Beaver Creek house rental - Front entrance
Front entrance
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps14
  • 7 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 6 nights
 

Beaver Creek House Rental Photos and Description
House, 7 Bedrooms, 7 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

Your home in the mountains for a vacation. This 3 story new construction has: 7 bedrooms and baths sleeping 14 comfortably,

2 living areas, one on the main floor, one on the lower level with wet bar, spacious kitchen and dining area, a deck with hot tub and many other attributes only a single family home can offer. Located right at the base of Arrowhead Mountain connecting to Beaver Creek, in a secure gated community, it is also a short 10 minute drive from Vail. Summer access to golf courses, fly-fishing, hiking, kayaking, and biking, all in the beauty of the Vail Valley.

Nearby towns of Vail, Avon, Edwards, and Minturn provide unique shopping and dining experiences for all ages. Perfect for family or friends, summer or winter enjoyment within the luxury of a home environment.

Keywords: Single Family Home, House

Jim and I live in Wisconsin, but always loved the Colorado mountains. We are empty nesters, I'm retired and manage the rental of our home in the mountains and Jim is still working.

Jim tried to live in CO going to and graduating from Denver University, back when Vail was just starting, but came back to WI to be in a family business.

Our son, on the other hand, was successfull in relocating to Denver after he too graduated from Denver U. He is fulfilling his passion for a year round outdoor active lifestyle as well as a career in the active and competitive restaurant business which Denver provides, and our son so enjoys.

Our daughter will graduate from the Kellogg School at Northwwestern this spring, so we will see where she lands, but CO isn't far from anywhere if the desire is strong.

The Owner purchased this house in 2006

We built our home taking advantage of a land opportunity in an area we know well, Beaver Creek/Arrowhead. It gives us direct walking access to the mountain, about 100 yards.

This is the second home we have owned in 15 years and we love the location for the privacy and incredible convienience to the mountain as well as to the towns of Avon and Edwards and the village of Beaver Creek.

We love skiing in the winter and golf, hiking, and biking in the summer and it is all right here.

Jim has been going to Vail since 1963 and has always wanted to be a part of the Valley. This location gives us both. We can be in Vail in 13 minutes for all it has to offer then come home to the quiet and convienience of Beaver Creek/Arrowhead. We have access to two of the top five ski resorts in the world right out our door. In addition, some of the most beautiful golf views I've seen are also right in the area.

Our home offers seven bedrooms, and three living levels that is perfect for larger groups, especially multi-generational families. Two groups can have activites on two levels without interference.

We have a deck with a hot tub that provides the ideal end of active day relaxation.

I like to cook and have stocked the kitchen with cookware and utencils that can accomodate most anything. This kitchen is large enough to be the heart of the home and even has its own fireplace!

Lastly, I decorated this house with the pride of my primary home, to provide eye-pleasing comfort. It is a special place for me as it should be to our guests who want to vacation in the style of their own home. Additionally, the gated residential community we are in, provides pece of mind for security.

8 Reviews of Property 90640 in Beaver Creek, Colorado

7 Bedroom House-Beaver Creek- Base of Arrow Bahn Expresslift
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
7 Bedroom House-Beaver Creek- Base of Arrow Bahn Expresslift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90640vb
(414) 365-8553 (Wisconsin, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Colorado
5

Guestbook Comment

A fabulous getaway. Wish I could have stayed longer. The photos do not do it justice. Everything about it is first class. It is beautifully furnished...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2006
  • Stayed: Sep 2006
A fabulous getaway. Wish I could have stayed longer. The photos do not do it justice. Everything about it is first class. It is beautifully furnished and the attention to detail is divine. Kudos!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
7 Bedroom House-Beaver Creek- Base of Arrow Bahn Expresslift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90640vb
(414) 365-8553 (Wisconsin, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
New Canaan, CT
4

