St Pete Beach house rental - Private Home with large pink circle drive for plenty of off street parking.
Private Home with large pink circle drive for plenty of off street parking.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

St Pete Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Watch dolphin and manatee play from the beautiful private dock and manicured lawn in this tropical Paradise backyard. Florida's best 7 miles of white sand beach, beach bars, great restaurants and shopping is all within walking distance from the solitude of this cozy private home.

Not a detail was overlooked throughout with the furnishings of antique rattan covered with tropical fabrics to create the complete beach experience. Rest and relaxation is the result of your visit here while enjoying sunny days on the white sandy beaches, extraordinary sunsets and romantic nights.

Experience the feeling of being a beach resident for a week or a month.

Keywords: Private home on the Bay and walking distance to the beach. Close to Disney and Bush Gardens , Tropicana Dome and much, much more .

We are so happy to invite you into our cozy tropical home for a visit. I grew up here in St Pete Beach and now our son has a home nearby so this really is our home away from home. We have a golden retriever 'Buddha' and 'Milo' is our chocolate Lab/pointer mix who love visit to the beach house too! We love dogs in our home just not on our furniture:) You will find everything cozy and clean with many personal touches way above and beyond any rental properties we've seen.

The Owner purchased this house in 2003

We have traveled all over Florida and St Pete Beach has the best beaches and old Florida feel. It has not been over developed and in fact has not changed too much since I lived here in 1985 with a lot of things to do all within a very close proximity to our home. There is an awesome Dog beach as a part of Ft Desoto Park which has really added a lot of fun for us to enjoy when we travel with our dogs with us for those extended visits.

Enjoy the unique experience of being a local resident of a quiet private home right on the water. Many things are close enough to walk and the benefit of a home is all the privacy and no elevators, 'hallway rules' or others to bother you!

10 Reviews of Property 158644 in St Pete Beach, Florida

Private Tropical Home (dock available)
average rating of 4.2 based on 10 reviews
business
Private Tropical Home (dock available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158644vb
(314) 952-2869 (Missouri, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Vienna, Illinois
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this clean, well kept home. We were there over a holiday weekend and didn't have to "fight the crowds" since we were only a short walking distance from the beach.
There were plenty of restaurants nearby; however, we also enjoyed the use of the grill and wonderfully equipped kitchen.
It was refreshing to relax on the porch and to enjoy the wildlife from the backyard and dock.
We would definitely recommend this home to those wishing to relax and enjoy a visit to St. Pete's Beach!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Tropical Home (dock available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158644vb
(314) 952-2869 (Missouri, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Flower Mound TX
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a great time.
There isn't enough good things to say about this house, it was perfect for our holiday travel - loved the shower in the "garage" bathroom!
The closest public beach was an easy walk. The neighborhood was very quiet and homey feeling.
The beds were comfortable - even the pull out sleeper. The property was well maintained.
The kitchen was good size to accommodate a Thanksgiving feast for the family and there was plenty of room for everyone to sit and enjoy each others company. Plus plenty of parking in the circular driveway.
I would definitely recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Pam. We love to host special family gatherings for special occasions! Family is the most important part of the Holidays for us as well. Mi casa e su casa
business
Private Tropical Home (dock available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158644vb
(314) 952-2869 (Missouri, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Flowery Branch, Georgia
5

Perfect Home for a Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is a wonderful home. We have 4 children (one is a baby) and the set-up of the house was ideal for a good-sized family. We didn't bring our dog, but she would have loved it. The kitchen was perfect. (I usually do not like cooking on vacation, but this kitchen was so well stocked and had wonderful counter space - I could not resist!) There are many different sitting and eating areas with great views of the water. The house is stocked with beach chairs, a pack-n-play to take to the beach, an umbrella, and even beach towels! (So you can pack light). I love the shower in the garage. Every time we came back from the beach we would use that shower and keep the sand away from the house. Wonderful neighbors to talk with...and most of all, the nicest hosts. (We never turned on the TV - a sign of a great family vacation).
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Beth for your wonderful review of your vacation and your time in our home is a Blessing to us as well. We hope the special memories that you have created will hold you up and fill your hearts with joy, until you can return again!
Michele & Keith
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Tropical Home (dock available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158644vb
(314) 952-2869 (Missouri, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Boston
5

Very Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife, parents and I thoroughly enjoyed the spacious beach house. We sat out on the dock with a few drinks. Our dogs enjoyed the back yard. The grill in the screened porch was put to good use. The TV was great for taking in the NBA playoffs and the internet helped keep up with work. The host was very helpful in orienting us to the area. Thank you for the stay! Scott.
Owner's Response: Family time is so important and we are so Blessed to share with you this opportunity to stop the world and spend a few quality days together.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Tropical Home (dock available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158644vb
(314) 952-2869 (Missouri, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
colorado springs
5

This place is perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Wow! What can I say! This dream home is located right on the water. You have your own private dock, grassed back yard, they take dogs and you can walk to the beach. Some may say the decor is dated but it made me think of "I dream of Jeannie." If you go on vacation for 52inch HDTV then look elsewhere. Personally, I was in Florida for a week and the TV did not turn on once. However, we played the BB King CD a number of times.

The neighbor to the right feeds the birds so expect to see a number of different types. We had a Heron land in the yard in front of us. Make a quick trip (5mins) to Pass a Grille to get some fresh Grouper. We followed it up with Fresh Stone Crab from Publix. Can't get much more Florida than that.

Tips on the house. There is a Jack and Jill bathroom between the two bedrooms with king beds. So rather than fight over who gets dibs on the bathroom, walk across the house and there is a bathroom with shower just past the garage. The kitchen is large and has settings for about 20 people. If you like to cook like we do there is plenty of room so you don't bump into each other. Please recycle and use the can with two handles to store the recycle until you transfer it outside to the bin.

We stayed there to escape the "tourist" version of Florida and were not disappointed. We sipped cocktails on the the screened porch, outside on the lawn furniture and when it got closer to 10pm we moved inside to the four seasons porch.

Not far from the beach, you can bar hop and hang with the locals or those of us that are lucky of enough to rent a week in paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We love when people get the full benefit of having a "locals" experience. The biggest gift is to really embrace the opportunity to connect with each other while enjoying such a beautiful setting. Thank you for your visit ...ya'll come back...anytime!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Tropical Home (dock available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158644vb
(314) 952-2869 (Missouri, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Bella Vista, Ar
1

peppey

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
Sorry but I'd pass on this property. It is run down and in need of repair. Sheets have holes, the kitchen sink backed-up on xmass day! Owners response was ineffective. We left 2 days early. Don't go in the winter. There's nothing to do. Eateries are substandard. Even the TV was the old tube type. No HD!!!
UGH Big waste of money!
Owner's Response: We love our guests and all of their helpful feedback. In this case I am sad since this was an easy fix, there are many sets of sheets and they could have been changed in a minute with just a call. The sink was clogged by them which could have been fixed by them immediately but was fixed with a plunger on 12/26 by our assistant. We have so many options from fine to mid-range restaurants but everyone has a bad day...even our own taste buds. If you're coming to Florida for the television that's a shame but it does work just fine.
Helpful votes: 2/4
business
Private Tropical Home (dock available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158644vb
(314) 952-2869 (Missouri, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
tampa, fl
5

Extended Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We have been here for 8 weeks and expecting to stay for 4 more. The area is awesome lots and lots of great restaurants Beverly's, Comfort Cafe, Skidders and many many more. The Home is very comfortable the kitchen is very very easy to cook in with all upgraded appliances. The furniture is comfortable and lots of space for up to 6 to 8 people. As for the 2nd bathroom in the garage it is off from the garage not in the garage. The shower is great and it seems to be the one everyone wants to use. It is a short walk to the beach, which i must say is beautiful and a great place to catch a romantic sunset. Shopping in all the stores with lots of little things you cant just find anywhere. lets not forget the backyard and neighbors, First they are the nicest people you could want to be next too. You will always get a nice hello and is everything going good. some small talk at the fences and very helpful in places to go. The dock is a place to keep children very busy with a fishing pole and watching manatee and dolphins. the view is great in the morning and evening. We plan on a trip back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Tropical Home (dock available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158644vb
(314) 952-2869 (Missouri, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Albany, NY
4

2011 Snowbirds

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This home is perfectly located in Saint Pete Beach. It really does take only 10 minutes to walk to the beautiful soft sand beach. For dining, it’s an easy stroll to a wide assortment of great restaurants (authentic Mexican or Cuban, Thai, genuine English Pub, or Irish Pub with gourmet burgers, BBQ, and of course, seafood). And Larry’s 72 homemade ice creams for dessert! Several hotels have beach bars with live music every day and evenings where you can relax and watch the sunset. Or you can grill (provided) and spend the evening in the screened Florida room (great outdoor speakers to enjoy your own music).

There is a pleasant grassy back yard for your dog and Fort DeSoto with its wonderful Paw Playground and off-leash dog beach is an easy 15-20 minute drive. St Beach Veterinary Clinic is three minutes from the house and we can recommend their services with confidence.

All of the amenities you could think of are onsite and available for renters to use. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare everyday meals or entertain. There’s plenty of seating but you should be aware that some of it is a little low as it’s traditional old Florida style. The main bathroom is shared by the two bedrooms. The second bathroom is small and located in the laundry area of the garage but includes a roomy shower and is convenient to the Florida room. Lots of hot water and good water pressure. A full sleeper sofa is located in the family room which can be closed off from the rest of the house by pocket doors for privacy so six people can stay at once.

The owners are very helpful and readily respond if needed but are also respectful of your privacy. The neighbors are wonderful and willingly share their knowledge of the area and seasonal events.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Tropical Home (dock available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158644vb
(314) 952-2869 (Missouri, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Tampa
5

Perfect Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We loved our stay at this home in St. Pete. The location was perfect - walk to the beach/restaurants - we wanted to abandon the car for the weekend. The home is located on a quiet street and on an active cannel - active with manatee and plenty of fish for fishing off the dock! The home itself is in great condition, very functional, comfortable and clean. We are already thinking about booking another weekend this summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Tropical Home (dock available)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158644vb
(314) 952-2869 (Missouri, USA)
St Pete Beach St Petersburg Area
Wildwood,NJ
2

Nice location but .......

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The location is excellant and very close to beaches, however the property itself is not what is really advertised. Yes there are 2 bathrooms but they fail to tell you that one is in the gararge. The pictures look nice but when you there everything is outdated and in need of a good cleaning and/or replacement. There is 1 TV in livingroom through whole house, so be prepared to entertain kids all day.
Owner's Response: Created to engage the family in vacationing together, our home is a wonderful relaxing environment with newly refurbished Florida antiques. Even though we have highest speed wifi available and cable tv, our hope is that the beach and old fashioned time together is what you allow yourself to enjoy. Our home is on the beach so be advised that sand and salt are a major factor in our environment even though we clean thoroughly after each guest..
Only recently have we opened our private home to the vacationer to enjoy an exceptional opportunity of all the amenities of being a beach resident whether entertaining or needing solitude in the sun.
Helpful votes: 4/4