Kaanapali condo rental - Beautiful View from the Lanai!
Beautiful View from the Lanai!
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kaanapali Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Kaanapali Shores is a beautiful complex located right on the world famous Kaanapali Beach.

***We just installed a brand new pillow top mattress at the end of January, 2014***

Our beautiful studio offers all the luxuries of home. When we purchased this studio, we gave it a complete wall to wall remodel. We installed new tile floors, granite countertops, brand new stainless steel appliances, as well as a floor to ceiling re-do of the kitchen and bathroom.

Our luxury studio offers a queen size bed (with brand new mattress), plenty of storage space and a fully furnished kitchen. The bathroom has a tub/shower combo, with a beautiful vanity.

Eat your dinner or sip a cocktail on the lanai with an amazing view of the ocean and the island of Molokai. Enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning and experience a sunrise you will never forget.

If you would prefer to eat out for dinner, just head downstairs to Kaanapali Shores Resort's own beautiful poolside/beachside restaurant with full bar. The menu is delicious!

At Kaanapali Shores you will also find an apparel shop, a flower shop, a salon, a gym, an activities desk and beautiful grounds which include 2 swimming pools, 2 hot tubs, waterfalls, and exotic flower gardens. Kaanapali Shores truly is a one stop 'shop'.

Championship golf, world-class shopping and dining are also conveniently located nearby.

Enjoy the beautiful beaches of West Maui. We are located just a few minutes drive to old Lahaina town. There is a shopping center with a grocery store and restaurants, across from the resort.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

97 Reviews of Property 158790 in Kaanapali, Hawaii

Completely Remodeled O/V Studio! Ask for a Great Discount!!!!!
average rating of 4.883333 based on 97 reviews
business
Completely Remodeled O/V Studio! Ask for a Great Discount!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158790vbi
(206) 353-6479 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Victoria BC
4

JG

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed staying at Kaanapali Shores condo! The weather is probably a bit drier in Kihei but it was nice to be close to a number of popular beaches and restaurants. The condo was clean, well-equipped and close to the beach, especially good for snorkeling. If you wanted to go swimming you would probably go further north to one of the public access parks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Completely Remodeled O/V Studio! Ask for a Great Discount!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158790vbi
(206) 353-6479 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Kansas City MO
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our second stay in this condo. It is just perfect for our needs. The view is amazing!! It's just the right size, and so well appointed we didn't want for a thing the whole time we were there. The location of the resort is so convenient to grocery shopping and several awesome takeout places. This is becoming our "go-to" condo and we will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
Completely Remodeled O/V Studio! Ask for a Great Discount!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158790vbi
(206) 353-6479 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Beautiful condo in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
For anyone skeptical about booking through VRBO - don't be. We were so happy with our stay that I will look into doing this whenever we go away. The condo was well equipped with everything you could possibly need. There are plenty of stores nearby for whatever you need and also your pick of restaurants are just a short drive. One night the weather did not cooperate and there was a constant downpour - not to worry - there was your pick of take out food next door along with a video store where you could rent videos; so we had a nice quiet relaxing night.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Completely Remodeled O/V Studio! Ask for a Great Discount!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158790vbi
(206) 353-6479 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had an excellent time, the condo was decorated beautifully, it met our needs, the view was terrific. It was particularly nice to have the shower and toilet separate from the sink. The only minor drawback was the lack of a washer and dryer which would be nice for a longer stay, but that said I'm sure the laundry facilities would do just fine. We had no issues and I would definitely recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Completely Remodeled O/V Studio! Ask for a Great Discount!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158790vbi
(206) 353-6479 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Email from Guest

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Hi Jennifer,
we had a wonderful time, thank you. The condo was great, everything we wanted. Maui was fun and we had several unexpected experiences. Thank you, again,
Lyuda
business
Completely Remodeled O/V Studio! Ask for a Great Discount!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158790vbi
(206) 353-6479 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Gainesville, Georgia
5

Perfect view at the perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We loved our stay. Everything is wonderfully updated and beautifully decorated. We loved the balcony. Sunsets are amazing. I would have liked more drawer space, but it was very manageable. The bed was ver comfortable. It was perfect for my husband and I. We really appreciated the convenience.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Completely Remodeled O/V Studio! Ask for a Great Discount!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158790vbi
(206) 353-6479 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
4

In love with Maui!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I came to Maui for our honeymoon. We both fell in love with Maui! Our stay was 6 days at the Kaanapali Shores. The location of this unit is great. You are in the middle of all the action. You are a 10 minute drive to Lahaina (the main city) and very near to many restaurants and shops. The grocery store across the street was great!
The unit does look exactly as pictured. It is a small unit, but good for two people. Everything was clean and fairly well maintained. I would recommend to the owner that maybe the bed could be updated - it was a little uncomfortable. My only other complaint is the TV. The TV is drilled to the wall right next to the bed, so you can only watch tv if you sit on the couch opposite of the bed. You cannot watch TV from bed, and we would have much prefered that. Also, the TV seemed a little loose on the hinges and we were afraid it would fall - we notified the owner during our stay - not sure if anything was done.
Other than that, everything was great and we really enjoyed the property, the location and the condo itself.
Hopefully one day we can come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We have not had any complaints about the bed, but will definitely check it out. The TV is located where it is, as we decided that the mirror over the couch was a much more important item for our studio. It brings in so much light and accentuates the incredible view. We don't watch a lot of TV, especially on vacation, which is why we chose to put it where it is and leave the mirror above the couch so we could fully appreciate the beauty/view of the ocean/islands. The maintenance company did come by and noted that the TV was not loose on the swivel arm, but thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are so glad you loved your stay! Thanks again!
business
Completely Remodeled O/V Studio! Ask for a Great Discount!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158790vbi
(206) 353-6479 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Carmichael, CA
5

Great Stay at Kaanapali Shores!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My studio condo at Kaanapali Shores was all that I hoped it would be. It had a full kitchen that was newly renovated. The refrigerator and microwave in particular saved me a lot of money during the course of my stay since there is a grocery store right across the street. My unit was on a high floor with a good view located in a quiet corner of the building.

Even though I didn't rent directly from the hotel, I was pleasantly surprised that the front desk staff treated me like one of their guests right from the beginning.

The pools and the beach were just right for my needs.

Overall, it was a very enjoyable stay. I would not hesitate to use VRBO to rent from Kaanapali Shores again and to look for the same unit owned by Jennifer who was very responsive to any questions that I had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Completely Remodeled O/V Studio! Ask for a Great Discount!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158790vbi
(206) 353-6479 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Sydney, Australia
4

Loved it!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had an amazing time staying here! Very clean, immaculate, well stock, and with a great view. Was also very nice to stay in during tropical depression, Flossie. Very close to amenities & great eateries. Loved nearby town of Lahaina! Our fave place to eat was Star Noodle at Lahaina.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Completely Remodeled O/V Studio! Ask for a Great Discount!!!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158790vbi
(206) 353-6479 (Washington, USA)
Kaanapali Maui
Vancouver, BC
5

Amazing Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I was a little nervous since this was the first time that I went through VRBO but it turn out to be the best decision. The condo was spacious, clean, air conditioned,and very comfortable. I loved the ice and filtered water on the refrigerator door. The lanai had a beautiful view where we ate our meals. The beach was just outside. I also love the laundry facility. We just brought one suitcase for our 10 day stay. I loved everything about the condo but maybe the only thing was the bed was a little uncomfortable. I ended up with back pain after a few nights, but my daughter found it fine. Otherwise, we had a great stay at Ka'anapali Shores! We had lots of adventures in Maui and found the people very friendly. Mahalo!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 2/2