Waikoloa Village condo rental - A TYPICAL DAY TIME VIEW FROM OUR LANAI
A TYPICAL DAY TIME VIEW FROM OUR LANAI
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Waikoloa Village Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

WE WOULD LIKE TO INVITE YOU TO BE OUR GUESTS AND SHARE IN THE MANY WONDERFUL SIGHTS, SOUNDS, SMELLS, AND SENSATIONS OF THE BIG ISLAND OF HAWAII.

A201 is a spacious 1150 square foot, upper level, two story condominium, that sleeps six and fronts the 9th Fairway of the Robert Trent Jones Jr. designed Village Golf Course. Our home is just steps from one of two well maintained swimming pools, and Cabana areas. Each pool area includes Jacuzzi, shuffleboard and two barbecue grills with covered eating space.

Our condo has all the amenities of home. Two large bedrooms with two bathrooms, living and dining area, and a wonderful lanai complete with wet bar. Remodeled in 2007, the condo includes bamboo hardwood flooring, a comfortable Polynesian style sofa and matching recliners, an entertainment center with TV, DVD player, and a Stereo with CD player. All furnished in a tropical motif. Enjoy your morning Kona coffee on the lanai while checking your email using the FREE WIFI HIGH SPEED INTERNET. Clean cabinets are stocked with beach towels, linens, and bath towels…DON’T BRING A THING!

The Master Bedroom is furnished with a king size bed, TV/DVD player and a three quarter bath with vanity area. The Guest Bedroom has two twin beds, and a full bath. The Living Room has a convertible sofa with a queen size mattress.

The full kitchen has a stainless steel refrigerator, dishwasher and oven. Stove is solid surface. The kitchen has Corian counter tops, disposal, microwave, and is fully equipped with cooking utensils, dishes, glasses, and silverware. Between the kitchen and dining area is a breakfast bar with three stools. The dining table seats four.

The location of our condo makes it perfect for year round enjoyment. It doesn’t rain on this side of the island very much and the temperature range is usually 75 to 85 degrees. Most days there is a nice afternoon breeze.

You’ll love the unobstructed view looking out over the 9th Fairway, at the ocean, and the spectacular Hawaiian Sunsets directly in front of you. Long after sunset, you will occasionally see the lights of a departing cruise ship heading northwest to its next island.

The Villas has beautiful tropical landscaping, gentle breezes, the unique sounds of tropical birds singing, little green geckos, and THE MOST AMAZING STAR LIT NIGHT SKY.

We have a local property coordinator available 24/7 that can help you with any information you may need about the Big Island, Waikoloa Village, and your condo.

Your lanai has a table, four chairs, chaise, and a lighted wet bar and overhead lighting for entertaining. A Mai-Tai, your loved one, and SPECTACULAR OCEAN SUNSETS will provide lasting memories.

The Golf Course Pro Shop is within easy walking distance. There you’ll enjoy DISCOUNTED GREENS FEES as our guests. The championship golf courses at Mauna Kea, Mauna Lani, Hapuna Prince, and The Waikoloa Beach and Waikoloa Kings Courses are just minutes away by car.

The Waikoloa Village Shopping Center is a pleasant ten minute walk along the golf course or a quick drive from our condo. There you’ll find a modern grocery store with on site bakery and deli departments, a gas station, a bank, restaurants, a pharmacy, beauty salon, post office and more.

Located about six miles down the hill are The Kings Shops with world class restaurants, art galleries, jewelry shops, and clothing stores. The new Mauna Lani Shops include fine dining and a first class shopping experience.

Just a short drive to the South Kohala Gold Coast are several wonderful White Sand Beaches, including the well known Hapuna Beach and ‘Anaeho’omalu Bay, “A-Bay.”

Waimea, and Parker Ranch (a working cattle ranch), with its fine restaurants and shopping is only 25 minutes away.

You may want to see the small town aspect of Hawaiian life and visit Hawi, Kapaa, and Honokaa, as well as the lush valleys of Polou and Waipio on the Hamakua Coast.

Kailua-Kona is where the action is. Here you’ll find great dining and night life, snorkeling, shopping, island tours, dinner cruises, an underwater submarine tour, and several Luau’s to choose from.

Take a day trip to visit the active Kilauea Volcano and the Hilo side of the island. Visit The Black Sands Beach in Kau and watch the Sea Turtles sun bathing. There are beautiful beaches and points of interest along the way to all of these destinations.

