Lake Elmore house rental - Deck
Deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Elmore House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms (2 K/1Q/1Full+Twin), 2 full baths, sleeps 8-10

This lake house is beautifully refurbished with all-new bathrooms, furnishings and new flooring throughout. Enjoy spectacular western views of the lake, Elmore Mountain and National Forest. Savor sunsets from your waterfront Adirondack chair. Roast marshmallows and enjoy a lakeside evening campfire. Fish and swim from your private dock.

Fully equipped kitchen with seating for eight. Sleeps 8-10. 4 air conditioned bedrooms (1 King, 1 King w/private bath, 1 Queen, 1 Full +Twin). 450-thread count Egyptian cotton sheets and new Sealy Posturepedic mattresses. Sleeper sofa in den. Pack-n-play and high chair. Canoe and 2 one-man kayaks available for your use. WIFI, TV/Satellite, DVD/VCR, video library, ping-pong table, horseshoe pit, toys and games. Floor plans available upon request.

All the beauty of the great outdoors at your doorstep and just 20 minutes from Stowe's gourmet dining and shopping. Access to VAST(VT Assoc. of Snowmobile Traveler) trails.

12 Reviews of Property 158020 in Lake Elmore, Vermont

Waterfront Home with Panoramic Views of Lake and Mountains-WIFI
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Waterfront Home with Panoramic Views of Lake and Mountains-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158020
+1 720 394-2428
Lake Elmore Stowe Area
new york city
5

Christmas at the Lake Elmore House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
My family and I spent this past Christmas week at the Elmore Lake House and we were so happy with the house that I wanted to write a review. The house exceeded my expectations in terms of decor and quality of everything. The kitchen had everything! We made dinner every night and there were pots and pans and bowls and knives and just anything you would ever need, along with full sets of plates and glasses, etc.

We were also well-equipped with activities. We went hiking, skiing, sledding and also had a spa-day, so there was plenty to do in the area. The owners were very sweet & thoughtful and really bent over backwards to make sure that our stay was pleasant. I would highly recommend this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 13/14
business
Waterfront Home with Panoramic Views of Lake and Mountains-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158020
+1 720 394-2428
Lake Elmore Stowe Area
Philly
5

Even better than described

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house is the perfect blend of location, amenities, condition and owner. The house is on a quiet road close to all of the local attractions. The house itself is cozy and comfortable (not small cozy). It has wonderful views and great lake access. There are 2 Kayaks and a canoe and all are well cared for and clean - a description that mirrors the condition of the house. The house has been thoughtfully renovated and at the same time the "newness" doesn't leave you fearful of harming it - something I have encountered with a previous rental. The kitchen is equipped beyond what even the largest parties will need. The linens are top notch as are the beds. The room air conditioners are plentiful if a hot spell coincides with your rental period. There are ample numbers of bath towels and beach towels. The internet and TV work well. Cell coverage (ATT in my case) is terrible but a free long-distance land line is provided. The owners are wonderful. The house was immaculate when we arrived. The general store which has a little of everything is a 5 min walk/ 2 min. drive. The state park is about a mile away and the hiking there and regionally is fantastic. The lake is a little shallow but the point where you enter is sandy. We had a great time and are looking forward to returning.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Waterfront Home with Panoramic Views of Lake and Mountains-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158020
+1 720 394-2428
Lake Elmore Stowe Area
NYC
5

Fresh and clean house on a peaceful lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just got back from a week in this house with our 3 boys, ages 7, 10 and 12. From the moment we walked in we knew it was a find and we'd have a great week. This is a simple, very clean, well-designed, tastefully furnished house, with high end linens and comforters, and everything you could hope for. Kayaks, canoe, tubes and other water toys for the kids, a spot for your fire for S'mores, grill (we're from NYC and never cook, but it was so easy, and the spot too nice, to go out for dinner). Owners were super nice, cared a lot that we had a good stay, and were very flexible and generous with us. Close to amazing hiking in Stowe, and we were surprised by the size of nearby Morrisville-- easy grocery shopping and cute places for dinner and breakfast if you decide to head out. Loved it.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Waterfront Home with Panoramic Views of Lake and Mountains-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158020
+1 720 394-2428
Lake Elmore Stowe Area
5

Great Girlfriend Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
WOW! We renting this wonderful cottage for a scrapbooking weekend. 10 women scrapbooking night and day, we had more than enough room for all our "stuff". The cottage lacked nothing, every attention to detail has been provided. Beds were so comfortable, kitchen well stocked with spices, dishes anything you could possibly need. We have rented alot of houses and this has been the best so far!!
Thanks Marney, Chris and Melissa for making this getaway so relaxing for us!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home with Panoramic Views of Lake and Mountains-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158020
+1 720 394-2428
Lake Elmore Stowe Area
5

Elmore Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I took my husband to the Elmore Lake House for his 30th birthday and we loved it! The house is so cozy and relaxing. The beds are extremely comfortable, you will not want to roll out of bed in the mornings! The decor is gorgeous and everything was very, very clean! We only stayed for a weekend, however, I wish it was longer. We felt completely at ease at the lake house! i sincerely recommend this to anyone looking for a serene and peaceful get-a-away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Home with Panoramic Views of Lake and Mountains-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158020
+1 720 394-2428
Lake Elmore Stowe Area
seminole, Florida
5

Elmore Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
This location is listed as the garden spot of vermont. We found thqt to be so true. House is beautiful and owners are very nice and responded to our every need and question. It was a pleasure to meet them. The location is very convenient to every place we decided to go.Considering all, the price is totally reasonable for getting to share this extraordinary home. Peaceful and lovely.Will go there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Home with Panoramic Views of Lake and Mountains-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158020
+1 720 394-2428
Lake Elmore Stowe Area
5

Ski Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We had a fantastic family ski vacation and this house was a perfect set up for this family of 4. The owners seem to have thought of everything to make the house comfortable and extended a strong sense of hospitality to us via a hand written welcome note, emails before, and phone calls to check on us. We felt they offered a very high level of hospitality that is unusual in other house rentals we have experienced. We felt well taken care of. The house is very well appointed with plenty of towels and kitchen tools and high-end linens and even sleds to use across the street. We were very comfortable and we hope to visit again someday. Don't take our week please!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront Home with Panoramic Views of Lake and Mountains-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158020
+1 720 394-2428
Lake Elmore Stowe Area
Raleigh, North Carolina
5

Breathtaking!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Oct 2008
We had an awesome time there! Everything was perfect! The view was spectacular and we experienced alot of peace and tranquility. We would recommend it to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Waterfront Home with Panoramic Views of Lake and Mountains-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158020
+1 720 394-2428
Lake Elmore Stowe Area
Chesterfield England
5

Elmore Lake in the fall

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
A wonderfull lodge set in a lakeside location with spectacular view of mount Elmore in full autumn colours.
The lodge itself was extreamly confortable with every everything you would need to make your holiday memorable.
The lodge was very clean and well maintained. the owner provided such good service and communication that we were on first name terms and I would have no problem in recommending Elmore lodge to a friend or releative.
A perfect location for exploring Vermont and South Canada
Val
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Waterfront Home with Panoramic Views of Lake and Mountains-WIFI
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p158020
+1 720 394-2428
Lake Elmore Stowe Area
5

Clean & beautiful lake house

Clean & beautiful lake house
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2008
My husband and I rented this home for our family reunion. This house is not to be believe. We had everything we could want. The lake was great fun. My son-in-law brought his boat plus there is a canoe and 2 kayaks to enjoy and that we did. The little ones had the best time fishing off the dock. This is probably the cleans house I have ever rented in the last 7 years and the only one that I did not bring my own linens. The beds were extremely comfortable the kitchen had everything needed. We hope to come back again in the future. Thanks Marne and Melissa you were great hostess.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3