Cornville house rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Cornville House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Enjoy our spacious 2 bedroom home with a large master 'queen' bedroom suite and another large bedroom with twin beds and private bathroom and shower. New beds and new linens. A Futon is available in the living room. You will find all the comforts in our 1500 square feet home.

Kitchen is well stocked with spices, condiments, coffee grinder, tea and coffee.

Enjoy a round of golf and light meals at the Verde Sante Fe Golf Restaurant. Your favorites, steak and seafood and chef's specialty dishes are found in nearby Cottonwood and Sedona. Enjoy the beautiful golf course views from your private yard and covered patio, located on the 8th fairway, and beautiful Mingus Mountain views from bedrooms and patio.

Relax in the private hot tub, or try star gazing while relaxing in the tub. This a night sky light protected community. We have two bikes to use for a leisure or challenging ride. Hiking,shopping, sight seeing,nearby and spectacular Sedona views and Red Rock hiking just 20 minutes away.

Summer water fun at Slide Rock Park, or in the shared pool out just steps away out the front door. Verde Sante Fe golf course on the internet for rates & tee times.

This house is our family second home. It is quiet, and located in a beautiful Villa Home at Verde Sante Fe Golf Homes, a gated community. Please feel free to call us to learn more about what your experience would be staying in our home.

Keywords: House in gated community

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 157651 in Cornville, Arizona

Your Home While We Are Away
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Your Home While We Are Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157651vbi
(303) 882-7566 (Colorado, USA)
Cornville Arizona
5

Great home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Husband, baby and I stayed here for a week over Christmas break. The house was super clean and comfortable for our little family, The kitchen was well stocked, making it easy for us to cook breakfast and dinner most days. The hot tub out back was wonderful for stargazing after the baby went to sleep. Its obvious that the owners really care about making your stay enjoyable.

We had a great time in Sedona..lots of hiking and exploring. Highly recommend the Soldiers Pass, Broken Arrow, and Cathedral Rock trails. Also had tons of fun renting our own Jeep for a day!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are delighted to hear about your stay. Your favortie hike suggestions are some of our favorites too. Thank you for being such wonderful guests, we hope you will return again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Home While We Are Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157651vbi
(303) 882-7566 (Colorado, USA)
Cornville Arizona
cottage grove, mn
5

House was truely a home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have never felt so comfortable away from home. As a germ nut, I was thrilled by the cleanliness of this house, and the cleaning products provided to keep it that way. We visited family and toured this amazing area, and cherished the knowledge that we had a clean, safe environment to call home after long, exciting days. The house was so complete in every detail, pretty towels, comfortable beds, full kitchen, even books and movies, it was like visiting friends that just weren't home. We recommend these new friends we have never met and their beautiful home with all our hearts.
Cottonwood Old Town is filled with wonderful new restraunts, all kind of quaint and quirky..in a good way. Sedona...go to airport road and photograph sunrises and sunsets, every one is different and so beautiful they take your breath away. A wonderful place to visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for writing. It is our pleasure to have great vacation guests like you. We appreciate your comments. Also thanks for adding in some of your favorite things to do and visit in the area. We hope you have a chance to return again.
Frank and Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Home While We Are Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157651vbi
(303) 882-7566 (Colorado, USA)
Cornville Arizona
Missouri
5

Missouri Vacationers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This property was recommended by friends and was as wonderful as described. It was very comfortable, clean, bright and welcoming. We loved the open floor plan and the southwest motif. The views from this property are amazing! We were on the run daily as there is so much to do in this area.
We explored Jerome and all the artsy shops, historic Flagstaff (delicious Thai food at Pato Thai Cuisine)
the Grand Canyon, beautiful Sedona and the Oak Creek Gallery of Sedona for handmade gifts designed by local artists. Also loved the shops in historic Cottonwood and Crema Coffee & Creamery Cafe. The owner is very personable and the food, coffee and Gelato top notch. Ask her about the art panel she made and has displayed. Unique and beautiful.
If you need to recharge, contact Judy and Frank. They are so gracious. Judy was my contact and you could not ask for a nicer person to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your gracious and thoughtful review of your stay in our home. We are so happy to hear from our guests. We enjoyed hearing about your experiences and your recommendations of places in the area you enjoyed.
You will always be welcome to return for another vacation.
Frank and Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Home While We Are Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157651vbi
(303) 882-7566 (Colorado, USA)
Cornville Arizona
Boone, Iowa
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a great time staying here. It is close to several canyons- great for 1 day hikes. only 4 miles from Jerome town which is a must see. Very peaceful with cottonwood only 5 miles with groceries, walmart, etc. Loved the house and hot tub. only 2 hours from grand canyon. the house was very nicely decorated and very clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You for sharing your nice adventures with us. We are glad you had a great vacation. We appreciate how well you took care of our home and hope you will return again. Frank and Judy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Your Home While We Are Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157651vbi
(303) 882-7566 (Colorado, USA)
Cornville Arizona
Boston, MA
5