The Big Island has so many sights to see and things to do from the snow capped Mauna Kea Summit to the fiery hot lava of Kilauea, with golf, sun bathing, and boogie boarding, in between. We’ve only mentioned a few.

We invite you to share our piece of paradise.

ALOHA AND WELCOME TO OUR HOME!

Keywords: Condominium,Condo

More Details
Hide Details

Aloha, we are John and Ann Hantelman and we own A-201. We were fortuate enough to buy our condominium in May 2001 after having spent time on several of the islands. We live and work on the mainland and we visit The Villas as often as we can and plan on spending our retirement years between the Big Island in the winter and the Oregon Coast in the summer. Until that time we welcome guests and hope they enjoy our home and the Big Island of Hawaii as much as we do!

John & Ann Hantelman purchased this condo in 2001

We love the Big Island because of the activities available and the range of climates the island has to offer. The Kona side of the island is less humid than the Hilo side. Most of the resorts are located here and the SUNSETS ARE FABULOUS.

IF YOU ENJOY GOLF IN THE MORNING, KAYAKING IN THE AFTERNOON, AND MAI TAI'S AT SUNSET, THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU!

40 Reviews of Property 157660 in Waikoloa Village, Hawaii

Sunsets, Ocean Views, Golf, Wifi, Paradise! A201 Waikoloa Villas
average rating of 4.857143 based on 40 reviews
business
Sunsets, Ocean Views, Golf, Wifi, Paradise! A201 Waikoloa Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157660vb
408-921-2525
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Bellevue, Washington
4

Comfortable and quiet Vacation Condo!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo has been well maintained, nicely decorated and very comfortable. Well stocked for cooking and lots of beach gear. It has a lovely view of the golf course and ocean sunsets. Close to the pool, bbq, Jacuzzi and a lime tree in front! Enjoy watching the comical turkeys on the course and see them roost in the tree nearby at sunset. Note: load turkey calls app on your phone and you can get them to answer you! The condo gets a lovely cool cross breeze. Walk to the grocery store and lots of restaurants. Perfect location for exploring and going to nice beaches. This is a quiet, relaxing complex. Be advised there are multiple stairs to the front door. No smoking and no pets. Yea!
John and Ann were very helpful when booking and property managers responded immediately to a question we had. We have already booked another stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunsets, Ocean Views, Golf, Wifi, Paradise! A201 Waikoloa Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157660vb
408-921-2525
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
5

Wonderful holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
John and Ann's condo is exactly as advertised, has everything you need to enjoy your stay. The view from the lanai is perfect whether it's a morning coffee watching the early golfers to the picture perfect sunsets. The condo has a "second home' feeling to it. We stayed for a month and the area is quiet and very close to the "A" pool, for a quick dip or relaxing in the hot tub in the evening. Definitely worth coming back to.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sunsets, Ocean Views, Golf, Wifi, Paradise! A201 Waikoloa Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157660vb
408-921-2525
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
5

Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Just what we wanted
Our family stayed one month
It quickly became our home
Everything was fine with an ocean view to boot
Thank you Ann and John
business
Sunsets, Ocean Views, Golf, Wifi, Paradise! A201 Waikoloa Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157660vb
408-921-2525
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Arroyo Grande, CA USA
5

A month of perfect weather

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great place to relax and unwind. The condo was clean, well stocked with tons of towels and goodies for beach lovers. The furnishings were tropical themed and I loved the bamboo floors on the main floor. The whole upstairs is the master suite with a huge closet, large shower, separate office area and king sized bed. The mattress was to soft for us but some people might like that.
The owner is quick to fix any problem and easy to reach. The shopping center is a two minute ride away and Kona about 45 minutes. The Queens and Kings shops are ten minutes away and some great beaches 10-15 minutes drive.
The turkey entertained us most mornings and the nenes visited also. The sunsets were beautiful from the lanai and we sat on it every morning and evening.
There are plenty of movies to watch on the dvd player and a bookcase with books to read while you relax by the pool or beach. The listing pictures are accurate and when the VOG isn't in this direction there is a clear view of the ocean.
Just remember this is a second floor unit which means you will be hauling suitcases and groceries up a flight of stairs. If you get home after 5 PM you may have to park further up the lot and tote your stuff since parking is not assigned spaces. I didn't mind this since we weren't freezing while we did this.
My one complaint isn't with the condo but the golf course. They mow the darn thing just about every day. Sometimes early morning and sometimes after dark. The noise can be quite loud when they are close and if you have grass allergies come prepared.
I would stay here again and hope to in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sunsets, Ocean Views, Golf, Wifi, Paradise! A201 Waikoloa Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157660vb
408-921-2525
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Santa Clara, CA
5

The Perfect Hawaiian Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This property has everything you need for a wonderful vacation on the island.

It is nicely decorated with comfortable furniture throughout, well stocked for eating in, has everything you need for a trip to the beach or pool, and an inviting lanai that’s great for breakfast, sunsets, or just watching the golfers and wild turkeys.

There is a nice breeze that keeps the condo (and area) slightly cooler than the coastline. Hapuna Beach (and many others), Waikoloa and Kohala coast beach resorts, shops, and restaurants, and the town of Waimea are all about 20-30 minutes drive. The Village shopping center has a local café, grocery store, new restaurant, as well as other shops and amenities.

You could spend your time touring the island sites and beaches; never leave Waikoloa Village; or some combination of both which is what I recommend. No matter what you decide it’s all convenient and easy from this location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunsets, Ocean Views, Golf, Wifi, Paradise! A201 Waikoloa Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157660vb
408-921-2525
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Waikoloa Village, Hawaii
5

Relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A condo with a perfect sunset view. The listing photos accurately reflect the rental's appearance. The property was clean and well-maintained. The owners were very helpful in answering our questions. Thank you very much, dear John and Ann, for sharing this very nice place with us.
business
Sunsets, Ocean Views, Golf, Wifi, Paradise! A201 Waikoloa Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157660vb
408-921-2525
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
North Carolina
4

beach, snorkel, & sightseeing

beach, snorkel, & sightseeing
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location to visit many great snorkel beaches and Waimea. Beautiful views. Right on the golf course. Grilling at the pool was convenient. Condo was adequately equipped with kitchen tools, comfortable living quarters. We absolutely loved the deck. (2nd floor).It was nice to have little extras, such as having a cooler available, ice maker, and flat screen TV. Close to local grocery store. Owners very good to work with. Would not hesitate to recommend this place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Sunsets, Ocean Views, Golf, Wifi, Paradise! A201 Waikoloa Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157660vb
408-921-2525
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Colorado
5

All the comforts of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This visit was our 5th to the Big Island and second one in this condo. We prefer this property to our previous ones. On each stay we found the condo to be clean, tidy and well-maintained. The kitchen was well-stocked with all the utensils we needed, right down to the zip-lock bags for our picnic lunches. We especially enjoyed having breakfast on the lanai. The building was quiet, and the neighbors were low-key. The location made for a great base to visit beaches, Hawi, Waimea, and the Waipi'o overlook. Our experience with the owner was outstanding -- quick to respond to inquiries and concerns. We hope to return here next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Sunsets, Ocean Views, Golf, Wifi, Paradise! A201 Waikoloa Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157660vb
408-921-2525
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Best Vacation Ever

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Hello John & Ann,

Just wanted to express my gratitude for the lovely experience my children and I had staying at your condo rental. It is an experience that we will cherish and one that created great memories that will last for a lifetime. Best vacation ever. I am planning a trip to Hawaii in January or February and am interested in renting this condo again, my friends that live there have invited me to visit during The Hump Back Whale season and to tag along with them on their boat to experience it first hand. Please advise if you have any rental times during either one of these months so that I can start planning. Thank you again for your cooperation and thank you again for everything.
business
Sunsets, Ocean Views, Golf, Wifi, Paradise! A201 Waikoloa Villas
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157660vb
408-921-2525
Waikoloa Village Kohala Coast
Brightwood, OR
5

Peaceful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We had a great time during our 7 day stay in Kona at your condo. The condo was nice and spacious, clean, and very well stocked. Can't think of anything we didn't have. We appreciated the small coolers and beach chairs that were available for our use also. The view is much, much better than the VRBO listing can show. We had beautiful sunsets, enjoyed watching people golf right out front of our lani and the weather was perfect. Our location was great for access to some of the islands best beaches, touring the entire west coast line and cooling down while visiting and eating in Waimea. Wiamea had a great farmers market with music, meals and friendly vendors. We got the best in season strawberry pineapple jam there. Our daily walk to the market for latte's or supplies was so convenient. Thanks again and we'll plan to see you again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway