Sea Pines villa rental - Open Balcony at Lighthouse Tennis has Lagoon View
Open Balcony at Lighthouse Tennis has Lagoon View
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Sea Pines Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Lighthouse Tennis Club Villas are in a wonderful location in the heart of Sea Pines Plantation, only a half mile away from Harbour Town with its signature lighthouse, shops, restaurants, and playground. Harbourtown Links Golf Course and the Sea Pines Racquet Club, home of the Stan Smith Tennis Academy, are located there. The Sea Pines Beach Club is one mile away and is easily accessed by bike, trolley or car. The Sea Pines Center with shops, restaurants, bike rentals and trolley stop is next door.

Cathedral Ceilings and open deck are features of this second floor villa. The lagoon view has lots of wildlife, and a glimpse of the Harbour Town Links second fairway. It's end location and skylight in the bath make this villa bright and sunny and sets it apart from the rest.

There is a king bed in the oversize bedroom. Kids love the queen sleeper sofa where they can stay up late and watch their favorite shows on the flat screen cable TV. Villa has ecofriendly front loading, stacked washer and dryer, tile floors in the kitchen and bath, and cottage style furnishings. There is wireless HIGH SPEED INTERNET access at no extra charge. Private pool and 4 tennis courts for use of owners and guests are on-site.

Keywords: Villa, condo, flat, vacation rental, resort rental, beach rental, golf rental, tennis rental,

More Details
Hide Details

Our family's primary residence is in the Atlanta area where we live and work with our teenage daughter.

In this photo we just 'putted out' on a family golf outing at the 9th green on the Heron Point Golf Course in Sea Pines. Hilton Head is a very special place for us. My husband and I met and were married on the island 30 short years ago.

Deb purchased this villa in 2002

We bought a vacation home at Hilton Head because we like visiting our extended family there. We enjoy the easy access to many activities such as beachcombing, golfing, biking, and playing tennis. The close proximity to Harbour Town without the parking hassels is a big advantage.

We appreciate the ability to 'eat in' on our own private table with a view.

The lagoon entertains us with an endless parade of birds, turtles, and other wildlife.

The cathedral ceiling and open deck give the condo a spacious feel even though it is only one bedroom and bath.

21 Reviews of Property 100034 in Sea Pines, South Carolina

CATHEDRAL CEILING/LAGOON VIEW, King Bed,near Harbourtown
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
business
CATHEDRAL CEILING/LAGOON VIEW, King Bed,near Harbourtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100034vb
+1 6783199965
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Augusta, GA 30904
5

A wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Location, location AND a wonderful place to stay. Excellent, tasteful and commodious layout that at the last moment rose to the occasion and accommodated a surprise Christmas visit from a beloved son in addition to the original two adults and Bearded Collie; the comfortable queen sofa handled the surprise with ease. One-half mile to Harbor Town, less than a quarter-mile the other way to a unique shopping center with wonderful shops and dining experiences. Nearby beaches, bicycle trails leading to all kinds of adventures -- Don't miss the colony of egrets and ibises down the road at the Lawton farm early each morning. We can guarantee that the community's TV system has just been completely upgraded for around 70 channels--something that interrupted our first couple of days, and as a result the very understanding landlords allowed us to make up for the disturbances by giving us two days extra on the other end of our visit. In all, it was magically wonderful!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CATHEDRAL CEILING/LAGOON VIEW, King Bed,near Harbourtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100034vb
+1 6783199965
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Germany
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
2nd stay on tjos villa. Everyzhong workrd well from booking til check out. Villa is as discribed.Quit surroindig. Good mazress gave is comfy sleeps. Will vome back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CATHEDRAL CEILING/LAGOON VIEW, King Bed,near Harbourtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100034vb
+1 6783199965
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Grapevine, Tx
5

Perfection plus

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This was one fantastic time. The condo was absolutely awesome. It was very clean, large, and well furnished. The master bedroom was huge with a new mattress, very comfortable. Every amenity was available in the condo. The Sea Pines location couldn't have been better. We could walk to restaurants, shops, golf, Harbour Town, etc., no car needed. The owner was great. We contacted her via email and she responded literally within minutes with answers to our questions. We will be back, can't wait for that.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CATHEDRAL CEILING/LAGOON VIEW, King Bed,near Harbourtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100034vb
+1 6783199965
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Columbia
5

Great Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We recently leased this property and found it to be exceptional. Very clean and well decorated. In spite of being a pet-friendly property, you would never know an animal had ever stayed there! We were in walking distance to everything we wanted to do including shopping, golf, dining, bike riding, and strolling! Only cranked the car once in 7 days to go to the grocery store!!! Lots of friendly residents surround you extending exceptional hospitality. We will definitely lease this property again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CATHEDRAL CEILING/LAGOON VIEW, King Bed,near Harbourtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100034vb
+1 6783199965
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Celina, Ohio
5

Awesome location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Very nice villa with a great location in Sea Pines of Hilton Head. The photos and listing was quite accurate and the property was clean and well-maintained. We enjoyed renting bikes at the Sea Pines center and rode them around the entire area including Harbour Town, South Beach Marina, and the Forest Preserve. If you want to go to the beach just catch the trolly at the Sea Pines Center and it will take you to the Sea Pines Beach Club! This location is really nice because you have so many things to do and see. The owner was very helpful and great to work with. Would highly recommend this unit and will definitely consider renting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CATHEDRAL CEILING/LAGOON VIEW, King Bed,near Harbourtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100034vb
+1 6783199965
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Augusta, GA
5

Nice, clean and quiet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I enjoyed my time at this condo! It was very quiet and close to Harbour Town. I only wish it would have been a shorter walking distance to the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CATHEDRAL CEILING/LAGOON VIEW, King Bed,near Harbourtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100034vb
+1 6783199965
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
5

Peaceful Waters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
One of the features my husband and I enjoyed the most during our stay in this villa was the sound of the fountain right outside the unit. We felt like we were in a lagoon treehouse with the soothing sound of water all day. I enjoyed taking many pics of the turtles and baby alligator right from the balcony. The inside of the villa was nicely decorated in very soothing tones and the kitchen was well appointed with whatever we needed. I particularly appreciated the washer/dryer which was handy for drying towels and bathing suits after the beach. A very comfy king bed in a spacious bedroom with a walk-in closet were additional positives. Hope to be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
CATHEDRAL CEILING/LAGOON VIEW, King Bed,near Harbourtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100034vb
+1 6783199965
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Metter, Georgia
5

Comfortable Condo in Lighthouse Tennis Villas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My toy poodle and I enjoyed our stay this summer at this wonderful pet friendly villa in Sea Pines. I considered staying at the Harbourtown Inn located nearby on Lighthouse Road, but they would not permit my dog to stay with me and did not have a pool on site. I was happy to find this condo near Harbourtown for less than the price of a hotel room and enjoyed having a full kitchen and washer and dryer as well. We felt safe on the second floor and enjoyed the view of the birds and turtles in the lagoon from the open deck. The description was accurate on the VRBO listing. The housekeepers did a good job cleaning and the villa was well maintained. I would definitely recommend this villa to my friends and plan to return. The villa is an excellent value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
CATHEDRAL CEILING/LAGOON VIEW, King Bed,near Harbourtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100034vb
+1 6783199965
Sea Pines Hilton Head
Appleton, WI
4

Nice accomodations and tennis

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband and I stayed for four nights at the well maintained one bedroom condo in Sea Pines. We rented bikes and rode everyday to the beautiful beach and we played tennis at the nicely kept tennis courts on site! The owners were helpful, organized and provided a comfortable, clean, homey condo in a safe area. We rented a car and golfed twice in Palmetto Dunes. We would stay here again and would recommend this property to friends especially if they plan on playing tennis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
CATHEDRAL CEILING/LAGOON VIEW, King Bed,near Harbourtown
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p100034vb
+1 6783199965
Sea Pines Hilton Head
EASTON
5

Lighthouse Tennis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We like staying at this Lighthouse Tennis Villa because of the great location: easy walking distance to the Harbortown area and also to Sea Pines Center. Restaurants and a General Store are close and convenient. We particularly liked the thin crust pizza at Guisseppe's. The villa is nicely furnished and has a lagoon view. The deep soaking tub is an extra special treat. We definitely hope to visit many more times!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2