Keaau house rental - Palm lined driveway
Palm lined driveway
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Keaau House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

This is an adorable, immaculate home, completely remodeled, 2 bedroom, 2 bath one block from the ocean in Hawaiian Paradise Park, just 20 miles from Hilo. Nice homes in the area, very quiet and rural, private, yet not secluded. Ideal for a honeymoon or family vacation! The home features granite counters with fully equipped kitchen and ice maker. Boogie boards and fishing poles available. Full size washer and dryer in laundry room, Carport, patio area for BBQ's and a beautiful tiled front porch lanai, with lush tropical landscape for relaxing after a day of sightseeing. Lots of palm trees line the driveway, pineapple plants, mango trees, citrus and lots of other tropical plants on property. Lots to do, golf, fishing, hiking, snorkeling, bird & whale watching, swimming in the hot ponds, surfing, horse back riding, site seeing at volcano or waterfalls, or just have a massage at the ocean! You'll enjoy relaxing and vacationing in this beautiful Hawaii Paradise Park island getaway.

Great location for taking walks along the coast for whale and turtle watching, a drive up to Volcanoes National Park or stroll the quaint streets of Pahoa or Hilo. Lots of restaurants nearby, snorkeling areas, swim beaches within 15 minutes, hiking trails, or try fishing one block away at the ocean. How about a massage on the lanai after a long hike? Anything is possible here in Paradise. Hawaii Tax ID No. W62468016-01

More Details
Hide Details

We chose to purchase a home in Hawaii as it is beautiful place to live and we hope to retire there.

55 Reviews of Property 157643 in Keaau, Hawaii

Georgeous Paradise Home in a Serene & Peaceful setting, near Hilo
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 55 reviews
business
Georgeous Paradise Home in a Serene & Peaceful setting, near Hilo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157643
408 227-2138
Keaau Puna District
Santa Cruz, California
5

Lovely Hawaii Paradise Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
When you think of Paradise on the Big Island, O'O house is the perfect place to stay. This is a beautiful, comfortable, immaculate and spacious home! This charming Hawaii Paradise Home provides a very peaceful and relaxing atmosphere. My husband and I were delighted when we arrived and entered this home for our vacation! We loved the cleanliness and the decor too.
This home is equipped with everything you need, including beach towels, beach chairs, boogie boards, fishing poles and golf clubs. The location was ideal too, close to Hilo, Farmer's Market, hiking trails, and volcano. The Keaau Framer's Market was only a few miles away with fresh vegetables, Hawaiian foods, and goodies. We enjoyed sitting on the front lanai and sipping coffee each morning as we viewed the lovely landscape. We heard the soothing sounds of the ocean, which is only a block away. When you walk outside of the house, turn right, then turn left, and there are trails for hiking or strolls along the ocean shore, very scenic! We visited Rainbow Falls, Akaka Falls, Kolekole Beach Park, Panalu'u Black sand beach, and toured volcano. We swam in the hot springs and went diving in Kapoho. We loved Paolo's Cafe, Hilo Bay Cafe, and Ken's House of Pancakes. This home provides the opportunity to relax and enjoy the beauty of old style Hawaii, without large hotels and crowds.
The caretakers on the island were great, very friendly, but did not bother us. We loved the home and we plan on returning next year for more adventure! We recommend this Hawaii Paradise Vacation Home for couples or families that are looking for a great place to stay. Mahalo, Kim & Eric
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Georgeous Paradise Home in a Serene & Peaceful setting, near Hilo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157643
408 227-2138
Keaau Puna District
Boise,Idaho
5

Boisecouple

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I have had the pleasure of staying at the O'O Hose for the last month. We were here primarily to search for property for our retirement. The location is ideal for exploring the the Volcano NP, Puna area, Hilo and Hamakua coast. The new Saddle road means the great Kohala beaches are an easy 2 hr. drive. Be sure to check the cupboards before you go to store. There are lots of staples, dressings, condiments left by other guests. Only 3 days out of a month were totally cloudy/rainy. The tv quit during the Olympics and the caretakers immediately brought over a new flat screen. There is a new home being built next door but noise never disruptive. Located in a very nice area of higher-end homes. Walked daily down Beach Road to an oceanfront area where we could watch whales and fishermen. We certainly don't want to leave but hope to have our own Hawaiian home when we return. Oh yes, enjoyed the beautiful yard and the coquis at night lent an exotic sound.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you kindly for your 5 star rating of our home. We are sorry that the TV went out but happy to immediately replace with a flat screen. Happy to hear you wanted to stay longer! Best wishes to you as you relocate to the Big Island and thanks agin for your review. Chris & Pete, Owners
business
Georgeous Paradise Home in a Serene & Peaceful setting, near Hilo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157643
408 227-2138
Keaau Puna District
Portland, Oregon USA
4

CHARMER

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This charmer is in a rural setting yet the perfect location to explore Hilo, the south end of the Big Island and Volcanoes National Park. It is a short walk to the ocean to sit and contemplate your day. We found it to be everything that was described in the review and more. We hope to come back soon. Thank you Chris for sharing your home. Sharon & Mike
Owner's Response: Thanks so much Mike and Sharon for your posted review. We are happy you enjoyed the O'O house and it's ideal location. We also hope you are able to return sometime in the future!
business
Georgeous Paradise Home in a Serene & Peaceful setting, near Hilo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157643
408 227-2138
Keaau Puna District
5

Paradise Indeed!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We are planning to go back to Keaau again and again BECAUSE we know we have a great place to stay in. This cozy awesome bungalow indeed is a paradise in a paradise. First I have to write about the amazing kitchen which has everything a casual or a serious cook (me) will want--not even a simple but essential microplane zester is forgotten. Why is a zester important during vacation in HI? It is essential if you plan on using the most delicious limes and ginger that are available in the three nearby farmers' markets. To me the trip was memorable because I got to cook the most amazing vegetables that one can only dream of in mainland but goes abegging in the amazing farmers' markets there. Green papayas, so many kinds of green beans, fantastic maui onions, cabbage and much more. But without this fantastic efficient kitchen, how can one enjoy these nature's bountiful abundance? Thanks owners for thinking of the cooks when equipping the bungalow with a very good kitchen. We didn't eat out a single day. Weird, right? But not really. The Lanai is so beautiful to sit and relax and eat out. The furniture is extremely comfortable because they are functional. The mattress is so comfortable that promises you a great restful sleep. We did hear the ocean at night. Wow. All the appliances work beautifully. The car port is so convenient. All the outdoor gear is very good. The bathrooms are very convenient and faucets, and flushes work well. We enjoyed going to all the nearby sites, especially the volcano national park. The almost daily visit to the one-block-away beach was so peaceful. You will not regret renting this place.
Owner's Response: We are thrilled and delighted that you enjoyed your stay in our Hawaii Paradise Home! We are glad you made use of the lovely lanai area too. Thanks so much for your kind review and we look forward to having you return for another vacation in the future! Mahalo, Pete & Chris, Owners
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Georgeous Paradise Home in a Serene & Peaceful setting, near Hilo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157643
408 227-2138
Keaau Puna District
Calgary, AB, Canada
5

Cute cottage in Puna district. Remotely located. Had all the comforts of home. GREAT VALUE.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family stayed here for 6nts primarily to explore VNP and Hilo area of the Big Island. The house had everything we needed during our stay & is very nicely decorated with two full bathrooms & washer/dryer. If you are a light sleeper, then this house may not be for you as there are coqui frogs who are quite loud (it takes a few nights to get used to them). House doesn't have A/C and it got rather stuffy even with all the windows open & fans on. Overall, a great value for a beautiful little house!