What a fabulous family vacation spot!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My sister and I wanted a house that would fit our families together and we found it! Four adults and eight kids from 5 to 20 years old, we needed space and comfy bedrooms as well as a kitchen where we could make big breakfasts and dinners. The incredibly comfortable beds, gas fire places, hot tub and heated garage all added to the warmth we felt in this house after full days of skiing. We also got some great restaurant suggestions in Arrowhead and Edwards from the owner,. I'd highly recommend this house for a great family vacation.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review and I'm glad you found our house suited your family needs in comfortable style. I am also pleased you like the restaurants in Arrowhead and Edwards, easy, good food and fun. If your travels take you to Beaver Creek again, please come back!
business
7 Bedroom House-Beaver Creek- Base of Arrow Bahn Expresslift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90640vb
(414) 365-8553 (Wisconsin, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Southlake,Texas
5

Family of 14

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary and Christmas with our family of 14, ages 15 thru 75. The home was perfect for everyone. Plenty of room, beautifully decorated, clean and cozy. Wonderful kitchen with everything needed to prepare nice meals and seated all 14 of us around the large table. 12 of us skied every day and the location made it very easy to walk to the lift and ski home. Easy access to shuttles to Beaver Creek village and close to Edwards and Avon for shopping. The owners were wonderful to work with and everything promised was delivered. Beds, towels, linens, dishes, hot tub, TV's were all first class. The home and everything in it made our special week a great, great experience.We highly recommend this property to anyone interested.
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure working with you on your very special 50th Wedding Anniversary family getaway and so glad you all had such a good time. We would be honored to have you back anytime! Barb
business
7 Bedroom House-Beaver Creek- Base of Arrow Bahn Expresslift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90640vb
(414) 365-8553 (Wisconsin, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Southlake,Texas
5

Family of 14

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We spent Christmas 2012 and our 50th wedding anniversary with 14 family members age 15 thru 75. The home served our 4 families needs perfectly. Everything promised from the owner was provided and they were wonderful to work with. We were able to cook several big meals in a well equipped kitchen and eat around one table. 12 of the 14 skied every day with an easy walk to the lift. Home is beautifully decorated, clean and well maintained. We couldn't have had a better experience and highly recommend this property to anyone interested.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 Bedroom House-Beaver Creek- Base of Arrow Bahn Expresslift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90640vb
(414) 365-8553 (Wisconsin, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Rivet forest illinois
5

Great house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A wonderful house in a great location. It was beautifully furnished but very comfortable and perfect for our large group.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your enthusiastic compliment. Our goal is to have happy vacationers. We hope to have you return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
7 Bedroom House-Beaver Creek- Base of Arrow Bahn Expresslift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90640vb
(414) 365-8553 (Wisconsin, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Winnetka, IL
5

Fabulous Mountain Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This home is amazing. The photos do not do it justice. It is very spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. Bring your bags, skis, golf clubs, a few groceries and you're all set for a fabulous vacation. The many living levels are great for groups, couples or a designated teen area. We stayed here for a long ski weekend and found the proximity to the slopes more than adequate. The restaurants in nearby Edwards were very nice. I would highly recomend this property for a summer or winter vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
7 Bedroom House-Beaver Creek- Base of Arrow Bahn Expresslift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90640vb
(414) 365-8553 (Wisconsin, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Pueblo, Colorado
5

The Brodd Group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We recently stayed at this fabulous mountain retreat. The home was not only beautiful but extremely comfortable. We chose to stay in the lower level and it was as nice as the bedrooms upstairs. It really felt like a home away from home. It is so conveniently located to being able to bike, hike and shop, yet not too far away from short day trips and various golf courses. The house was very clean and furnished with all the paper goods and many condiments in the kitchen as well. A great place to stay and so great that it can accommodate so many people. We would stay there again and again. Fabulous value. We would highly recommend this property to our friends and family.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
7 Bedroom House-Beaver Creek- Base of Arrow Bahn Expresslift
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p90640vb
(414) 365-8553 (Wisconsin, USA)
Beaver Creek Northwest Colorado
Connecticut
5

AMAZING RENTAL!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I had the most amazing weekend get-away at this house...I only wish I could have extended the trip. The house is ideally located in a gated community right at the base of the mountain. The pictures don't come close to doing the house justice in terms of its size or beauty. Seems like it is the perfect place to stay in either summer or winter. I was able to go this summer but can't wait to go back and experience it this weekend as well.

Highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway