Moneta house rental - House on the Water/ No walk/ Had enough Sun for the day/ Just go inside
House on the Water/ No walk/ Had enough Sun for the day/ Just go inside
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Moneta House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, loft sleeping area, 3 baths, sleeps 10

Imagine vacationing here! Become one with the water! No steps or walk to the water, you are on the water! Centrally located to all activities by boat & car!

Wide water views, ! Enjoy one of 3 stone fireplaces at night! Fenced yard, for dogs and kids! Ramp on shore which makes easy access to the water for all! Wake up each morning with the lake lapping water on the shore right outside your window. Imagine a home extending over the water - this is it!! Go straight from bedrooms, living areas to the decks & dock over the water. Upper deck, over the water, is like an additional living area since it extends out from the livingroom/kitchen. It has a dining table, and a new large sectional couch. Also, a bistro set is on the upper deck and master bedroom deck. At night, after you watch that glorious wide water view sunset, from the living areas, or the deck, relax by one of the stone fireplaces this home offers, reading your favorite book, playing games or putting together a puzzle. If too warm for the indoor fireplaces, enjoy the outdoor fire pit with the lake lapping on the shore next to you! Plenty of firewood provided and seating next to the fire pit!

High cathedral ceilings in livingroom and master bedroom await you. The master bedroom is very romantic with the vaulted wood ceiling and fireplace! The master bath is just as romantic with a vaulted wood ceiling and a 2 person jacuzzi tub!! You can't get any better than this! Kitchen overlooking the water and fully equipped is in the center of all of your activity. The game room offers a pool table / ping pong, game boy, Play Station and Xbox 360 (games for both). Extensive collection of books, games and puzzles for all ages. Enjoy one of the many movies from the large video library on the 60 inch high def. flat screen tv with sound system. Den area also has a circular poker table which can be converted to a bumper pool table! You will never want to leave this home.. Large areas for parking boats and cars on property. Fire pit near the water. Enjoy staying in one of the most unique homes on SML! Centrally located by boat and car to grocery stores, restaurants, Bridgewater and other activities! Very close to SML state park. NEW for 2013 - tiki bar with fridge on lower deck which is right at edge of the water & connected onto the house!! Large floating dock and large stationary dock. Room for two boats. Located in one of the best coves on SML! Safe swimming area. Paddle boat, swim toys & floats provided! Our home is just that - it is not your average rental property but a true home! All amenities which you would expect in your own home! This home is maintained & managed by the homeowners which visit the home every 2 weeks thru out the year to make sure it is organized & properly maintained! Read our reviews which are submitted directly from our guest to see for your self how others feel about this home! Come visit Dream Come True to relax and make family memories! You will never want to leave!

Permits: Our home has a Bedford County septic permit for 5 bedrooms therefore allowing us to sleep 10 people over the age of 2 (under the age of 2 does not have to be counted). We have also had our home inspected by Bedford County for the correct number of fire alarms, carbon monoxide detectors and fire extinguishers. Therefore we have met the requirements set by Bedford County to allow short term rentals in our home.

Check us out on Facebook for more photos! Type in Dream Come True Smith Mountain Lake.

High Speed Internet

Linens provided for weekly renters

Propane tank for grill is always full! One full back up and one on the grill. Filled up between renters by home owners or home manager.

Firewood and starter wood for fireplace and fire pit provided.

Trash pickup on Thursday. No more hauling to the trash stations!

More Details
Hide Details

We live in NC and have been coming to SML for several years with our family. We own a business so we have the flexibility to visit our home every 2 weeks. Even when it is booked, we go up and check on things on the day renters are leaving. Therefore, we can keep the house in excellent condition!

Judy purchased this house in 2007

Our home is very unique and truly a 'lake house'! We did not want to climb steps or a hill to go back and forth to the water so when we saw this home we knew it was the one! We love the fireplaces, the woodwork and best of all - the deck over the water that is accessed straight from the living room!! Also, the master bedroom is beautiful - cathedral wood ceiling, stone gas fireplace and a deck over the water!

This home is on the water. When the lake is at full pond, the water hits the foundation of our home! I kid people & tell them that they could fish out of the master bedroom windows!! It is so peaceful! We visit our home every 2 weeks - even during the summer months - to personally check on it and make sure it is in top condition for our visitors! The sunset views from our home are fantastic. The best part is you feel as though you are on top of the lake - even standing at the kitchen sink! It is truly one of the most unique homes on SML! Our home is equipped like no other. We leave it as though we were staying there except for our personal food! You name it, we have it! From fully equipped kitchen, lake toys, games, books, extensive video collection, puzzles - you will want for nothing! We have a tiki bar but actually the whole house is your tiki bar cause the house sits on the lake! Plenty of dock room for sunning & watching the sunsets. Large floater to tie boats up to or to sit on a watch the lake activity! Two decks over the water & connected onto the house. Eat your meals on the upper deck which extends straight out from the living room/kitchen area. Come enjoy our home as much as we do!

