Lake Luzerne cottage rental - Lake views from your back view of your vacation getaway cottage.
Lake views from your back view of your vacation getaway cottage.
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Lake Luzerne Cottage Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 3 full baths, sleeps 10

Four-season 2-story cottage in the Adirondack Park with fabulous views of lake and mountains. Deck overlooking peaceful Lake Luzerne has grill, retractable awning, dining and sitting areas. Paneled living room/dining room has great stone fireplace, nice furnishings, ceiling fan. Fully equipped eat-in kitchen. three BRs have A/C and a fourth A/C is in the kitchen. Study has 2 walls of windows overlooking lake. Many rooms have antiques. 50 yards to beautiful sandy beach with lifeguards. Directly opposite Lake Luzerne Music Center, which has weekly summer concerts. Nearby attractions galore, including hiking, climbing, kayaking, rafting/tubing on Hudson & Sacandaga Rivers, horseback riding, golf, rodeo, Lake George attractions (Great Escape, outlet shopping, etc.). Two kayaks and a canoe available on the premises. Less than ½ hour drive to Saratoga Springs Race Course, Saratoga Performing Arts Center, Saratoga Polo, Saratoga Harness Track, Racino, West Mountain and more.

7 Reviews of Property 158972 in Lake Luzerne, New York

NOW BOOKING MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND AND AMERICADE
average rating of 4.2 based on 7 reviews
business
NOW BOOKING MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND AND AMERICADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158972
+1 5186962874
Lake Luzerne Lake George Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

5 Star Place To Stay!

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed stayng in your home. The lake and neighborhood were very peaceful. The layout was perfect for our family of 9 adults. The home was very clean and we appreciated having access to the washer and dryer. We enjoyed taking the canoe and kayaks out on the lake during the day and roasting marshmallows in the fire pit at night. The view from the kitchen was goregous and the porch was perfect for a family dinner. We had our son's rehearsal dinner at Molly's Mason Jar. It is a very cozy and quaint restaurant and everyone enjoyed their meal. If we are ever in the area again, we will definitely rent your home. We give it 5 stars!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NOW BOOKING MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND AND AMERICADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158972
+1 5186962874
Lake Luzerne Lake George Area
Loudonville, New York
5

Lake side fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Recently home from our long weekend stay at this rental. It was two families consisting of 4 adults and 4 kids. There was more than enough room for everyone comfortably. We had such a great time! It was a lovely home with many nice touches including a video library and a fully stocked kitchen with all the cookware and amenities you could think of. The deck looks onto the lake and in my opinion is the best location off pierpont. Between the kayaking, cooking and hanging out by the fire it was the perfectly relaxing vacation our families needed. Much better then those amusement park vacations where you wait in line for hours. We will definitely be back and Wendy was a gracious hostess. Thanks
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NOW BOOKING MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND AND AMERICADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158972
+1 5186962874
Lake Luzerne Lake George Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you so much!

  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friends and I had so much fun this past Memorial Day Weekend. It is something that we will always remember and I want to thank you so much for renting us your home. It was big and spacious and CLEAN. We had so much fun going to the village every day and spending a day at Six Flags and then coming back home to barbecuing and ending the night outside by the campfire. We took pictures of the house from the lake at night when it was all lit up. It looked so pretty. We loved sitting on the deck overlooking the lake and spending time down at the beach. The water was so warm for this time of year. We even went canoeing!! It was so nice to be able to do that since it was all included for us. I hope to someday come back and stay at your home again. It was so convenient to everything but far enough away from the crowds. Again, thank you!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
NOW BOOKING MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND AND AMERICADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158972
+1 5186962874
Lake Luzerne Lake George Area
5

Thank you so much!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My friends and I had so much fun this past Memorial Day Weekend. It is something that we will always remember and I want to thank you so much for renting us your home. It was big and spacious and CLEAN. We had so much fun going to the village every day and spending a day at Six Flags and then coming back home to barbecuing and ending the night outside by the campfire. We took pictures of the house from the lake at night when it was all lit up. It looked so pretty. We loved sitting on the deck overlooking the lake and spending time down at the beach. The water was so warm for this time of year. We even went canoeing!! It was so nice to be able to do that since it was all included for us. I hope to someday come back and stay at your home again. It was so convenient to everything but far enough away from the crowds. Again, thank you!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
NOW BOOKING MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND AND AMERICADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158972
+1 5186962874
Lake Luzerne Lake George Area
Bellport, New York
4

Lake Lezurne Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This was either our 3 or 4th year someone from our group has rented this cottage for Americade Bike week. The location is ideal and fits our needs with 5 bedrooms and three baths. The cottage is clean with updated bathrooms on the main level. The only negative is the driveway. Which is a little difficult for parking our motorcycles. We take extreme care and to date we have managed to navigate it without incident. If you come by car this will not effect you though. I look forward to many years of utilizing the cottage as long as you are willing to have us back. We are extremely pleased with the house, service and your welcoming personality! Thank you Wendy ......see you next year.
Owner's Response: Thank you Bill! You're great tenants to have come each year!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
NOW BOOKING MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND AND AMERICADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158972
+1 5186962874
Lake Luzerne Lake George Area
Walnut Creek CA
4

Cozy Cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Overall the cabin met our families needs. The awning came in handy as it rained for most of the week but we were still able to bbq.
The picture needs to be updated - the view has disappeared due to overgrowth - maybe some trimming can be done? We were disappointed that our elderly parents who are housebound could not see the lake.
Also, the living room needs a couple more comfy chairs as some of us had to sit on the dining room chairs to watch TV (this was often due to the rain.)
The layout of the house was perfect, the location was easy to get to and from for day trips. Temp control in each room made it easy for us to regulate the heat up / down for those that like it cool and those that needed more warmth.
Recycling was confusing - we put everything recyclable in one container here.
I would recommend this property to vacationers that want a relaxing, low key vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
NOW BOOKING MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND AND AMERICADE
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158972
+1 5186962874
Lake Luzerne Lake George Area
Media,PA
3

Lake Luzerne NY

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
STEEP hill going to beach made it difficult to carry kayaks and canoe to and from property...MORE than 20 yards to beach as was thus stated in the rental description. We made a mistake with the trash/recycling (we do not have strict guidelines as they do in New York) and got a rather unprofessional and belittling phone call from the rental agent the day after our stay was over. Mainly took trips to Lake George. Clean, large house.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 14/15