Gulf Harbors house rental - Front - Anchor's Away Waterfront Home
Front - Anchor's Away Waterfront Home
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Gulf Harbors House Rental Photos and Description
House - 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 2 Full Baths - (Sleeps 4-6)

Discounts for long term stay and advanced reservations.

New Heated Private Pool!!! Free Use Of Personal Boat!!

This home is located in New Port Richey just 15 miles North of Clearwater in a beautiful waterfront community. Enjoy Immediate Access To The Gulf.

If you are looking for a quiet, relaxing vacation, you just found it!

Waterfront home includes a heated pool, access to private Gulf-front beach with cabanas, barbecue grills, and picnic tables.

Free use of new 16 foot Carolina Skiff boat with 25hp tiller motor. If you’re into fishing we include fishing rods or you also have the option to hire a local charter.

The beaches along the Sun Coast of Florida are some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The string of beaches from Anclote Key in the north to Fort De Soto in the south, covers over 36 miles that include Honeymoon Island, Caladesi Island, Fred Howard Park, Clearwater Beach, Treasure Island, St Pete Beach.

The beaches along the Sun Coast of Florida are some of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The string of beaches from Anclote Key in the north to Fort De Soto in the south, covers over 36 miles that include Honeymoon Island, Caladesi Island, Fred Howard Park, Clearwater Beach, Treasure Island, St Pete Beach.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 158677 in Gulf Harbors, Florida

Anchor's Away Waterfront Home - Pool, Boat
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Anchor's Away Waterfront Home - Pool, Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158677
+248 379 3689
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We are just ending a wonderful month here in this lovely spot. The house is well equipped with everything you could need or want. It was great to be able to go out in the boat, to explore the canals, all the beautiful homes, and best of all the amazing variety of birds! Even saw a dolphin right off the dock. The heated pool was enjoyed nearly every day, especially when our grandchildren came to visit. The owner was always accessible and ready to help, if there were any questions or issues. Every store/restaurant you could ask for within easy reach, and the kids loved the private beach too. Make sure you visit Tarpon Springs for some yummy Greek food and Homosassa State Park to see more Florida wildlife close up. We will be back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Anchor's Away Waterfront Home - Pool, Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158677
+248 379 3689
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Jones

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My wife and I spent two weeks in Sept here at this home and I have to tell you we were amazed at the feeling of owning a piece of tranquility by the ocean. We have rented condos, homes and apts for over 15 years in the Port Richey and Clearwater areas, and never have we felt so satisfied. All the amenities that were listed far exceeded their descriptions. The owner and all his staff were very helpful and we were then left to enjoy our stay. Everything in the house made it feel like being at home. We will stay here again next year, and many more to come. Thank you Pat
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Anchor's Away Waterfront Home - Pool, Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158677
+248 379 3689
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Clean, well kept accomadations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was perfect. Easy to get to, extremely clean, everything we needed was available for us to use. Sunsets at the private beach were breathtaking. Swimming pool was perfect temperature. Pool table had plenty of room around it so playing was a pleasure. Highly recommend renting this place. We have rented several place over the years that were okay but, this is the one place that we would return to.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Anchor's Away Waterfront Home - Pool, Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158677
+248 379 3689
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, Onatario
5

Guestbook Comment

All the comforts of home and more !!! This property was home for the month to me and my family( April) The Pool was fantastic, the fishing was excep...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
All the comforts of home and more !!!
This property was home for the month to me and my family( April)
The Pool was fantastic, the fishing was exceptional
We even saw dolphins from the dock.
Thanks Pat ... see you in April
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Anchor's Away Waterfront Home - Pool, Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158677
+248 379 3689
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
franklin indiana
4

family friendly

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
Tropical storm Fay decided to vacation in florida the same week as us. Lucky for us, we used the boat the first day, so we were able to see just how close we were to open water. The location of the house, the pool and the area were great. Especially, if you enjoy a calm vacation without all the bars and crowds. We would recommend driving to Tarpon Springs to look around at the neat shops. (it's very close), and a drive down to Clearwater Beach (also close). The dogs would recommend the dog park. Even with all the rain, we had a great time. We would love to stay there forever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Anchor's Away Waterfront Home - Pool, Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158677
+248 379 3689
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Calgary, AB, Canada
4

Our stay at Anchor's Way

Our stay at Anchor's Way
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
Our family decided to try a warm winter Christmas vacation this year, which led us to look in the Sunny state of Florida. We found this home on the HomeAway website and proceed down the path of booking it. Our time in Florida was great and the house made a difference. It was located in a very quiet community that was easily accessible from the major highways in the area. Our children loved the use of the heated pool and also the access to the ocean provided by the dock and boat. I would recommend this home to any family looking for space and convience. Excellent shopping and dining were only minutes away as well.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Anchor's Away Waterfront Home - Pool, Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158677
+248 379 3689
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA
4

Anchors Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
My husband, son and a friend rented this property in July 2007. The pool in the backyard was fantastic and having use of the boat made the vacation.

There is a grocery store a few blocks away and the house is about a 30 minute drive to famous Clearwater Beach.

Lots of fishing of our private dock and the house was nicely equiped. Working with the owners was nice too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Anchor's Away Waterfront Home - Pool, Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158677
+248 379 3689
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Van Buren, Indiana
5

Guestbook Comment

Great Fun! Private pool is always a plus. Boat is nice. Patio is great for morning coffee, or afternoons grilling out. My kids became semi-pro billard...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2007
  • Stayed: Jul 2007
Great Fun! Private pool is always a plus. Boat is nice. Patio is great for morning coffee, or afternoons grilling out. My kids became semi-pro billards players while we were there. You never realize how fast a week goes by, when your having fun. Hopefully next year we can spend two weeks here.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Anchor's Away Waterfront Home - Pool, Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158677
+248 379 3689
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Valley City, Ohio
5

Guestbook Comment

Your home is well furnished, clean and very spacious. The pool is wonderful and the boat is a real plus. Had a wonderful 3 weeks. A very quiet neig...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2006
  • Stayed: Mar 2006
Your home is well furnished, clean and very spacious. The pool is wonderful and the boat is a real plus. Had a wonderful 3 weeks. A very quiet neighborhood. Close to shopping. It has everything and more for a wonderful vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Anchor's Away Waterfront Home - Pool, Boat
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158677
+248 379 3689
Gulf Harbors Florida Central Gulf Coast
Griffin, Ga. 30223
5

Guestbook Comment

We spent a week in October at this beautiful house. This house is very spacious. We had a total of 5 adults and 2 children in the house and there was...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2005
  • Stayed: Oct 2005
We spent a week in October at this beautiful house. This house is very spacious. We had a total of 5 adults and 2 children in the house and there was plenty of room for all of us. The men enjoyed the pool table and the boat very much. We all enjoyed the pool. The furniture was very nice and the beds were confortable. We had no problems at all and would recomend this house for a relaxing vacation and wonderful time. There is plenty to do and you never need to leave the house for fun.
Helpful votes: 3/3