Siesta Key condo rental - Crystal Sands
Crystal Sands
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Spectacular, Crystal Sands, gulf-front, Siesta Key condominium!!!

Located in Crystal Sands, Siesta Key, Upper Gulf Coast, Florida, USA. One hour to Tampa and Fort Myers; two hours to Orlando and Disney area.

Accommodation two bedrooms , two baths, and sleeps 6 plus 2 on air mattress provided with condo

Relax to the sounds of the surf from your 28-foot screened lanai! Siesta Key, Florida - Florida vacation condominiums.

Spectacular, full, gulf-front view from this third-floor, Siesta Key condominium!!!

Located directly on fabulous award-winning Crescent Beach, home of the 'finest, whitest sand in the world'! Both bedrooms, living room/dining room, and kitchen have awesome views of the Gulf of Mexico and the sandy beach. You can sit on your 28-foot, screened lanai and have your breakfast, lunch, or dinner while relaxing to the sounds of the surf. Complex has two heated pools (one is rare and directly on the beach with full gulf views!!!), private beach with lounge chairs, and clubhouse.

The condominium has three televisions/VCRs (one with DVD), window treatments, bedding, and linens. There is also a washer and dryer in the unit! Unit includes one king in master bedroom and one queen and one full size bed in second bedroom. Also, queen-size sleeper sofa bed in living room.

Enjoy the sun and fun. Great beach for kids. There are lots of restaurants and shops only minutes away. Also, Sarasota is famous for its arts and culture, including the Ringling Museum, Asolo Theater, Opera House, and Van Wezel Performing Arts Center. If you want golf or tennis, there are many golf courses and tennis courts nearby.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 61001 in Siesta Key, Florida

Crystal Sands Gulf-Front Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Crystal Sands Gulf-Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61001vb
(770) 491-8125 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ashland, KY
5

Guestbook Comment

We loved the area, and the unit. This is a great location to kick back and enjoy a very quiet restful vacation. It is also convenient to activities,...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We loved the area, and the unit. This is a great location to kick back and enjoy a very quiet restful vacation. It is also convenient to activities, if you wish to have an active vacation as well. I highly recommend this location, and unit to anyone.
Helpful votes: 8/9
business
Crystal Sands Gulf-Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61001vb
(770) 491-8125 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ontario Canada
5

Crystal Sands

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Yes, we found the past reviews to be reasonably accurate. The condo was very spacious, very clean and well equipped with the applicances in excellant working order. The balcony scenery at sunset was spectacular.
Location was hard to beat, when you left the 1st floor, center doorway and walked 30 feet you were on the best beach in North America. We walked about 5 miles per day on the beach and on the road, it was safe. Many great restaurants are on the island and 10 minutes drive, there is a huge Publix and a new Costco. Thank you for two great weeks. D & K Ottawa Canada
I have recommeded the condo to several friends since arriving home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. Glad you enjoyed your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Crystal Sands Gulf-Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61001vb
(770) 491-8125 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Greenville, SC
5

"Heaven at the Beach"

"Heaven at the Beach"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This place was "Heaven at the Beach". The condo was quite comfy and so peaceful on the balcony watching sunsets. My girlfriend and I have found a place we like better than St. Maarten and will return next year. Safe and secure for single ladies. Most beautiful beach in all the world and the cool sand was awesome. Two weeks there was perfect in every way - enjoyed Epcot one day, went to the Ringling Museum, the drum roll on Sunday night, and numerous good restaurants.
Marilyn from Greenville, South Carolina
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Crystal Sands Gulf-Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61001vb
(770) 491-8125 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Great vacation destination

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We found this place to be very comfortable and well furnished. I would definitely rent this place again. I have not rented a condo in Florida before but the condos in Colorado always supplied paper products, trash bags, etc. I was surprised this is not a practice in Florida. We were also blessed with Love Bugs. They were a nuisance but thank goodness they don't bite or sting. We learned a lot about them on the internet. The weather the first of May was incredibly beautiful with high 80's, abundant sun and breezes. We enjoyed the yoga and exercise classes on the beach. The owner was VERY accommodating to our needs. It was great to walk out the door and be right on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Crystal Sands Gulf-Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61001vb
(770) 491-8125 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Shorewood, Illinois
5

Paradise on the Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Wonderfully situated condo with all the amenties included...even a washer & dryer which was great with our family of 4 adult daughters. What I love about Crystal Sands is that it's right on the beach. Sunsets are magical! This unit was very clean, and there were plenty of games and puzzles to keep us occupied on some windier days. We walked to restaurants like Captain Curt's and Daiquiri Deck, both highly recommended. I've been coming to Sarasota since the 1960's when my grandparents lived here, but it's not just the memories that keep me coming back; it's places like Crystal Sands right on the gulf with its beautiful white sandy beach and specifically this unit which is so well maintained. Great vacation...can't wait till next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Crystal Sands Gulf-Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61001vb
(770) 491-8125 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
pittsburgh,pa
5

great vacation location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
we found the condo ,as advertized !!!!!the decore was very floridian,a (plus to us.) the view of the gulf and swimming pool was great',the location is very close to anything you might want to do. check out st armand circle between lido key and longboat key
the only thing better than what was described above is the owner, wayman he called during our stay ,to make sure we were satisfied!!! even before that ,we emailed each other . the last confirming email ,he recomended several resturant's they were all very good. all i can say now is, we think we made a great choice, and would go back in a heart beat!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Crystal Sands Gulf-Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61001vb
(770) 491-8125 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Morris, Il
5

Wonderful condo in great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We just returned from our 1 week stay in Siesta Key and we loved every minute of it. The condo was perfect and clean, there was 4 adults and 2 children and there was more than enough room for everyone to sleep and kick back. There was everything already at the condo, so there is no need to pack beach toys and towels. I highly recommend it! The owner is great to deal with, very quick to respond to any questions we had. We will be back :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Crystal Sands Gulf-Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61001vb
(770) 491-8125 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Michigan
5

GREAT BEACH ,GREAT PLACE TO STAY FUN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
We had a great time at the condo! The beach was fabulous! Everything was very clean, we didn't need to bring a thing.

I loved the conveinence of the pool and chairs at the beach.

The only day that it rained/stormed was last Sunday so we had great weather all week and it kept getting nicer as the week went on.

We saw dolphins daily and other sea creatures as well.

Thanks for renting us your condo. I hope to plan another Siesta Key spring-break vacation soon (maybe stay longer!)

Thanks,
Kristin
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Crystal Sands Gulf-Front Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p61001vb
(770) 491-8125 (Georgia, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Milwaukee, WI
5

Guestbook Comment

Very nice and clean. Has everything you might need. DON'T over pack. Everything is there from beach towels to beach floats.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 28, 2007
  • Stayed: May 2007
Very nice and clean. Has everything you might need. DON'T over pack. Everything is there from beach towels to beach floats.
Helpful votes: 6/7