Wildwood townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Wildwood Townhome Rental Photos and Description
4 bedroom, 3 1/2 half baths. sleeps 13 with a max. of 15

WE DO NOT RENT TO UNDER 25 !!!!!!!! PLEASE DO NOT CALL AND ASK. NO PROMS, GRADUATION OR ANY KIND OF PARTY, THIS IS NOT A PARTY HOUSE. This lovely large townhome is located just 3 1/2 blocks to the Convention Center, boardwalk, beach, and area marinas. Each bedroom upstairs has it's own balcony and the Master has it's own bathroom. The large bedroom on the ground floor has it's own full bath. This home comes with a fully equipped kitchen with everything you need to cook in. The master bedroom has a king size bed, the other bd room has a queen, the other has a set of twin bunk bedsand another Queen. The 4th bd on the ground floor has another king bed and another set of bunk beds with a full bunk on bottom and a twin on top. There is a back yard and a garage to store your beach chairs and bicycles if you bring them. All bedrooms are carpeted with berber carpet, kitchen and baths are tiled, while the Living and dining areas all all hardwood with area rugs and a fireplace. Relax with a cocktail on the balcony as the sun goes down and the sky lights up from the glow of the Wildwood skyline.

Condo rules: We do have condo rules of Families only, adults over 25, no high school or college parties, no after prom parties, non smoking and no pets.

Our location: We are just up the street (3 1/2 blocks) from the front door of the Convention Center, beach and boardwallk. Bathrooms and showers (and a walkway to the water) for the beach are located right at the convention center. Also there is plenty of parking right out front of the convention center if you prefer to drive to the beach, although you can easily walk it. Also on the same street just infront of the convention center is 'Fox Park' and the new 'Veteran's memorial'. There are plenty of restraurants within walking distance. Remember when chosing your rental that it is sometimes better to be a few blocks back (from the beach and boards) due to all the late night noise of the boardwalk and rowdy people. Our townhouse is one of the LARGEST rentals in its class with approx. 2800 sq. ft. of living space compared to others that are usually only 1400-1600 sq. ft.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 158614 in Wildwood, New Jersey

Very Large townhome near Convention Center WE DO NOT RENT TO HIGH SCHOOL OR COLL
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Very Large townhome near Convention Center WE DO NOT RENT TO HIGH SCHOOL OR COLL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158614
+1 6092729255
Wildwood South NJ Shore
5

Huge private get away home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family just returned home from spending a week in Wildwood NJ for the first time. Wildwood was great, kids had a lot of fun as expected. PROS: This home was huge and very comfortable. There were 5 kids and 4 adults and we could've had another family of 5 stay with us without a problem. It's updated with a nice big kitchen, living room and dining room. Lots of space and the bedrooms were big with plenty of room to sleep in. Quit and far enough away from the boardwalk to avoid the noise. Connie (owner) was very helpful and a pleasure to deal with. CONS: If you have small kids the beach/boardwalk is pretty far. Lugging all of your beach supplies from this home will be difficult. No WIFI in the home and the cable channels on the TVs had limited kid stations or for guys like myself, no ESPN. Besides that I highly recommend this home. I will send a facebook/email message to all my friends and family regarding this home. Connie thank you again and thank you for making this vacation a memorable one. Talk to you soon.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Will. You and your family were great renters and I thank you for an honest review. We are a 31/2 block walk to the beach and it is a bit far with all the kid stuff but luckily there is a parking lot right at the end of our street at the beach and convention center that only charges $6 to park all day and bathrooms and showers are right there at the convention center for when you are at the beach. We don't have wifi, but the entire boardwalk is wifi everywere you go in Wildwood. Another opition for wifi is if you or someone in your group have a smartphone, you can make it a personal "hotspot" so that everyone around you have wifi.
business
Very Large townhome near Convention Center WE DO NOT RENT TO HIGH SCHOOL OR COLL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158614
+1 6092729255
Wildwood South NJ Shore
Olney, MD
5

