South Seas Club condo rental - Living and Dining Room, both with views of the Gulf
Living and Dining Room, both with views of the Gulf
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

South Seas Club Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

Beautifully decorated, imported tile throughout, ceiling fans in each room, fully equipped,very comfortable and clean 11th condominium with master bedroom and living room oceanfront balconies overlooking the Gulf of Mexico, bayside view from kitchen and guest bedroom, wonderful cross breeze,private white sand beach, heated pool and a landscaped tropical grounds, magnificent nightly sunsets.

Master bath offers a walk in shower and second bathroom offers a traditional bathtub

Eat out in the many restaurants or enjoy cooking in this great kitchen with all the appliances, a domed ceiling and fan. Guest bedroom offers twin beds, desk, bookcase, chair, night table dresser with wall mirror, ceiling fan and color television. Master bedroom with king size bed, desk, chair, night tables, dresser, wall mirror, color television, outdoor balcony and master bathroom with walk in shower. Living room and dining offer soft leather, rattan, glass, wide screen HDTV oceanfront balcony.

Credit card payments are accepted through from renters with PayPal accounts.

More Details
Hide Details

37 Reviews of Property 158809 in South Seas Club, Florida

Marco Island Beautiful Oceanfront Condominium with WIFI
average rating of 4.857143 based on 37 reviews
business
Marco Island Beautiful Oceanfront Condominium with WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158809
617 290-0003
South Seas Club Marco Island
Waverly Ia
4

Great location, good access to beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful view of the beach and great sunsets. Easy access to
restaurants and shopping. Pool and overall property was great. The unit itself could use some updating.
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Each year, I make updates and improvements to my condo. Within the past year, I have replaced my window treatments with new custom designed panels, have had my kitchen cabinets updated, have purchased two new televisions, a new king size mattress and box spring, new leather seating for the living room consisting of a chair and two sofas as well as many additional household items such as wine glasses, bath rugs, towels etc. I am proud of how lovely my condo is and continue to strive to make updates and improvements to it each year. Above all, my improvements are always done with the goal of creating a surrounding that will offer my guests comfort and hopefully happiness while staying at my condominium. I would welcome you back and am sure you will see new additions next year!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Marco Island Beautiful Oceanfront Condominium with WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158809
617 290-0003
South Seas Club Marco Island
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Relaxing getaway to the sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My mother and I have stayed at this condo for several years, and we fully enjoy it every time. It is always clean and inviting when we arrive, and it has all of the amenities that we require. Joyce is efficient to deal with, and there are never any negative surprises. It is terrific to be on the beach, and to have the balcony facing the pool. We tend to drive into Naples fairly often for meals and shopping, but there are certainly some good restaurants on Marco. I would recommend this condo to anyone who wishes to have a quiet and relaxing vacation.
Owner's Response: I love that Marco is just a short ride to the bigger city of Naples. We have the quiet peaceful beauty of Marco with it's beaches and small chef owned restaurants, but also the amenities of Naples with it's many restaurants and stores is easily just a short drive away!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marco Island Beautiful Oceanfront Condominium with WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158809
617 290-0003
South Seas Club Marco Island
5

Loving Life on Marco Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the South Seas Club where Joyce rented us her beautiful condominium. Her condo is first class, it had everything and anything you could possibly want. We enjoyed the large balcony overlooking the Gulf and pool area. We felt like we were at home with all of the amenities she supplied. You can rest at ease with her attention to detail when renting her place. Everything is spelled out for you so there is no misinterpretation on where things are or what to do when arriving or leaving.

The complex is top notch with meticulously landscaped gardens, private access to beach and pool, and very secure surroundings. The beach was huge, only steps away, and great for taking long walks while enjoying the sunsets. We were also very close to the shopping areas and restaurants.

We hope to come back again soon. Absolutely loved it!

Pat and Paul Mockabee
Huntingtown, MD
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Marco Island Beautiful Oceanfront Condominium with WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158809
617 290-0003
South Seas Club Marco Island
5

Floridians who vacation in Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had the most relaxing, and beautiful stay at Joyce's condo. It felt like a home away from home..(except the view here can't be beat). We would definitely come back again, we love Marco Island! :)
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Marco Island Beautiful Oceanfront Condominium with WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158809
617 290-0003
South Seas Club Marco Island
5

Montreal to Marco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Everything in this condo is wonderful....it is tastefully decorated...lots of beautiful paintings on walls...furniture comfortable...kitchen has everything you need....lots of chairs for beach plus trolley which makes life easier...above all, a beautiful setting facing Tigertail beach...and a wonderful lanai to sit on for relaxing and table and chairs for dining....All in all, highly recommended condo in South Seas...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Marco Island Beautiful Oceanfront Condominium with WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158809
617 290-0003
South Seas Club Marco Island
Lake Placid FL
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I spent 10 days on Marco at Joyce's condo and had a great time. Joyce was always available to contact if we had questions, but the stay was so well planned out beforehand all went smoothly. The condo is situated perfectly in the building facing the west and high for distant views and is a nice size for up to four people. We quickly felt at home. The pool is heated, large, and had few people when we were in it. Marco Island itself was all that I had hoped for. The beach is wide and a bit of a walk, but really only about 5 minutes or so. The beach to the north is long with many shells. There is protected water between the condo and the beach that is great for kayaking and bird watching and just viewing from the balcony. When we ate out, it was at a different restaurant each time and I enjoyed them all. If you like the rustic sort, go to nearby Goodland and eat at the Old Marco Lodge Crab House. Naples is less than a half hour away and the beach and Old Naples make for a fun day. All in all we had a wonderful stay, the only problem was time went too quickly!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Marco Island Beautiful Oceanfront Condominium with WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158809
617 290-0003
South Seas Club Marco Island
Sugar Hill, GA USA
5

Marco Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great time in Marco. The condo was nice & had all that we needed. There was a fab view of the beach with pretty sunsets! My kids were surprised that the pool closed at dusk though!
A very safe and secure condo with assorted rules & regulations-keep that in mind! We did not have to worry about our kids & felt OK letting them roam alone. (11 and 16).
The beach is HUGE with white sugary sand. Definitely worth the bit of a walk to get there. Joyce/the owner was VERY helpful and the entire process was smooth as she is very organized.
We did airboats in Everglades City and it was a blast! Stonecrabs at Grimms Seafood Market down there was alot less $ than in Marco. We took them back to the condo and ate like kings! :)
In Marco, Capt. Doug's restaurant was very good, as well as Mango's. We wanted to rent bikes and ride around the island, but never got the chance-perfect place for it!...esp. down at the quieter South end of Marco. This is a great condo and a VERY good value!! The condo and property were well maintained and clean. We had no surprises or complaints. Thanks again Joyce!! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I always enjoy hearing how people spend some of their vacation time. Marco Island can be a very laid back place to vacation or there is so much to do in and around the area that one could keep very busy each day and night with lots of choices for all ages.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Marco Island Beautiful Oceanfront Condominium with WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158809
617 290-0003
South Seas Club Marco Island
Ontario, Canada
5

LOVELY Condo....SPECTACULAR Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We really enjoyed our stay in Joyce's condo on Marco Island. The beautiful gulf views can be enjoyed from the living room, master bedroom, dining area and even the kitchen (which also has a view of the island from the window). She has made sure her condo is fully equipped with all the amenities you need during your stay. The master bedroom has a king bed with a super comfy pillow top mattress. Joyce was very accomodating in making sure our stay would be pleasant. This condo is well located and Marco Island offers many great restaurants. Would recommend this condo to anyone want to visit Marco Island!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Such nice people always seem to come to Marco Island. It is my pleasure to rent my condo to people who so appreciate it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Marco Island Beautiful Oceanfront Condominium with WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158809
617 290-0003
South Seas Club Marco Island
VIRGINIA
5

CORRECTION!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Please modify my review that I submitted today. I mentioned the owner's first name incorrectly.
I said "julie" and actually it is "Joyce". Would you please correct that in the review. Thankyou!
business
Marco Island Beautiful Oceanfront Condominium with WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158809
617 290-0003
South Seas Club Marco Island
VIRGINIA
5

Sat in the sun while hurricane Sandy hit the northeast.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Attractively furnished, comfortable beds, 11th floor overlooking pool, and great sunsets from balcony.
TV in every room, and free wifi in the unit! Will rent this condo from Julie again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2