East Hampton house rental - Peace & Quiet
Peace & Quiet
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

East Hampton House Rental Photos and Description
ONE WEEK MINIMUM: 5 Bedrooms, 3 baths, sleeps 9

ONE WEEK MINIMUM: Charming East Hampton shingle-style house with total privacy on 3 wooded acres bordering on beautiful 60-acre nature preserve with cathedral pines and extensive trails system. Great Fall & Winter get away. Wood burning fireplace. Best value in East Hampton.

HDTV with 12,000 Netflix movies to instantly download.

Free wireless Internet. WOOD BURNING FIREPLACE. Central air conditioning !! Great hiking, jogging, biking, 5 minutes from ocean beaches and East Hampton Village, 4 minutes from historic whaling village of Sag Harbor with its world-class shops, restaurants. Comfortable, well-appointed home with brick terrace, eat-in dining porch, country kitchen dining (all new appliances). A fabulous retreat for a perfect vacation combining sun, sand, sea, fun, and rest. Weekly maid service included or daily if desired.

Northwest Woods - highly desirable location!: This comfortable, spacious home sits in the midst of some of the most beautiful and unspoiled wooded land in East Hampton. Tall White Pine trees cool miles of secluded trails and circle several beautiful nearby ponds. Although offering total privacy, the home is only minutes away, by car or bike, from some of the world's most beautiful white-sand ocean and bay beaches. The historic colonial villages of East Hampton and Sag Harbor are easily accessible with their world-class shops and restaurants. There are continuous activities and sports opportunities, year-round, to keep the family busy. Take in the 150 year-old tradition of a colorful East Hampton Country Fair in July, or sail the crystal-blue waters of Sag Harbor in August, or ice-skate on the adjacent pond in December. Take art classes at the Art Barge near Amagansett. Enjoy! This is a perfect house for a romantic get-away for a couple, or two, or for a full-family vacation with lots of room and fun for everybody.

More Details
Hide Details

27 Reviews of Property 158436 in East Hampton, New York

Pet Friendly Home, Free Wi-Fi, Perfect GetAway, ONE WEEK MINIMUM
average rating of 5.0 based on 27 reviews
business
Pet Friendly Home, Free Wi-Fi, Perfect GetAway, ONE WEEK MINIMUM
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158436
+1 6317272180
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Highly Recommend this Lovely Vacation Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
It's really difficult to enhance previous glowing reviews of this vacation cottage.
Our experience was everything and more than we had hoped for. It felt like home the minute we arrived and walked in the door. The owners, Tom and Judith, paid special attention to details that made the stay exceptional and they did not go unnoticed. For example, in November leaves were bountiful and had been blown off of the yard and parking area to create a lovely, clean and welcoming entrance to the house. A note and a bottle of wine greeted us upon arrival and Tom called to make sure everything was OK and to answer any questions we might have.

Things that made a special difference to us were: the well-stocked kitchen, baths, dining and bed rooms; convenience to both Sag Harbor, East Hampton and the LIRR station (our children and spouses live and work in NYC and used the LIRR for several trips into the city during our stay); plenty of rooms to spread out and do your thing (relax, read, watch TV, play board games, and even do a little work on computer using wifi. Tom and Judith provided an excellent book with information on restaurants, shopping, entertainment, and points of interest in the area.

We can'y wait to get back and have already booked our next visit!
business
Pet Friendly Home, Free Wi-Fi, Perfect GetAway, ONE WEEK MINIMUM
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158436
+1 6317272180
East Hampton Hamptons
Brooklyn.NY
5

Wonderful, relaxing week In East Hampton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
After driving up the long, winding road to our destination, my husband and I were thrilled to pull up to this beautiful house in the woods. The photos really do not do the house justice. In person, this immaculately-kept house is comparable to a well appointed inn, with each of the 5 lovely, decorated bedrooms extremely comfortable and so appealing. The beds are so comfortable that yearning to return home to sleep in one's own bed is not an issue here. The bedding is plush and we settled right in and had a good night's sleep all week long. The bathrooms were all squeaky clean and the showers were wonderful. There are many different alcoves in the house in which to relax--in front of the television on a love seat, on a plush couch or upholstered chair in the living room in front of the fire, or in good weather, on the screened in porch.

We brought our dog for the week and he loved it. Because the house is so far from the road, we let him off leash all week. He loved running in the grass around the house and going for a walk with us on one of the trails in back of the house.

We had a great week exploring and going for walks on the bay and ocean beaches. The owner provides a notebook filled with suggestions for restaurants, attractions and activities, which was totally useful.