Owner Chris was WONDERFUL to deal with and caretaker/next door neighbor Shelley was also very kind to warn us of Tropical Storm Flossie. Mahalo for a great stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Georgeous Paradise Home in a Serene & Peaceful setting, near Hilo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157643
408 227-2138
Keaau Puna District
Oxnard
4

Cute Little Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Cute little home near ocean. Centrally located on the Hilo side. Easy access to Volcanic National Park, Black Sand beach, Akaka Falls, etc. Note: Be prepared for some lack of privacy or more noise in or out of bedrooms & bathrrooms due to having vented/slat doors. Also no drapes on bedroom windows so sunlight comes in early in the morning. Overall tho, nice place to stay at.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Not very many people know that the slanted windows close. When you close the slanted windows noise from the birds are reduced significantly. Windows are open when guests arrive for air circulation. Ok, hope this helps future guests.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Georgeous Paradise Home in a Serene & Peaceful setting, near Hilo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157643
408 227-2138
Keaau Puna District
5

Yessick

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We stayed in the 0'0 home from March 18 thru 25, 2013. after visiting 3 other Islands and staying in Condos, a Bed and Breakfast and a Marriott Resort. Of all the places we stayed this home was the most for the money. It is located close to shopping, ocean shore for whale watching, fishing, coral ponds for snorkeling and beaches for surf boarding. The house had everything you needed and a bathroom for each bedroom. The carport attached to the house also was convenient when it rained. The house was clean, had everything you needed for anything you wanted to do and well equipped with cooking utensils, grilling, towels, whatever. The yard was beautifully landscaped. The home gave you complete privacy. I was really surprised when we drove up to the home and walked in. I wondered why we had not stayed in Paradise the whole trip.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed the comforts of our Hawaii home,
and found the location to be close to everything too. We are also glad that our vacation home exceeded your expectation! Mahalo
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Georgeous Paradise Home in a Serene & Peaceful setting, near Hilo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157643
408 227-2138
Keaau Puna District
5

AWESOME AND THEN SOME!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I would give this place 100 stars if I could!! I have stayed at this property for several years! We usually go in December and have stayed for 3-4 weeks at a time!! I LOVE THIS HOUSE!!! I have NO complaints!! It is exactly as it is listed!! The caretakers next door are there for ANY problems that could possibly occur, even though NONE have ever happened while we were there!! The house has all and more of what you could need while you are on vacation, great appliances, games, movies, beach stuff,etc...The bed is even as comfy as home! I cant imagine going anywhere else now! It feels like my home away from home!!! The sound of the beach and the frogs, the island life, the peace and quiet!! I cant imagine for one second complaining about ANYTHING about that!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Georgeous Paradise Home in a Serene & Peaceful setting, near Hilo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157643
408 227-2138
Keaau Puna District
5

A lovely place to stay if you visit the Hilo side

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of 5 stayed at this wonderful place for 3 nights. And then we moved to the Kona side and stayed at a 3.5 stars resort condo for another 5 nights. I would say we enjoyed this property even more than the 3.5 stars resort.

It best suits party of 4. The owner kindly offered us a twin-size bed in the living/family room. The bathrooms are clean and provide almost everything you need. The kitchen is well equipped. All the appliances work properly. This property is located near to all the major tourist points at the Hilo side. The beach is within walking distance and is very pretty.

One thing I glad we did is we purchased all the grocery before we checked in. There are not many restaurants nearby.

The owners are kind and very knowledgable about the area. We will visit again next time. I highly recommend this place!!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review to let travelers know our home is clean and immaculate, that we accommodated 5 in your party and that our kitchen is well equipped! There are some restaurants nearby in the town of Pahua and we have listed some recommendations of restaurants for renters in the 0'0 home guidebook. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your vacation and that you hope to visit again next time. Thank you also for the 5 out of 5 rating! Mahalo, Chris & Pete, Owners
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Georgeous Paradise Home in a Serene & Peaceful setting, near Hilo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157643
408 227-2138
Keaau Puna District
Conway, SC
5

Lovely cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed our stay at the Paradise Cottage amid lovely plantings and palms. The house is very comfortable, well maintained and well stocked. It rained a lot during our week which curtailed out outdoor plans somewhat but with the help of all the good information supplied by the owners we found many indoor activities to enjoy. We explored much of the southeast side of the Big Island and the Volcano.
The carport was especially helpful with the rain. You will need a car to get around. There are about 3-4 steps into the house otherwise all on one floor.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your lovely review. We are very happy that you enjoyed the 0'0 home and found our home to be very comfortable, well maintained and well stocked too! Thank you for rating our home 5 out of 5 too. Chris & Pete, Owners
Helpful votes: 1/1