Seabrook Island condo rental - Ocean Winds
Ocean Winds
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seabrook Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condominium - 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s) - 3 Baths - (Sleeps 6-8)

This is a beautifully decorated three bedroom, three bath luxury villa located on one of the most pristine barrier islands on the Eastern US coastline. This 1500 sq. ft. villa will sleep eight. The entire villa was completely refurnished in October 2005 and repainted in 2007. The kitchem was upgraded with a new dishwasher, microwave and a ceramic glass-top stove in 2008. The TV has been upgraded in 2009 to a new 42 inch Sony LCD flat screen with cable and local HD channels. The master bedroom has a wrought-iron king bed and a 20 inch TV. The master bath includes a jacuzzi tub with separate shower, and a double vanity. The second bedroom has a balcony, a weathered bead-board queen bed and a full bath with shower and pedestal sink. The third bedroom has two twin white shutter beds and a full bath with deep tub/shower.  There are plantation shutters through out the villa.

Seabrook Island (next to Kiawah) is a hidden gem on the South Carolina coast just 30 minutes south of historic Charleston. A private gated community, centered around the Seabrook Club, it is a wonderfully tranquil spot with palmetto palms and beautiful oak trees draped with spanish moss and yet there is enough activity to keep the most energetic of us occupied all day, every day! You can explore the unparalleled natural beauty of this Atlantic barrier island. Seabrook Island is also a natural wildlife preserve, where you can observe many species in their natural habitat, such as dolphins, loggerhead turtles, deer, alligators and many species of marsh water fowl. You can walk or swim on it's pristine beaches, bike ride throughout it's 2200 acres, walk it's nature trails, go crabbing on a salt water creek or visit Bohicket Marina for a beautiful sunset view over the marina or charter a boat.

Additionally, enjoy the amenities of the Seabrook Island Club, which offers 2 championship Golf courses, a Top 50 U.S. Tennis facility, and an Equestrian center. The Club and POA have just completed all new amenties in 2009 including a new Oceanfront Beach Club and Pool complex, a new Golf Clubhouse, Restaurant and Lounge facility overlooking the ocean and a new Lakefront community complex with a fitness center, spa, indoor and outdoor pools, a basketbal court and a library. The Club's Championship Golf courses, Tennis courts, Equestrian centre, Fitness center, Beach Club and Island restaurants are only available to owners and resort guests staying in properties on the island, and there is an additional fee for a Club Amenity Card to all rental guests. These Club amenity card fees are $150.00 per week or $25.00 per consecutive day and can be purchased at the Amenity Card center at Seabrook Island Realty by the front gate.

Our non-smoking Ocean Winds Villa is only a short walk from the fabulous beaches and the Club on the ocean with pools, boardwalk sun-bathing, restaurants, and golf. Oceans Winds Villas are equipped with an elevator and one reserved parking space in the garage per villa. Additional parking is outside of garage. You can relax on the porch overlooking palmetto palms and golf course while gliding gently in the breeze reading a book or watching the birds and wildlife go by! We love our vacation home and we hope you will too!

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 157620 in Seabrook Island, South Carolina

20%off Peak Sum.Rates/3BR/3BA near Charleston/Beach/Golf
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
20%off Peak Sum.Rates/3BR/3BA near Charleston/Beach/Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157620
+1 803 917-4738
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Not Specified
5

Guestbook Comment

We have been lucky enough to deal with these people for three years and have been thrilled with their wonderful unit at beautiful Seabrook. Good owner...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We have been lucky enough to deal with these people for three years and have been thrilled with their wonderful unit at beautiful Seabrook. Good owners and good places are hard to find. This is one.
John and Sue
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
20%off Peak Sum.Rates/3BR/3BA near Charleston/Beach/Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157620
+1 803 917-4738
Seabrook Island South Carolina
5

Perfect for a family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This property is very well kept in a peaceful and beautiful neighborhood. The kitchen is well kept and Greg was great to work with and flexible. It was a great place to drive, bike, used the clubhouse, visited the 3 miles of wide private beach. The market is a great place to stock up and very conveninent. Thanks for a terrific value and experience.......we'll be back!
business
20%off Peak Sum.Rates/3BR/3BA near Charleston/Beach/Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157620
+1 803 917-4738
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Macon, GA
5

Favorite Seabrook Rental.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family has been vacationing on Seabrook for almost 30 years and 3020 Ocean WInds is at the very top of our list! The location, an easy walk to the beach, clubhouse pool and golf course, is fabulous. The accommodations were perfect---most gracious, in great condition, well outfitted, and spaciously comfortable, especially the lovely porch!
The owners are very accommodating and a pleasure to work with. You will not be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
20%off Peak Sum.Rates/3BR/3BA near Charleston/Beach/Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157620
+1 803 917-4738
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Raleigh, NC
5

Enjoyed my stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This was my first stay on Seabrook Island and I was very pleased with the condo and the owners. The owners were friendly and excellent to work with. The condo was clean (which is a must for me) and maintained nicely. Loved the screened porch and the serenity of it all. We were able to take our pet which made the visit much more enjoyable! I would definitely recommend bikes if you plan to stay a week. Seabrook Island is very scenic and tranquil and is perfect for golf lovers.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
20%off Peak Sum.Rates/3BR/3BA near Charleston/Beach/Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157620
+1 803 917-4738
Seabrook Island South Carolina
United States
5

Great Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a great condo on a great island. First trip to Seabrook and we were very pleased. Traveled with another family and condo was more than enough room for all 8 of us. The location is great too b/c you are close to the beach and beach club pool as well as golf. It is a nice quiet getaway where you truly can relax and enjoy peace and quiet. Going back in the future and this is the first condo i will attempt to reserve. The price is good and the accomodations of the condo were GREAT!

Fantastic place to stay at a fantastic vacation spot!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
20%off Peak Sum.Rates/3BR/3BA near Charleston/Beach/Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157620
+1 803 917-4738
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Toronto
5

Guestbook Comment

3020 Ocean Winds is perfect.Very well equiped, just the right amount of sun, the great screaned poarch and all the rooom makes this unit the very best...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
3020 Ocean Winds is perfect.Very well equiped, just the right amount of sun, the great screaned poarch and all the rooom makes this unit the very best. A great location. Close to the ocean and the golf course,and the drive in from the gate is beautiful. Very highly recommended. Enjoy a great getaway.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
20%off Peak Sum.Rates/3BR/3BA near Charleston/Beach/Golf
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157620
+1 803 917-4738
Seabrook Island South Carolina
Knoxville, TN
5

A Great Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2008
  • Stayed: Aug 2007
We have rented this beautiful Villa at Seabrook 3 times over the last several years. It is tastefully decorated and the location is great! It is just a short walk or bike ride to the beach club and ocean.The golf courses and fabulous children's activities on Seabrook make it a great vacation for the entire family!
We have had great customer service from the owner's and will continue to make this Villa part of our summer vacation for many years to come!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3