Bucerias villa rental - Casa Rainbow at Night
Casa Rainbow at Night
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bucerias Villa Rental Photos and Description
Poolside Studio with Private Bath, (Sleeps 2-10)

Casa Rainbow is a gorgeous three story villa designed in a traditional mexican style, located just one block from the beach, on a private lot in the quiet country town of Bucerias near Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

The villa is rentable in two parts: the Villa Studio and the 3 bedroom Villa Suite upstairs. We also have the Sunflower Studio situated on the other side of the pool from the villa. The 2 studios and suite are available for rent separately, or you can rent as many rooms as you need for your family and friends!

Please note: prices listed are for the Villa Studio. Please use the link to CasaRainbow.com to see all our rates.

The villa options each have their own gas BBQ grills, and outside living & dining areas facing the swimming pool. All rooms come complete with pre-loaded cell phones, wireless internet connection, cable TV, CD/DVD/VCR stereo, a small video library, and air conditioning.

Amenities of the house include wireless internet access, purified water, maid service, and a manager available to answer any questions you may have. You can even have your own private cook, available on request.

Surrounded by lush gardens, the pool and grounds are for use by guests of the house only, for your complete privacy. The private pool is located just outside the front door and has massage jets.

Keywords: House, Villa, Studio, Suite, Home

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a software engineer living and working in San Jose, California. I bought Casa Rainbow as my retirement home, but since I'm not able to live there yet, I hope others can enjoy this beautiful home.

Richard Anderson purchased this villa in 2005

I love Puerto Vallarta, it's such a great place to shop and dine. But I bought in Bucerias to have a quiet place to relax. As it turns out, there are dozens of restaurants to try right in Bucerias!

One thing we can offer over resorts and condos is privacy. The pool and grounds are for guests only. And take a look at the pictures -- this gorgeous house was designed in a mexical traditional style, and built on a 1/4 acre. You'll have your own kitchen and outdoor grill, laundry, air conditioning, and all the comforts of home. Why stay at a cookie-cutter hotel when you have your own place?

5 Reviews of Property 68477 in Bucerias, Mexican Riviera

Casa Rainbow - This Vacation, Stay in a Real House!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Casa Rainbow - This Vacation, Stay in a Real House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68477vb
(408) 656-1696 (California, USA)
Bucerias Nayarit
oshawa, ontario
5

Guestbook Comment

We had the pleasure of staying in this Beautiful house in September 2006. The second floor is amazing. Loved to enjoy our morning coffee and our eveni...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2006
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
We had the pleasure of staying in this Beautiful house in September 2006. The second floor is amazing. Loved to enjoy our morning coffee and our evenings on the terrace. The pool was very nice to relax in. It is kept very clean with daily maid service. Close enough to walk to the town center, beach, stores and restaurants. Great place to use as a home base as we did alot of day trips.
Would stay here again and highly recommend it to anyone.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Casa Rainbow - This Vacation, Stay in a Real House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68477vb
(408) 656-1696 (California, USA)
Bucerias Nayarit
Moscow, ID
5

Ideal Relaxation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Casa Rainbow is the ideal stay for anyone that is looking for complete relaxation during their vacation to the Mexican Riviera! It is a two minute walk to the beach and a quick bus or taxi trip to Puerto Vallarta. The location is set in a beautiful community that is calm and away from the hustle and bustle! Casa Rainbow is not just an vacation rental it is an actual home! The decor on the inside and villa design on the outside will take your breath away. If you are like me who enjoys the sun, but not so much the heat you will especially like all of the air conditioned rooms on all levels. We traveled with three couples and there was a lot of time spent by the refreshing private pool at all times of the day. The house is large enough to also spend time reading your book on the balcony while everyone enjoys a nice cold beer by the pool. There is always a house manager that we could call if we had any questions. Also, Richard, the house owner, was also extremely helpful at a moments notice. We cannot wait to book another vacation at Casa Rainbow, but next time for longer than just 4 days!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Rainbow - This Vacation, Stay in a Real House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68477vb
(408) 656-1696 (California, USA)
Bucerias Nayarit
SC
5

Casa Rainbow: Beautiful , Affordable, Private

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We recently had the pleasure of spending a week at Casa Rainbow. Upon driving through the front gate, to entering the front door of the house , we were very impressed and excited! The grounds were well kept with beautiful, exotic trees, plants and flowers. Once behind the front gate , it was very private. Next, a refreshing swimming pool, uniquely made of stone, conviently located in front of the house. Someone came daily to clean the pool. The house was beautiful, exactly as it looks in the pictures. We rented the first floor studio, it was very clean and well equipped with everything you could possibly need. We were very comfortable and felt safe. A daily morning walk to the beach helped , as we were enjoying all the delious foods we found in Bucerias.Maid service and pool cleaning was very nice. Also Victor, the groundskeeper, was just a phone call away. Casa Rainbow is beautiful, affordable, private and conviently located to beach and shopping. We would recomment Casa Rainbow to friends and family. We are making Casa Rainbow an annual vacation spot. Thanks to Richard for sharing your home
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Casa Rainbow - This Vacation, Stay in a Real House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68477vb
(408) 656-1696 (California, USA)
Bucerias Nayarit
Sacramento, Ca.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We stayed at Casa Arco Iris in May 2006, we think, had such a great time memory fails. My mother had a room with bathroom to the ceiling in tile like a cathedral, while my buddy statyed in the Casita below, and my family had the master suite complete with library and loads of privacy. Enjoyed the deceptively deep yet kid friendly pool, the geckos flitting about, views of the ocean, and breezes from the portal while I puffed on a Cuban!!! Everything nearby, except us gringos! Can't wait to return.

Regards,

Colin, Jenn,and Bella.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Casa Rainbow - This Vacation, Stay in a Real House!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p68477vb
(408) 656-1696 (California, USA)
Bucerias Nayarit
Courtice Ontario
5

Guestbook Comment

You will not find a better or more relaxing place to stay in all of Bucerias . It is everything I expected and more .
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2006
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
You will not find a better or more relaxing place to stay in all of Bucerias . It is everything I expected and more .
Helpful votes: 3/4