with all manner of high-end appliances, large and small. It also takes advantage of that spectacular coastline view.

You will want for nothing as the big screen HDTV, high speed Wifi, DVD, CD and iPod players will keep you entertained and enjoying all the comforts of home at our Amelia Island Oasis.

35 Reviews of Property 32040 in Amelia Island, Florida

Oceanfront Villa, Pools, Jacuzzi, WiFi, HDTV, Tennis, Bikes, Discounts
average rating of 4.866667 based on 35 reviews
business
Oceanfront Villa, Pools, Jacuzzi, WiFi, HDTV, Tennis, Bikes, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32040vb
Toll Free: (866) 460-0463 (California, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Florida
5

Fabulous stay at your penthouse retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We had a fabulous stay at your beautiful condo on Amelia Island. I must commend you on having one of the best rental properties that we have ever stayed at. We have stayed all around the world in many places and yours was one of the tops!

We also enjoyed Fernandina Beach and the downtown area quite a bit. I had never been to this area before, I found it fascinating. I love history and also different styles of architecture. We definitely will be back to this area again. Thanks again for such a wonderful stay at your penthouse retreat.

Thanks,
Joyce, Doug and Shelby
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 17/18
business
Oceanfront Villa, Pools, Jacuzzi, WiFi, HDTV, Tennis, Bikes, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32040vb
Toll Free: (866) 460-0463 (California, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Louisville, KY
5

Wonderful Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family and I enjoyed the penthouse. The views of the beach were awesome and the property was clean and well equipped. I will definitely recommend this property to my friends and hope to return in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Villa, Pools, Jacuzzi, WiFi, HDTV, Tennis, Bikes, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32040vb
Toll Free: (866) 460-0463 (California, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
5

I don't want to leave!

I don't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We have been vacationing on Amelia for 25 years. We have stayed at every resort and vacation rental complex along the coastline. This penthouse is by far the most Beautiful, well kept property on the island; truly an Oasis. The ocean views are SPECTACULAR from every room.

Clearly the owners pay close attention to all the details, small and large. The linens, furnishings, beach equipment, appliances, HDTVs and decor are all top notch. The local Property Manager is a delight. The whole experience was splendid.

We loved watching the dolphins play in the waves from our verandahs, living room and beds. I have never slept so well, drifting into deep slumber ushered in by the soothing sounds of the waves rolling along the coastline.

Our only wish is that the penthouse had more availability as it was hard to find an open week. Please set aside the week of June 16th for our return visit. Better yet, can we just stay here for the rest of our lives?

Thank You for our best Amelia Island vacation ever!
The Kennedys
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Oceanfront Villa, Pools, Jacuzzi, WiFi, HDTV, Tennis, Bikes, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32040vb
Toll Free: (866) 460-0463 (California, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Eagleville, TN
3

Oasis Review -Tthere for the Concours Car Show

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our stay was a week and this penthouse appealed to me because of the view. The large,picture windows in the living area were fogged up due to broken seals in them and the view was pretty obstucted. It was a very dissapointing first impression. The kitchen and bath areas were nice and had been remodeled but the overall decore was very dated. Sliding glass doors to the patios were difficult to open. There was also construction (installation of hurricane shutters) going on and the pool area was loud from work being done on this. There was no communication prior to our arrival regarding these issues. I actually got locked into the pool bathroom and could not get out due to really rusty doors. My husband finally heard me beating on the door and got it open for me.
The location was good for the reasons we were there. This property is just 1/4 mile from the Ritz and an easy walk to the Concours.
This condo did have a lot of electronic amenities but maybe too heavy on this and no attention to decor. The bedroom TV did not work and the 2nd BR did not have one.
We enjoyed our stay at Amelia Island and will definitely return but not to this condo.
Owner's Response: We are singularly focused on delighting you. Please let us know immediately, not just upon departure, if there is anything we can do to enhance your enjoyment of the penthouse. Our team is dedicated to serving your needs and exceeding your expectations.

We remedied all the items mentioned above. We replaced the subject window and upgraded all 4 sliding glass doors with new, best-in-class hurricane resistant doors. We installed a third Samsung HDTV. We now have one in each bedroom and a large 3D HDTV in the living room. The guest above inadvertently used the wrong remote control. All 3 HDTVs are in excellent working order. Although there was no detectable sticking or friction on any of the pool bathroom doors, we serviced them and lubricated their locks.

The penthouse decor is exactly as pictured with the contemporary leather couch/sofa bed and the double reclining leather love seat. The new leather bar stools under the granite breakfast bar compliment the leather dining room chairs. The oversized Whirlpool Jacuzzi tub, his & her showers and his & her granite top vanities in our spa-like master bath all take advantage of the coastline views. The decor is modern seaside with an eye towards blending the colors of the beach into our interior spaces; as nearly every room enjoys a panoramic, ocean view.

Guests have a wide variety of preferences when its comes to interior design. For that reason all of our oceanfront properties have their own designer and distinctive style. We invite guests to browse our expansive, digital photo library to select their favorite oceanfront condo; as each celebrates its own unique decor.

