Lindfields villa rental - Home in the sun
Home in the sun
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 14 nights
 

Lindfields Villa Rental Photos and Description
Private, south facing pool. 3 bedrooms. Close to Disney

Discover our exceptional villa which is perfect for you to enjoy your vacation in the sun. Centrally located within a peaceful community, our spacious, well-equipped home is within easy access of all that Florida has to offer.

Relax at our large, private, south facing pool. Have fun in the games room. Enjoy dining in our secluded, covered lanai. Escape to your own haven after the excitement of the day. Only minutes from Disney. You can easily break up your day with a rest at your villa and enjoy a cooling dip in your pool, leaving you refreshed and relaxed to enjoy the parades at night.

This holiday rental villa has an open airy floor plan, over 1700sq ft and maintained to a high standard. Fully re-carpeted January 2013 and both bathrooms completely refurbished. 50' HDTV in lounge and all bedrooms have 32' HDTV'S. X-box and Game Cube provided. Vaulted ceilings, comfortable furnishings, well equipped kitchen contribute to making this a truly inviting home.

This home is the ideal place to relax and unwind after a busy day. The large south facing pool offers privacy with views over the pond beyond. Electric pool heat is available (at a cost) to allow you to enjoy the pool during the winter months. We have comfortable sun loungers, dining table and chairs in the covered Lanai to help you enjoy outdoor living. Our Master bedroom has a beautiful King size, four poster bed with matching solid wood furniture. The master en-suite has a large walk-in shower and has double sinks and vanity unit. Second bedroom offers a double and single bed, allowing this room to be used as a double or twin room. Third bedroom has twin beds.

We also have a fully equipped games room with full size pool table and air hockey.Beautiful golf courses close by or horse riding if you prefer.

More Details
Hide Details

After running two guest houses at Loch Lomond in Scotland we decided to look for a holiday home in the sun. We loved Florida for the great weather and all that it has to offer. We continue to enjoy family holidays at our home and love having friends and family come to stay.

Carol & Andrew Barrie purchased this villa in 2004

We spent time looking around different areas when we were buying our home. We wanted somewhere within easy distance of the Parks, shopping and beaches, however we also wanted to have privacy and peace and quiet when we were relaxing at home. We knew the moment that we saw our house that it was the right one for us. The pool is south facing and gets the sun all day long and it is not overlooked. We have spent a great deal of time and money on improvements and it truly feels like a home from home. We also enjoy the many great eating places close by and we can use a local taxi firm if we don't fancy driving.

Location, privacy and peace and quiet were the main reasons we bought this particular house. We are close enough to Disney that we can go home for a break if the weather is really warm and go back to the Parks at night. Many other homes we viewed were overlooked at the pool area, however we enjoy privacy at our pool and have dinner on the lanai in peace and quiet.

7 Reviews of Property 15856 in Lindfields, Florida

Discover this exceptional villa with private pool - 3.5m Disney
average rating of 4.857143 based on 7 reviews
business
Discover this exceptional villa with private pool - 3.5m Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15856
+44 (0)1389 753429
Lindfields Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful experience beautiful property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I stayed here for a month and had children in and out for a visit. It is a lovely clean home. It is well equipped for about anything you could need. Beds are comfortable and home is very spacious. We enjoyed the pool and being close to Disney attractions. It is situated off 192 shopping and groceries are just a quick jaunt. I have suggested this property to friends and family. I would not hesitate to come back... We had a wonderful experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the great review. Delighted all the family enjoyed spending time at our home and pleased you found it to be lovely and clean. We love the location too and find it so handy for everything. We hope to welcome you back sometime soon. Best wishes, Carol and family.
business
Discover this exceptional villa with private pool - 3.5m Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15856
+44 (0)1389 753429
Lindfields Kissimmee Area
5

Great vacation home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This home was the perfect stay for our latest trip to the area. We stay in the Kissimmee/Clermont area year after year and have seen a fair share of rentals. I can honestly say this one ticked all the boxes. Home is clean and comfortable, with everything on hand that you could possibly need. I especially like the Lindfields area as it is so close to services and attractions, and with both Super Target and Publix around the corner pretty much everything is 5 minutes away.

This home is clean and the beds are very comfortable. The dining area on the lanai really makes a huge difference, and given our stay was (unfortunately) during the polar vortex, we made plenty of use of it.

Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this rental to my friends and friendly, and I'll certainly be checking in with Carol about our next stay.
Owner's Response: Hi Daniel and family, thank you so much for your glowing review. Pleased that you found our home to be 'clean and comfortable'. Lindfields is such a great location and, as you mentioned, we have plenty of supermarkets and restaurants within easy reach. Delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit with us. Best wishes, Carol.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Discover this exceptional villa with private pool - 3.5m Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15856
+44 (0)1389 753429
Lindfields Kissimmee Area
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Just got back from an amazing 2 week holiday at this property, and it certainly ticks all the right boxes. The house is amazingly clean and spacious. The location is ideal being just a 15 minute drive from Disney and just off the 192 with a great choice of restaurants close by. We made great use of all the facilities including games room, Xbox and of course the pool on those well needed chill out days.

We would definitely stay here again and would have no hesitation recommending this property to friends and family
Owner's Response: Delighted that you enjoyed your stay Jason and especially happy that you found our home to be 'amazingly clean'. We also think the location is ideal which was one of the main reasons we bought our home. Hope we can be of help in the future, best wishes, Carol.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Discover this exceptional villa with private pool - 3.5m Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15856
+44 (0)1389 753429
Lindfields Kissimmee Area
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The most wonderful villa that made our 4th visit to Orlando by far the best. The photos didn't do it justice, as was even better in the flesh, tastefully appointed, lovely large rooms, superbly clean & well maintained, this was a taste of luxury. All 4 of us are singing the villas praises to friends & family, & will look to stay here again next year - highest recommendation to all. Close enough to Theme Parks to get to the action quickly, but set far enough away to chill out from them as well. Loved the Outback restaurant a couple of miles down the road, & Millers Ale House gave us some superb food, but cooking "at home" was the best - enjoying the beautiful view across the lake from our swimming pool area. Wish we were there now.....
Owner's Response: Thanks for the glowing review Neal and we are delighted that you all enjoyed your stay at our home. We also find the location to be ideal but most importantly I am pleased that you found our home to be "superbly clean & well maintained". That is of the upmost importance to us and we are constantly making upgrades to maintain high standards. Currently spending time at our home myself and have been updating items as required. Good excuse to go shopping at one of the many malls !!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Discover this exceptional villa with private pool - 3.5m Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15856
+44 (0)1389 753429
Lindfields Kissimmee Area
5

Lindfields

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Fantastic villa exactly how it was described clean comfortable like home from home definitely would stay again and will recommend to all my friends and family. It was a perfect holiday in great location. We managed to do lots of parks our favourite was discovery cove as we swam with dolphins also magic kingdom parade and fireworks were fab. Just down the road is Olive Garden restaurant which was our favourite.
Owner's Response: Delighted you enjoyed your stay Sara and family. We love our home too and that is why we maintain it to a high standard. Hope we can be of help again for your next trip to Florida.
Carol
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Discover this exceptional villa with private pool - 3.5m Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15856
+44 (0)1389 753429
Lindfields Kissimmee Area
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful time at this beautiful home. Great location and so handy for everything. Really good places to eat just along the road. House is in a lovely and quiet area and doesn't have another house looking into the garden or pool area.
We loved the pool and made great use of the outdoor dining area - even in December! Beautiful house, very high spec, had everything we could have asked for. High standard of furnishings with obvious attention to detail. Kids loved the games room and x-box and it was ideal to have space for us all to chill out at the end of the day. Massive telly in lounge and plenty of comfatable sofa area for us to hang out. Just perfect for us all and we hope to return again. Would highly recommend it to anyone
Owner's Response: Thanks for the lovely review and so pleased you enjoyed your time at our home. We think the location is ideal and we also love the privacy at the pool. We would be delighted to have you stay again, best wishes, Carol.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Discover this exceptional villa with private pool - 3.5m Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15856
+44 (0)1389 753429
Lindfields Kissimmee Area
4

Clean,spacious and co

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We found this villa clean, spacious and comfortable ...it is in a perfect location for the Disney parks about 20 mins away on the 192 although supermarkets resturants about 5mins away . it was great to come home to after a long day and chill out . The beds were comfortable with change of linen supplied along with loads of towels and pool towels . The kitchen was fully equipped with everything you might need and the washer and dryer got good use . It was great to have the pool to jump into on our rest days and the games room got good use too . The owners were very helpful with advice and efficient in organising the rental and all went very straight forward . We had a great holiday and would certainly recommend this property .... much more enjoyable than a hotel room !!
Helpful votes: 4/5