Huge Townhouse

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This place is huge, nicely decorated, comfortable, clean, just a couple years old and well maintained, and operated by a very nice, honest, trustworthy owner. The only drawback is the distance to the beach - not walkable if you have children, elderly people, or a lot to carry - but at the bottom of the street is the Convention Center parking lot which has plenty of parking for $6 per day. As others have noted, the beach itself is quite deep, meaning a long walk from parking to the water, so keep that in mind. We loved the beach itself though - its very flat which makes it a very safe option for younger children. This is our first trip to Wildwood having been priced out of Cape May, and we found the prices far more reasonable than Cape May. Ths unit in Cape May would have cost an arm and a leg. For this reason, Wildwood does have slightly sketchy areas, the nearby bus terminal being one, but we never felt threatened anywhere and hardly noticed. We gladly commend this unit to you for value, spaciousness, comfort and ownership. You will not be cheated here.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed having you and hope you will consider Wildwood and us again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very Large townhome near Convention Center WE DO NOT RENT TO HIGH SCHOOL OR COLL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158614
+1 6092729255
Wildwood South NJ Shore
Wilmington, Delaware
5

Absolutely Charming

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This property was everything we expected! Convenient location, clean, well maintained, well equipped & spacious! My family and I definately felt at home away from home. The owner was great and always available (though everything was so well organized, we didn't need her). I would recommend this to those who don't mind a short walk to the boardwalk and are looking for a family-friendly rental. We'll be back next year!
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure having you as a guest. Thanks for taking such good care of the place during your stay and hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Very Large townhome near Convention Center WE DO NOT RENT TO HIGH SCHOOL OR COLL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158614
+1 6092729255
Wildwood South NJ Shore
5

Fun Times had by All!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This rental was perfect for our vacation getaway. Huge spacious condo was well equipped and immaculate for our stay. Had 7 adults and 4 kids and it was still enough space for all of us. It is newer construction and beautifully furnished. Each bedroom had its own balcony. Very nice hardwood flrs and a great open living-dining area....great for cocktails, dinnertime and cards/board game time.
A bit far to the beach, so the guys took turns to "shuttle" us to the boards with the kids, then we walked by the convention ctr to the beautiful spacious beach. Ocean water was warm and clean, and the beach was nice white sand. The boardwalk was our fun every night, as we found something new each time we went. Kids loved the rides and games, and miniature golf courses. There are many restaurants and stores within walking distance. We did do a lot of walking, but we don't mind. Spent hours sightseeing, did a boat ride at sunset, whale watching and relaxed as our resident "chef" prepared dinners in the kitchen and on the grill.
The owner was super--very communicative and offered us a savings we couldn't refuse. Got money refunded for cleaning up after our stay. It was easy as everyone pitched in. Thanks for a wonderful relaxing and fun filled week. We are already planning our return next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Very Large townhome near Convention Center WE DO NOT RENT TO HIGH SCHOOL OR COLL
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158614
+1 6092729255
Wildwood South NJ Shore
Delaware
5

Huge Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This condo is very new and in nearly immaculate condition. It had everything we needed. The best thing about it is that it is huge! We had six people in it for part of the time and never felt remotely cramped. The first floor is one very large room divided into living, dining and kitchen areas with beautiful wood floors. There is a spacious half bath. The second floor has a master (king) and two bedrooms (full and bunk beds) that share a third bath. All rooms have direct access to balconies. There is a full sized washer and dryer in the upstairs closet. The back yard is a small but nicely maintained grass yard with overhanging trees. There is a small garage and ample parking. A gas grill is provided, but we did not use it. Only minor complaints were that there is only one TV, very basic cable service and that wireless internet access was spotty. (A second TV in one bedroom had no available cable hookup). Also the first floor is a walkup so there are many stairs to deal with that would not be appropriate for very young children or an elderly or disabled person who finds stairs challenging.
We found the owner communicative, easy to deal with and very reasonable.
The condo is located three long blocks from the boardwalk. Its a hike, but doable. The beach at Wildwood is an additional long walk from the boardwalk everywhere. But the nice thing here is that you come out at the convention center which provides much easier access to the beach (a boardwalk that sticks out nearly to the water). You do not have to walk a long way over sand.
The neighborhood around the condo was mixed, as are many in Wildwood. Across the street is a sort of industrial area with the bus station, fire department and municipal buildings. There are other condos nearby as nice as these, but others are more run down. We felt safe enough inside the condo but not enough to let our teenage daughters walk around outside by themselves - perhaps true of all of Wildwood. However, it is a very easy walk to the fantastic Uncle Bill's Pancake House - we ate there almost every morning!
Given the neighborhood and distance from the beach, we thought the condo was priced fairly. It provides a very large, very nice condo at a much better price than places closer to the beach. We highly recommend it to those looking for a less expensive, nice, large condo who do not mind some walking.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 10/12