The resort’s hurricane shutter installations are complete. We agree that the project’s noise compromised our otherwise peaceful and restorative environment. Nearby construction activity can spoil any vacation and amplify other minor nuisances that may go unnoticed if it wasn’t for the irritating noise. We regret that these shutter installations undermined this guest’s enjoyment of the penthouse. We guarantee it will not reoccur, as the entire resort is now fully protected.

But for the anomaly above; all of our guests, including the 33 families who submitted reviews on this website, have thoroughly enjoyed the penthouse as evidenced by their 5 star ratings. We have a proven track record of providing the best oceanfront homes on Amelia Island. We are committed to making your oceanfront vacation a 5 star experience, just like theirs.
Helpful votes: 13/15
business
Oceanfront Villa, Pools, Jacuzzi, WiFi, HDTV, Tennis, Bikes, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32040vb
Toll Free: (866) 460-0463 (California, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Frisco, Texas
5

Lovely Condo -Great View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My family stayed 5 nights (next to this unit pictured) and had a great time. The view from the top floor is awesome, great sunrises. Building was quiet and the sound of the surf at night is very relaxing. The condo was clean, well equipped and nicely decorated. It even had beach chairs and tennis racquets. The beach is excellent with tons of shells. It's a short drive to stores and downtown restaurants.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Oceanfront Villa, Pools, Jacuzzi, WiFi, HDTV, Tennis, Bikes, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32040vb
Toll Free: (866) 460-0463 (California, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Murrells Inlet
5

Quality is Priceless

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
So many businesses use the cliché that “we want to exceed your expectations” but your team is the first we’ve experienced that met this lofty goal! Your contractual process, your preparing us for our visit, your on-site orientation, and your accommodations met or exceeded our expectations and we thank you and your team for your thoughtfulness and caring.

As we depart the Oasis we’re acutely reminded of the old saying, “Quality is not expensive, it’s Priceless”.

We really enjoyed our Christmas in your magnificent venue!

Esther and Matt Morris
Murrells Inlet, SC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Oceanfront Villa, Pools, Jacuzzi, WiFi, HDTV, Tennis, Bikes, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32040vb
Toll Free: (866) 460-0463 (California, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Dunwoody, Georgia
5

Your Penthouse was Voted the Best!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We absolutely love your penthouse! The weather was perfect - our family reunion of 80 people was a great time to remember. This is our annual reunion: part of the fun is comparing the condos - We Won!! What a great place you have. We look forward to coming back next year. Thanks for all of your wonderful amenities. You are right - it's our home away from home. I wanted to touch base with you regarding next summer. We will definitely plan on coming back to Amelia and want to stay at your place again if available. Thanks again, I could live there. Much Appreciation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Villa, Pools, Jacuzzi, WiFi, HDTV, Tennis, Bikes, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32040vb
Toll Free: (866) 460-0463 (California, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

More comforts than you can dream of

  • Submitted: May 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
This villa is what you are looking for. We had a wonderful time in this villa. It has more comforts than you can dream of.
It was a joy to watch the dolphin parade each morning. We even found a sharks tooth. A must for restaurants: Brett's and Baxter's. Of course, for your sweet tooth it is Gourmet Gourmet. You need to try Larry's Subs on 14th - best ever!! Be sure and visit the Historic District. The Books Plus bookstore is charming. If you seek pampering visit the full body salon called Magna's on Center St. in the Historic District. We had a wonderful 35th anniversary.

If you are looking for a great villa, look no further. Brigid was wonderful to work with, along with Raylene, her property manager. You will certainly be pampered. ENJOY!
Cindy
Cookeville, TN
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Oceanfront Villa, Pools, Jacuzzi, WiFi, HDTV, Tennis, Bikes, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32040vb
Toll Free: (866) 460-0463 (California, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Exceptional penthouse

  • Submitted: May 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
WOW, what a view! We loved watching the sunrise in the mornings from our beds. We came for a week of R&R and we got it. The weather was beautiful and the beach a paradise. Your condo was exceptional and every touch thought of.
Fondly, Walker family
Dallas, TX
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Villa, Pools, Jacuzzi, WiFi, HDTV, Tennis, Bikes, Discounts
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p32040vb
Toll Free: (866) 460-0463 (California, USA)
Amelia Island Northeast Florida
Summerville
5

Serene and Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
The photos are but a visual aide describing the penthouse. Once you've enjoyed the tranquility and peace of this humble yet well appointed penthouse you'll want to extend your stay even further. The place was extremely clean, well kept and fully furnished. Not that we ate in a lot but the kitchen was equipped with more then we needed for our one week stay.
Restaurants are within a twenty minute drive going to downtown Fernandina Beach or a short 10 minute drive to Amelia Plantation. Restaurants abound with a range of prices and eclectic menus. Traffic on the Island is minimal to say the least. I think the Rat Race stopped on the far side the the Amelia River causeway. I highly advise taking a chartered trip with On The Water Adventures. Captain Carol is well versed in the local History as well as sights and sounds of the estuaries surrounding the Island. A wonderful trip and a lot of great pictures.
The grounds are well kept and constantly cleaned and maintained. Although, we only saw an occasional maintenance worker. This lack of overt activity lead to a more serene, peaceful stay.
All in all, this was good money spent and we plan to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5