Kihei condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Our cozy, air-conditioned, ground floor, 1BR/1BA Maui Vista condominium beckons you to relax. The Maui Vista Resort is a quality condominium complex in the bustling, sunny town of Kihei on Maui's sunny southwest shore and is only two miles from the upscale Wailea tourist area.

• Many amenities, like:

• Free HS Internet connection in the condo

• *washer & dryer inside the unit** Pack less and save room for more souvenirs!

*All appliances, pots/pans/utensils, & linens provided

• 3-pools, 6 tennis courts, park-like setting, gas BBQs

• Charley Young beach a few steps away across the street

• 24-hour security, free parking

• TWO queen bed, all appliances, washer/dryer

• ceiling fans, air conditioning in the bedroom, too

• furnished lanai for relaxing outside

• walk to restaurants and shops

• easy drive from the airport (15 mi., 20 minutes)

Restaurants, shops, markets and a movie theater are within walking distance; and 4 nearby golf courses, beaches and other attractions make Kihei a convenient 'home base' from which you can explore the island's best sightseeing locations – tropical rain forests and waterfalls, a volcanic crater, spectacular beaches, hiking trails, historic sites, & quaint towns.

Walk across the street to Kama'ole I Beach /Charlie Young Beach & Kalama Beach Park where you can swim, body surf, snorkel, picnic, walk, jog or enjoy watching a dramatic ocean sunset.

The Maui Vista Resort features:* ample free parking * extensive gardens * 3 swimming pools * 6 tennis courts * 3 outdoor gas barbecue areas * Activities desk at the front office to assist you with the many adventure options the island has to offer * No smoking and no pets allowed* ON ISLAND property owner's representative to assist you 24 hours, seven days a week.

Our condo is on the ground floor with a garden and lawn right outside the lanai, which is perfect for bringing in your luggage or groceries and is a great place for your little ones to play around on while you relax on the lanai and enjoy the afternoon breeze.

We provide all linens, towels, kitchen utensils and appliances, not to mention free local phone calls and an air conditioner in the BEDROOM, too!

The Maui Vista Condo has it's own washer and dryer in the condo, so you can pack lightly and save room for your souvenirs!

Check your email or telecommute over your morning coffee using our FREE HS broadband internet/WIFI connection, or tune in to your favorite internet radio station as you sip cocktails on the lanai....

Bring your loved one, family or just yourself to our cozy island home....relax...renew...live....

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

We love going to Maui as either a couple or as a family. Mike and Dee

Deirdre Lozica, owner purchased this condo in 2007

We bought our condo because of its great location and beach access. Our kids, 7 & 9, love staying here and always want to come back.

The ground floor unit is great for the kids. You just open the patio door, and they can play outside while I relax on the lanai with my favorite coffee or cocktail.

16 Reviews of Property 158366 in Kihei, Hawaii

Maui Vista condo*Ground Floor* $85 Includes Taxes
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 16 reviews
business
Maui Vista condo*Ground Floor* $85 Includes Taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158366vbi
+1 510-734-7909
Kihei Maui
3

Served it's purpose

Served it's purpose
  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Don't worry about bringing towels or beach items, this place had plenty of both. Boogie boards, beach towels and chairs, coolers and water noodles what else do you need? The first floor access was a plus for unloading and loading, but lacks in privacy. The walls are pretty thin in the bedroom (building issue, not the condo's fault), hope your blessed with a quite night. The condo could use some upgrading, things are getting pretty dated, but all-in-all it served it's purpose.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Calvin,

Thank you for your feedback. I agree about the condo needing upgrading which is why I am have a lot of work done this month when I am there including: replacing the bathroom vanity/sink/light fixture, changing the hallway closet doors and replacing the dining light fixture. We have slowly been making changes in order to make each guest's stay the best possible.

I have never had an issue with the bedroom walls being too thin since they are made of cinderblock, but I am not a light sleeper, either.

I hope your stay was a good one.
business
Maui Vista condo*Ground Floor* $85 Includes Taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158366vbi
+1 510-734-7909
Kihei Maui
Bend, Oregon
5

Love Maui Vista

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Maui Vista is our " go to" when on Maui. This condo was wonderful! We really enjoyed sitting on the lanai and chatting with the other visitor's as they walked by. The bed was so comfy and, the kitchen well stocked! Close to the pool, BBQ's, restaurants and path to the beach......what more could a person need? Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Chris. I am really glad you enjoyed your stay. I, too, like meeting other travelers and locals while sitting outside.

Deirdre
business
Maui Vista condo*Ground Floor* $85 Includes Taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158366vbi
+1 510-734-7909
Kihei Maui
Peoria, AZ
5

Perfect location to explore Maui

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The condo fit our needs perfectly. The location was great for getting around Maui. Very close to shopping, restaurants, and cafes. Right across the street from the beaches. The condo was very well equipped, (even boogie boards, chairs, and coolers) and all we needed to supply were groceries. It was very clean and all appliances and both air conditioners worked well when needed. The owner even emailed us mid-week to make sure everything was OK. We loved it and would recommend it highly. Thank You!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Dean. You are welcome back anytime!

