Seabrook Island villa rental - Typical Seabrook sunrise from our veranda.
Typical Seabrook sunrise from our veranda.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Seabrook Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2+full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Professionally decorated and appointed with upgrades in 2012, our Atrium Villa on Seabrook Island is only steps from 3 miles of WIDE PRISTNE PRIVATE BEACH. Also, adjacent to our Villa, is a brand new BEACH-SIDE POOL COMPLEX with seaside cabana to order your favorite drinks, pizza and sandwich takeouts, Seaside Pelicans Nest Restaurant with full lunch and dinner menues, Ocean Winds and Crooked Oaks Golf Courses and new Pro-shop, New Island House with 2 restaurants, Seabrook Variety Shop, Fitness Center, bike rentals, kids clubhouse and basketball courts. Seabrook Island also has a full service equestrian center to enjoy beach and marsh horseback rides, World Class Tennis facilities, and wildlife galore! Literally lay in bed and watch the Dolphins in the Atlantic Ocean and Brown Pelicans fly by. Bohicket Marina and FreshFields Village offers shops, restaurants, boating and more just outside the Security Gate.

Only 30 minutes from downtown Charleston, SC are world class restaurants, carriage tours, harbor cruises, 'The Battery,' straw market, art galleries, aquarium, children's museum and Fort Sumter. The Lowcountry is replete with history including exquisite Lowcountry Plantations.

More Details
Hide Details

We own a chain of child care centers in Ohio and South Carolina.

Carl Rosenberry purchased this villa in 1995

This villa has one of the most outstanding views of the Atlantic Ocean and is centrally located to all the amenities of Seabrook Island. You are only steps away from the the beach access, ocean-side pool complex with outdoor dinning, and the golf club.

We are constantly upgrading our villa to better accommodate our guests. We love Seabrook and we think you will also.

Our villa is centrally located with only steps to the beach, pool complex, beachside and club restaurants, golf club and more.

7 Reviews of Property 159041 in Seabrook Island, South Carolina

Elegant Ocean Front Seabrook Island Villa
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Elegant Ocean Front Seabrook Island Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159041
+1 4193511242
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

It is a Little Heaven on Earth!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family has vacationed at Seabrook a few times and we always stay at this particular villa. The views are breathtaking from this villa! We love that we can really just kick back and relax on vacation. The villa is so inviting, clean and has lovely decor. The kids enjoy playing at the beach, swimming at the pool, and participating in the many activities at the clubhouse. Charleston is just a short drive away and offers some nice attrations and restaurants. When we've chosen other destinations for our family vacation, they never compare to Seabrook. We would highly recommend this villa and location to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Ocean Front Seabrook Island Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159041
+1 4193511242
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Greenville
5

Great family condo- 3rd year in a row.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We have now stayed in this condo three summers in a row and it has only gotten better each year. The layout of the condo works perfectly for our family and the updated kitchen and bathrooms makes it a wonderful place to escape to when traveling to the beach. Its proximity to the beach and pool is also perfect for getting everyone back and forth as many times as desired throughout the day. Our highlight of the trip is always beginning our days eating breakfast outside on the deck while planning our day on the sand directly in front of us. This is always our family's first choice when traveling to the beach. The owners have done a remarkable job maintaining and continually updating the condo year after year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Elegant Ocean Front Seabrook Island Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159041
+1 4193511242
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Wonderful Choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Going by pictures on the internet is always a gamble, but this time proved to be a winner. This condo isn't for you unless you enjoy beautifully appointed, sparkling clean, relaxing accommodations with an ocean view from your bedroom (as well as the living room) and just a few steps from the golf course. You can't beat the ocean breezes on the balcony as you watch the dolphins swim and the pelicans dive a short distance away.

While an amenities card was provided, we forgot to pick it up, but didn't need it as there is quite a bit to do in the area, including walking the beach or swimming in the beautiful, well kept pool. If shopping is on your list of things to do, Fresh Fields is just down the road. If you choose not to cook (in the well stocked kitchen) on your vacation, the Pelican Watch restaurant - also a few steps from the condo, and right on the ocean - was reasonably priced with an excellent menu and friendly service. It's closed after Oct. 2nd, but the village has an impressive choice of dining, and Red's Ice House by Bohicket Marina is another excellent choice, recommended to us by locals as a great place to watch (free) sunsets and your favorite team while enjoying tasty menu entrees .
(They were right).

Leave your iron and your hair dryer at home, and pack just a little lighter. And you can return home with clean clothes as a washer and dryer, complete with laundry soap, are also part of the condo's amenities.

The owners were prompt with their replies and easy to work with. I would recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a relaxing Charleston vacation, just a bit removed from the hustle and bustle of the city.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Elegant Ocean Front Seabrook Island Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159041
+1 4193511242
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Hagerstown, Maryland
5

Better Than Expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
After searching for a rental at Seabrook I decided on this Villa. Am I glad I did. Beautifully decorated, clean, comfortable, and within walking distance of almost everything. We really enjoyed the access to the patio from both bedrooms and the living area. Very private bedrooms. View was fabulous and the patio was very enjoyable with a breeze all day. Owners very helpful. Imenity cards great idea. We truly enjoyed our stay and will plan another trip in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Elegant Ocean Front Seabrook Island Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159041
+1 4193511242
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Monclova, OH
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My family and I have been vacationing in Seabrook for several years. The scenic views are absolutely amazing from this villa! The atmosphere is so peaceful and relaxing. I love all of the decor elements and thoughtful details throughout the space. My children enjoy the natural setting, playing at the beach and swimming at the pool. I would highly recommend this villa and location to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Elegant Ocean Front Seabrook Island Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159041
+1 4193511242
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Maumee, Ohio
5

A Touch of Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
My family and I have visited this villa several times over the last few years, and have found the villa and the setting to be a touch of paradise. Natural light pours in through many large sliding doors and windows offering spectacular ocean views from sunup in the East to sunset on the horizon of the Southwest. My vacation photos include many images of both as I am an early riser and enjoy early walks on the fresh sand as the sun is coming up. When I return to the villa, there is nothing that says comfort like a cup of morning coffee on the porch as I just listen to the sound of the ocean. I also enjoy the breathtaking colors of the sunset which can be viewed through the south windows of the Master bedroom or the porch, which can be accessed from each room. The porch is spacious and wraps around the unit in an "L-shape" facing the ocean----a great place to entertain friends or neighbors. The sounds of the waves and scents of the ocean breeze bring peace and tranquility to a natural setting of island life, offering ancient gnarled oak trees, untouched sea oats and grasses, sea life such as turtles, birds, crabs, and an occasional alligator, and pristine beaches far removed from the hectic pace of everyday life. This is truly a place to get away! In addition, the unit is spacious, high quality, beautifully decorated and maintained spotlessly. Since I have visited for years, I know the furnishings have been updated many times and are current with decorating trends. Every creature comfort has been provided, including a completely functional kitchen and dishes and serving pieces for entertaining, even if it is "just family". We have enjoyed fine dining, swimming, golf, tennis, parasailing, boating, crabbing, fishing, bike riding, and other activities. Horseback riding is available, although we have not done this 'yet'!! We also love going to Charleston, viewing historical sites, shopping at the "market", and visiting area plantations and wineries. Rosebank Farms is nearby and offers fresh fruits, vegetables and other treat. In short, we could live at this unit on Seabrook Island and hope to return many times! The owners have been delightful to work with and clearly put great effort into ensuring a pleasing experience for all who visit their "home away from home".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Elegant Ocean Front Seabrook Island Villa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159041
+1 4193511242
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Charlotte, NC
3

Good views but beware of...

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
My husband and I recently stayed at this villa (April 2008). The property was well maintained, clean and in a great location. The beds were very firm but other than that a very comfortable stay. As for Seabrook Island itself I was not all that impressed. I have been to Kiawah and Isle of Palms and this was a miniature version of those. The beach was not accessible during high tide which is where the "beach club" amenity cards come in handy, there is a mini beach with chairs and pools. Beautiful walks on the beach during low tides! No bike paths though. If you are planning to go during Spring Break the pool side restaurants are not open during the week and there was not much "night life" as described in the brochures that the island gives you. One word of caution... if you plan to book with this owner note that I have been unable to contact him since our trip. Since we had an issue with the AC we thought he might like to know. His phone and email have been disconnected. Not sure why but it seemed a little strange! Proceed with caution!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Seabrook Island is a private gated resort that is located approximately 35 minutes from downtown Charleston, SC. The attraction of the Island is the uniqueness of the maritime forest with its palmetto palms, old live oak trees with Spanish moss, and tall loblolly pines. The forest gives way to the beaches and shoreline as you approach the Atlantic Ocean. Many of the resort islands in southern South Carolina are of this nature. The tides at Seabrook Island, as they are everywhere, are cyclical. There are times of the year when, at high tide, the beach is quite exposed. At other times of the year at high tide the water covers much of the beach. At all times of the year, low tide provides a very wide and beautiful beach.
The isolation of the Island from the commercialization of other resort destinations such as Myrtle Beach or Hilton Head makes this a desired location. The quiet solitude of the Island makes it a unique place for a family getaway. Night life is readily available in Charleston.
As the owner of this Atrium Villa, we try to be accessible at all times. The phone number and email address found on this website has not been changed since we started our rental program. The phone number in the signature on my emails was incorrect and has been corrected. Additionally, we provide a contact phone number for ResortQuest, our vacation rental management company, in the contract in the event of an emergency. ResortQuest is the first to be contacted if a need arises.
We hope that you will choose our villa for your next vacation.
Helpful votes: 25/25