NoPa condo rental - Formal Living&Dining Room Period Detail Oriental Carpet Room&Board Queen+Sofabed
Formal Living&Dining Room Period Detail Oriental Carpet Room&Board Queen+Sofabed
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

NoPa Condo Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom Condo with extra Sleeper-sofa , 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

A place for LIVING, not just sleeping. You will agree - So much Better than just a hotel room!

TripAdvisor: Top 10 in Guest Ratings and number of Reviews out of 550 San Francisco listings. FlipKey: Traveler Rated Excellent Vacation Rental 2011, 2012 & 2013 AND a Five Star Rating average! VRBO and HomeAway: More Reviews (165+) than any San Francisco home AND a Five Star Rating average!

THE PERFECT TIME TO RESERVE FOR ALL 2014 and 2015.

This Popular Home with Garage Rents Far in Advance - Plan Ahead - Don't Miss Out.

This will be a Real Home Base for your visit to San Francisco! Five room, beautifully furnished, very comfortable and exceptionally well appointed 1200 square foot flat in a two unit condominium with large shared garden. We are looking for conscientious, considerate non-smokers who care about, and for, their vacation homes. In addition to staying in a home many people have reviewed as simply the best, you will be in a vibrant, safe neighborhood with a wonderful variety of cafes and restaurants within a ten-minute walk (yes, even Starbucks). For a GREAT San Francisco experience, stay in our home!

Curl up in the sofa and read your book or one of hundreds of ours. Listen to our music library of 100 CDs on the High End Component Stereo System. Watch Blu-Ray DVDs or HD TV with HD Digital Cable on the 42' Plasma TV. Check your email or search online on our 18' Laptop computer, or connect your own laptops and smartphones via our secure in-house high speed WiFi network. Serve gourmet meals on the solid wood dining room table with hand carved French chairs. Relax in the garden at our table for four with wrought iron chairs or lounge on the teak deck chairs.

Enjoy beautiful oriental carpets in the Formal living and dining rooms with an impressive collection of fine art on every wall. Relax, cook and share the excitement of your San Francisco vacation in the big Kitchen open to the large, cozy Family Room facing the rear garden. Wall-to-wall carpets in living room, dining room, hall and bedroom add an extra soft touch.

Rest peacefully in your quiet bedroom on a queen size bed with quality linens and down comforter. Euro and standard pillows with bedside lamps for relaxing/reading in bed. Bedroom closet with chest of drawers with a second closet in the dining room.

Super Comfortable Room&Board Queen+ sleeper-sofa in the living room. Made by American Leather, this new generation of sofa-sleepers looks elegant as a sofa and opens to a fully flat, fully supported, bed with 4 inch memory foam mattress. Larger than Queen size (66x80 inches) it has more than enough room to sleep two adults comfortably. Curtains, drapes and pocket doors add privacy. Sleeper-sofa also comes with Down Comforter, quality linens and pillows.

The well maintained shared garden in back of this two unit condominium features trees, ferns, jasmine, and many other beautiful seasonal flowers. Weber barbecue on the Brick Patio.

It is easy for you to enjoy your visit to exciting San Francisco: Walk one block to a full supermarket, five minutes to Golden Gate Park Panhandle, ten to Alamo Square Park with its famous Painted Lady Victorians. Just a fifteen-minute walk to exciting Haight-Ashbury or to Buena Vista Park with its trails, tennis courts and panoramas of the bay, or thirty to the Castro or the Conservatory in Golden Gate Park.

Minutes by car from your own secure garage to Downtown shopping, Golden Gate Park, Ocean Beach, the Haight, Upper Fillmore and the Castro. Easy access to freeways leading to the Golden Gate and Oakland Bay Bridges. A garage in San Francisco is a Must! Imagine not having to move your car every two hours to avoid tickets!

But why hassle with traffic and parking when public transport to everything is only a block away?

This is a vibrant, safe neighborhood with a great variety of cafes and restaurants within a ten-minute walk.

For a unique San Francisco experience, stay at our place and discover the pulse of the city or just relax in a real home.

See you soon!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a retirement age couple who find ourselves away from San Francisco more often these days. Although we love our home and we love San Francisco, we also like to travel. Now we rent our home to guests like you while we are away. When we are home we are usually working to upgrade and refresh our house. We know you will enjoy the results!

David purchased this condo in 1997

We have lived in the San Francisco area 40 years and purchased our SF home in 1997. In 2001 we began to spend time away and a friend suggested we try VRBO. We soon learned that people really enjoyed our home-like atmosphere. We are thrilled with the response we have gotten and work hard to keep our new and returning guests contented and feeling cared for. Visitors say they appreciate our knowledge of the city and our professional attitude.

Most guests mention the feeling of a being in a real home on entering the house. We think this is because we still live there part-time and keep the house comfortable and well maintained not only for our guests but for ourselves as well. We are also proud of our garden, keeping it maintained even while we are away. We paint, scrape, clean, renew, update and replace parts of the house every time we come to visit. We think it shows. Our guests certainly enjoy our home. Read the reviews! Over 150 with 4 and 5 star ratings. We get these ratings not because everything is always perfect (we do try, however!) but because we go out of our way to help our guests settle in and feel at home and we respond quickly to any question. Finally, if you are bringing a car, you will absolutely love our little garage (for economy to mid-size cars). Parking rules in SF can make you dizzy. If you don't bring a car - great! - hop on the bus one block from the front door.

166 Reviews of Property 50178 in NoPa, California

Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
average rating of 4.979021 based on 166 reviews
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Unequalled, in our experience, for quality of accommodation and attentiveness to travellers’ needs. The flat, in a row of century townhouses near Alamo Square is spacious, immaculately appointed, and filled with artwork, fine furniture and the conveniences of a well-appointed home: fully furnished kitchen, media/entertainment center, laundry, WIFI, a fully functional executive work station, comfortable beds (enough to accommodate four adults, two children). There is access to a private garden and (brilliant!) indoor parking for a sub-compact car (the extensive , highly useful instructions provided by the owners do not exaggerate: a Toyota Yaris maneuvers in and out with ease, but nothing bigger).
The owners have intuited your every information need and are nothing if not generous in dispensing wisdom. Not clear on how the media center remote works? The information binder gives detailed instructions. Groceries? Check the binder, directing you to the superb Lucky Groceries a few doors west. Local coffee shop? Ditto. Also ditto, suggestions for superb local dining, transit, and walks. Even the kitchen appliances come with instructions on gummed labels. Not to be missed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words! We are so glad you found our home ‘unequaled in our experience’. You honor us and we appreciate that our efforts are recognized. We are looking to your next visit.
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
New York
5

Our best VRBO experience ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have been renting apartments from owners for several years now both in US and all over the world. This is by far the best experience. The house is immaculately well-kept. Everything you may need is somewhere in the house. There are manuals for every single device in the house and helpful information on things to do in the neighborhood. Nothing in the listing is overstated and David is an extremely well-organized owner. In addition the location is very central and the neighborhood is very nice. We will go again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Best. Experience. Ever. I hope you can imagine how happy it makes us to hear these words - Especially from knowledgeable travelers like yourselves. Thank you. We certainly try every day to provide our guests an environment that is conducive to fond memories and part of an unforgettable visit to San Francisco. We look forward to welcoming you as another of our returning guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
5

Guest from Chicago

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 4 had a lovely stay in this apartment during our SF winter vacation. Apartment is beautiful and really as shown in pictures. 2 pull out sofa beds a plus for our kids who like separate beds. Quiet neighborhood with big grocery store and restaurants in area. On Fulton Bus 5 line gets you everywhere (or to another line for free transfer)- we enjoyed walking in the Golden Gate park nearby. Garage a huge plus if you rent a small car. Owner David was available and very helpful-we would definitely return to this place for a future SF trip. Thanks so much for sharing your home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! Over the years we have enjoyed sharing our home with hundreds of satisfied guests and we are happy to add you to our circle. We are glad you agree that we have a beautiful apartment that is really as shown in our pictures. Thanks for pointing out the huge plus of having your own garage. We cannot imagine living in San Francisco without it! We look forward to seeing you again!
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Singapore
5

Indeed a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed 4 nights in David's home and wished it was a week or more! It is a spacious apartment which the photos do not do enough justice. As you can see from the layout, there is a small lobby which runs into a passage way that leads off to the living room and dining room on the left. We tend to congregate more in the family room where the TV is, which adjoins the open plan kitchen. Unlike some holiday houses which can feel a little soulless, this one has character and comfort.

We appreciate the little touches everywhere. For example, sometimes, I will escape into the living room, away from my boys and the TV for a quiet read. And there is even a throw blanket on the lazy chair, lots of books, DVDs, even a rental DVD nearby.

The kitchen is very well equipped and what helps are the little things left behind by previous guests. For example, we just needed a little cooking oil, and there was a bottle there. There were even a couple of umbrellas by the front door.

Talking about groceries, there is an excellent grocery just a couple of minutes down the road. If we wanted to go down to the Union Square area, we just walk again a couple of minutes, and can take the Muni 5 or 5L which comes at regular short intervals. We could find our way via the Muni very easily to various places. If you do drive, there is a basement garage.

Eating out is no problem. David has even some recommendations on his map! So, all in all, location is excellent.

We do recommend this place highly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your recommendation! We like your idea of our home as one with a soul. We certainly take pride in our home and enjoy preparing things so our guests can relax during a busy visit to San Francisco. We hope to see you again on your next visit!
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Flemington, NJ USA
5

Excellent property----You will not be disappointed!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Every detail has been thought through in this impeccably maintained home in a beautiful neighborhood. Art, books, a reclining chair with a lamp and blanket in the front room where you can relax alone. A charming private backyard where you can enjoy a quiet meal. My husband and I have rented homes about 15 times and have never experienced such a high level of property ownership and rental management. This was a great vacation home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words and your recommendation. Our goal is to make your visit to San Francisco memorable starting the moment you enter our home.

We were thrilled to read: "My husband and I have rented homes about 15 times and have never experienced such a high level of property ownership and rental management."

We are so glad we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your next visit!
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Mesa, AZ
5

Stay Here

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and sister and myself stayed here for 3 nights and I cannot think of a single complaint or criticism. From all the information available in the desk to all the extras (including laptop) we were never at a loss for anything during our stay. We tried several of the nearby restaurants and had a few family members over after dinner, with plenty of room to sit and talk. All the kitchen cabinets were labeled so it was easy to find things - and there were lots of surprising amenities like the variety of teas. We loved the location and came to know the number 5 bus well, a block and a half away. Quiet, comfortable and beautiful; what more could anyone want?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: "Quiet, comfortable and beautiful; what more could anyone want?" Our thoughts exactly and so glad you agree! Thanks for your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
Evanston, IL
5

Wonderful Wedding Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed six nights related to our daughter's wedding in SF. The home exceeded our expectations. All was as described. Great location: walkability, access to bus transportation, grocery store, and restaurants. Clean and well-appointed. Owner provided extensive info. Very pleased with our experience; will definitely consider this property for future stays and have already recommended it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We LOVE to hear we exceeded our guest's expectations!! We work to see that all goes well and are pleased you agree that we provided a great experience for you! We look forward to your next visit. Thanks!
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
TX
5

San Francisco Treat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We throughly enjoyed our stay. The garden was a special addition and the garage access fantastic for the night we rented a car to go to Napa. The location made it easy to utilize public transportation easily and walk to great markets, restaurants and parks. Being two blocks from the park with the "painted ladies" was a real treat in the evenings to walk to and catch the sunset. Very well done! We'd definately recommend for others to take advantage of.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home and took advantage of our garden and garage - some things really special about our place compared with others. Nearby parks and easy access to transportation are others and we are happy you made use of them. You are right - the 15 minute walk to see the Painted Ladies is a great way to end any day of sightseeing! Thanks!
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
5

A perfect home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Why stay at a hotel when you can stay in comfort In this spacious apartment in a great location. The apartment has a good-size living room, a full dining room, a bedroom, and a family room adjacent to a roomy kitchen. Both the living room and family room have queen-sized pullout sofas. We stayed in this apartment with my son and daughter-in-law and felt we had lots of room. The home has everything you might ever need. The fully equipped kitchen had all types of small appliances, including blenders, juicers, assorted pots, and pans, and china. the family room had a computer as well as a fax machine. The beds were comfortable and the linens were very good. Even better, the apartment came with parking!
The location was fantastic with a large Lucky grocery store a block away, a Starbucks, and lots of restaurants. Public transportation was also easily accessible.
We truly felt we had struck gold with this artfully decorated apartment that had enough room for us to entertain friends and relatives while we were in SF.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your kind words. We are really happy when our guests feel they 'struck gold' with our home. We do all we can to help our guests enjoy themselves and are pleased to know we succeeded. Thanks!
business
Top Rated Flat in Central SF With WiFi, Charm, Comfort, Garden and Garage!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p50178vb
+1 888-633-3103
NoPa San Francisco
5

Could not have found a better place to stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Best place to stay in San Francisco!!! We went for our Honeymoon, and could not have chosen a better place to stay. It was very clean and located in the absolute center for everything you would want to do in San Francisco. Plus, it is located in a very affluent and safe neighborhood, with a grocery store and many of the city’s best restaurants within walking distance. David was so helpful the entire time (before and during our stay) and made sure that our experience was free of any worries. If (I mean when) we visit San Francisco again, we will definitely stay there again. BEST VACATION EVER!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks! We are glad to have been a part of your honeymoon plans and we are happy that you enjoyed our home. We hope to see you again soon!