Key West condo rental - Garden
Garden
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Key West Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, 1 week minimum

Villa Nomade is located in the Shipyard Condominiums at the Truman Annex. The Shipyard is in the heart of Old Town Key West on the former U.S. Navy property of Truman's Little White house. Just steps from Duval St. and located near the Ft. Zach beach and Hemingway's house, all of Old Key West's sites are within easy walking distance. Our private oasis can be your tropical retreat. Relax at the Villa Nomade in luxurious surroundings. The newly remodeled kitchen has bar seating. The living room features a media center w/ panel TV. The living room and master bedroom have French doors opening to the lush private garden. The bedrooms feature queen beds with fine linens and down pillows. The patio is furnished for dining and lounging beneath tropical foliage.

11 Reviews of Property 158403 in Key West, Florida

Villa Nomade, Elegant Truman Annex condo in Old Town
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Villa Nomade, Elegant Truman Annex condo in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158403
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Awesome stay !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We have just returned from 3 weeks touring Florida, and Villa Nomade was by far out best choice.

Very nice location, close to everything in Key West. The apartment itself was also very nice, with a modern kitchen, and all the amenities we could wish for. Immaculate clean, and well maintained.

We especially liked to secluded terrase, where we could hang out in the nice Key West weather.

Communication and payment with the owner was swift and with no problems at all.

Again, Villa Nomade was the best place we stayed in, on whole trip, and I would definitly recommend it for anyone visiting Key West. We will return !
business
Villa Nomade, Elegant Truman Annex condo in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158403
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Ponce Inlet, FL
5

Great location and price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed at the Villa Nomade condo during the power boat races. We chose this condo because of the proximity to Duval St and all of the main KW attractions. The location (AND price) can't be beat! A 5 minute walk to Duval St and 10 minutes to Mallory Square. We were glad that we selcted this condo in the complex as some of the others were along the busy entrance. This condo as well as Villa Soleil are tucked back in the complex and in a very quiet area. We really, really enjoyed the outdoor patio area. It seemed this condo had a little nicer patio that some of the others. Our friends stayed in Villa Soleil owned by the same owner and it was also very nice (although on the second floor - with a balcony rather than a patio). It was nice to have a fully stocked kitchen, so that we did not have to eat out every meal ($70 for 2 breakfasts at Blue Heaven - give me a break!). Overall the property was very clean and well equiped. Before you go buy groceries - check to see what they have there - especially spices. There were 4 Montreal Steak seasonings (I guess we all had the same idea!). We did not use the pool as we rode our bikes to Ft Zachary Taylor beach to enjoy the water. It looked very tidy, albeit small. Overall, I would not hesitate to recommend this condo or Villa Soleil. If we ever return, we would definately stay here again. One resturant to note - New York Pasta was amazing. We highly recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Nomade, Elegant Truman Annex condo in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158403
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Perfect stay in Key West

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Found the condo to be ideally located, spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. Walking distance to the beach and close to the center of town. Looks just like in the pictures. We found the neighbours to be charming as well, and were pleased when the housekeeper checked in with us during our stay to make sure that everything was satisfactory. The next time we are in Key West, we'll be staying here!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Villa Nomade, Elegant Truman Annex condo in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158403
Key West Lower Florida Keys
5

Key West Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family and I always enjoy escaping Miami and spending time in Key West. Staying at Villa Nomade made it especially nice this visit this past June. The place was well-equipped with all cooking utensils, TVs in both bedrooms, washer & dryer, etc. Is was very clean and comfortable and a great location in the Truman Annex. We will return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Nomade, Elegant Truman Annex condo in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158403
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Cleveland
5

Perfect Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We just got back from an amazing Key West vacation! Our stay was perfect! We were visiting Key West for a wedding and spent over a week at the Island Nomade Villa. We had tons of friends and family staying at or around the Shipyard condos and everyone voted our place as best decorated:-) We felt so comfortable and very at home at the condo! It has a great patio for waking up and having coffee or sitting and having a glass of wine before walking down to see the sunset at Mallory Square. It is in a great location...walking distance from everything! It has a really nice pool as well...plenty of chairs to lay out...we were able to get them every day regardless of what time we went. It is also very close to Fort Zachary Taylor Beach...it's walking distance, but more fun to get there on a bike...which you can rent for the week or by the day. We had a great time in Key West! Already wishing we were back there:-) We 100% recommend staying at the Island Nomade Villa! Thanks for having us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Nomade, Elegant Truman Annex condo in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158403
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Chicopee, MA
5

Still dreaming about Villa Nomade!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
My husband and I stayed at Villa Nomade the week after Thanksgiving 2010. We are still dreaming about it 5 months later. The location was perfection - within walking distance to everything. The condo was beautifully appointed with all the comforts of home. The deck was a tropical paradise for coffee in the morning or cocktails in the afternoon. Joe and Jack were so great to deal with. Don't miss an opportunity to stay here. We hope to come back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Villa Nomade, Elegant Truman Annex condo in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158403
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Key West, FL
5

Villa Nomade

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
our vacation was so wonderful. Villa Nomade is well maintained with a stilish decor. The best possible location in Key West, also very secure. No need for the car, walk distance to everythink. Definetly recomend this property. Thanks for the nice vacation, Joe and Jack!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Villa Nomade, Elegant Truman Annex condo in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158403
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

Fishing and relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
We had a great trip to Key West. The weather was perfect and this little condo was in a great location to get to anywhere. The owners were nice and provided us with all our needs. It took a white to figure out the parking and guard thing as they are on two different streets but no big deal. The condo was clean and nice and the neighbor's cats were more than accommodating. I love that the chickens wake you up in the morning. We will be back. Thanks Joseph. Dr. Mary, Rogers and Ken
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Villa Nomade, Elegant Truman Annex condo in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158403
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Villa Nomade

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We recently stayed at Villa Nomade and had a wonderful time. The condo was equipped with everything you need. We were within walking distance of everything. The linens were very nice and helped to provide a restful night to get up and start all over again! Villa Nomade provided us with our slice of paradise. I would highly recommend this condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Villa Nomade, Elegant Truman Annex condo in Old Town
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158403
Key West Lower Florida Keys
Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada
5

Villa Nomade - tres bien!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
I was quite nervous about renting a condo sight unseen as I had never done it before. As soon as I walked through the door I found my fears were definitely unfounded. When I was doing my research on the internet I found that a lot of the condos had the same boring decor. This place was even nicer than the pictures. Very tastefully decorated and well maintained. The bedding was really high quality and oh so comfortable. I slept like a baby! The back patio was very private and was surrounded in beautiful tropical plants and trees so we spent a lot of time out there when we weren't exploring Key West. I loved having my morning coffee out there. The neighborhood the condo was in was really quaint and I felt very safe there. Joe was pleasant to deal with and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1