Wisconsin Dells cottage rental - View of House from Private Pier
View of House from Private Pier
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Wisconsin Dells Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 baths, sleeps 4-6

20% off mid-week (no Friday or Saturday nights) stays during low and mid seasons! Special pricing for couples! Same owner as smaller cottage next door.

Rent this furnished cottage to enjoy the beauty of nature on the Wisconsin River and Lake Wisconsin. Conveniently located on the Lake Wisconsin waterfront between Madison and the Wisconsin Dells, just 1.5 hours from Milw and 3 hours from Chicago.

This 2 bedroom, 2 bath cottage has a bright, clean kitchen and a wonderful open layout on the first floor. Beautiful views out the large living room windows look onto green, sandy islands and the undeveloped distant shores of the Wisconsin River as it opens up into Lake WI. Explore the many channels, sandbars, and islands of the WI River and Lake WI. Two-person sauna on deck with great view of river and hills.

Fish for Walleye, Smallmouth Bass, White Bass, Catfish, Largemouth, Crappie, and more. Many nearby day-trip possibilities including the WI Dells, Devil's Lake State Park, Baraboo Circus World Museum, and more! Great bird-watching!

More Details
Hide Details

39 Reviews of Property 159016 in Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin

Island View Hideaway-Ski, Sauna, Scenic, Nature, Birding, Relaxing, Peaceful!
average rating of 4.868421 based on 39 reviews
business
Island View Hideaway-Ski, Sauna, Scenic, Nature, Birding, Relaxing, Peaceful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159016
+1 847 609-1809
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Sterling Heights, MI
4

Nice family vacation home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
Beautiful views of river included magnificent bird-watching and gorgeous sunsets. The kids loved the nearby park and use of the canoe and rowboat were huge hits. A very relaxing retreat that provided all the necessary modern conveniences. The mosquitos were certainly voracious but the bug spray seemed to tame them a bit. The wine and flowers upon arrival were appreciated as well! Would definately return under the same circumstances.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Island View Hideaway-Ski, Sauna, Scenic, Nature, Birding, Relaxing, Peaceful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159016
+1 847 609-1809
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Hopedale, IL
5

Wonderful home away from home with a perfect view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My family consisting of myself, husband, daughter(ten) and mother in law stayed this past week. We loved it from first site! It was so homey, clean, and comfortable. We found that it had everything we needed for a great relaxing vacation! We adored the deck, view, outdoor seating, dock, playing in the water, canoeing around the river. It was such a great time! We also enjoyed the short drive to the Dells. We visited Poynette and ate at the Owl's Nest(good food) & the Piggley Wiggley for groceries, competitive prices. Our little chihuahua lived outside too, she went swimming for the first time! We enjoyed the tvs to the fires at night, the jacuzzie was amazing! Loved the grill too!

My husband went with Mike Collins from Musky Motive fishing guide out of Portage, he had a fabulous time and we enjoyed the fish he caught too!

Overall a fantastic stay, would suggest to anyone wanting to get away from it all. We were sad to leave!!!

Thank you for the wine as well!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experiences with us, we love hearing about the fun things our guests find to do in the area. Please come back and visit again!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Island View Hideaway-Ski, Sauna, Scenic, Nature, Birding, Relaxing, Peaceful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159016
+1 847 609-1809
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Mazomanie, WI
5

Thank you!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Thank you for an amazing week! I know you aren't responsible for the pelicans, herons, or sandhill cranes, but thank you for all the amenities my family and I enjoyed at both cottages! The boats, the kitchen(s), the assortment of accommodations were just right: clean, well-considerd, and plentiful. Plus, having the on-site managers across the street and available at my beck and call was amazing: anything I wanted, they were there for me! The view was extraordinary, the firepits perfect, and the kayaking was wonderful. Even with all of that, all the people I met in the area were extremely friendly and helpful. In a phrase, "thank you!"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Marge, Thanks again for being our guests and so glad to have been able to meet you.

-Dave
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Island View Hideaway-Ski, Sauna, Scenic, Nature, Birding, Relaxing, Peaceful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159016
+1 847 609-1809
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Central Illinois
5

Wonderful trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My parents, my fiance, and the four dogs between us all stayed at Island View while we checked out some wedding venues in the Dells. The location was perfect (once we found the cabin - Dave was extremely nice to answer his phone late at night to help us with directions!) and we loved the beautiful winter view. We were so happy to find a place that would allow our four small dogs, and they loved being able to look out the three huge sliding glass doors at the snow and birds that kept coming to the feeder. The spiral staircase up to the loft bedroom was a little difficult to get up - if you have an older person or a larger person it would not be doable. But it worked well for us. The hot tub was FANTASTIC and the best part of the trip. Thanks Dave!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Island View Hideaway-Ski, Sauna, Scenic, Nature, Birding, Relaxing, Peaceful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159016
+1 847 609-1809
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
5

Sweet, charming stress buster!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The house was perfect for our family of 5. We loved the charm of the home, the lake, and the neighborhood (vs a cookie cutter condo in the Dells.) It had everything we needed, from a pizza pan and slicer, to clear instructions on how to operate the gas fireplace.
The hot tub was awesome. My husband and I had a great early morning watching the sun come over the hill, and seeing the birds up close.
The lake was beautiful. There was no snow, and we had some dreary days, but the subtle greens, grays and blues were beautiful in a quiet, understated way.
Each of the kids thanked me for the trip, and that's saying something! :)
It's obvious the owners care about the house and the people who visit. We were glad to be some of those people!
Owner's Response: Thanks for being our guests and for taking such good care of our lake house! Please come back and be our guests again sometime!

-Dave and Cheryl
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Island View Hideaway-Ski, Sauna, Scenic, Nature, Birding, Relaxing, Peaceful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159016
+1 847 609-1809
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Illinois
5

Great Times Had By All!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Everybody was happy!

Island View was perfect for our "mixed" group! Those of us who like to run around found great little shops in Lodi and a fun wine tasting tour at the nearby Wollershiem winery while the others watched sports and enjoyed the deck and pier. The girls really felt like explorers canoeing around the island, and they especially loved their "apartment". The house was neat and homey and had everything we needed. The gas grill was great, letting the homebodies make some meals. Everybody loved the hot tub, and we made good memories around the big campfire every night!
Thanks Dave for all your suggestions!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Island View Hideaway-Ski, Sauna, Scenic, Nature, Birding, Relaxing, Peaceful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159016
+1 847 609-1809
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Dubuque, Iowa
5

A Home away from Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Dear Dave and Sheryl,
This last trip was the best one yet. The weather was perfect. The house was so comfortable, and you could "smell the clean" the minute you walked in! My only regret was that the time went by way too fast!! This was my 7th return so it's almost becoming a home away from home!!! Having the grill handy on the deck made entertaining easy and fun. There was plenty of wood for an evening fire and the hot tub was on call 24/7. Between enjoying the view of the water in the back yard, and the moon and the stars and the hoot owl chiming in at night, it was so quiet I could actually hear the fish jumping in the water!
I will definitely come back and will highly recommend the Island View Cottage to all my family and friends. :O)
I am so glad you made this place a rental for everyone to enjoy, and not just "a family vacation home" for yourself! Thanks for sharing your home with us!
Maggie from Iowa
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Island View Hideaway-Ski, Sauna, Scenic, Nature, Birding, Relaxing, Peaceful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159016
+1 847 609-1809
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Plainfield, IL
1

Big Let Down

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Where should I start? The mold growing in the bathroom? The BBQ with a couple of inches of crud in the bottom and what looks like a couple of seasons of grease buildup? How about the front entrance that looks like it hasn't been hosed down since Nixon was in office? Oh wait, how bout finding out it's impossible to get a boat to the dock after everything is paid? Can't forget the ants crawling on the kitchen counter tops and in the toaster. Or the mat on the floor in the bathroom that was filthy. And the stains on the two seat couch. There is also thelack of attention to detail. The cable box is capable of HD programming, but with the way it's hooked up, it doesn't work. I could go on and on. Basically, I feel ripped off. I would never recommend this to anyone.
Owner's Response: Since this is our first and only negative review in 5 years We thought we would respond.

This reveiw is from the same party who told the rental manager how much they loved the place as they were checking things out upon arrival and who told the him that everything was good during their stay while they were departing!
 
We take pride in having a dedicated cleaning service, professional landscapers, and top-notch maintenance services. Although I feel this guest guest has terribly exaggerated the conditions, especially the implications that our home is not clean, I have gone over each of the comments with our help to make sure all is in top shape. I wish they would have brought up any concerns during their visit and would have appreciated them returning my calls after I read their posted review.
 
I don’t understand their 1 out of 5 rating. What about the great views, the bird watching, the wonderful deck to relax on, the hot tub, the fishing, all the fun things to do in the area, etc? 
 
Helpful votes: 3/9
business
Island View Hideaway-Ski, Sauna, Scenic, Nature, Birding, Relaxing, Peaceful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159016
+1 847 609-1809
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Forest Park, IL
5

Best Winter Vacation Spot Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The listing you see on this website is just half of the beauty of the cottage. It is unexplainable to be right on the lake, sitting in the hot tub looking at the beautiful stars. We even saw fireworks across the lake, while in the hot tub, in January!

Dave and Cheryl could not have been more helpful and attentive. While booking online, sometimes it is hard to know who you're dealing with. All my anxieties were put to rest with these owners, and I was able to ask questions and get quick answers throughout the process. We were so happy with our stay that we will be booking something for the summer in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Island View Hideaway-Ski, Sauna, Scenic, Nature, Birding, Relaxing, Peaceful!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p159016
+1 847 609-1809
Wisconsin Dells Southern Wisconsin
Chicago
5

Great getaway from the city

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a great time at Island View with our dog Roscoe. Very clean, well equiped and relaxing cottage. We went fishing in the row boat (caught two big mouth bass) and relaxed in the hot tub at the end of the day. Pictures are accurate. Can't comment on the area because we bascially stayed by the house the whole time just fishing and reading and relaxing on the lake. Just what we needed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3