La Jolla house rental - View of dining area of Cozy Casita.
View of dining area of Cozy Casita.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

La Jolla House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4-6+ close to sandy beach and restaurants

The Cozy Casita is a two story cottage in the heart of north Pacific Beach just 2 blocks from Tourmaline Beach. Walk to Crystal Pier, the Boardwalk, restaurants, shops and more from this affordable beach home. Enjoy the 42 inch HDTV in the living room with Cable/HBO/SHOWTIME/Movies on Demand and more. There is a second TV with all the same channels in a bedroom upstairs for the kids. High speed internet access is available throughout for your laptop computers. The kitchen is fully stocked and the dining table seats 6+. There is a small private yard, bar-be-que and outdoor seating area. Laundry facilities available as well as off street parking for 2 cars. Walk to Java Jones with your dog for coffee or go to Zanzibar or Konos for breakfast and lunch. The Fishery is just a few blocks away for the best seafood in San Diego! There is a queen bed in one bedroom and two single beds in the second bedroom both upstairs. La Jolla's Bird Rock district is just a few blocks to the north.

7 Reviews of Property 158362 in La Jolla, California

Cozy Casita,$1000/wk,$3K/mo off season, $1500/week summer/Holiday
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Cozy Casita,$1000/wk,$3K/mo off season, $1500/week summer/Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158362
+1 858 349 2500
La Jolla San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
The Cozy Casita is the ideal vacation spot for a couple or small family. Also, the house is pet friendly, so it was nice to bring our dogs on the trip. There is plenty of room in the home and having a full kitchen is a huge bonus. The house is only a few minute walk down the street along with several restaurants and cafes. There is a guide book in the house with local eateries and sights to see. We plan on returning again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Cozy Casita,$1000/wk,$3K/mo off season, $1500/week summer/Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158362
+1 858 349 2500
La Jolla San Diego County
5

AMAZING

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Hands down the best rental experience you could possibly have. Mireya has thought of everything when it comes to giving you that home environment. We had a small issue with a shower faucet and she had it fixed the same day which was a Sunday. Our family will be back for many years to come. Thank you again.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Casita,$1000/wk,$3K/mo off season, $1500/week summer/Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158362
+1 858 349 2500
La Jolla San Diego County
United States
5

Great Time at the Cozy Casita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
The Cozy Casita was perfect for the two of us with our little companion dogs. The pups felt like they were right at home with the little yard. The casita is well equipped with all that you will need for a perfect vacation. Close to the beach and within walking distance to everything downtown Pacific Beach and South La Jolla.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Cozy Casita,$1000/wk,$3K/mo off season, $1500/week summer/Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158362
+1 858 349 2500
La Jolla San Diego County
Montreal, Canada
4

Cozy Casita - Great location!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We spent an enjoyable two weeks at the Cozy Casita. The owner was gracious and made every effort to make our stay comfortable -- she even bought new beach chairs, umbrella and toys upon our arrival. The location is great - just two blocks from the beach and a 15-minute drive to San Diego or La Jolla Cove. The only negative point was the overall cleanliness of the property. The Casita could really use a fresh coat of paint (or at least a good washing of the walls, handrails, kitchen cabinets, etc.) and steam cleaning of the rugs and sofas. Despite this minor detail, all in all a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Cozy Casita,$1000/wk,$3K/mo off season, $1500/week summer/Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158362
+1 858 349 2500
La Jolla San Diego County
Chandler, AZ
4

Pacific Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
The Cozy Casita was a nice pet friendly home. We have two little dogs that enjoyed the fenced-in back yard. The queen bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. It was sooooooo nice leaving the windows open all day and getting the ocean breeze. The Cozy Casita was a short 5min walk to the beach. We had a few issues during our stay but, Mireya was very attentive and tried to fix the issues as quickly as possible (Issues: Coffee maker missing, cable tv out, hot water handle broken in upstairs bathroom). The kitchen is small but, functional. We cooked several meals at the Cozy Casita to save money. When we vacation in San Diego again, we will defiantly consider staying at the Cozy Casita.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Cozy Casita,$1000/wk,$3K/mo off season, $1500/week summer/Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158362
+1 858 349 2500
La Jolla San Diego County
Seattle, WA
5

Great Beach home on a Budget!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
The Cozy casita was perfect for our family of four. Our teenage son slept downstairs on the daybed and loved the 42" HDTV with all the cable channels. Our daughter enjoyed her own room with a balcony. Our room had a peak view of the ocean, enought to see how close it was. We went for long walks on the beach everyday, drinks at JRDN at Tower 23 and breakfast at Konos (cash only, great peolpe watching) on the ocean across from Crystal Pier. We went to SeaWorld and a Padres Game but the kids just loved being so close to the beach and the Boardwalk. So great to get out of 100 degree plus heat!

Tucson, AZ
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Cozy Casita,$1000/wk,$3K/mo off season, $1500/week summer/Holiday
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158362
+1 858 349 2500
La Jolla San Diego County
Austin, TX
5

Great location, close to the beach and affordable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2008
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
The Cozy Casita had everything we needed for our summer month at the beach. We took our dogs for long walks all the way to the Jetty, a six mile round trip, along Ocean front Walk. The beach was only two blocks away and dogs are allowed on the beach in the morning and at sunset. The dogs loved running down the beach for miles! We had breakfast at the beach watching the surfers. We loved the huge HDTV with all the movie channels and HBO and SHOWIME, no need for videos. This affordable home is perfect for families on a budget! We'll definitely be back next summer!


Albuqurque, NM
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5