Wonderful house in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you Frank and Judy for a wonderful stay! The house was wonderfully appointed with everything we could need, especially in the kitchen. Very nice to have no "light pollution" to see the stars at night from the back patio. I emailed about a check out time since I had a class running our last day there and Judy was kind enough to give us a midnight check out time since no one would be occupying the house the next day- so sweet! :) The location is very convenient to Sedona, Oak Creek, the highway, grocery stores and many of the sights in the area. We would definitely stay again the next time I have a class in Sedona!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for writing, we are happy to hear again how much you enjoyed your stay.
We appreciate how well you took care of our home and hope you will return again.
Frank and Judy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Home While We Are Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157651vbi
(303) 882-7566 (Colorado, USA)
Cornville Arizona
Wakarusa, IN 46573
5

Mr.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We arrived on a Friday and could get in the house as were told. Everything was great...so much better than a hotel room. We especially enjoyed the views from any window. So relaxing and felt like home (except for the views...which were awesome!). Thanks so much for allowing us to stay in your house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing the things you enjoyed most during your stay. We were happy to have such wonderful guests in our home.
Frank and Judy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Your Home While We Are Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157651vbi
(303) 882-7566 (Colorado, USA)
Cornville Arizona
South Florida
5

wonderful stay in Sedona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
The house was just as described, clean and well stocked. The owner could not have been more accommodating. The hot tub, community pool and barbecue were added bonuses. The location is a little far from downtown Sedona (maybe 20 minutes) but this was not a deterent for us. We would definitely recommend this property to others and would come back again. The Grand Canyon is a 2-21/2 hour easy drive and well worth it. A hidden gem is the little mountain town of Jerome. This vacation was a great combination of hiking, adventure tours in beautiful scenery and chilling out. The nightlife is non existent but you'll be so wiped out you'll be in the hot tub nightly.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for you comments, you certainly took advantage of all the wonderful sights and activities in the area. Thank you for being such gracious guests.
Frank and Judy
business
Your Home While We Are Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157651vbi
(303) 882-7566 (Colorado, USA)
Cornville Arizona
INDIANAPOLIS
5

Great Location outside of Sedona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
My wife and I spent out Honeymoon here and it was great. Very open floor plan with high ceilings and lots of windows to allow the sunshine to come in and to get a view of the golf course. Sedona was only 15 min. away which was very nice. Also a easy drive to near by Jerome. Master bedroom had lots of room and the Master bath was very spacious. Nice to have a garage to park in at night. We would definetley stay here again.
business
Your Home While We Are Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157651vbi
(303) 882-7566 (Colorado, USA)
Cornville Arizona
Cabri, Saskatchewan, Canada
5

The Heron's

The Heron's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed in this house for 7 nights recently and everything was perfect! The description and pictures are very accurate, and the e-mail we received with directions was very helpful as we arrived in the dark! The house is clean and comfortable, with everything we needed for our week long stay. Judy and Frank leave very good information for renters and we had no problems at all. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who is looking for a quiet home away from home! There are many attractions and restaurants in Cottonwood and the Sedona area -- we were busy every day!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Your Home While We Are Away
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157651vbi
(303) 882-7566 (Colorado, USA)
Cornville Arizona
Grand Terrace, California
5

California

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Very nice and quiet golf commmunity only 15 minutes from Sedona. Very clean and perfect for four. everything worked and BBQ and all of the kitchen supplies were great. no problems during our stay and great value.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1