Deirdre
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui Vista condo*Ground Floor* $85 Includes Taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158366vbi
+1 510-734-7909
Kihei Maui
calgary
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed in this unit for 11 days and it was such a pleasure. Everything is top rate from linens to appliances. This unit is fully renovated and the pictures dont do it justice. The owner was very good to deal with and we would definetly stay in this unit again if we were
in Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Maui Vista condo*Ground Floor* $85 Includes Taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158366vbi
+1 510-734-7909
Kihei Maui
calgary
1

Renters Beware

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property is in very bad need of updating and the cleaning staff is terrible.
We stayed in this unit for 7 weeks and couldnt wait to leave. We were told when we rented this unit last March that the kitchen would be renovated by the time we came. This was not done. There is a old futon in the livingroom that you would not put your child on this. The bed is finished in the bedroom and all of the linens are so worn out that they should be used for rags. We took 36 pictures to send to the owner of dirt we had cleaned up under the beds, sofa, above the fridge,under sink was moldy, From the time we arrived we had to wash floors cause your feet were black. We put the futon in the back closet cause we could not stand the look of it and the owner complained that we were not looking after her place. After cleaning everything she complained when we left that the bottom shelf of the fridge had some soya sauce spilt on it and the cleaning lady was not happy. She sent the owner two pictures of the fridge and the futon in the closet.
The owner never called upon check in to see if everything was acceptable. When we emailed to complain about the state of her unit she had excuses for everything.
The only thing I can say positive about this unit is it is in a good location for the beach. If you dont care what you stay in rent this otherwise look elsewhere.
We also have rental units and would be ashamed to trmy a unit like this in such bad shape.
Owner's Response: I am really surprised at this review. The person who wrote it contacted me in the middle of her stay and told me how pleased she was with the condo and that she was showing it to others who were interested in staying because it was such a good place for them.

The renter was told MONTHS before her arrival that the expected renovations that we had hoped to complete in the fall had not taken place. They were told that instead we had the condo completely painted and had just purchased brand new: Towels, Sheets, Pots, Pans, furniture, and minor appliances. So their comment about the linens being rags is just them being disgruntled and trying to harm me. I purchase 500 count sheets on the mainland and fly them over every year. The sheets were 5 months old and very high quality. She emailed me twice asking for various supplies to be given to her, which we did as a courtesy since she was staying so long.

As to the cleanliness of the condo upon their departure, the cleaners contacted me and sent me pictures of how the condo was left. She has done this only 3 times in 3 years, so this tells the state in which the condo was left. The renters are upset with me because I contacted them regarding this because their cleaning fee had been waived, thus they should have had more respect for the condition they left it in.

The main reason why I contacted the renters regarding the condition was that they left plumbing damaged that required an emergency repair before anyone could stay in the unit, and the renters did not contact me or the cleaners to let us know about the issue. They left $400 worth of plumbing damage. Enough said on this issue.

There are too many blatant lies in this review, and to respond to them would give them too much credence and validity.

Just an aside, the review written right after this one is by the guest. In this review, she says, “We stayed in this unit for 11 days and it was such a pleasure. Everything is top rate from linens to appliances. This unit is fully renovated and the pictures don’t do it justice. The owner was very good to deal with and we would definitely stay in this unit again if we were in Maui.”

Please do not rely on this negative review filled with outright LIES written by someone who did not like getting chastised for the condition in which they left my condo.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui Vista condo*Ground Floor* $85 Includes Taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158366vbi
+1 510-734-7909
Kihei Maui
4

Janel Walters

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. The condo had almost everything we needed. I only have a couple suggestions:
It could have been a little cleaner upon our arrival. It was dusty and there was hair from people other then us on the towels, floors, and bathtub.
It would have been nice to have more wall hooks to hang damp towels and or swims suits up.
Other then that our stay was wonderful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We strive to make sure that every guest has the best stay possible. The cleaning staff has purchased new cleaning equipment to better remove hair and the buckets of sand left behind by guests. We always appreciate all feedback in order to any improvements.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Maui Vista condo*Ground Floor* $85 Includes Taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158366vbi
+1 510-734-7909
Kihei Maui
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We enjoyed our stay here as the location was great for exploring this side of Maui and we could walk right across the street to watch the wonderful sunsets!! My only issue with the condo and the reason I gave it a "good" instead of "excellent" is because it was very, very dusty. We ended up having to wipe down all the surfaces. The floor was also very dusty but we lived with that. Overall a really good value and great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: VJ,

We are glad that you enjoyed the stay and are sorry about the dust. We just had some work done in the living room (new ceiling fan installation) the day or so before your stay, and I am not sure if the cleaner knew to do a dust up before you checked in. I apologize for the inconvenience. I am trying to make several updates to the condo, and there was a lack of communication between me and the cleaners.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Maui Vista condo*Ground Floor* $85 Includes Taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158366vbi
+1 510-734-7909
Kihei Maui
Boulder, CO
5

Great location and everything you need!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This condo is perfectly situated in Kihei: across the street from Charlie Young beach and a short walk to restaurants. In fact, we walked everywhere, moving the car only a couple times in 10 days to explore other areas of Maui. The unit is perfect for a couple and has pretty much everything you need. Having a washer and dryer in the unit was great - less luggage yay! Full size fridge, stove top, and dishwasher means you can save money by cooking-in, and the patio lanai was great for cocktail hour. Overall we were very pleased with condo and would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, Brent & Liz! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at our condo. We look forward to your next visit!

Mike and Deirdre, owners
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Maui Vista condo*Ground Floor* $85 Includes Taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158366vbi
+1 510-734-7909
Kihei Maui
Edmonton
5

Great location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Maui Vista is a perfect location! We loved being on the ground floor and had a fabulous time meeting new people. We relied on the public transport system and enjoyed the easy access to the beach and convenience of food stores and restaurants. Any questions or concerns regarding the condo or complex were dealt with immediately by the owner and we plan to stay in this condo again.

Heather
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Maui Vista condo*Ground Floor* $85 Includes Taxes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158366vbi
+1 510-734-7909
Kihei Maui
Montreal
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Nice condo well equiped and well located at a ground floor close to the beach. Just one bedroom but the hide -a bed was comfortable for the teens.
We even played tennis . The Maui Vista rent tennis racket.
we really appreciate our stay .
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your stay, Luce. I trust the rest of your visit went well!
Helpful votes: 5/5