Folly Field condo rental - Living room looking out to beach
Living room looking out to beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Folly Field Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full baths, sleeps 6, full kitchen

Watch the sun rise over the Atlantic Ocean from your screened balcony, bedroom, living room or kitchen! Consider it your home away from home, not just a beach rental. Nothing separates you from the ocean but the marshland; we are in Building One, on the top floor with unobstructed views and no one to disturb you from above.Our Condo has been totally remodeled and newly furnished. Porcelain tile floors, soft carpeted bedrooms and thick pillow top mattresses await you. Painted and furnished in blue, soft yellow and white, our condo has a fresh, clean beach-like feel.Lie in bed and read (there are good reading lamps throughout the condo-no 40w bulbs) or watch TV on one of our THREE NEW FLAT SCREEN TV's. FREE SECURE Wifi in the condo. The children can play DVDs in the second bedroom. Master bath is attached and has a shower and tub with the extra size bowed rod for more space. Hair dryers are provided. We are affordable luxury. You may find cheaper, but not nicer with our views of the ocean:)

Our Condo: Our condo was totally remodeled with new carpet, porcelain floor tile, new bathroom vanities, ceiling fans, paint, appliances and furnishings. It is clean, light and bright and cheery - it is just like your home. Plus, it has the added advantage of having an uninterrupted view of the ocean and a SCREENED BALCONY (NO BUGS) for you to enjoy the views. We have 3 new flat screen TVs, CD player, DVD player, VCR, stereo, books, and games. We have an ironing board and iron too. We also provide 4 beach chairs and a buggy for taking your things to the beach. All you need is your bathing suit. Please bring your own beach towels.

ELEVATORS WILL TAKE YOU TO OUR 4TH FLOOR CONDO.

The Resort: The Hilton Head Resort has under gone a major renovation and it shows! There is an indoor pool, running track, sauna, exercise equipment, kiddie pool, hot tub. The largest of 3 pools is in our building, Building One where there is a deli/store and you can even rent bikes. This is easily accessible from our condo; you can see it from the front door. You can walk on the boardwalk to the beach or take the resort golf cart like shuttle. Once there you can buy food, beverages or snacks at our private Cabana; bathrooms are available also as well beach volley ball. The resort is located right next door to the Palmetto Dunes Robert Trent Jones Golf Course. (You can catch a glimpse of it from our balcony.) Directly outside our security gate is a paved bike path that goes from one end of the island to the other. I DO NOT ADVERTISE ON CRAIG'S LIST OR EBAY OR SIMILAR WEBSITES.

More Details
Hide Details

I love the beach whether it's Maine or South Carolina. We live in the desert southwest, so anytime is a good time if it can be by the ocean.

Jane purchased this condo in 2006

61 Reviews of Property 157977 in Folly Field, South Carolina

Ocean Views Scrned Balcony Free Secure Wifi Bldg 1
average rating of 4.847826 based on 61 reviews
business
Ocean Views Scrned Balcony Free Secure Wifi Bldg 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157977
+1 480-948-9620
Folly Field Hilton Head
5

Lovely, cozy vacation rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I spent the month of March in this lovely unit. The pictures described it perfectly. It was very comfortable, and the furniture and decorating are up to date. The view from the screened balcony is beautiful. We enjoyed the indoor pool, the exercise room , the sauna and the whirlpool. Sunning around the outdoor pool was delightful. We enjoyed the golf, food and shopping. The owner gave us a wonderful packet of things to see and do, and ideas for places to eat. She was delightful to deal with, she felt like family, ready to help if we had any questions.
We have rented outer properties, never was it accomplished with such ease. We encourage you to stay here, and enjoy a wonderful vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Ocean Views Scrned Balcony Free Secure Wifi Bldg 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157977
+1 480-948-9620
Folly Field Hilton Head
Michigan
4

Very Comfortable and Clean

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed for 3 nights, and had a very nice time. The condo is clean and comfortable. When we were at the condo, we spent much of our on the balcony, which is screened in, enjoying the view and the breezes.

The walk to the beach is quite nice on the boardwalk. The small bar, Coco's, has good burgers! And it is easy to get all around the island from the condo. We also took a day trip to Savannah.

Jane was very helpful with information about the condo complex and the island.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Views Scrned Balcony Free Secure Wifi Bldg 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157977
+1 480-948-9620
Folly Field Hilton Head
Monroe,ohio
5

Sheri from ohio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We would like to thank Janet for allowing us to vacation in her lovely home. The condo was very cozy,clean and in the perfect location. Close to everything. The view was incredible and the screened in balcony was perfect for someone who hates bugs- no bugs inside condo or on porch. It was the most relaxing week- this is our first time using vrbo and Janet , it was great. Love wildlife and this area had birds, fiddler crabs and anoles. Favorite restaurants were oyster factory and crazy crab. Will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Views Scrned Balcony Free Secure Wifi Bldg 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157977
+1 480-948-9620
Folly Field Hilton Head
Greenville
4

Beautiful

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was so beautiful and peaceful. The worst part of our whole week was the elevator. We were stuck in it twice! There is no air or fans in it and when we called for help we got voicemail. We dreaded the ride up and down.
Owner's Response: Thank you Chris and Rick for saying your stay was “beautiful and peaceful.” I want to apologize for your bad experience with the elevator. I did look into that and was told that the elevator electrical equipment failure was attributed to either a lightning strike or a power surge as the result of thunderstorms. The problem has been repaired.
Jane Robertson
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Views Scrned Balcony Free Secure Wifi Bldg 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157977
+1 480-948-9620
Folly Field Hilton Head
5

Awesome condo and Amazing ocean-view from the balcony!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
It was a wonderful stay at your condo. It was very relaxing and cozy. You have provided all the latest and updated things required for the beach, entertainment as well as the kitchen in every minute detail in your condo. We had a great time staying there. We will always miss sitting in the condo balcony on an evening with a cup of tea!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Views Scrned Balcony Free Secure Wifi Bldg 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157977
+1 480-948-9620
Folly Field Hilton Head
New Richmond, Ohio
4

Great view

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a lovely vacation. The condo was comfortable and the view was beautiful. The location was so convenient. Close to everywhere we wanted to go. The pool was very nice and the beach was quiet and so pretty. Jane was great to work with also.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Ocean Views Scrned Balcony Free Secure Wifi Bldg 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157977
+1 480-948-9620
Folly Field Hilton Head
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Perfect for our family of four!!

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our time at the resort and your condo and HHI. This was our third trip to HHI and I have to say that the Hilton Head Resort definitely has the most to do. It was perfect for our family of four!! I believe we took advantage of everything, as the amenities were plentiful! We swam in the outdoor and indoor pools, we enjoyed the hot tub, our children worked out in the exercise room, we played tennis, we took pictures by the gorgeous landscape interior to Building 2, and the boardwalk to the beach was great exercise. The condo was well equipped and very comfortable. The screened in balcony had gorgeous views that we loved taking in every single day. The beach buggy was priceless in getting our things back and forth to the beach. The best part about the whole trip was how easy it was working with Jane and how easy it is to rent from her. We would definitely recommend this condo to others!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Views Scrned Balcony Free Secure Wifi Bldg 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157977
+1 480-948-9620
Folly Field Hilton Head
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Just relax and chill 5*****

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Hi, Jane! Thank you. We had such a wonderful time vacationing at your condo at Hilton Head! It was one of the most relaxing times the 4 of us have ever had. I think,too, as we have gotten older, we don't feel the need to get out & about while on vacation, but just relax & "chill". We rode bikes one morning, and went out to eat twice. Otherwise we just hung out at the resort. We so enjoyed our morning & evening coffee on the balcony. What a great bird's eye view! At first look at the boardwalk, we thought it was going to be such a long,long walk to the beach. But it was really not bad because we used your cart for our stuff, and just leisurely walked & talked & enjoyed the wildlife! We even got to see "the" alligator! Coco's was a refreshing stop at the beach,and the ocean water was surprisingly warmer than expected and the waves milder,too. The Island Grill & Deli was also a nice surprise. We shopped & ate there often. The owner and all his staff were so nice & eager to please. They were just delightful!
Thank you for sharing your lovely little place with so many people. We so hated to leave each other and the beach life where time, schedules, and responsibilities, thankfully, just don't exist.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ocean Views Scrned Balcony Free Secure Wifi Bldg 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157977
+1 480-948-9620
Folly Field Hilton Head
O'Fallon IL
5

Hilton Head Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
A perfect condo for a perfect getaway! The "home" is tastefully appointed, has everything a person could want! The beds are extremely comfortable and we fell asleep to sounds of the surf~ I hope to return many times~ A great location...just a little south of mid-island so everything is very accessible. Jane was so accommodating and makes certain her condo is very clean, bright and welcoming.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Ocean Views Scrned Balcony Free Secure Wifi Bldg 1
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157977
+1 480-948-9620
Folly Field Hilton Head
4

Weekend Away

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property was perfect for a 2 night stay. It was very close to the beach, tennis, and pool. It is next door to palmetto dunes golf courses. We played the Aurthur Mills course and it was very nice. The only issue i had with this property is that it is a bit dated, but so is everything else in Hilton Head. The indoor pool is a little strange, not sure what they were going for when they decided to install it. The actual condo was fine. It was clean, and had a great view. It is perfect for two couples or a family with two kids. Anymore than four people and the unit would be too small.

It is probably the best value on the island. The owner, Jane, is very easy to deal with and very nice. She takes a personal interests in all of her guests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2