Rieti Province villa rental - Villa Domitilla & Villa Sveva - External
Villa Domitilla & Villa Sveva - External
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps16
  • 8 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Rieti Province Villa Rental Photos and Description
Luxury Villa in the Heart of the Sabina Region (Lathium). Self-Catering Villa

The Santa Cristina Estate is situated in the heart of the enchanting Sabina Region. 50 km north-east of Rome and untouched by mass tourism, this territory is still authentic and unspoilt. Its landscape of gentle hills, is scattered with Roman villas, medieval castles, churches and abbeys.

The property is composed by 4 private villas. All villas are immersed in their own private garden and are situated on the cusp of a hill with wonderful views of the surrounding countryside, where a notable red wine is produced as well as a formidable extra virgin olive oil.

Villa Laurentia and Villa Mary each has a private swimming pool (12 x 5 m/deep; 1,20-1,40 m/depth). Villa Domitilla and Villa Sveva are semi-detached properties and share a large swimming pool (14 x 7 m/deep; 1,20 - 1,40 m/depth) with two private changing cabins. Villa Domitilla and Villa Laurentia are handicapped equipped for the disabled. All villas have free wi-fi internet broadband.

The Estate: Tenuta Santa Cristina, located between Lathium and Umbria, is part of the large estate of the Orsolini Cencelli family, one of the oldest aristocratic families of the Sabina area. The property dominates the valley and sits in the middle of 100 ha (250 acres) estate. The village of Magliano Sabina is 4kms away from Tenuta Santa Cristina and features bars, a chemist, bakers, butchers, supermarket, banks with cash points (ATM), post office, photographers, toy shop, clothing stores and ice-cream parlour. There's even a small theatre.

A local grocery store selling home-made products and locally-culled meat is only 1500 m from the estate and a small supermarket is just over 3 km away. A handy pizzeria is 500m away and a locally renowned restaurant is 1500m away. At 3 km from the estate, you will find the famous “Cantina dei Colli Sabini” where you can taste and buy our own wine and oil. In the unlucky event, there is also a hospital at 5 minutes by car from the villa

The Area: The villas are nestled amongst the rolling undulating hills of the Lathium, land of the Etruscans, the Ancient Romans and many Popes. The property enjoys a fine position overlooking its very own vineyard and the surrounding countryside of Lathium and Tuscany. Rome awaits you just to the south (72 km-45M) with its enormous historical and cultural heritage revealing archaeological sites, splendid renaissance and baroque palaces and of course the Vatican City, Sovereign Seat of the Pope and home to the largest collection of art and antiquities in the world.

The world of Etruscans is also nearby to the west at Viterbo(50 km-31M), Vulci(100 km-62M), Cerveteri and Tuscania (70 km-43M) with its interesting Etruscan tombs, One may also embark on a pilgrimage tracing the footsteps of St.Francis of Assisi which starts at Rieti (51 km-31M). The magnificent Florence is at 210 km (131M).

Web site: Please contact us for details about our web-site.

Details for Villa Domitilla & Villa Sveva 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16, 8 Bathrooms

Villa Domitilla and Villa Sveva are semi-detached properties. Each villa is independent and private and can give hospitality up to 8 people. It is also possible, opening a gate in the garden, to connect the two villas and transform them in one single villa for a big group of friends (up to 16 persons!). Ground floor: Large living room with Satellite TV, DVD and CD player, telephone, wi-fi internet broadband (free use), dining area, fireplace, large south-facing sun window; fully-fitted kitchen with dishwasher, freezer, fridge, grill, oven and washing machine; breakfast room; twin bedroom with private bathroom with shower (with fittings for the disabled). First floor: 1 double bedroom with private bathroom with bath, 1 twin bedroom with private bathroom with bath, 1 twin bedroom with private bathroom with shower. Pool area: the pool area is shared between Villa Domitilla and Villa Sveva and is situated 30 m to the south of the villa. The pool is 14 x 7 m/deep and 1,20 - 1,40 m/depth.
More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 15904 in Rieti Province, Italy

Villa Domitilla & Villa Sveva
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Villa Domitilla & Villa Sveva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15904?uni_id=1065247
+39 335251099
Rieti Province Rome & Lazio
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at beautiful Villa Domitilla & Sveva. The accommodations were more than we expected and its location among the most tranquil and beautiful I have ever visited. Having rented lovely villas in Piemonte, Toscana, Liguria, Campania on previous vacations in Italy, I believe I enjoyed the character and charisma of Santa Cristina best. The location of the villa with its incredible views, was the best treat of all. Within easy driving reaches my group visited many historic mountain top towns in nearby Umbria and lower Tuscany, always retreating back to the villas for relaxation. I am certain to revisit your beautiful estate in the near future. Cordiali saluti, Frank Paparello

