Sayulita villa rental - View of house taken from ocean
View of house taken from ocean
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sayulita Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Casa del Cielo is a spectacular oceanfront villa with an unobstructed 180-degree view of the Pacific Ocean and the Coast. It is located within an 11-acre jungle and sea estate and offers a level of privacy that is rare for oceanfront property. This romantic, classically styled Mexican villa evokes scenes from old movies set in tropical jungles. View pelicans, frigates, dolphins, whales, iguanas, butterflies, and other wildlife while sipping cold drinks from the privacy of the patio. When you wish to get closer to the waves, hike down the trail to the private beach where you might encounter turtles preparing to nest. On the jungle side, enjoy breakfast in the cool garden next to the fountain. When the day warms up, relax and unwind in the infinity pool where you will feel like you are on the edge of the world; linger to see another breathtaking sunset.

The villa itself is large and fully equipped. It has 4 bedrooms including one master suite on the second floor with full bath and private balcony. Another bedroom suite connects to a full bath and separate living and patio area. The remaining two bedrooms on the main share a full bath and there is an additional half bath nearby.

When you find yourself wishing for more company, you can take a five-minute walk through the jungle on the private road to the main San Pancho beach. Continuing down the beach you will find the well known Costa Azul residential and resort areas with all hotel amenities and activities available: jungle tours, kayaking, surfing, and horseback riding.

Please visit our website for additional pictures of the house and area.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

Judy and I built Casa del Cielo with the help of our children Philip, Andrew and Ana in 1998.

We have enjoyed it every year and love sharing the experience with our guests.

Diego and Judy Valdez purchased this villa in 1998

Jungle setting plus easy access to beautiful San Pancho village.

22 Reviews of Property 1573 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Casa Del Cielo - Secluded Ocean Villa, Private Beach
average rating of 4.818182 based on 22 reviews
business
Casa Del Cielo - Secluded Ocean Villa, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1573vb
(970) 286-2081
Sayulita Nayarit
5

Amazing stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The house is spacious and airy, clean and comfortable. And the view can't be beat, especially from the beautiful pool. We could sit in the pool and watch for birds and whales (saw plenty of both, and also some sea life like manta rays and a barracuda!). The staff who clean and maintain the house are great and were very helpful. The downstairs bedroom is a little smaller (smaller bed and room), but has a nice private feel. It is a long walk into town, but doable if you don't mind walking on rough cobblestone and a little dust. San Pancho is a charming sleepy village, with just enough restaurants and other amenities. We bought huge prawns directly from the fishermen who caught them. We much preferred San Pancho to Sayulita. If you drive, get a 4-wheel drive!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hello Meredith,
Thank you for your kind words. Please feel free to also add any issues you think we should work on to improve the experience.
I really enjoyed talking with your Dad. He is a most interesting man.
Stay in touch.
Diego/Ana
business
Casa Del Cielo - Secluded Ocean Villa, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1573vb
(970) 286-2081
Sayulita Nayarit
5

Fabulous view close to town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We have rented casa del cielo several times and always enjoyed our stay. San Pancho is a charming, laid back town a step back in time and very safe. If you are looking for night life or a wide selection of restaurants, this is not the place. Casa del Cielo's location is close to town, high on a cliff overlooking the Pacific with dramatic views. Its private beach is a long circuitous path down and not suited for most swimmers but nice to have. The house is well equipped, ok furnished and really has three nice bed rooms. The fourth bedroom is removed from the main house and needs some attention due to it being damp and moldy. Saying that, we think the house is a good value for the money and would return.
Owner's Response: Thank you guys for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Casa del Cielo. Regarding the furniture and the outside bedroom we are currently buying things to update and help out the decor! Thanks for understanding and hope you visit again soon!
Ana
business
Casa Del Cielo - Secluded Ocean Villa, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1573vb
(970) 286-2081
Sayulita Nayarit
5

Another fantastic visit to this spectacular home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our second visit to this beautiful ocean view home. We love San Pancho and have stayed at many of the beautiful properties available to rent there, but this is our favorite. The property is very private and the walk down to the beach which is now extended to right in front of the property was much easier than the last time we were there. Keeping in mind that this house is in the jungle, any natures visitors should be expected and any homes we have stayed at have had similar visitors. No big deal for us. Appliances are new and work well. Amenities are plentiful which included the pool, towels, and all utensils needed. . We found Maria, the housekeeper, to be friendly and thorough. Our own lack of knowledge of the local language was the biggest issue with Maria, but she was very nice and accommodating to any need we requested. We were privileged to get to meet Diego, the owner, and found him especially delightful as well. Regarding the many wonderful restaurants in San Pancho, Cafe Arte' as well as Maria's should not be missed. The street food vendors appear at night and the new one closest to the house was outstanding.There is also a Italian restaurant which is very good and we always make sure we eat there at least once. We always rent a car from Gecko Rent a car and Adam is very accomodating. We always stop at the MEGA to stock up on grocieries and then fill in at the local Mini Supers. Eat at Rollies in Sayuita if you are there during "season". Be sure to stop at Sylvias on the eastern end of town for a large variety of great souviners. If you are there on Thursday, head up to LaPenita (about 45 min north on 200) for market. Restful, serene, calming and relaxing. Can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Cielo - Secluded Ocean Villa, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1573vb
(970) 286-2081
Sayulita Nayarit
San Francisco
5

Superb!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This is a great and comfortable home. The location and some details of the house make in not ideal for everyone but made it perfect for us. The pros- it's beautiful- the house, the area, the town, it's friendly- everyone we met was open and forward with info on the area, activities..., it's private- even with a home next door, the trees block you in. We are privacy nuts and felt quite content. The pool is spectacular, the view to die for, the house is uber comfortable. We loved it! The cons- the power went out(we adapted and sat under the stars with a candle drinking wine and it came back on shortly), dsl was spotty(we got online when we could and had one of the most relaxing vacations otherwise), the kitchen had very few staples(we went shopping/ San Pacho has most things you need). Advice- shop in PV at CostCo on your way, rent a jeep, walk around San Pacho and especially check out the community center, check out Saylita(get a cadillac margarita at Don Pedros) and the northern towns(Thurs Market in La Penita), buy hydrocortisone at a pharmacy for your mosquito bites(cuts it instantly and it's cheap), expect a little adventure and be open with people. This is a great house- we will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi guys,
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your comments. Good and bad. We will make sure we stock the house with condiments.
Regarding the power, unfortunately that is out of our control. Summer rain storms batter the weak infrastructure and the wind wrecks havoc on power lines.
We hope to see you again. Maybe this time during the dry-winter season ?
Diego/Ana
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Cielo - Secluded Ocean Villa, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1573vb
(970) 286-2081
Sayulita Nayarit
Las Vegas, NV
1

Anniversary trip

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Overall the house and the view was very beautiful, however there were numerous problems. For one there are no screens on the doors or windows so you cannot take advantage of the ocean breeze without having flying creatures such as insects or bats coming into the house(which happened while we were there). There is no information warning guests about the possibility of scorpions which can be very dangerous. The manager never showed at the house during our visit to our knowledge and no contact info for him at all. The exterior of the property was well maintained by Martin whom we have known for 9 years, however the maid seemed only interested in cleaning the toilets and sweeping and mopping the floors. She did not see the cobwebs on pillows stored in the master bedroom closet. Several light bulbs either burned out while we were there or did not work at all. Lastly one positive for me was the gas grill which we used to cook all of our meals. In closing I would not reccommend this property to someone who is looking for privacy as there is another house right above this one and anyone in that house on the upper patio can look directly onto the pool deck.
business
Casa Del Cielo - Secluded Ocean Villa, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1573vb
(970) 286-2081
Sayulita Nayarit
Sonoma, Ca.
5

Great Villa, Great Host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a magnificent spot with stunning jungle and ocean views! The listing description is accurate, , the property was clean and well maintained and the town of San Poncho is charming with some excellent restaurants.
Unfortunately our trip was plagued by a few personal accidents but through it all the Villa owner, Diego offered help and kindness above and beyond. Our appreciation of his efforts made Casa Cielo even more special. We spent some excellent recuperation days on the terrace with perfect weather and ambiance. Diego also helped us in hiring a cook to prepare some delicious meals during our stay. We would definitely return.This is a gorgeous, comfortable home with stunning views in a very special little town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Del Cielo - Secluded Ocean Villa, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1573vb
(970) 286-2081
Sayulita Nayarit
Vernon, BC, Canada
5

3 couples - good times!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Casa Del Cielo was a great retreat about a 20 minute walk to San Pancho by cobblestone road, or partly by beach. It is on the edge of the jungle, so if you like walking and hiking, this is the place. A car would be recommended as you are also about a 15 minute drive to the funky surf town of Sayulia. The ocean view is incredible with whales breaching daily in front of the Villa (bring binoculars). The walk to the beach is steep and unsafe for children, but the private bay is spectacular. The amenities in the house are quite adequate, but don't expect the Four Seasons. The maid (Rosa) and the gardener are both very nice people. The town of San Pancho is 100% safe and there are several very good restaurants with very reasobable prices. Diego (the owner)iis a great source of information, and he was 100% on his recommendations. This was a very different Mexican vacation that I would recommend to those wanting something more than an all inclusive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa Del Cielo - Secluded Ocean Villa, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1573vb
(970) 286-2081
Sayulita Nayarit
Edmonton, Alberta , Canada
5

Pounding Surf

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Loved the house from the second we got there,and the sound of the surf was amazing. The pool was awesome and we had a hard time getting our 1 year old out of it. We enjoyed cooking fresh fish, shrimp, pork and chicken over the BBQ every night. The sunset every night as we finished up dinner and it definately made for some spectacular pictures.
We didn't have a car and don't think one is required. We walked into town almost every morning to have a lunch on the beach and buy fresh veggies and meats. Its a nice walk if you do it before lunch (when it gets really hot) and stick to the road, the beach is pretty slow going. I would recommend taking a taxi home as it only costs 50 pesos( 5 dollars).
Luli's (house keeper) friend gave us massages on the last day there on a deck over looking the ocean, great experience!!!!
Unbelievable experience and I can't wait to go back soon I hope.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa Del Cielo - Secluded Ocean Villa, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1573vb
(970) 286-2081
Sayulita Nayarit
Kansas City, MO USA
5

Our wonderful stay at Casa del Cielo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
Casa del Cielo proved to be a delight for our family of 8 (6 adults). The house is beautiful and quite comfortable. There was ample privacy for all, yet plenty of space for being together (dining, games, etc.).

The listing photos, as good as they are, do not fully capture the beauty of the Casa. The property was sparkling clean and well-maintained.

Everyone enjoyed the infinity pool, particularly the 2 children. We arranged for in-house cooking for 3 nights; the food and service were excellent. The trip on the yacht (4 hours) was well worth the time, if only for the whale-watching.

From the patio, the most spectacular sunsets are to be savored. The surf pounds, the wild life is fascinating, and a short path leads to a beach.

San Pancho is an interesting place, although some of the roads and streets are not in good shape. Excellent art shops are tempting. There are several excellent restaurants. The best fish tacos ever are to be found at the Baja Takeria.

We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and miss the Casa even weeks later. We probably will return. This reviewer highly recommends it for relaxation and other enjoyments. Just don't book the house at a time when we want to be there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa Del Cielo - Secluded Ocean Villa, Private Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p1573vb
(970) 286-2081
Sayulita Nayarit
-
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
I just had the pleasure of a week at Casa del Cielo with my family. The house is beautiful, as are the surrounding views. We enjoyed the private beach and the main beach in San Pancho immensely.

In case anyone has concerns about safety, I was with my wife and three children and we felt perfectly secure at all times. The locals were inviting, friendly, and hospitable.
Helpful votes: 3/3