Ludlow house rental - Outside view from driveway
Outside view from driveway
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Ludlow House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 10-12)

Classic Chalet on Okemo Mountain, short ski to slope; enjoy one of Vermont's premier ski resorts without ever having to get in your car. Ski home to warm up or for a quick bite to eat and return with no hassles. Scenic mountain view from living room, or private deck. Sledding available at night on mountain, or go for a skate on two mountain locations (ice hockey/rink/Jackson Gore). Enjoy all the new and exciting amenities that Okemo Mountain and Jackson Gore have to offer.

During the beautiful summer months, enjoy the public pond on the mountain for picnicking, swimming and hiking. Take a half hour drive to Bromley Mountain for a full alpine sliding day that children of all ages will enjoy! Visit Okemo Mountain Resort and Golf Course only five minutes away.

You can enjoy panoramic views during the fall months while lounging on the deck. Hiking to the summit via Mountain Road during fall and summer months is always an option.

Keywords: House

9 Reviews of Property 157461 in Ludlow, Vermont

Classic Chalet on Okemo - Ski to Slope! (200 Yds from Sachem)
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Classic Chalet on Okemo - Ski to Slope! (200 Yds from Sachem)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157461vbi
(508) 399-8485 (Massachusetts, USA)
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Great house and location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I stayed at the house over MLK weekend with 3 other couples. The house was big enough that everyone had their own space and privacy. A quick 5 minute walk down the road brings you right to the lower part of the Sachem trail. The walk was super quick and easy. The house is fully stocked with everything you need to make your stay enjoyable and comfortable. We also LOVED that the house was pet friendly so our little dog could travel with us.

We will absolutely be back in the near future! Thank you again to JoAnne for making our weekend enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for treating it as if it were your home! We look forward to hearing back from you next year.
Jo-Anne
business
Classic Chalet on Okemo - Ski to Slope! (200 Yds from Sachem)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157461vbi
(508) 399-8485 (Massachusetts, USA)
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
NY
5

Great time over MLK weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
The place is spacious and has all you can ask for in a ski house. Plenty of beds, a nice fireplace, and a TV. The only thing missing was wireless internet.

We stayed here over the MLK weekend and thought the location was great. It is located just off the Sachem trail so people can ski in and out of the house on their own schedule.

The house was clean and well supplied.

We had a great time!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Chalet on Okemo - Ski to Slope! (200 Yds from Sachem)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157461vbi
(508) 399-8485 (Massachusetts, USA)
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Central Florida
5

We'll Be Back

We'll Be Back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
First time ski trip to Okemo and this was a great place to start. Excellent location, close to downtown shopping and restaurants and short walk to Sachem Trail for skiing. House is clean, comfortable and plenty of space for everyone to stretch out. We can't wait until next year.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Classic Chalet on Okemo - Ski to Slope! (200 Yds from Sachem)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157461vbi
(508) 399-8485 (Massachusetts, USA)
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
NY
5

Okemo's great hidden secret

Okemo's great hidden secret
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We have skied Okemo before but never slope side and this was a great find for us. The walking distance is very short and all were able to come and go as they pleased. Our kids loved the downstairs room to watch TV and movies. Nice to have three floors so everyone could spread out and have their own space. The walk in "mudroom" was so nice to store our skies and boots and winter clothes. Place was very clean. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Vermont. JoAnne was super helpful and attentive to our needs too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Classic Chalet on Okemo - Ski to Slope! (200 Yds from Sachem)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157461vbi
(508) 399-8485 (Massachusetts, USA)
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Orange, CT
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
This will be our 3rd year staying at this chalet; highly recommend for your ski trip to Okemo. Listing spells out everything very accurately - location is great, very clean with nice amenities.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: It;s a pleasure having you return year after year!
business
Classic Chalet on Okemo - Ski to Slope! (200 Yds from Sachem)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157461vbi
(508) 399-8485 (Massachusetts, USA)
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Leominster, Ma
5

Perfect Okemo Getaway House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Great house, great location, and wonderful owners that make sure you have a great time. We will return for sure !
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Classic Chalet on Okemo - Ski to Slope! (200 Yds from Sachem)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157461vbi
(508) 399-8485 (Massachusetts, USA)
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Bloomfield, NY
5

Great house for mixed group of couples/singles

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This was our second year staying at the house with a mixed group of skiers. There's plenty of room & bedding arrangements to accommodate couples & singles without anyone having to compromise sleeping arrangements. The house is cozy & stocked with everything you would need to have a pleasant stay. Finding this house within a short walking distance to the trail is truly one of the mountains best kept secrets. We will return again next year for sure. In fact, word has gotten out & I have a waiting list of people wanting to be invited to my trip next year!
The skiing at Okemo is awesome. The snow making, grooming, short lift lines and friendliness of their mountain staff, all made our trip memorable. It's a great mountain with plenty of terrain to satisfy all ski abilities. Definitely one of my favorite mountains!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Classic Chalet on Okemo - Ski to Slope! (200 Yds from Sachem)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157461vbi
(508) 399-8485 (Massachusetts, USA)
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
connecticut
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We have stayed here for the past 2 years. The house is spacious and comfortable for 4 adults, 4 teens and 2 dogs. We love the fact we can bring our dogs with us. The walk to Sachem trail is no problem. Everyone can come and go as they please. After a day of skiing, we enjoy relaxing in front of the fireplace playing boardgames or watching TV. We plan on returning next season.
business
Classic Chalet on Okemo - Ski to Slope! (200 Yds from Sachem)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p157461vbi
(508) 399-8485 (Massachusetts, USA)
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Baldwin, NY
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We stayed at the house over MLK weekend and had an amazing time. It's a perfect house for multiple families and especially great for kids. The downstairs playroom was great for watching movies and allowing the kids to have a room to play. The walk to the slopes was very easy even with small children. Jo-Anne was very accommodating and I'm sure we'll be back. Highly recommended.
Helpful votes: 0/1