Sadly we are home now from our holiday in Santa Cristina, but we wanted to let you know what a fabulous holiday we all had. The Villa was superb - excellent facilities and extremely spacious - we loved it! The Sabina area is delightful. Kind regards. Tracy Cunningham
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Domitilla & Villa Sveva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15904?uni_id=1065247
+39 335251099
Rieti Province Rome & Lazio
Leeds, UK
5

A memorable holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2008
Our family (aged between 3-80 years old!) rented both Villa Domitilla and Villa Sveva last May (2008). We were immensely impressed by the accommodation and the facilities. Inside the villas were finished to a high standard, the bedrooms were spacious and all had ensuites, which is a fantastic feature. The living area downstairs was enormous and the kitchen was well equipped and great to cook in, the dishwasher and washing machine being additional benefits.
The outside space was great; everywhere you looked there was a truly wonderful view. We ate outside everyday and the facilities for doing this were perfect.
The pool was a really good size and the area around the pool was beautifully cared for, and lovely pool furniture was provided. There are also two spacious changing rooms and shower rooms and toilets at the poolside. Across the road from the villas there is an all weather five a side football pitch/tennis court and also a table tennis room. All racquets and balls are provided. The tennis court has to have one of the best views from a tennis court in Italy if not the world! It was spectacular. We spent many fun hours at the tennis court.
The Villas are situated about 15 minutes drive from a train station where you can catch a train into Rome for only 7 euros return and are also close to towns like Orvieto. There is a good supermarket about five minutes by car and a family oriented restaurant
I would not hesitate to recommend these villas and we will definitely be returning soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Domitilla & Villa Sveva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15904?uni_id=1065247
+39 335251099
Rieti Province Rome & Lazio
country
5

Beautiful Villa Sveva - our best holiday ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
We were 10 persons (adults and teenagers) from Norway who had a fabulous holiday in Villa Sveva the summer of 2008. We will never forget it, and would very much like to visit the villa and Santa Christina again. It is the most beautiful villa we have ever visited, the accomodations were more than we expected. We also enjoyed the wonderful pool every day. The view from the villa and its location is overwhelming.

We also visited the nice, small town of Magliano which is not so far from the house.

We had a fabulous holiday in Villa Sveva. The villa is superb, the facilities excellent and the house is extremely spacious. We loved it, and hope we some day in the near future can come back. I have recommended the ville to all my friends. Kind regards, Karin, Blaker, Norway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Domitilla & Villa Sveva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15904?uni_id=1065247
+39 335251099
Rieti Province Rome & Lazio
Oslo, Norway
5

Santa Cristina

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My son found Santa Christina on the internet and I have from the
high north, Norway, come to Italy three consecutive years with my
three children and five grandchildren, now from 4 o 8 years old, I
also invited some good friends and we have generally been 15/16
people to enjoy this wonderful agriturismo place. Very suitable for
families with children - no cars, no tourists, no candyshop nearby,
just the marvellous swimmingpool and two large houses

We feel ourselves so welcome in Italy - people are so warm and
nice and we have enjoyed driving around to the small villages to
have lunch and look at churches and castles, not to forget the
very beautiful landscape

We shall definitely come back, health permitting and can highly
recommend these villas - there is only one small complaint ; the
beds are too hard !!

Thanks again
Erik, Oslo, Norway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Villa Domitilla & Villa Sveva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15904?uni_id=1065247
+39 335251099
Rieti Province Rome & Lazio
Seal Beach, CA USA
5

50th Anniversary Celebration

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2008
  • Stayed: May 2008
My wife and I celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary by treating our family of 3 children with spouses and 9 grandchildren to two wonderful weeks during June 2008 at Villa Domitilla and Villa Sveva. The view overlooking the countryside was memorable and Laurentia and her staff could not have been more accommodating. The villas were certainly user friendly for adults and children and we all will cherish this visit during our lifetime. The location is convenient to a number of interesting day trips. Also, the small town of Magliano provided our dining and drinking needs and the children especially enjoyed daily trips to the gelateria.
I have recommended the villas to acquaintances planning visits to Italy and will continue to do so.
Sincerly, Donn and Sharon
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Domitilla & Villa Sveva
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15904?uni_id=1065247
+39 335251099
Rieti Province Rome & Lazio
HR GuestBook
5

Comments from Owner Guestbook

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2007
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at beautiful Villa Domitilla & Sveva. The accommodations were more than we expected and its location among the most tranquil and beautiful I have ever visited. Having rented lovely villas in Piemonte, Toscana, Liguria, Campania on previous vacations in Italy, I believe I enjoyed the character and charisma of Santa Cristina best. The location of the villa with its incredible views, was the best treat of all. Within easy driving reaches my group visited many historic mountain top towns in nearby Umbria and lower Tuscany, always retreating back to the villas for relaxation. I am certain to revisit your beautiful estate in the near future. Cordiali saluti, Frank Paparello

Sadly we are home now from our holiday in Santa Cristina, but we wanted to let you know what a fabulous holiday we all had. The Villa was superb - excellent facilities and extremely spacious - we loved it! The Sabina area is delightful. Kind regards. Tracy Cunningham