Siesta Key condo rental - Living Room Looking Toward Lanai
Living Room Looking Toward Lanai
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Siesta Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-5), steps from beach

NOT YOUR GRANDMA'S CONDO! Our West Indies style 2BR/2BA condo is on the gulf side of Palm Bay Club, one of the most sought-after properties on Siesta Key. Step out of the condo and onto the palm tree-lined path leading directly to Crescent Beach, voted the #1 beach in the U.S. for it's fine white quartz sand that never burns your feet! Start your day with a stroll on the beach, picking up seashells. Relax the day away, pop back to the condo for lunch, maybe BBQ on the beach for dinner and stay for a breathtakingly beautiful sunset.

Relax by one of two private, heated pools or in the jacuzzi or sauna. Drop a line in the water from the fishing pier or play a game of table tennis in the rec room. Play tennis on one of the lighted on-site courts or shoot a round at one of the many nearby golf courses. While the condo has a fully-equipped kitchen, Siesta Key also has countless choices for local dining, nightlife and shopping.

Return to the condo, put on a movie, have a drink and relax. You are home! We are the perfect vacation spot for retirees, families, weekend get-aways or honeymooners.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Dan and I live in Minnesota (brrr!) We just became empty nesters and wanted to find a warm weather vacation home where our family could come together for visits in the years to come. We have different vacation styles: two of us like to 'do' - golf, fish, run, sports, etc. and the other two like to 'be' - read books, enjoy music, people watch, relax, etc. We've found the best of both on Siesta Key.

Sue Beulke purchased this condo in 2010

We wanted a warm weather destination. Word-of-mouth and research for good beaches led us to this property. Being only 20 mins. from the Sarasota airport is a huge plus. After all, when you're on vacation you just want to get there! Sarasota itself is only 10 mins. away with it's marina, restaurants, shopping and cultural opportunities. And then, when we got onto Siesta Key, we just knew we'd found the perfect get-a-away. We love the little village of Siesta Key itself and the fact that it has only local eateries (no golden arches here). We were looking for a place where you walk in and think 'Wow, this place is really nice!' and that's how we felt when we walked through the door of our condo at Palm Bay Club. Wow!

We like that we are 'close' to it all but not 'in the middle' of it all. A place big enough to have all the amenities but not so big that you feel you need to get up at 6:00 a.m. to reserve your chair by the pool or beach. Of course we enjoy the beach and lovely weather. We love Siesta Key and all the great food and shopping (it's got the best ice cream shoppe). We like the convenience of a small grocery within walking distance yet several larger just over the bridge. The on-site fitness center is nice too if you've eaten and relaxed a little too much. We haven't stayed when the turtles are nesting yet but we look forward to that. We have seen dolphins though which is an amazing site when you're from up north!

17 Reviews of Property 15838 in Siesta Key, Florida

Palm Bay Club, 2BR/2BA Gulf Side Condo, #133
average rating of 4.9411764 based on 17 reviews
business
Palm Bay Club, 2BR/2BA Gulf Side Condo, #133
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15838vbi
(763) 442-1703 (Minnesota, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Grafton, MA
5

First time at Siesta Key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a wonderful stay for two weeks in March. Plenty of amenities for us, tennis, fishing, pools and hot tub. Loved being able to go to the inter coastal side and watch the boats cruise by. And being at the beach with chairs provided was an added bonus. Beautiful beach, great for walking. Yoga at the public beach (very close) was fun. The drum circle on Sunday nights was a fun take too. The unit was nicely appointed and clean. Plenty of towels, etc, we lacked for nothing. We liked the location, the complex was quiet at night and everyone friendly. The owners were very helpful and easy to deal with, our first time using VRBO and we had NO issues. Sue was always quick to answer my questions. Good restaurants nearby and great taxi (tip only) service provided if you did not want to drive. We rode bikes everywhere, easy to get around. Great experience for our first time in Siesta Key. We felt very fortunate to have chosen this unit and complex.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Bay Club, 2BR/2BA Gulf Side Condo, #133
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15838vbi
(763) 442-1703 (Minnesota, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
FortLauderdale
5

Nice appartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very nice furniture and detailing ,very clean ,nice owners ,simple and cordial communication ,no problems in or out, been in 3 Th floor surprise me (133) we have 2 orderly (80's ) in the family but the elevator work perfect, and the unit have had all we need and ++.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Palm Bay Club, 2BR/2BA Gulf Side Condo, #133
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15838vbi
(763) 442-1703 (Minnesota, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Terrific family vacation spot on beautiful Siesta Key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My family and I had a wonderful Spring Break at The Palms. The resort is lovely and the amenities were first class. Our condo was just right for a family vacation. The beds were comfortable and the furniture was clean and well kept. The kitchen was well appointed and the bathrooms were all decorated beautifully with granite and tile. The location was perfect and the weather was gorgeous. We can't wait to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Bay Club, 2BR/2BA Gulf Side Condo, #133
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15838vbi
(763) 442-1703 (Minnesota, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Beautiful Palm Bay Club condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our stay at this condo in Siesta Key was great! The condo itself is very comfortable, spacious, well-maintained, and beautifully furnished. In the middle of our stay the water heater broke and the owners quickly called for service and a new water heater. They even bought us dinner due to the inconvenience! I would highly recommend this condo and The Palm Bay Club for staying on Siesta Key.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: When things go awry it always seems to happen on a Sunday. Thankfully the plumber was able to come assess the situation Monday morning and have a new water heater in place by afternoon. We are so glad we had understanding guests who reported the issue right away so that it could be addressed immediately!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Palm Bay Club, 2BR/2BA Gulf Side Condo, #133
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15838vbi
(763) 442-1703 (Minnesota, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Vermont
5

You've got to come here!!!!

You've got to come here!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The absolute perfect condo! Clean, comfortable, spacious, all the amenities one needs for an absolutely relaxing get-away on one of the most pristine beaches in the world! Sue, the owner, was fabulous, providing us with all the answers to our questions about the area. Would LOVE to be able to return some day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Bay Club, 2BR/2BA Gulf Side Condo, #133
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15838vbi
(763) 442-1703 (Minnesota, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
new jersey
5

Hop,Skip and a Jump to the beach!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved everything about the place EVERYTHING. Oh.... and the beach well we can certainly understand why it's rated the #1 beach in the USA. It's spectacular, coming back again next year!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Palm Bay Club, 2BR/2BA Gulf Side Condo, #133
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15838vbi
(763) 442-1703 (Minnesota, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Massachusetts
5

Heavenly Six Weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I stayed six weeks last January through February 6th in this lovely condo and couldn't have asked for a nicer vacation. We fell in love with Siesta Key and also with the Palm Bay Club. Our condo was clean, very well equipped and tastefully decorated. Sue, the owner, was a pleasure to work with. My husband especially liked fishing off the pier at night as I enjoyed the beautiful jacuzzi, both on the bayside. It has the best walking beach I have ever seen and the sand is like velvet. All of the restaurants in the area are wonderful and the activities and shopping are endless. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone looking for a memorable vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Palm Bay Club, 2BR/2BA Gulf Side Condo, #133
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15838vbi
(763) 442-1703 (Minnesota, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Beavercreek,Ohio
5

Siesta Key Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We've been coming to Siesta Key since the 1980's but this was our first time at Palm Bay Club. We were looking for a condo on the beach for spring break with our daughter and her friends. The condo was exactly as advertised. It was very clean and comfortable. Sue, the owner, was very easy to work with. I would recommend this condo to family and friends looking for a nice beach vacation spot.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Bay Club, 2BR/2BA Gulf Side Condo, #133
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15838vbi
(763) 442-1703 (Minnesota, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
London, Ontario, Canada
4

Had a great stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Went with my wife for two weeks of golfing and beaching. Condo was clean and comfortable.Well equiped kitchen.Owners were easy to deal with.
Beach is very close and one of the nicest beaches I have ever been to. Lots of beach chairs available to guests.Very large heated pool which was never crowded. Great pool for lap swimmers
The Key has great places to eat and relax that are easy to get to.
We had a great vacation
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Palm Bay Club, 2BR/2BA Gulf Side Condo, #133
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p15838vbi
(763) 442-1703 (Minnesota, USA)
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Olathe, Kansas
5

Wonderful time !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Thank you for the use of your condo . We had wonderful relaxing week. Your condo is furnished beautifully and very comfortable. The weather was perfect so we stayed close to the beach and the condo. You had everything there for us to use...just like home. Quiet, clean, comfortable and close to the beautiful beach..it just doesn't get better than that ! Thank you !!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway