Great time! Great place!
Aloha! My husband, myself and our two teenage daughters rented Jasmine's condo for 9 nights in July. It was convenient to access the whole island! It is literally one building away from a beach and behind the Times Supermarket. (Milk was just under $5/gallon, but found Special K for $1.50 and Maui Gold pineapple for 89 cents/lb.) Shopping, fast food and restaurants are all within three blocks of the condo.
The condo itself was comfortable, except the futon was broken, so we couldn't put it back into the sofa position. There are boogie boards, swimming pool noodles, beach chairs, coolers and much more for your use in the condo. The laundry room is next door (takes quarters- use the dryer on the right. It dries quickly and you only have to run it one time.) The property was super quiet with owners and renters present. The pool and hot tub were great. The grill is in the pool/ pavillion area along with a refrigerator and stove for your use.
The only suggestions for the caretaker would be to leave more than one roll of TP for a family of four; and dishwasher detergent.
We went snorkeling many times and had the best experiences on our own. We went on the tour of Molikini Crater. The boat ride was fun, but when they took us to "turtle town" we went to the same area we had been the day prior on our own. If we had known, we wouldn't have spent the money on the tour. Also definitely don't leave Maui without going on the Road to Hana! It was one of the best sights I have ever seen!
Mahalo to Jasmine for the best vacation ever!
Tourists without a Car,
Families with Teenagers,
Families with Young Children,
Owner's Response: Aloha Beth, I'm happy to hear that you and your family had an awesome vacation! I personally stayed in the condo after this stay and found the futon to still be in working order, however it did have a damaged hinge which made it difficult to operate. It has now been fully replaced with all new hardware. The condo is supplied with an initial supply (one on, one off) of paper items (paper towels, toilet paper etc.). This is pretty standard in condo rentals. Since we do not charge any additional fees for a party of four, we do not increase that initial supply. However, we also have an on-site caretaker that can address any immediate needs. Mahalo! Jasmine
Helpful votes: 10/10
Did you find this review helpful?