65 Reviews of Property 157812 In Moneta, Virginia

Dream Come True,3 Fireplaces, Fenced yard, Lakeside fire pit, WiFi
average rating of 4.9692307 based on 65 reviews
business
Dream Come True,3 Fireplaces, Fenced yard, Lakeside fire pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157812
+1 3363370815
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
Craig County, Va
5

weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This house was wonderful for our family weekend! It had lots of room for our large get-to-gether. The master bedroom was AMAZING. Great views and furniture with an exceptional bathroom. The kitchen was very well stocked and had everything we needed! The homeowners were extremely gracious to let us stay in their home, and went the extra mile to make sure our stay was perfect!
Definately check this place out for yourself!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!! It is a wonderful home for a family get together especially if you have older adults with you that can not make a long or steep walk to the lake! Great for small children as well. If they have to run inside for something, the house is right there! Thanks again! Owners of Dream Come True
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Dream Come True,3 Fireplaces, Fenced yard, Lakeside fire pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157812
+1 3363370815
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
5

Dream Come True Appropriately Named!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
Just spent a 4-day weekend with the girls at Dream Come True. What a fabulous place to relax and reminisce with good friends! This place is extra spacious and impeccably clean inside and out! Kitchen amenities provided all the comforts of home + more! The large decks on the front and back are perfect places to enjoy the beautiful, lake-front weather and at night the fire pit provided a perfect place to stay warm and relax in the comfy outdoor furniture. We loved the place so much that we decided to make it an annual 'gathering'!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We enjoy having gathering of good friends! It is an honor to have people enjoy our home with those that they love! The fire pit by the lake is a perfect place to sit, talk, laugh & even cry with your friends & family. Can't wait to have you back!
business
Dream Come True,3 Fireplaces, Fenced yard, Lakeside fire pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157812
+1 3363370815
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
5

Gorgeous, Family Friendly Home! We Were Thrilled!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This home is immacculately maintained! As a Realtor I feel the need to point out the following Benefits:
- Gently sloping lot
- Drive right to water's edge
- Home on water
- Close to shopping and restaurants open year round
- Floor plan allows for privacy for everyone
- 2 kitchens
- Extensive decking front and back
- quiet deep water, no wake cove
My family and guests were all equally impressed and we will most definitely return, and refer others to Dream Come True!
Ann
Owner's Response: Thanks! Our home does have many great qualities. Being directly on the water is one of our home's biggest assets. We looked for years to find a home where we did not have to make a "climb" to get back to the house from the water! Hope you can visit us again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Come True,3 Fireplaces, Fenced yard, Lakeside fire pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157812
+1 3363370815
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We live in Richmond, and this past summer we took our first trip to SML. We rented a house from a rental company and we loved every bit of it- the house, the lake, boating, etc. Didn't think it could get any better... Guess what??!! We found Judy and A Dream Come True!!! To get straight to the point we have already booked the house for my 50th birthday next August for a full week! Judy absolutely goes above and beyond in making this house the perfect vacation spot. The fenced in yard was perfect for our dogs- just open the downstairs door and out they go- plenty of room to run and no chance for them to escape! There are no negatives to report, so here are the positives: house sits RIGHT ON THE WATER, firepit, awesome upper deck with great furniture, lower party deck with tiki bar, ceiling fan down there which will come in handy in summer, awesome master bedroom and bathroom, beds are comfy/good quality, Fully stocked kitchen with all appliances/amenities you could ever need, clean house, good soap in all the bathrooms (little things mean a lot!) good TVs (everywhere you would want them) tons of water toys are provided (can't wait to use them in August), beautiful, charming spot on a level lot and again- right on the water! This was a complete step up from renting from a rental company- now I realize what a low level of quality we had with the last house. And that one was more expensive. Hate to say it but Judy should be charging more. Thank God she doesn't... THANK YOU JUDY FOR DOING IT RIGHT!!!!!! PS- we rented a pontoon boat from a very small company. Judy can pass their info on to you. Their boats are better/cleaner than the bigger companies. But you have to reserve in advance. So worth doing that! We love pulling up to restaurants/bars to hang out. Some places have live music outside- so fun!
Owner's Response: Wow! Thanks so much! We truly love our home! It is a dream come true for us that we worked many years to have. We rented for several years at SML so when we found the right home (we were so lucky & blessed to find this one) that we wanted it to be just right when we had families visit our home! We wanted it to be like they just came to their own vacation home & not an average rental. Our home was built and loved by the person that we bought it from (her husband passed away) so we honor them by keeping the love in our home. Every thing that we do in the home is a labor of love!! Can't wait to have you celebrate your big 50 at our home this summer!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Come True,3 Fireplaces, Fenced yard, Lakeside fire pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157812
+1 3363370815
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
4

Wonderful time and great house!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
There were 6 of us gals who had a retreat. Beautiful house with a great deck right on the water. Very clean. We spend most of the first few days on the deck. The beds were very comfortable. Kitchen wellstocked with everything, including spices. The owner kept in touch with us frequently. We will definitely be back. Great time had by all. Thank you Judy!
Owner's Response: We were so glad to have you ladies visit our home!! We visit our home as much as possible so we make sure the beds are comfortable and the kitchen well stocked! We want our visitors to feel as though they are visiting someone's home & not a rental house. We can not wait to have y'all back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Come True,3 Fireplaces, Fenced yard, Lakeside fire pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157812
+1 3363370815
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
5

The perfect family vacation at SML.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Absolutely fantastic family vacation home. Clean and well organized/maintained. Almost every item you could possibly use was in the house, from cooking to entertainment. I highly recommend this house to everyone. If you just want to watch the sunset or jump in the boat and go wake boarding or tubing this house is for you!
Owner's Response: Thanks! We keep our home so organized/maintained by checking on it every 2 weeks. Even if we can only go in our home for a couple of hours while it is being cleaned for the next visitors, we still go in & check on everything & reorganize as needed! We love our home & want others to enjoy it as much as we do!
business
Dream Come True,3 Fireplaces, Fenced yard, Lakeside fire pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157812
+1 3363370815
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
5

Really was a dream come true!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We loved our stay at the lake house. We had everything we needed and more! Judy, the owner, was fantastic and even had a cake and a bottle of wine waiting for us when we got there! The home is very comfortable- the master bedroom is huge! We came to the home with 5 teenage boys and they were completely entertained with the pool table and the games as well as the lake. Just a great week! Thank you to Judy and your family. We'll see you next year!
Owner's Response: We are so glad to help families make special memories! Our home has so much to offer as far as entertainment that even if it rains and you can't go out on the lake, you have plenty of things to entertain the family at the house!! We are so glad y'all are returning!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Come True,3 Fireplaces, Fenced yard, Lakeside fire pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157812
+1 3363370815
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
monroe, nj
5

Greatest Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This is the second year that we rented this home. We absolutely love it! The owners are fabulous. The home is beautiful and its also right on the lake. We've already reserved it for next year.
Owner's Response: We love having our visitors return!! It is such a pleasure to share our home with families knowing that they are making great family memories!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Dream Come True,3 Fireplaces, Fenced yard, Lakeside fire pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157812
+1 3363370815
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
5

Our best time at SML, thanks to Dream Come True

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family vacation has been at either Deep Creek Lake or Smith Mountain Lake 8 of the last 9 years. This is only the second time that we have planned to rent the same home. Having the house right on the water, with the dock so convenient made getting on and off the water easy. We weren't forced to load everyone up and head out on the lake -- if people wanted to stay ashore they could and then we could easily return and pick them up after a couple of runs around the water. The Virginia Dare Marina is extremely close for gassing up or getting simple items.
The upper deck had ample seating for our family of 8 and the views were phenomenal. My wife and I enjoyed sitting on the lower deck after docking the boat, cooling off and watching the kids swim around in the water with the dogs. The fire pit was convenient with plenty of chairs, just make sure you check them for spiders, a normal concern around lakes. Now, on to the interior.
Dream Come True is definitely unique with its different levels, skewed staircases, and wood feeling. There was plenty of space for the whole family to spend time together, either in the lower family room with the 60" HDTV or the main living room looking out of the huge windows to the lake. The kitchen gets a little tight if you have too many chefs, though the counter space is spread out to allow for food prep. And don't bring spices or other food prep items, the cabinets are stocked, we used the Kitchen Aid mixer, the Cuisinart processor, BBQ grill and both ovens. Be careful, there is no disposal on the sink, so food stuff needs to make it to the trash. All our kids enjoyed their rooms, and the master is huge. An important feature for us is hot water with 6 women in the family, we never ran out.
And finally, Judy is a considerate and thoughtful owner. She contacted us on the way to the rental to tell us that the cleaners were running late, she responded almost instantly to my silly e-mails asking where items may be in the house. She helped make this one of our most memorable family vacations ever.
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We work hard to make everyone's stay the best possible!! Our water system is heated by the solar panels on the roof. That is why we have so much hot water! It is one of the many things that drew us to the house! We love having families make so many good memories at our home! Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Dream Come True,3 Fireplaces, Fenced yard, Lakeside fire pit, WiFi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157812
+1 3363370815
Moneta Smith Mountain Lake
5

Amazing house with everything we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house had everything and was well maintained. The owners were so helpful with all of our questions and made us feel so welcomed. Beautiful location. We had plans to visit local attractions, wineries, etc but were so content at the house- we didn't want to leave!!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We work extra hard to keep our house in tip top shape for our visitors. We know what you mean about not wanting to leave! We even find it hard to go out to eat in the evenings because our back deck, which is over the water, is the perfect place to end the day! Having dinner, wine or beer, visiting with friends and watching the beautiful sunsets is a great way to spend the evening!
Helpful votes: 1/1