We wholeheartedly recommend this property for privacy and relaxation and hope to return in the near future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly Home, Free Wi-Fi, Perfect GetAway, ONE WEEK MINIMUM
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158436
+1 6317272180
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Great vacation in the East Hamptons!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had an absolutely lovely time staying in this charming home. My husband and I and our two little girls (ages 4 and 7) thouroughly enjoyed our vacation! There was so much to do. One day we took them to a nearby childrens museum, they loved that and we spent most of the day there. After a busy day it was so nice that we were able to cook dinner in the house and stay in. The kitchen has updated apliances and is fully stocked with everything you would need to cook and enjoy a meal. Main Beach is very close by and we spent several days on the beach and that was wonderful fun! At night we would play Monopoly. It was so nice that the home had so many board games. We really got to have quality family bonding time while staying at Tom and Judith's home. The nature trail was just beautiful and the backyard area of the home is great for play. We were so happy to see that Tom and Judith left a baseball bat and ball. My 7 year old is really into softball and we had many practices of hitting and catching in the backyard. Everything about the house is just great! The bedrooms are so comfortable, everything is clean and well kept! I can't wait to go back to the East Hamptons and without a doubt I will be calling Tom and Judith to see if we can find a week that their home is available. :-)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet Friendly Home, Free Wi-Fi, Perfect GetAway, ONE WEEK MINIMUM
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158436
+1 6317272180
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Incredible Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
For my wife's birthday we rented this house in East Hampton with a few friends. We could not have been more satisfied with our choice.
We arrived late on Friday night and were greeted with an immaculate house and a fresh bouquet of flowers for my wife. The owner called to welcome us and give us a rundown of everything we needed to know.
We had every amenity and then some. We cooked delicious meals in the fully equipped kitchen and bbq grill outside. We played board games by the fire place and soaked in the beautiful spring days on the lawn.
The pictures, while lovely do not do the house justice. The surrounding woods makes it fee like you are deep in the country. If my dogs could write a review it would also be glowing. The hikes through the nature preserve were also amazing.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pet Friendly Home, Free Wi-Fi, Perfect GetAway, ONE WEEK MINIMUM
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158436
+1 6317272180
East Hampton Hamptons
Texas
5

Exceptional property and management

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the house during the last weekend of July and it was an exceptional experience. The owners are very helpful and we'll come back again in the future.

*Pictures - the pictures shown here are accurate. What you can't see is the surrounding nature reserve which is amazing. Perfect for walking or running.
*Cleanliness - the house, beds, bathrooms, kitchens, washer/dryer were all clean.
*Customer service - the owners are very helpful. They left a big information packet for us, called to check on us and even brought over a wine decanter one evening.
*Actvities - walk right out the door and go hiking. 5-10 minutes to the beach. Convenient grocery shopping. Many restaurants very nearby.

One of the nice things about this rental property is that it's very close to all the action of East Hampton and Sag Harbor, yet it's far enough away that it's very private and quiet.

Thanks again for renting your home to us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Pet Friendly Home, Free Wi-Fi, Perfect GetAway, ONE WEEK MINIMUM
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158436
+1 6317272180
East Hampton Hamptons
5

Truly A Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Finding a Hamptons rental can be overwhelming. We promise you'll have no anxiety wondering what you'll get once you come to this home. This warm and beautifully appointed home exceeded the expectations of our family of five, including a small dog.

On our first trip, I over packed a car load of "staples from home". Upon my arrival and walk thru, I was very pleased to find the home had everything I needed and more: quality linens, plenty of beach towels, beach chairs, an overstocked pantry with additional serving ware/wine glasses etc. plus a full size laundry room.

This past summer (2nd trip), I did not waste any time browsing rental listings, I immediately checked Tom and Judith's calendar for availability and let the family know we were headed back to the same house! Sigh of relief + happy faces!!

We love the peaceful setting this home offers. After a day in the villages, beaching, touring, and on active adventures, we feel a sense of serenity when driving along the path of breathtaking tall timbers to this secluded property. It's the perfect haven. We all have our favorite spaces. You'll find me relaxing on the front porch, Dad reading in the living room or walking the dog on the trail, kids enjoy playing Netflix movies and board games, and our college son in his private first floor bedroom connected to his social networks. The bedrooms and bathrooms are tastefully decorated with very comfortable beds. The home has great flow for living and entertaining as well; from the front, an all seasons porch to the back-patio, with functional kitchen, ample eat in dining area and lovely decorated common areas. We're able to host additional family and local friends in style. You can be as active or as relaxed as you want-it's your vacation.

The reviews are true that it's centrally located between East Hampton and Sag Harbor. You get the best of the Hamptons within a short drive. it's simply wonderful for us to pack "luggage only", come to our home away from home, and have plenty of trunk space to carry back souvenirs, tag sale finds, shopping bags, and wine :-).

Wish you the best stays and many happy returns!

Thank you Tom and Judith for keeping the home fabulous and welcoming us again and again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Pet Friendly Home, Free Wi-Fi, Perfect GetAway, ONE WEEK MINIMUM
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158436
+1 6317272180
East Hampton Hamptons
Tristate area
5

A wonderful home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had on of our best relaxing vacations ever in the Hamptons and we are sure this was due, in no small part, to our stay in this house. This home was elegant without being overdone. As good as the pics look, reality is even better. Everyday we enjoyed hikes in the nature preserve behind the house with our dog. Even my 70+ yr-old parents enjoyed the house. My father who is wheelchair bound was excited to see a bedroom room on the first floor with his own bathroom and he immediately claimed it. My sister was only able to stay for dinner the first night and, after seeing the house and location was immediately disappointed she couldn't stay longer. The owners had a large notebook with everything we need to know about the two nearby towns (it was less than five mins away from both Sag Harbor and East Hampton).
The only negative I would say is that over half of the pots/pans were dirty. We finally ended up pulling out the pots we would need and giving.them a good wash. However it did seem to by an oversight and a "one-off" because this was the ONLY thing not perfect about our stay.
All in all, I would recommend this house to anyone wanting to stay in the Hamptons and we plan to make this our home away from home whenever we vacation in the Hamptonswhich we hope will be alot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are chagrined that the pots and pans were not sparkling clean! I can only guess that they got put away, out of sight, without a good cleaning and we did not discover it when we cleaned the house. That is now added to our check list between guests. Many thanks for the heads-up!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Pet Friendly Home, Free Wi-Fi, Perfect GetAway, ONE WEEK MINIMUM
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158436
+1 6317272180
East Hampton Hamptons
Phila., PA
5

Book it! Couldn't have been happier

Book it! Couldn't have been happier
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My fiancee and I rented this home for a week just after New Years. Despite the fact that this was a very last minute rental (less than 24 hrs notice) Tom and Judith could not have been more accommodating and made us feel as if they had been expecting us for weeks. We arrived late at night to warm, well lit house, complete with a small Christmas tree, an orientation book for the home and the area and lovely jar of local jelly.

The house is absolutely immaculate and both luxurious and comfortable. No detail has been overlooked and we were delighted to discover all of the small little amenities that make you feel at home - an ipod docking station, Netflix movies, a fabulous library, stacks of firewood, pottery barn linens, a well stocked kitchen, etc.

The location of this property was ideal - 5 minutes from the center of East Hampton and about the same to Sag Harbor. The home is very private and nestled right in the woods and we were lucky enough to have snow during our stay... it was simply breathtaking. You're not going to find a cozier spot to get snowed in.


Both Jim and I travel quit a bit for work both domestically and abroad and often find ourselves in 5 star hotels. Our standards on the whole are generally pretty high and this home delighted us in every way. Not only will we be back but we are bringing friends and family.

For those of you who cannot bear to leave your dog behind, we also have a 5 star review from our mini dachshund, Max.... what a great place to hike with your four legged friend. For those of you who aren't dog people, you'd never know an animal had been in the house- - as we mentioned above, everything is just immaculate.

This home is on the top of our list in terms of "favorite finds." If you are reading this and wondering whether to book it or not, just do it! You won't be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We consider ourselves extremely fortunate to have had really wonderful people in this house! Our entire experience has been positive, and we are delighted when visitors appreciate the natural beauty and serenity of the area as much as we do.
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Pet Friendly Home, Free Wi-Fi, Perfect GetAway, ONE WEEK MINIMUM
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158436
+1 6317272180
East Hampton Hamptons
Great Neck, NY
5

Wonderfully, relaxing, vacation experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our family has rented this house for four years. It is spacious, yet comfortable and cozy. The owner is lovely and welcoming and very responsive to our needs. He has made wonderful upgrades to this home over the years. We love the woodsy environment and the equal proximity to Sag Harbor and East Hampton. Our children and grandchildren have plenty of room to play and run around outside. We can easily take advantage of biking, beaches,and other attractions. We can't wait to go back again next summer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pet Friendly Home, Free Wi-Fi, Perfect GetAway, ONE WEEK MINIMUM
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158436
+1 6317272180
East Hampton Hamptons
Westchester, New York
5

relaxing family summer vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We had a wonderful two weeks in August in the East Hamptons largely thanks to our vacation home rental. Tom and Judith the owners are very welcoming, relaxed and generous. The home is beautiful, clean and comfortable. It does not feel like a rental at all...but more like a real home with books and personal touches abound. The home borders a lovely nature preserve and my 11 year old son and his friend went fishing every morning while we were all taking showers and getting organized. My older son enjoyed exploring the forest with our dog...who also enjoyed her vacation. I highly recommend this wonderful home for families of all ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway